(2008/04) April 2008

joelle:
no menses after that?
i am having cramps rite now...
don't know if menses will come or not...menses come still can latch on?

cloudme
no menses after discharge. I duno why.
i've had menses once after birth (can't remember when mebe last month). it was very little and lasted 3 days. i think my system is still pretty jumbled up, not working as per normal.

RE: BB licking/chew/bite own feet/toes

heard that when bb do this, the mummy will have another sibling for bb...
it's true for my sil...her bb doing this for 2mths b4 she got preggi again...

<u>Playmat Saga Part 2</u>
This morning, my elder niece spill a whole cup of milo on the playmat

Littleprincesses - I know what you mean, but my elder niece is riding BICYCLE on the mat
And SIL and BIL jus sit and watch.

veronica: phew...luckily the playmat is waterproof...u can wipe off the milo...

i have one also but i keep at my own house...
as i stay wif my in-laws on weekdays...i know that such things will happen especially during school holidays when my other nieces and nephew drop over my in-laws place....
so i rather be selfish abit then having my money goes down the drain...

joelle,
me have exactly the same symptoms.
menses once after birth till now nv come. then these few days have discharge follow by cramps but still no menses..

Hi Jgal.

Payment made for the builders &amp; mat:
Transaction Reference 1870284753
Amount: $43.00
Date: 3 Sept at 10.08am

Veronica,
Very curious... How old is your elder niece? Possible for you to teach/tell her not to do all those things? I think i will very heart pain lei... Personally i feel that maybe you should bring the mat home. Keep the good one you have at home for future use and use this 'damaged' one at home till it spoil.

Amy, she is 4 this year. A rebellious age, and add to the fact that there is 2 additions (my boy and the younger niece) this year, hmmmmm... guess she is eager to seek attention.

Little princesses - how did u manage with 3? No jealousy?

I see my niece's way of seeking attention and jealousy, a bit scare and worry to have #2.

my baby is having diarrhoea since sun

doc prescribe medicine to mix with water but his diarrhoea continue. his butt has been red due to the poo poo since sun already. sob..sob..

decided to bring him to another doc tonite.

<font color="119911">Lynn,
thanks for organizing the Healthy Times, IB detail as follows

To Account POSB Savings
030-22586-4 lynn
Amount S$22.36
Transaction Reference 1870263465

Xiang n Jgal
thanks Xiang got ya email and IB u the balance amt

Jgal will prefer to collect the toothpaste and my BBctr loots together on the trial gym on 20/9/08
thanks babe

Cherish,
any mama can join w/o approval.. hmm means sgbabiesBBB no longer exclusively for Apr mama?

Koori mama
希望 Princess Kaylen 早日康复! You take good care ya</font>

Jo, a hospital receipt to ease diahorrea : boil some rice with plenty of water and feed the water to bb. This is to prevent bb from dehydration. But out bb not 6 months yet, don't know whether can feed bb or not.

Later remember to ask doc oki?

Veronica
don't worry about your child with her cousins... if anything your child will learn and be stronger from it. Build up some EQ skills. Being alone and cooped up at home also has its disadvantages.

Hello...... please add me to the LJ list too

to add nick to LJ :
1. littleprincesses- lilprincesses (LJ nick)
2. strawberries - danadele (LJ nick)
3. Koori_kaylen - koori_kaylen (LJ nick)
4. babyliss - baby1iss (LJ nick)
5. Luann_mummy - luann_mummy (LJ nick)
6. Lynn85 - summerxuan (LJ nick)
7. dolly23 - dolly23 (LJ nick)
8. yayaneko(Cath) - littlesesame (LJ nick)
9. Lynn_ - lynn_soh (LJ nick)
10.goodbb-goodbb(LJ nick)
11. jasmine chen - jasminechen (LJ nick)
12. jo - princess_jo81 (LJ nick)
13. gervynne - gervynne (LJ nick)
14. Maddy'smum- yudiana (LJ Nick) already added, just to inform everyone
15. jamie - jamiewongsy (LJ nick)
16. Qcx_amy - Qcx_amy(LJ nick)
17. Esther_Zhang - caffeine81(LJ nick)
18. Emma Rae - Rae001(LJ nick)
19. Prawnie - xavvy (LJ nick)
20. JuniorRain - JuniorRain(LJ nick)
21. raynsky - raynsky (LJ nick)
22. blur_mum - blur_mum (LJ Nick)
23. Poupinette - Diva (LJ nick)
24. bebe - bebe11 (LJ nick)
25. Von_teh_su_su - Von-teh-su-su (LJ nick)
26. mushloom - mushlooom (LJ nick)
27. geryl - geryl (LJ nick)
28. Starling- ongstarling_77 (LJ nick)
29. SUBARUmum- SUBARUmum (LJ nick)
30. superbunny - bunnyho77 (LJ nick)
31. Sherin - MySummerBaby
32. mifi - gooey80
33. matcha - gougou690
34. babysteps - jamesnivy (LJ nick)
35. be@ns - beans9 (LJ nick)
36. xiaoZhu - Piglet_Xiaozhu (LJ nick)
37. baby_bubbles - joannalim76 (LJ nick)
38. scubababe - scubababe
39. chewy - chewymartian (LJ nick)
40. yo- yo

LJ community is mainly for APRIL MUMMIES.
MEANING MUMMIES EDD IS IN APRIL

Some amendments...

wow... so many days didnt log in n so many things to read...

