(2008/04) April 2008

Hello...... please add me to the LJ list too

to add nick to LJ :
1. littleprincesses- lilprincesses (LJ nick)
2. strawberries - danadele (LJ nick)
3. Koori_kaylen - koori_kaylen (LJ nick)
4. babyliss - baby1iss (LJ nick)
5. Luann_mummy - luann_mummy (LJ nick)
6. Lynn85 - summerxuan (LJ nick)
7. dolly23 - dolly23 (LJ nick)
8. yayaneko(Cath) - littlesesame (LJ nick)
9. Lynn_ - lynn_soh (LJ nick)
10.goodbb-goodbb(LJ nick)
11. jasmine chen - jasminechen (LJ nick)
12. jo - princess_jo81 (LJ nick)
13. gervynne - gervynne (LJ nick)
14. Maddy'smum- yudiana (LJ Nick) already added, just to inform everyone
15. jamie - jamiewongsy (LJ nick)
16. Qcx_amy - Qcx_amy(LJ nick)
17. Esther_Zhang - caffeine81(LJ nick)
18. Emma Rae - Rae001(LJ nick)
19. Prawnie - xavvy (LJ nick)
20. JuniorRain - JuniorRain(LJ nick)
21. raynsky - raynsky (LJ nick)
22. blur_mum - blur_mum (LJ Nick)
23. Poupinette - Diva (LJ nick)
24. bebe - bebe11 (LJ nick)
25. Von_teh_su_su - Von-teh-su-su (LJ nick)
26. mushloom - mushlooom (LJ nick)
27. geryl - geryl (LJ nick)
28. Starling- ongstarling_77 (LJ nick)
29. SUBARUmum- SUBARUmum (LJ nick)
30. superbunny - bunnyho77 (LJ nick)
31. Sherin - MySummerBaby
32. mifi - gooey80
33. matcha - gougou690
34. babysteps - jamesnivy (LJ nick)
35. be@ns - beans9 (LJ nick)
36. xiaoZhu - Piglet_Xiaozhu (LJ nick)
37. baby_bubbles - joannalim76 (LJ nick)

LJ community is mainly for APRIL MUMMIES.
MEANING MUMMIES EDD IS IN APRIL

Von_von: I have one extra Disney Nursery Rhymes. If interested pls PM me. Thanks

Calamari: Do still have the link for the leggings 2 for $8?

Dolly23: Hmmm changed avent no. 3 teat for my boy jus now. 2 feeds, he onli took 50ml n 60 ml respectively. Then the last feed tt i gave jus now, i warmed 60ml onli, and he finished wor. So i went to warm another 40ml, he finish in less than 2 min. Went to warm another 40 ml, again finish in less than 2 min. (cos his usual amount is ard 130ml). All fed in half asleep mode. hmmmm tink he is jus too playful n distracted n not cos of the teat. But lynn pass me pigeon teat, so tink will still try it. Another problem solving day!

hoon: is the norm i tink. I have both BabyLegs n cuss wool (jap brand, now got bp), also the same wor, length-wise, material.

dear all, manage to call xiang just now.. she v busy at work therefore not able to check forum.

If you all agree, she will pass the toothpaste to jgal to distribute.. but u have to top up any bal due to her.

Jgal- can help to collect on behalf.. will pick up on sat.

exersaucer
me juz got my 3 in 1 exersaucer. have tried to put my boy in it but like quite big for him. need to stuff cushion in the seat. so far have only put him in once. he was so busy looking at the new toys tat he has no time to look at me. i suppose since he not crying, he shld be liking it.

lj
though got the acct liao but if got spree will they send email to inform us? cos i seldom login to the lj wor.

raynsky thanks. u collect liao then sms me can?

serene123 - thanks for your help with the toothpaste, i'm fine with jgal collecting on my behalf. i hv settled outstanding amt with xiang.

jgal - err..can combine my carter's items with toothpastes n drop them at my friend's clinic? if you hv already pass carter's items to my friend then it's ok will collect toothpaste from you another time. thanks for your help!

re Frisocream

I mixed 30ml of water with 1 tablespoon of cereal. However, the consistency is super thick. Am I getting the directions right? Do you measure the amt of water and cereal?? Or agar agar?

littleprincesses, serene123 : i havent pass the items to anyone yet.

I will get the stuff from xiang and help to distribute.

jgal- thanks. where u find the time to do all this.. work, be mummy.. and all this ECA (the tracking of orders). hands up to you.

tsukushi
actually i just agar agar, just make sure the mixture is not too thick esp if u just started to feed your bb, its better to start with watery consistency.

jamie

Oic.. I thought have to follow the instructions just like making FM. I added hot water to the thick mixture but I just couldn't get a smooth paste. It is lumpy. I think I have to use warm water?

