(2008/04) April 2008

ya agree mambo floats better. its better to submerge your bb in the water and not expose them to the cold air or will catch a cold pretty easily. Eh I brought Byron to the pool twice already so far ok, but of coz must limit to like 10 mins only.

Carrefour warehouse sale: Went to Pandan Loop for the sale. Offer for diapers as below
Pet pet: 2 for $23
Fitti Premium: 2 for $23
Pampers active: 2 value pack (2 of those boxes) for $59.90
Huggies (cannot remember what range): $19

Sherin,
I'm interested but need to check with my hubby first. thinking of getting this so that my mil wont disturb us to get the walker :p

but, anyone know the height limit.. my boy quite tall leh! :p

Morning, mummies..

jgal, i cannot sign in MSN le..

Any mummies want to exercise together during weekend?? Staying in Central or south?

RE: Outing
Wanna meet up Next Monday?

scubababe,
u have the exact address of the carefour warehouse sale? Want to buy pet pet

oh the carrefour warehouse sales is at 320 Pandan Loop, think yday papers and maybe today will have. Its in the super ulu industrial area near west coast.

mambo float quite expensive to get in singapore hor..
cos' hk only selling SGD10, taiwan only SGD15.. I wonder if i can bring them in. :p

jgal: I din have chance to go your place yday to collect my babycentre stuff. Sat ok? Will you be home? Maybe late afternoon, will call you first.

scubababe: thanks for the lobang! The Fitti Premium is good leh
Comparable to the mamy poko.

jgal: sometimes they have BPs on mambo floats leh.

jo, you didn't receive my emails? my account no. is 030225864

talking abt mambo floats.. my first gor problem so exchanged. 2nd one after using a few times also the same proble, started to leak air from the joint. anyone knows if hwa xia's floats are of better quality? my girl 2 weeks never swim liao, deprived!

Lynn, i have the mambo also.
So far so good no prob.
But Mambo quality not as good as HX's.
Mambo's is harder and rougher.
Other than e printed chinese words, HX's float is much betta.

sherin, thanks thanks. shall try the HX flat then. Your mambo is the round or flower-shaped one?

Mine's the round one, wonder why I'm so unlucky, first time even before i use got problem. Then exchange liao use a few times the same problem! But Mambo is a very nice and responsible seller! She even sent me the repair patch to try (mine lost) when I told her about the problem. But too bad can't fix it cos the leak is at the seam.

i have the mambo float also but nv use cos my mum forbid me to bring my boy for swimming so not sure if there is any problem with the float or not

hahah sorry Maro! ha not good with numbers yday i had to cirle the place abit to find it hee.

Mambo floats: Mine is ok leh, but i think its getting abit small for Byron. I saw the HX one from the Harbourfront shop, looks abit bigger but alot more expensive rite? Jgal if they have BP its $19.90.

scubababe : i get my taiwanese friend to get for me. :p shipping shld be < $1 per pcs.
I want the flower one..hee hee :p Sometimes, i really dun understand why internation shipping is cheaper than singapore domestic post..

Anyone wants ? SGD18.70 for rd ones , SGD23.20 for flower one.. If spoil, i can ask my friend to exchange for me. :p

scubababe,
no problem at all.. cheers

jgal,
if flower one, i remember more expensive at the BP (I think $25.90) so good choice then to get from Taiwan.

btw, shall we transfer the $$ for the MUNCHKIN mat already? are u going to order??

<font color="0000ff">hihi,

finally back. have been in hk.....

oh got question to ask. after coming back, i noticed that my milk supply dropped how? any idea what to do?

jgal
sorry to have missed you on sunday. to busy rushing to pack.

jo, can PM me your email address? maybe i sent to your old email or what. but i checked i have the email addresses on the file liao leh.. cos you still need to check your orders in my excel sheet.

yeps it's POSB savings.

