(2008/04) April 2008

Morning mummies !!

just brought my boy for his third injection yesterday. PD said his gums a bit swollen, prob maybe teething soon as he is always gumming on his lower lips. Advice was to use cold water and massage on his gums using the towel to relieve the discomfort.

Another method believe to relief teething pain from the old people. Teochew calls it "Gu cai", mandarin is "jiu3 cai4". Pound the veg to get the juice and using a towel, dab some juice and rub on baby's gum.

That day I just tried using the garlic press to get the juice and rub on baby's gum. Dunno if its effective but just tried.

<font color="119911">gosh.. found blood in my boy's stool twice earlier on and with his un-going patches of redness on his neck/ body, am bringing him to KKH le..

sorry calamari and mommies, gg to give this playgym a miss.. trying to get Chewy to bring my CD player over
ciaoz</font>

babybliss, hope Owen is alright

my girl's poop still watery, but only poop once yesterday PD said strictly speaking it's no longer diarrhea. her sudden outbreak of rash all over her back and forehead also better but still there. spoke to the PD over the phone last night cos she said to all if my girl's still not drinking much.. still got to moniter her poop/rashes/milk intake over the next few days. hiaz..

PD suspect might be intolerance to something i ate (in my BM) but really can't think if anything i ate in large amounts lately that I have not taken during pregnancy leh

oh, by the way, my PD said if it's watery poop that's due to teething should have a sourish smell (cos sometimes during teething can cause watery poop)..

will update payment status for Healthy Times spree as well as the blank flashcards sharing too. Hubby is on the way to collect the blank flashcards now.. staying home with my girl cos she's not well..

Hi Mushloom,

Ya. My son has ezcema as well. He got it from me. I got ezcema since childhood. The dermatologist prescribe steroids for him as well. I only apply on the body. As per instructed, i applied 2 times a day. Just a thin film. I didn't apply on the face as steroid cream will thin the skin. For his face, I only use California baby calendula cream. Like Jamie, I also use it as a multi purpose cream and moisturiser. This is something I cannot not have.

Hi Lynn,

I used to get the Calendula Cream at 16.50. Let me check if I can still get it. I'll check the price for the non talc powder if you are interested.

Blank flashcards (350gsm, 4"x20") are $47.10 (weird number cos of GST lah) for 747 pieces.

collected the loot already, the cards are stiff, very happy with the quality. gotta count cards though, dunno how to count in hundreds!

1. Lynn_: 147 pieces (self)
2. Jgal: 100 pieces $6.31
3. Jaspire: 100 pieces $6.31
4. Babybliss: 200 pieces $12.61 (paid)
5. joellez: 100 pieces $6.31 (paid)
6. cutiebb: 100 pieces $6.31 (paid)

pls indicate collection mode

a) sembawang
b) sengkang (weekends)
c) trial gym 13 sept anyone?
d) postage? not sure how much yet, got to count and weigh the cards first..

pls send payment to my POSB savings 030225864 and PM/email me to update status of payment

i have missed the earlier posting, can i know who is organising the spree for California Baby's Calendula cream ?

Please include me in, and provide me the details, i will do the transfer.

My boy has got very bad sensitive skin, and lately i realised that the hand and legs have got rough patches. Dun really know the cause of it, need to check with his PD when i bring him for his 2nd dose of 5-in jab.

hi prawnie,

just wanna check if u have transfer back the $10 to me since there is a shortage of disney books?

i would also like to purchase the calendula cream? anyone buying?

koori...ya lor me still sick....just dunno y can nv get well...haiz...

my new job is ok not too bad so I dun thk its from the job ha ha ha...

dolly23
My boy too leg very rough, i change his shower gel to sebamed. and apply moisturing cream on his legs. Now a bit better. PD say he got sensitive, dry skin can apply cream 3 times a day.

California Baby's Calendula cream

would like to get the California Baby's Calendula cream Asap. Pls include me.Thks

dolly23
My boy too leg very rough, i change his shower gel to sebamed. and apply moisturing cream on his legs. Now a bit better. PD say he got sensitive, dry skin can apply cream 3 times a day.

California Baby's Calendula cream

would like to get the California Baby's Calendula cream Asap. Pls include me.Thks

lovemum,

where do i buy Sebamed from, and are there many different range or any specific type for babies ?