I just bought the Friso today to try. Smells good! Thanks for the recommendations here.

My ger having fever now duno isist due to the Heinz rice cereal i gave her since Sat? Do u all tik there's any link to fever? Duno isist allergy? I have given her panadol mixture, hope she gets well soon.

<font color="0000ff">FIRST TEETH TOOTHPASTE UPDATE (XIANG)</font>

Please check your email.

Thanks to Serene123 and Jgal.

strawberries, my PD said if baby is drinking and gaining well then dun rush to start on semi-solids. Wait till 6 months better..

My girl's disinterest in milk saga continues..
really disheartening to feed her, at best she sucks till sleep but i still dun dare to remove the teat from her mouth cos duno when she'll next accept drinking some milk. so she usually drinks 60ml, then sleep. then i continue to leave the teat in her mouth so she can sleep and suck a little, and then finally after 45mins she'll either be totally asleep or start waking up. but her milk will still not be finished. very sad, dunno why like this

when she's awake totally cannot try to feed her!

Hubby brought my girl over to my mum's place (no choice got to ask my mum to help look after my girl when I go back to work cos cannot arrange transport to and from infantcare center).. So want to start my girl off one week in advance so she can get used to her new routine.

Yesterday she spent half a day there while hubby and me took the car for servicing, i had my hair cut etc. My girl's feeding was bad (as usual, no surprises) but she looked happy when we went to fetch her.

This morning hubby again brought her over to my mum's place. Suddenly I'm all alone at home.. Hadn't been alone by myself for over a year.. Although I have lots of household chores to complete as well as work-related stuff to rush out before I go back to work. I dun feel like doing anything. Went to my room saw the empty cot, went to my girl's room and saw the empty playmat and the lost time playing with her. Folded my girl's clothes and realised she doesn't have a lot of chances to wear the clothes I bought for her.. Feel very upset and guilty and very sad all at once. So sad to be a FTWM

Lynn,
It will pass *sayang* When my hubby first brought my baby to nanny's place, when they left the house i cried... walk into the baby room smell her smell i also cried...

Breastfeeding mummies...
My baby pattern pattern again now. Haiz... she starts to bite me again. And it has been like this over the weekend. Whenever i latch her on she will clamp onto the nipple then tug *OUCH* i tried smacking her thigh then tell her 'painful' then glare at her but no use lei, she smile at me... wanted to smack her face but like a bit harsh like that... How???

Amy:
older ppl said pull and tug of nipple could be that ur bb is not drinking enough and is trying to create another let-down...

for me it's true loh...as i can't cope with her feed sometime she will pull and tug my nipple...

tsukushi
i dont follow instructions coz i feel the mixture is too thick but i will gradually thicken the mixture when our bb is older. u cant add hot water 1st as it will make the mixture lumpy. usually i will add abit of room temp water 1st then add warm/hot water.

aiyo i been missing in action..... missed out so much again! add me add me

Hello...... please add me to the LJ list too

to add nick to LJ :
1. littleprincesses- lilprincesses (LJ nick)
2. strawberries - danadele (LJ nick)
3. Koori_kaylen - koori_kaylen (LJ nick)
4. babyliss - baby1iss (LJ nick)
5. Luann_mummy - luann_mummy (LJ nick)
6. Lynn85 - summerxuan (LJ nick)
7. dolly23 - dolly23 (LJ nick)
8. yayaneko(Cath) - littlesesame (LJ nick)
9. Lynn_ - lynn_soh (LJ nick)
10.goodbb-goodbb(LJ nick)
11. jasmine chen - jasminechen (LJ nick)
12. jo - princess_jo81 (LJ nick)
13. gervynne - gervynne (LJ nick)
14. Maddy'smum- yudiana (LJ Nick) already added, just to inform everyone
15. jamie - jamiewongsy (LJ nick)
16. Qcx_amy - Qcx_amy(LJ nick)
17. Esther_Zhang - caffeine81(LJ nick)
18. Emma Rae - Rae001(LJ nick)
19. Prawnie - xavvy (LJ nick)
20. JuniorRain - JuniorRain(LJ nick)
21. raynsky - raynsky (LJ nick)
22. blur_mum - blur_mum (LJ Nick)
23. Poupinette - Diva (LJ nick)
24. bebe - bebe11 (LJ nick)
25. Von_teh_su_su - Von-teh-su-su (LJ nick)
26. mushloom - mushlooom (LJ nick)
27. geryl - geryl (LJ nick)
28. Starling- ongstarling_77 (LJ nick)
29. SUBARUmum- SUBARUmum (LJ nick)
30. superbunny - bunnyho77 (LJ nick)
31. Sherin - MySummerBaby
32. mifi - gooey80
33. matcha - gougou690
34. babysteps - jamesnivy (LJ nick)
35. be@ns - beans9 (LJ nick)
36. xiaoZhu - Piglet_Xiaozhu (LJ nick)
37. baby_bubbles - joannalim76 (LJ nick)
38. scubababe - scubababe

LJ community is mainly for APRIL MUMMIES.
MEANING MUMMIES EDD IS IN APRIL

<u>Parklon Play Mat</u>

Yesterday went to MIL's place, and to MY HORROR, there is a hole in the mat. I bought the $189 15cm Yellow Bear Parklon Playmat.

