(2008/04) April 2008

mummies, any there any cheap BPA-free bottles with cap (or teat but comes with a sealing disc)? Need to store EBM..

Amy, need to transport and store EBM at my mum's place to feed my girl and also to/from work. Glass bottles very heavy leh..

Ask you, are you giving your nanny a big bottle of EBM so that she pours a portion out everytime or several small bottles so she'll just use the entire contents at one go?

Lynn,
My nanny very good life one :p i sterilise the milk btls at home then pour the ebm into the milk btls. On Mon,i will give her 5btls, other days i will give her 4btls, she will always have one spare in the fridge which i will bring home with me on fri. I also give her a btl warmer so that she dun have to 'jaga' the warming of the milk. All she needs to do everyday is put the btl into the warmer to warm 20-30mins before my gal needs her milk then wash the btl after she is done.

If that's the case, you can buy Pigeon's breastmilk storage btl. Think last time some of the mummies here called pigeon and they verified that the btls r BPA free. They r cheaper compared to medela.

wah you pour the milk ready into the bottles already ah? must bring so many bottles over everyday leh..

i've not seen pigeon's storage bottles before. any idea where it's available? is it also small like medela (150ml only)?

Ya, i have 8 wide neck btls at home to rotate n use.

I can't find a pic of the box but found a pic of how they look like

1691069.jpg

Actually, i have a pigeon fridge to go bag that i use everyday for transporting her milk. It fits the 5-4btls nicely so not too bad lor, just 1 bag of milk :p

the pigeon FTG can put so many bottles meh? it looks so small wor..

if you using the FTG for nanny, then where you chill your EBM while at work? dun feel comfortable storing it in the common frige. dunno what decomposing food or what's in it! but also dunno if my FTG can tahan so many hours out of the house or not. plus it's super bulky to bring to and from work everyday lor.

Organize by Jgal

apparently, Vitaminwarehouse is selling USD14.37.. consider for it if comfortable to 'deal' with them

http://www.vitacost.com/Childlife-Colostrum
Childlife Colostrum -- 50 Gram powder
USD15.57 each bottle = SGD22.60

Please deposit $24 for each bottle.
Only taking order for 10 bottles.
1. jgal
2. goodbb
3. sputnik
4. babyliss
5. Araid22

Hmm, coz i use PIS there is a chiller bag that comes with it. It can fit 4 medela btls. SO i bring this bag with me to and fro work everyday. Everyday, after i express my BM i will put the btl into a ziploc bag and store in the common fridge. If you r worried maybe can double layer the bag or get another container. I dun think the fridge to go can tahan till end of the day. If you want to look at my medela cooler bag let me know coz i have another one to spare. Came with my mini electric as a bundle.

Oh, you can get the pigeon storage btls from kiddy palace or major dept stores. And yes, they have the same capacity as medela btls.

pigeon's storage bottle can fit medela pumps? wah think i got to think of how to store my ebm in the common fridge liao. but like so unhygenic leh. plus it's always super crowded..

Thanks babyBliss

<font color="0000ff">Will be ordering from Vitaminwarehouse which is selling @USD14.37
i.e. SGD20.83

ChildLife's Colostrum with Probiotics provides Nature's ultimate formula for enhancing your child's health vitality, immune and digestive strength.
Colostrum is nature's first food for the immune system. ChildLife uses the finest bovine Colostrum that has been naturally harvested and especially prepared with Probiotics to enhance the health and vitality of your child's immune and digestive system.*</font>

http://www.vitacost.com/Childlife-Colostrum
Childlife Colostrum -- 50 Gram powder

Please deposit $20 for each bottle.
Only taking order for 10 bottles.
1. jgal
2. goodbb
3. sputnik
4. babyliss
5. Araid22

btw, gals.. i was told this childlife's colostrum with probiotics is selling at $70 over at gnc.
5 more to go.

Some time back I recall seeing a potty that is made of transparent lucite / plastic. Totally see-through. Can anyone remember who is the seller or where is the website??

