(2008/04) April 2008

winter,
maybe can try to trim shorter. long hair tend to drop more and sometimes, bb will pull my hair when i carry him that how some of my hair 'xi sheng' -.-'''

Hi mummies here,
I was referred to this thread by another mummy (taurus2008) coz your topic is about hair loss..... Just wanted to share my experience with you all:

Like you all, my hair also started dropping after my baby turns 3/4 months. I was very devastated and depressed when I saw the amount of my hair dropping. It was large chunks and I had 2 areas at the forehead which went botak. My remedy was simple. I was recommended to use a French product by a good friend working in a hair salon - Phytocyane reduce hair loss ampoule. I saw results immediately only after 12 ampoules of use. The application is very easy, after each hair wash, just break the ampoule and apply on the hair scalp. Like many, I was skeptical initially and my friend gladly told me to just buy 6 ampoules to try out first. After the first use, I immediately saw that the hair loss is greatly reduced. Not only was my hair loss under control, hair also grew back in the botak area. My colleagues witnessed this for themselves. Had introduced the same product to my colleagues and most of them are fan of it now too.

Since then, I have been using this product for maintenance (once a week). This product is available at places like Robinson, John Little, Guardian and Watson. As it was "cheaper" to buy from my friend, the stock of the special price is only left with 2 boxes only. Each box (12 pcs) is selling for $99 (few months ago, not sure if price has gone up) at major dept stores. However, I only pay $6.50 per ampoule (a few months ago) from my friend only.

If you are interested, let me know and I can sell you loose pcs (6 ampoules) to try.

Looking forward to a brighter day!

Please pm me as I will not check this thread.

tombang jgal for the shampoo....

SHISEIDO TSUBAKI (red) Shampoo Spree -550ml ($18 refund if cheaper)
1. jgal
2. mifi
SHISEIDO TSUBAKI (white) Shampoo Spree -550ml ($18 refund if cheaper)
1. jgal

Please check the amazon link for the function. :p anyway.. red one will be more expensive than the white one. Pdt cost of the shampoo is $8~10. I think the shipping will be ard $5~8. So def. less than $18.. TW to SG shipping i quite familiar. :p

SHISEIDO TSUBAKI (red) Shampoo Spree -600ml ($18)
http://www.amazon.com/Shiseido-Tsubaki-Shampoo-Pump-Dispenser/dp/B000NPY0VW/ref=pd_sbs_bt_1
1. jgal
2. mifi
SHISEIDO TSUBAKI (white) Shampoo Spree -600ml ($18)
http://www.amazon.com/Shiseido-Tsubaki-Golden-Repair-Shampoo/dp/B0018690G0/ref=pd_sbs_bt_1
1. jgal

Please check the amazon link for the function. :p anyway.. red one will be more expensive than the white one. Pdt cost of the shampoo is $8~10. I think the shipping will be ard $5~8. So def. less than $18.. TW to SG shipping i quite familiar. :p

http://www.amazon.com/Shiseido-Tsubaki-Shampoo-Pump-Dispenser/dp/B000NPY0VW/ref=pd_sbs_bt_1
1. jgal
2. mifi
3. littleprincesses
http://www.amazon.com/Shiseido-Tsubaki-Golden-Repair-Shampoo/dp/B0018690G0/ref=pd_sbs_bt_1
1. jgal

i use the tsubaki shampoo now too, the white one is suppose to be more nourishing but i think its both as good. jgal if you go Ocean often can buy there ah, they carry. I think its cheaper than ordering leh. But Simp is right its super cheap in Japan I bot from there to try too.

Phytocyane, i research b4, premium brand and seem effective but i have not used it before. Price high end side. Last time i research on this as i drop hair easily b4 preggy. This is the website http://www.phytohairspa.com.sg/phyto.html. Hmm think this is the western version of bejing 101 or yunnan. Hahaha got to think b4 i invest. I understand that hair dropping for mummies last till when bb reached 6m. Think by then if still like dat, i wd invest in this and give it a try.

Angela,
wat is the rp for phyto?

Jgal,
I am broke like u but i sahm sob sob
So many lobang hahaha

Jgal,
Ocean or those chinatown shop sell a lot of salon hair pdts n organic wash too too.

