(2008/04) April 2008

Jgal's Spree - Collection for Toys and Clothes

This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro
2. Angel (& on behalf of Maddy's Mum)
3. Jaspire
4. ynby80 (i wld like to get the builder too, at the control?)

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Monday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. sputnik
2. littleprincesses (carters)

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)
3. Amy
4. raynsky

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

hmmm starling,

just want to check. how the hook on chairs? anywhere to buy them? coz my boy sitting already now that he is almost 6mths. another 4 days to go.

Question on sterilizer:
Hi all, since my sterilizer broke and will still be a while for me to repair it (coz I did not buy it here and it was a gift) I've been using both boiling and sterilizing tablet (pigeon). However I don't like the smell caused by the tablet. Even though it said that it requires no rinse. I felt like the smell still there...

I don't always have the time to boil, plus I don't feel save boiling the plastic bottle- only boil the glass one and my medela parts.

Any ideas how to get rid of the smell? or if you are using tablet, do you use it to feed directly? So far I have no rejection from my girl, but I feel like feeding her swimming pool water....
I can't wait for my sterilizer to get fixed...

i agree re the smell

for me i use hot water to rinse my pump parts as i now pump at work. helps with the smell but not sure on the 'clean' part though

Am back to work since monday, miss my boy sooo much, and not to mention tt he is sick now. Coughing very badly and keeps crying, hear liao very heart pain
And feel bad to have leave a sick bb with my mum.

Babybliss: I could have been able to join playdate at ur house this fri, but prob not with my Asher's condition now.

I simply love leg warmers, so convenient n pretty! Tink kidz cottage realli offers the cheapest. And this crazy mama bought 8 pairs for her boy lor! So hiao. haha.

jasmine
i cant remember liao coz i bought it for my #1 & am still using now. but i tik like wat starling hv quoted, shd be less than $30. i also started feeding using bumbo seat 1st before upgrading to this high chair.

jasmine- just transfer the $$ to u. how to pick up from you?

Sherin- I will pick up for:
3. Serene
4. Joy Joy
7. Gerly
31. Jaspire

(anyone else need to pick up sms me okie and send to Sherin cos not able to check forum tomorrow)

most prob will leave my girl in infantcare. very worried she'll fall sick often cos a lot of people say babies will fall sick easily in infantcare. but then these 4 months i take care she also fell sick leh..

then my sis told me no matter what babies will fall sick easily one lah. guess i just have to watch out for signs and get her treated early lor.. very sad, think got to start her this week liao, when her milk intake still unstable

good thing we already checked out infantcare centers when i was preggy, now doing 2nd round with baby have more questions to ask the teachers there liao and have a better idea of what kind of environment is more suitable for my girl. there's this cheap infantcare near my house but really terrible lor, play and sleep area together in small dark cramped room and outside are the noisy childcare kids running about. wonder who'll put their babies there.. only visited in once when i was preggy and still can't forget it manz..

Sherin- (REVISED)I will pick up for:
3. Serene
7. Gerly
16. Jolene
31. Jaspire

(anyone else need to pick up sms me okie and send to Sherin cos not able to check forum tomorrow)

lynn
i'm at AMK, have asked serene to help me anf goodbb (joy joy) to pick up our books, then i'll take fr her at boon keng. a lot nearer than CCK. u wan?

jolene, wouldn't it be far for you to collect the books from boon keng? AMK is definitely a lor better than CCK. but can collect from you on Sat/Sun afternoons?

re: babyleggings/warmers
the bp on the japan leggings i find them abit ex den the previous bp.. i got them at $16 per pair from the previous bp by amy.. the quality quite good.. has bought the leggings from pink as well.. which is from a cheaper range.. will see how the quality like. most proberly will reach me by tomolo.. but i think my gal got fat tights.. will leave some rubber marks on her tights

sherin: can sms me ur addy.. 98385906,, mayb will ask hubby go help me collect..

raynsky: will you be going to babybliss hse? i think still owe u the $ for babycubes.. hope Asher get better.. hugss**

hi lynn
boon keng is relatively near. u can pick up fr me on this Sat before 4pm or this Sun before 1pm. as for other weekends, mostly home.

Timing change from 11am to 1pm onwards

bb Owen is calling for Apr Playmates

pls join me this coming Fri for play time, tummy time and chuckling session, and and ask your mommies along ya Burrrrp!

When? 29/8/08, Friday 11am onwards
Where? my humble abode @ Yew Tee

oh~ have ya mommy dress u up in Yellow

1. Maddysmum and Maddy
2. Angel and Dana
3. Subarumum and Reina

1 pm is great!! going bak my mil place on thursday.. see ya! need me bring anything?? Raynsky u joining??