Lynn,
Medela pump can fit all standard neck btls. So it can fit pigeon storage btls.
If you are realy worried about storing the EBM in the common fridge, can go buy those mini bar fridge that can be put on or under your desk. Those that can put a few cans of drinks nia one. I think i one saw at Tampines Giant selling for 50plus.

<font color="aa00aa">jgal,
have made the transfer for the MUCHKIN mat, details:
Amount S$14.80
Transaction Reference 1873277192

<font color="119911">Lynn, the KKH PD prescribed Lacteol fort in sachets form only 10pkts. Alternatively, Im supplementing myself with daily yakult and occasionally yogurt for a better well-being and bb benefits thru BM..hopefully the bb eczema will forever-gone</font>

babyliss, i think lacteol can be bought from pharmacy right? how to give in powder form? mine is drops (oil-based) so just drop into her mouth. my girl seems to like the taste cos now she sees the tiny bottle over her mouth she'll open it heehee..

my regular PD and the one i went to for a 2nd opinion both prescribed reutefene drops.

amy, thanks for giving me the idea of a bar fridge! 50 plus is only the cost of a fridge-to-go leh. not too bad at all!

<font color="119911">Lynn i got it diluted and mix with the BM, im contemplating to get the Solaray Babylife, a non dairy probiotic from GNC which I think I shld b barred from dairy pdt too to minimize the chance of owen's bb eczema to flare up.. took fresh milk and gosh his neck rashes 'returns', weird thing is he's fine with yakult and yogurt maybe I took it minimally?.. anyhow now subsided after bathe him with honeysuckle water.. phew~ oh boy so sensitive</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>nick</TD><TD>Brightling [email protected]</TD><TD>Discovery balls@35 </TD><TD>Spoon @14.20</TD><TD>No Mess Mat @14.80</TD><TD>Colostrum@20 Deposit</TD><TD>Refund from BBCtr Spree</TD><TD>Total payable </TD></TR><TR><TD>beans</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>simp</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raynsky</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewwy</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coogee</TD><TD>28.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>49.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maro</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_bubbles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiebb </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>simp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Javier's_mum </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6</TD><TD>11.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbb </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>-10.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>goodbb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>9.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD> Araid22 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ready Stock all sold</TD><TD>Ready Stock all sold</TD><TD>7 units left</TD><TD>16 Pcs order placed (2 jgal)</TD><TD>5 btl(1jgal)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Complete or to be handled separately
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Collected</TD><TD>Payment Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>raynsky </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $22.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>Partial. All except Clothes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund. $12.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Refund. $8.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>lefthander77</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $32.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Qcx_amy </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $19.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PetrinaGoh</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $1.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Javier's_mum(hoon) </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>refund added to new purchase </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>gervynne </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please topup $0.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>cutiebb </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Poupinette</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please pay 118.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jellyfish</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please pay $67.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund. $76.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mini_apple</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please pay $114 for builders, discovery ball and cereal. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+1"> Collected and acct settled</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Collection &amp; payment status</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashimaro08 </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>Yes.Collected thru Jasmine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lynn85</TD><TD>Yes.Collected thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>goodbb</TD><TD>Yes. Collected thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Maddysmum </TD><TD>Yes. Collected thru Angel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ynby80</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calarmari</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ivy</TD><TD>Yes. Thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Dolly23 </TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Eilin</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jasmine </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Superbaby's mum</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>Yes (refund forward to new purchase)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>Yes (refund added to new purchase)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Jgal, thanks for org the Childlife spree

below is my IB detail:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1873490126

Lynn ya I was reassured by Pigeon Quality Assurance Engineer tt the Pigeon milk storage bottle has no presence of BPA from the test, def. comes cheaper than Medela one
can be convert to drinkin bottle if u r using standard peristaltic teat.. i din have much coz i usually store in Avent VIA cup</font>

Re: Drop hair
Hair dropping has stopped for some time liao.. Monday change shampoo and hair suddenly start to drop again.
i think it's the shampoo.