Feel so sad when i feel my boy's leg and hands have got rough patches, think he got it from me, as i also have very sensitive skin.

Vonvon: it's $14. I got your payment on 10 Aug via IB. I have pm you twice I think to get your account no to refund you. But no reply from you. Can you give me your account no. Thanks

Luann_mummy: Take good care of yourself ya !!

Babybliss: No worries. Owen will be alright. Keep us updated. Hugs to him.

dolly23
oh.. i used sebamed baby bubble bath. Yes they have range for baby. They have that at guidian, koddy palace etc, but i bought that at chinese medical hall -cheaper.
then cream last time i used baby lotion, but PD say use cream better coz cream thicker than lotion. works better than lotion on dry skin. Thus, i want to get the calendula cream as well.

lovemum,

thanks, i will go and check out tomorrow.. think i need to change the current "J &amp; J Head to Toe Shower" asap.

I am also getting the Calendula cream, but wondering who is organising the spree. I must get it too.

Dolly23
Haha..I used to use J&amp;J as well. now put aside. don't dare to use on my darling son anymore. Left so much, maybe i got to use that on myself. My son use better stuff, mummy use the left over.

today tranfer
Xiang- transfer $2.70 for toothpaste
jgal- top up the difference $42.90 (station $76.70 add magic box $39.30 less previous paid $73.10)
Amy- transfer $1 for postage

please pm me when received.

outstanding payment is the builders...can pm me bank details...

forget to add:

Xiang- can i pick up on sunday.. sms me you address

amy- can post out for me... thanks.. pm u my address already

jgal- u free tomorrow Jaspire wants me to collect some loot from you if can after drop by xiang place (redhill too) i can pass by to pick up

Gap/ON orders left with about USD$100 more to go. Exchange rate used will be 1.45, adjust when my cc bill comes. Only free domestic shipping, no 10% discount code.

Pls PM me ur orders with
1. URL
2. Item description
3. Colour
4. Size
5. Price

Collection:
- Calamari's playgym
- 13 Sept playgym @ Forum
- weekends at Yishun/AMKhub/TPY
- Orchard on selected weekends (when I happen to be there)

Pls make sure you are able to collect, or someone is able to collect on your behalf.

Blank flashcards: counted and weighed 100 cards, think too heavy to go by post, it's more than 2kg per 100 cards.. so let me know how you gals want to collect okie? and pls dun kill me if there +/- 1 or 2 cards okie? i tried my best to count liao..

pls indicate collection mode
a) sembawang
b) sengkang (weekends)
c) trial gym (13 Sept @ Forum)

PAID:
Jgal: 100 pieces (13 Sept playgym)
Babybliss: 200 pieces
joellez: 100 pieces
cutiebb: 100 pieces (Sembawang MRT with HT spree items)

Pending payment:
Jaspire: 100 pieces $6.31
pls send payment to my POSB savings account 030225864

mummies, need advice..

my girl has been passing watery stools, colour is dark greenish. PD gave a powder to mix with water, but the poop still not back to normal colour, although not as watery after taking the med (although not seedy like usual either). problem is her frequency of poop is reduced to once or twice a day (usual about 4 times a day) after taking the med so i'm pretty sure the med is the cause of her reduced frequency of poop.

although diff in colour and consistency, her poop smells pretty much the same, except last night when it was sourish-smelling. PD mentioned about sourish-smelling poop when teething but i seriously dun see any teeth and PD also checked and not teething yet either. my parents said it's sourish cos cannot digest well and kept asking me to give soy formula but PD said to stick to BM for the moment.

how? i'm very stressed ocs my girl is drinking very little and is very difficult to feed. dunno why she keeps shifting the teat to the side and chewing on it, or she'll seem to be sucking constantly but take damn long to even take in 30ml. so i wonder if she's sucking or chewing on the teat cos her mouth is constantly moving and if she's sucking like usual she should have finished the whole bottle already!

lynn,

my PD, Dr Ong did mention to me before, it does not matter what colour is our bb poo, be it whether it is greenish or yellowish. Previously when my boy is on EBM, the poo is yellowish, and now, when he is on FM, the poo is greenish. So i think you dun have to worry so much on that. But i am not sure how you define by "watery stool". My boy poo is also considered watery, and he only poo on alternate days.

with regards to the feeding, i think your girl is getting more curious, thats why she is not concentrating in drinking. Can you try to find something to distract and keep her still ? for my boy, i will sing and talk to him when feeding him, so that he will stay focus on me, and dun lost the concentration.

hi prawnie,

my acct: POSB saving 109 - 17272 - 3

heehee, do let me know if you have extra of the book..?

by the way, i did not received the PM..hehe...something wrong..!