Sherin, can u email me regarding the collection of the EC's Books? Many Thanks

Hello...... please add me to the LJ list too

to add nick to LJ :
1. littleprincesses- lilprincesses (LJ nick)
2. strawberries - danadele (LJ nick)
3. Koori_kaylen - koori_kaylen (LJ nick)
4. babyliss - baby1iss (LJ nick)
5. Luann_mummy - luann_mummy (LJ nick)
6. Lynn85 - summerxuan (LJ nick)
7. dolly23 - dolly23 (LJ nick)
8. yayaneko(Cath) - littlesesame (LJ nick)
9. Lynn_ - lynn_soh (LJ nick)
10.goodbb-goodbb(LJ nick)
11. jasmine chen - jasminechen (LJ nick)
12. jo - princess_jo81 (LJ nick)
13. gervynne - gervynne (LJ nick)
14. Maddy'smum- yudiana (LJ Nick) already added, just to inform everyone
15. jamie - jamiewongsy (LJ nick)
16. Qcx_amy - Qcx_amy(LJ nick)
17. Esther_Zhang - caffeine81(LJ nick)
18. Emma Rae - Rae001(LJ nick)
19. Prawnie - xavvy (LJ nick)
20. JuniorRain - JuniorRain(LJ nick)
21. raynsky - raynsky (LJ nick)
22. blur_mum - blur_mum (LJ Nick)
23. Poupinette - Diva (LJ nick)
24. bebe - bebe11 (LJ nick)
25. Von_teh_su_su - Von-teh-su-su (LJ nick)
26. mushloom - mushlooom (LJ nick)
27. geryl - geryl (LJ nick)
28. Starling- ongstarling_77 (LJ nick)
29. SUBARUmum- SUBARUmum (LJ nick)
30. superbunny - bunnyho77 (LJ nick)
31. Sherin - MySummerBaby
32. mifi - gooey80
33. matcha - gougou690
34. babysteps - jamesnivy (LJ nick)
35. be@ns - beans9 (LJ nick)
36. xiaoZhu - Piglet_Xiaozhu (LJ nick)
37. baby_bubbles - joannalim76 (LJ nick)
38. scubababe - scubababe
39. chewy - chewymartian (LJ nick)
40. yo- yo_wong01 (LJ nick)

LJ community is mainly for APRIL MUMMIES.
MEANING MUMMIES EDD IS IN APRIL

Veronica
this morning when i dropped off boy at her place before work, was discussing how to ease boy's constipation. talked about giving honey (her idea), intro some puree veges (my idea), etc. she told me how to cook porridge &amp; etc, everything seemed ok.
then come to work, 1 hr later received a weird sms from her, said that i should intro cereal to boy this weekend myself.
then whole morning MIL keep bombarding DH about her unhappiness by sms &amp; call, saying that it's very hard to follow other pple's instructions :S &amp; that mebe we shd take boy home. FIL also angry KPKB said same thing.
who knew she maintained a happy face in front of me but actually is so angry! LOL to be honest i had no inkling, I thought we parted on OK terms!

Oh... whenever my idea differ from MIL, I will ask my Hubby, then if he's on my side, ask him to talk to MIL. If he's not on my side. I sulk alone lor.

Your MIL very modern leh, know how to use SMS.

Your method is right and perhaps the only way to keep harmony between M&amp;DIL. I should've kept quiet this morning &amp; talked to DH at night, &amp; ask him to bring it up to MIL. Too late to regret now! What I dislike is she always uses her trump card - "dowan to take care already! u bring home!" Wow mebe she think I won't ah LOL Everything is open to discussion &amp; yet she does not even give discussion a chancce. :S Sigh old people.....

lol her sms can understand 70% only, over-liberal use of abbreviations

is your boy with ur mom or MIL?

My boy is with MIL.

One thing different is my MIL has 4 children, so now she taking care of 3 (2 nieces and mine). Guess she wants to be super MIL :p

Initially wanted to let my mum take care, but she prefer to work, so got Hubby to ask MIL, and she was so happy! Hope she can last... Taking care of 3 not easy leh.

Veronica
She's babysitting 3 children alone ? Yes it is incredibly tiring. Is your boy her first grandson?
My MIL was so gung-ho about babysitting and declared that it was her duty to do it properly, but see what happens when there are conflicting views! LOL. makes me wonder at her commitment level.
My mom not working but enjoying her freedom. :p

Joelle,
MIL bbsiting 3 with FIL's ocassional help :p
My boy is the 1st grandson, but no diff, it is OBVIOUS, she prefer the nieces.

Sometimes, really toy with the idea of quiting and looking after bb my self. Then there is NO conflict. But now.... if I withdraw my boy from MIL, she will not be happy. So status quo and c how lor

Veronica
yes today I seriously thought about bringing baby home too. we already have a maid, I could work on half-day basis. don't mind the pay cut, just earn enough to cover expenses. this is only the 4th month, there will be plenty more such unpleasant incidences. ... i don't know what's the point of going through it all.

<font color="119911">veronica, haa buy n keep lor, gearing up for the day he learns to crawl lolx..

goodbb, thanks for the recommendation.. shall chk it out</font>

Joelle,
My hubby and I prefer mum, if not relatives, to take care of bb. Maybe we have seen and heard too many maid abusing bb incidents. So for me not much choices. If I don't work, no $$$$, so not an option for me

I agree that there will be more bound to be some disagreements in the months to come. Talk to your Hubby, perhaps he can be the mediator for this? Alternatively, have a good talk with your MIL to come to a compromise?

veronica,
i thot all grandma like boys?
my mil is like hmm wondering if it will be a boy when she got hold of news that my sil is preggi again last night...
currently mil is taking care 2 kidos including my ger...(9mth &amp; 5mth)
her wish is to have a inner grandson soon...same wif my fil...

<font color="119911">uhoo~ any mommies have extra California Baby Calming Diaper Rash Cream to let go? mine running out soon :s</font>