Re : TV
i didnt let my gal watch baby video yet... Not sure i shld.. I scare she become tv addict leh.

Drop hair
Jgal, i hav not stopped dropping hair lol. wat shampoo is gd n no gd, i need it. Alreadi dropped hair since 3mths ago erghhh.

kea/luann/jgal,
tks so much for recommendations
really appreciate!

mum jus told mi that zayden's diarrhoea is better liao, nv poo poo aft the 10am feed. 'phew', heng ar.
got to monitor further for the whl day.

<font color="aa00aa">jgal,
have made the transfer for the MUCHKIN mat, details:
Amount S$14.80
Transaction Reference 1873277192

Cheers :)</font>

Re: TV
Hmmm, I have been indulging bb with YBCR and BB Einstein.

Usually, he will move, make noise and cry. Once u on the tv, he will be still and eyes will be fixed on the screen :p

Hi Hi... changing my name. My cousin (whom I didn't see for a LONG LONG time) manage to figure out that this is me.... Oh no... What if my SIL is reading?????

Hahahahaaaaa

Actually i read , tv is good for bb.. but i just thinking will tv affect her interest in books.. I find reading is one the best habit anyone can have. Build character , help in study , help in work..

I think I am starting to drop hair too... Yesterday aftering sweeping the floor, still find a LOT of hair on the floor... Oh no.... am I going bald

smiggleprincess.. okay..
will get for you. the blue round one.. :p

I find those japanese brand ones are good. they are not as foamy but very good. after a few wash you know the different liao...Cannot get from supermarket .. have to get from ocean / sasa.
I am thinking of getting this one .
http://tw.f2.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/b42214538

singapore buy very expensive .. $100 for the whole set.. Taiwan only selling for $25 + discount + shipping .. at most $50.. i thinking of shipping in with the floats .. ha haha :p

jgal
I used that shampoo before. It's really good! Your set includes the shampoo+conditioner+treatment? 1 bottle of shampoo/conditioner costs $23.90 here.

RE: Dropping hair
same here mine also shedding. i went for a haircut, now shoulder length, n told the stylist to thin it. when hair is long and heavy, it stresses the roots causing more to drop.

Jgal
I think ur girl can develop interest in both books and tv. just as long as u don't read while the tv is on! (cos tv sure win one haha)

Winter
Yah u never know who is reading, better to use a nickname than real. my colleague is EDD November '08 and I've seen her surf SMH, she knows I do too... but we never ask abt nicknames LOL

Joelle, ya.. Imagine my shock when my cousin came and tell my mum, that she saw me surfing the web and BBB.... Imagine my mum's reaction! Oh my.... Better be discreet. The power of internet.

hellooo...
my hair also dropping.. wan to cry liao..last time i tie up ponytail..can get a thick one.. now.. i tink left 2/3...ahhaa.. rubber band getting looser! hai...

i using Dove shampoo..wondering shld change bo

Okay..you all can lobang my shampoo.. but hor.. limited hor.. else i think i will kena from the moderator liao.. :p

choc : Once you start on japanese brand shampoo, you will be hooked.. cos' they are really very very good. :p ha haha .. even the cheap cheap ones.. are good.

SHISEIDO TSUBAKI (red) Shampoo Spree -550ml ($18 refund if cheaper)
1. jgal
SHISEIDO TSUBAKI (white) Shampoo Spree -550ml ($18 refund if cheaper)
1. jgal

Jo,
Yes y hair is below shoulder liao. Haiz think i left w 1/3 hair bah.

Jgal,
Yes shiseido tusbaki is good n smell nice but price a bit higher but cheaper than kerastase bah. My mum got 1 when she was in japan recently and we love it. My aunt lug so many back. In japan this is v cheap.

What e diff b/w the white and red. I have permed and highlighted hair, which one is good?