Hi,anyone from jurong? do you know any good infant care around? or infant care nanny? i actually intend to put him in when my baby is coming 2 month old..

Just wondering if mummies who bought toothpaste from Xiang hv received the toothpaste? I can't seem to get in touch with her..email n sms. No reply from her.

any idea?

Thanks Koori, I am getting better but still coughing

Lynn, my boy don't poo every often, but it is watery (gluey kind) and it is yellowish. But PD says it is oki. (I brought the poo down for her to see :p

As for feeding, I think they are curious, try to feed her with little or no distraction. My boy will stop eating to look for source of noise.

HiHi... paging for the rest of mummies whose squirt spoon still with me:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Amount to top up</TD><TD>Collection Method </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD>Orchard </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebe11</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hua er~</TD><TD> $4.15 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne (to PM)</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD> $4.15 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rizty (June08 Mummies)</TD><TD> $2.15 </TD><TD></td></tr></table>

prob intro to bottle feeding
yesterdae i attended the breastfeeding event at suntec and asked mrs wong bb from tmc regarding my 5mth boy's refusal to take from bottle. she mentioned a bit late to intro now. so she suggested not using the bottle at all as it would create stress for my boy as well as the caregiver. she say can try the sprout cup or even straw. but gotta demonstrate how to drink from the cup cos they like to imitate the parents. i am not sure how well it will work. have not tried using the sprout cup. will get hold of 1 and try it out. but meanwhile will still have to depend on bottle when i not ard.

another thing i learnt from this event was this, if the mom is not able to eat nutritious food, or tend to eat outside food for 3 meals, it is still better to provide bm than fm cos your body will regulate the nutrients needed by ur baby.

<font color="0000ff">re: brightlings builders</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Item Amt </TD><TD> Shipping Amt </TD><TD> Amt Pd </TD><TD>transaction reference </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>goodbbb/joy joy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD>atm </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD>nick emma rae </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>puffiet</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>serene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>prawnie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>mushloom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD>atm </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD>nick babyliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Maro </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD>nick maro </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">items should be here soon</font>

Re: Poo green in colour.
My PD in kkh say tat poo in green is bcoz of iron.Lynn,my girl oso like tat a few weeks ago.Then my frd teach me, dun let her drink when she nv ask for milk. So I follow her way,I wait for my daughter to cry for milk then I give her.she finish her milk within 20mins.But she drink v little per day.Abt 430mls/day.bt i tink if she's growing then shld b ok..
Before that i feed her until I'm v stress,coz she drink for one hr for every feeding then my frd say she will easily get colic bcoz when she suck the bottle,air will go in.but that time she can drink abt 600-700mls/day.
Re:Shifting teat n chewing teats
My girl nw oso like that.Especially her hands,always hit the milk bottle,like want to hold herself.then i use my finger to push away,she angry,then hit v hard until the bottle drop on the floor.haha.when she's half full only then she will start to chew the teats..then i gt to press the teats to let the milk flow.

thanks mummies for the advice given. will moniter her mlk intake and bring her to another PD tomorrow if needed. anyone knows how much BM babies are supposed to take in daily? i found one website that says average 25oz = 750ml. my girl is taking far less than that leh

my PD did not seem alarmed at the green poop, but it was watery and not seedy like usual, although no increase in the frequency of poop.. so really headache dunno what's wrong with her. she'll only take about 30ml before starting to look around and then suddenly will lose interest and push the teat out or chew on it at the sides of her mouth. i tried feeding her in our room with the least noise level and distraction (cos any noise or anoyone around she'll keep looking and not drink anymore) but still about the same. the same boring 4 walls she can still find things to look at.

lynn85, i dun dare give her mlk only when she asks for it, cos she dun really ask for milk anymore, or if she does it'll be like 4 hour interval and she still drinks the same amount. so too little i think, dun dare risk it..