B4 preggy i use Nioxin shampoo $29 and conditioner $49, bgt from salon, so exp lol i used it on selective days nia so maybe i cant really see results. Told hb if i m going bald, ust pay for my hair revival treatment hahaha

hi.. actually hor... just use normal japanese brand can liao.
they are not so harsh on the hair.. and really make a difference leh..
I run out of my japanese shampoo ($6 600ml btl kind) so bgt pantene-scalp control. 3 days only, i feel my hair oilier and pimples on my scalp. *faint*

1. jgal
2. mifi
3. littleprincesses
4. jo (princess-j)
1. jgal

Kaylen is back from hospital, she is active again but hor lost weight le, no more super thighs...but most impt she gets well.

<font color="0077aa">Jgal, guess tat u din capture my order fer the no mess mat either .. hmm.. kindly tt back the amt to me.. thanx
and thanx fer organising

have emailed u my account no .. thanx

strawberry.. didnt see your name in the thread. sorry.. i missed it. i let you have 1 of my mat. i order 2 for myself
i refund you the full $35 ..

Kaylen : welcome home

Thanks Mummies and babies!
Today Kaylen did her 1st flip in hospital from Tummy to back, then at home did another flip from back to tummy...finally after so long can flip.

koori....tt's great...sayang sayang her okies...am sure her super thighs will be back real soon with your tender loving care

1. jgal
2. mifi
3. littleprincesses
1. jgal
2. jo (princess-j)

many months ago, the retail price of 12 ampoules/box is about $99. Not sure how much it is now. In any case, my friend is only now left with 1 last box which is to be sold at $6.50/ampoule. If there's anyone who is keen, please pm me.

Lynn: as far as i know, the only BPA-free bottles in Singapore are Pigeon PES series (yellowish in colour), Medela, Bfree and Evenflo. The latter comes with a sealing disc for storing EBM.

For the 1st time ever, baby Kayla drank 210ml of EBM at 1 feed! I am so amazed and happy as her appetite has always been small.

my gal now take very long to finish her milk. think teething ba. did she engage in some excercise tat make her hungry? therefore drink so much at one go?

Yvonne: I fed her just before she sleeps, when she is drowsy. Maybe u can try doing that. Usually, my baby drinks more when she is half asleep, otherwise she will be very distracted by the surroundings.

I have over-shopped and realized I have too much stuff. Is anyone interested in them? All items are from Early Days. Brand new and not washed. Will send out in original packaging, except blanket. It came like this. Will pack in plastic wrapper.

Receiving Blanket (size: 100cm x 80cm) - $15.00 + $1.50 (postage)
1693768.jpg

4pc Rompers Set - $15.00 (size: 6-12mth) + $1.50 (postage)
1693769.jpg

Pls PM me if keen. Tks!

By the way I have other baby stuff available on www.mini-fashionistas.com do take a look in the "Shopping Gallery" if you're interested.

Jgal, here is my balance pyt for the Childlife spree :

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$9.80
Transaction Reference 1874348721

Are you all still interested at flashcard? This one is for older kids tho, I think above 1 year. My supplier has some stocks, limited, but very good deal compared to retail price in Spore. I want to get some for me, so I can tag along.

Btw any of you use flashcard from DK publishing/ Baby Einstein? I am looking for animals flashcard with real life picture. So if you know any to recommend let me know.

I'll post some of the titles available in LJ later. Thanks

Hi Mums,

I bought the excersauce for my son from amazon using Vpost. My total shipping charge is 201.94! How come it's so expensive? I didn't know the shipping cost is so expensive! Any tip of buying online? This is my 1st time and i don't think I dare to buy online again.

araid22

oh no, you used vpost? haiz, pls don use them coz they go by volume metric weight rather then by the actual and they have the highest shipping cost around at 9.15 per kg on toop of the flat base charge. can try to ship with comgateway, good service. or you can try using borderlinx. for borderlinx am not familar but can ask some of the mummies here.
hope this deviate some of your fears.

jasmine
comgateway or borderlinx only ship out of US rite? i'm going to buy online fr UK so i think no choice only thru vpost hor?

jamie

i pm you. but give me 1 day to reply hor. now i checking with my shipping companies which will offer the best then intro you to them.