<font color="0000ff">re: builders brightlings
here is the updated list of what has been paid.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Item Amt </TD><TD> Shipping Amt </TD><TD> Amt Pd </TD><TD> Top up </TD><TD>transaction reference </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD>self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>goodbbb/joy joy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>atm </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>nick emma rae </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>puffiet</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>serene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>prawnie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>mushloom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>atm </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>nick babyliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Maro </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD>nick maro </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
going to bed nights mummies</font>

Serene, Jolene and Sherin..

Sherin, can psss my items and Amy's to Serene and then Jolene will collect from her and then I collect from Jolene? Confusing chain here..

From Sherin:
#1 Amy EC books (+ blender and Gymboree books)
#21 Lynn EC books

Luann_mummy,I've PM u my orders in amazon.Pls check n confirm. Pls acknowledge n i'll transfer the amt asap. Thanks.

Calamari,I've PM u regarding the trial playgym.Have u received it?I would like to join in.Do I pay to u nw or on tat day? Thanks.

Timing change from 11am to 1pm onwards

<u>bb Owen is calling for Apr Playmates</u>

pls join me this coming Fri for play time, tummy time and chuckling session, and and ask your mommies along ya Burrrrp!

When? 29/8/08, Friday 11am onwards
Where? my humble abode @ Yew Tee

oh~ have ya mommy dress u up in <font color="ffff00">Yellow</font>

1. Maddysmum and Maddy
2. Angel and Dana
3. Subarumum and Reina
4. Veronica and Ernest

1 pm is great!! see u all! But lunch how?

Jgal's Spree - Collection for Toys and Clothes

This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro
2. Angel (&amp; on behalf of Maddy's Mum)
3. Jaspire
4. ynby80 (i wld like to get the builder too, at the control?)
5. choc-tge25 (builders)

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Monday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. sputnik
2. littleprincesses (carters)

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)
3. Amy
4. raynsky

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

Sherin- (REVISED)I will pick up for:
3. Serene
7. Gerly
16. Jolene
31. Jaspire
1. Amy- blender+gym books
4. Joy Joy
21. Lynn- books+blender+gym books
19. Winter chew

SORRY ALL, HV TO STOP ACCECTING NEW COLLECT ON BEHALF. OVERWHELMING RESPONSE.

Sherin- My husband going to sent his staff to pick up instead either today or tomorrow. can you please sms me your full address. 97960068.
See what he can arrange.
(He is going to faint with all the loot ...

hi jasmine,

u can help me to pick up my stuff(mozart cube and cereal) and jolene(clothes) from jgal?
i pick up from u together when i collect the brightlings from u,ok?thanks so much!

The bag organizers are good. I have two, now using one for work, the other will be for diaper bag.

Geryl - there are BP for bag organizers, check out the BP forum. I purchased from seller "Oinky" - very fast response.

<font color="119911"><font color="ff6000">morning mommies~</font>

raynsky,
Asher must hv miss mummy so much too, he will be fine soon ya~ hope to see him this friday

Lynn,
was taking my own sweet time to pick the HT cereal, can still take in my HT order? *paiseh*

jasmine,
i've IB you with the detail
To Account DBS Savings Plus
048-0-024839 jasmine chen
Amount S$14.20
Transaction Reference 1858775379</font>

cheesycake, how old is chevelle now? my PD say no-no to cereal even though my girl is refusing milk now leh.. very stressed everyday charting her milk intake..

re: Cereals
Those going organic, Healthy Times is a better choice coz it's clearly stated diary-free &amp; soy-free. Some other brands do not state that and actually they are not, like earth's best.

Amy
Just rec'd the babycubes, thanks so much for yr neat packaging

Raynsky
Hope Asher is feeling better. Our babies just turned 4 months last week
yea! I love the leg warmers too! Which brand you got? I like esp. the babiesbestchoice (japanese brand) ones but its one size only...afraid it would be too tight for my boy's thighs...

RE: Cereal

Is anyone going to try Si Sen Brown Rice Powder? The ones that come in boxes / bottles and readily available in all NTUCs? Any feedback? Item seems so commonplace yet very little talk about it .

calamari...ok i wait for ur orders...hee hee hee...

sherin, i'll call you on sunday to arrange to collect the EC books ok, thanx a lot for organising...

Baby Feeding...
hey mummies check wif you gals...my ger is nw 20wks old, recently she been waking up 3x a nite for feed...issit a growth spurt? i latch her direct for nite feed, so last nite at 12mn i gave her btl but she still wakes up 3x a nite...how how...

koori u going to the sep13 playgym? wan me to help u collect the EC books? sms or email me ok these days i seldom online work buzi

<font color="0077aa">GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!!

Jasmine, u going outstation next week?? as fer the brightlings builders, can i COD to u when meet up?? we try to arrange this week lo..</font>