My milk supply also drop. I started to use the frozen one...
And this is the prime time where Maddy actually finish all her milks and seems like its hard to catch up now.

haiz,

for me the last time my milk supply drop was coz of my menses. now just because i did not see or feed my boy for 3 days got not enough supply. so sad.

maddy's mum

*hugz, hugz* it will get better.

my girl has been sleeping though the night for quite sometime liao. but in recent weeks she'll wake up at like 3-4am and dun wan milk, dun wan anything just need to be carried to sleep. and once carry her she'll sleep very soundly leh.

it's not cos she's hungry cos she's fed at like 12-1am (an extra feed for her, she usually dun need that, but i just wake her for a feed since her milk intake low)..

any mummies have the same experience? can share why? milk-refusal not enough, still wan to give me dun-wan-to-sleep pattern? so tiring cos going back to work next week, and this week dry run wake up at 5am every morning to pump and get her ready

Anyone knows how muchh is HX's float?

Anyone using Mambo flower float? Any diff between that and the Mambo round? Dunno if should get a new Mambo float, very scared liao cos 2 died on me already. Wonder if I suay or what, dun hear other mummies complaining abt the quality of the floats leh.

jgal if get from you how long would it take to arrive?

puffish *hugs hugs*. are you on medication? still pumping? must remember to rest more and take in more fluids..

same here. my milk supply oso getting lower. start to bring down those frozen one. so difficult to stock up new one. :-(

trying very hard to let her drink fresh one. hopefully can total bf her till at least 6mths...

bebe,
I only have 1 2oz babycubes and 1 1oz babycubes. Would that be ok for you? If ok, can PM me your email so that i can let you know my account details for transfer.

milk supply dipping
the other time i attended the breastfeeding seminar, the speaker did mentioned that our supply will slowly dip cos our baby should be starting on semi solid soon therefore will not need so much milk. so our body is preparing for tat. otherwise may suffer from engorgement

lynn,
oops, manage to find ur email. its was in my junk mail folder due to unfamiliar sender. pls allow mi to transfer by tonight. sorry for the delay.

lynn, ya i'm on medication, have to take antibiotics for 1 week. sobs! don't know will my milk supply will last him at least 6 mths. =(

Puffish,
Sorry to hear that/ Did u manage to latch bb while on fever? Pls take care.

Hi Smiggle,
Welcome

Cherish,
That looks good and affordable kekeke. U buying?

Jgal &amp; Sherin,
I shd be in spore this weekend. Do u think i could collect on either sat or sun. If hb coming back w me then we wd drive back on sat morning and got transport to pick up the items. Else got to wait till end sep when he is back.

The float thingy, is suitable till which month? Scared if i buy, shevon may outgrow it fast. Planning to let her have a dip at the kl apt pool or the bathtub. Let me know. I may be intereszted

Simp.. do you remember what you gotten from me using the playmat deposit ? cos' i lost liao.. i tot it's over.
can i meet you at jurong east on wkdays?

RE: Boosting milk supply

mummies don't worry, I managed to increase milk supply during the last week. it's still possible with some effort.

I'm fully EBM since 2nd month onwards
boy now 4.5 months, drinking approx 30 oz EBM + 5 oz frozen EBM per 24 hrs

problem:
1st-2nd month, my supply approx 36 oz / 24hr
from 3rd month onwards, returned to work &amp; gotten lazy, pumped 4 times a day. as a result, supply dipped to about 25 oz / 24 hrs

solution:
pump as frequently as u can. for me, I pumped every 4 hours. my pumping schedule - 7am, 11am, 3pm, 8pm, 11pm. 5 sessions a day.

supplements
for 5 straight nights, i took 1 fenugreek + 1 goat's rue capsule before bedtime after 11pm pump.

diet- eat and drink plenty

result:
after 5 days of above regime, supply went up. pumping averages:
7am -10oz
11am - 6oz
3pm - 6oz
8pm - 6oz
11pm - 3.5 oz
total in 24 hours is about 32-34oz. sufficient for bb and still can store ebm occassionally.

after 5 days, now i have cut down on goat's rue. i only take 1 x fenugreek at night. 2 days later, supply is steady.

hope this helps as reference.

Jgal,
I paid for bounce bounce bb at $120 then us ethat to offset for leapfrog ball and books. So dun know still got left any $$$ anot for my new interest in the no mess mat and brightling builders. Let me know.

JE is it, to confirm again.

Float, i wanna pink
for shevon

Leappad : $49.20
Books : $11.90x3
Discovery ball : 29.30
Total : $114.20 .. i still owe you $5.80 .. you better give me your acc no. and i transfer you back.. else i very luan... ha haha :p