Argh!!!! Heartache.... Less than 3 months leh.

The other day saw the elder niece riding the bicycle on the playmat

thanks maddysmum and hoon...

just a check... how much is the kidzcottage leg warmers and the playmat? do you still remember the price? if not, never mind, I can email them and ask.

Bbsteps, my elder niece put so many things on the playmat, don't know what causes it...

MIL and FIL closing one eye on it, so I got no choice lor... No more playmats for their place

oops.. veronica, feel the heart pain for you too..
my hubby some more suggest to place my playmat at my mil's place cos me moving to my new place next week..

was intending to buy another one for my mil so both house has the mat -> my boy loves the colouful pictures..

Now makes me think twice.. anyone has any idea how much the one at mini toons? remember that Simp has one and would like to sell.
Simp, still available?

Joelle, I already have one at home, so not bringing the one home. Since got one hole already, jus leave it there lor. My FIL and SIL can still say the material lousy that's y spoilt easily. *sigh* They jus simply ignore what the elder niece do on the mat

Maro, Do NOT place the playmat there if ur MIL's house got some older kids.

After this incident, I am NOT buying the jumperoo or the exersaucer to put at MIL's place.

Argh!!!!!! What a waste

Veronica,

Understand must be very frustrating...

Babystep: I paid my parklon 15mm 2100x1400mm for $170. I think the same one as Veronica's and Babyliss. Mine is slightly bigger and thicker than Babyliss's. I should receive them today. Looking forward.

I think with better care it should be ok. Esp if you are SAHM and you watch Faith play in it.

Yesterday I saw some nice colorful carpet for kids in IKEA which was cheaper, but then it will collect dust, and not 'spill friendly'

Maro: Mini Toons for bigger one is $139 (I think 1900*1400mm) but they have 15% off so $119. Nice pattern but not as soft, limited choice, and not reversible.- for the Parklon brand.

oh ok.. thanks for the advice..
yeah, older kids can be rough..

great decision, cant imagine wat will happen, think the older kids will just climb over the jumperoo or the exersaucer! :p

Maddy's mum..
The mini toons so ex hor.. i bought the yellow bear from SSW, reversible also only $119. then my as well bought another one there :p

Veronica
ya definitely do not leave ur jumperoo etc there. if the niece is so active, she might just climb on it &amp; give it a go!

Veronica.
Wor i feel so heartpain for u. They dun understand that it is quite bit of $ for us. Maybe they dun know the price, must let them know it is abt 200 bucks.

Maro,
I still has the mini toon mat but the surface is not as smooth as the parklon or lg mat. U can see it 1st at mini toons. I alreadi am thinking if nobody buys, i am going to cut it up to a few pieces and put in the car boot and a sleeping mat for my sis' pet hahah. Let me know and i pm u my pictures for u to see.

Jgal,
The shoes very pretty hor kekeke. Maybe i join. Just checking do i still have any excess $ after the leapfrog ball and the books? Let me know.

Speaking of older children terror... Haha... I also experienced. Once when my friend brought her family over to visit me and my baby. Her maid put her younger son a 18th mth old child on my baby's swing... Then the elder boy was swinging the attached mirror on the swing so hard that i thought it might break. I was so worried that they might spoil the swing that i have no choice but to be rude and keep the swing in my room.

Maro, cannot la... Jumperoo so ex, play only during weekend? And my boy is already 5 months already.

Maddy_mummy, good choice, I really like the 15cm Yellow Bear, cause the ABC is so clear. But now got a hole

I was thinking of putting either the Station or the Discover Ball @ MIL's place, but I am changing my mind!

Simp, they are the one who received the playmat and I told them the price too. But stil..... *Sigh*

Cloudme,
no lei, when i insert my breast into her mouth then she clamp down and bite liao... now i abit scared... Told hubby if this persist will feel her via btl liao...

<font color="0077aa">veronica, can understand why u so heartpain.. sometimes when older children come and play my boy stuff.. i immediately stop them.. cuz they are very rough.. haiz.. i oso din place my jumperoo at my place.. i put at my mum place hehee so when my boy go there he will be the one n onli to play </font>