(2008/04) April 2008

earth_baby: i think my girl is teething. no wonder she's very cranky. tats y late nights for me
thanks can i collect the book from u this sun? coz im going back to my mum's place at tampines. i have PM u my mobile no... work place cant check my mailbox...

littleprincesses: ur little girl so cute. i remem ur girl born quite small size ya? wats her weight and height now? my girl also small size at birth. im worried as she gain weight quite slowly.

hi Sherin

RE: collection of EC books

when is earliest date to collect from your plc, is it this Sunday? Where do you stay and what time is good for u?

Calling East mamas
Wanna to gather for a playdate in the east?
So far, I know who's interested are:

1)Steph
2)Jamie
3)earth bb
4)lovemum
5)tratties
6)Prawnie
7) scubababe

but i am a FTWM, so weekdays out for me too.

Thanks for all the support and advice! Really appreciate it. Lucky I not working on Fri so can come in here to get some advice ;-)

Prawnie – When u say cannot take dairy products, does that include milk powder like annum? Cos I try and drink everyday to improve the ‘quality’ of my milk.

Joelle – yalor, that’s wat I thot. How come from bed bugs become sensitive skin?? I thik the bed bugs came from some incontinence sheet which was quite old that my in laws used under the bedsheet. They actually said it was from the cot mattress, but I thik not likely lor, cos I just bought it that same day and it was all wrapped up. Dun thik bed bugs can survive if no food source rite? I hv no history of skin or food allergy.

Emma – Nope, my gal did not get the bites b4, hv been eating all those food all along.

jgal: from what i recall the designs I have are IVY, Light Blue something. Let me go home and check the rest of the designs and tell u tonite. But my is boy so i chose more boyish colours, would you mind for your gal? For your special price coz u always help us hee!

better still, b4 my in laws brought my gal to see Dr Ong, they went to a GP, and the GP said my gal got HFMD!! My in laws were like 'huh, can't be, crazy doctor', so decided to bring her to see Dr Ong.

Morningz every1.

Me oso still Bfing, ya is tough as nd 2 work & pump out milk at work. Seem like everyday is so rushing for me, time seem 2 pass so fast.......... I hope i can Bf as long as possible althought at least 6 mths.

Re:teething
nt sure if my boy is teething soon. cos these days he like to bite my nipples and the pacifier. He oso bit my mum's hand with my mum is bathing him.........

Any of your babies have the habit of scratching her head? My gal likes to scratch her head, and cos she does not have much hair there yet, the skin will break and there will be blood, even tho her nails are short. Hv been letting her wear mittens to prevent this from happening, but worried that it will affect her development.

Emma,
Yes think i dun dare to apply any lotion on her else she scream kekeke

I have both the 12mm and 15mm mat. 12mm parklon mat good and soft easy for bb to flip, now in spore. 15mm mat now in kl but havn use. I suppose bb will find it a lot more easier to flip and crawl later on mat compared to the soft bed. So no worry babe!

TBF
I am trying my hardest to give this. Tell u all a joke, i flew to kl on mon, went out the whole day on mon and tues. On tues, my ger din want milk for 3 times even though i tried to latched her. She refused milk for a whole 7 hrs during daytime! Gosh, she was really distracted by the environment. For a moment hb thgt she was sick or wat due to the new environment or over-stimulation. After that episode, no more, it is back to the normal 2.5 to 3hr feed.

Semi-solids
Cant imagine our little ones r going to start their solids soon! I am feeling a bit of mixed. It means more work for me to clean her and the place up haiz.

Poupin,
Coolz u married a korean! R u korean too? U have a good contact of pt maid. I do have abt 2 referrals but i wan more. Could u give me urs too?

How long is hb stationed in kl? Oh so it is near for ur hb to work in klcc and go home. Guess i am at the other end of kl hahaha. Hb work in the city too. Gd so later on when our bb r a lot more easier to handle, we can meet in pavilion or klcc for makan and grocery shopping!

I' sure u know where r the korean community. There's 2 that i know, one at mont kiara and that's this place called hartamas too. Lots of korean food in hartamas ad beautiful houses and apartments i think. Hartamas is a much more convenient place for u i think as there is a mall there compared to mont kiara. Mont Kiara also has one of the newest nice pretty apartment and houses ard but in terms of grocery shpping a bit ltd unless u go to the curve. Bangsar, i think it's family friendly as there are malls and a gd wet market for expats on sun afternoon where i get my fresh fish and some veg. Price like spore but fresh fish u get compared to supermarkets.

Teething,
Does bb moving their mouth a sign of teething too besides drooling and putting fingers and hands into their mouths. Hb yesterday commented that our ger is moving her mouth like she is uncomfortable. Super cranky last nite, dun know if it is the blue black mark or the teething haiz.

Calling East mamas
Wanna to gather for a playdate in the east?
So far, I know who's interested are:

1)Steph
2)Jamie
3)earth bb
4)lovemum
5)tratties
6)Prawnie
7) scubababe
8)cloudme

but i am a FTWM, so weekdays out for me too.

sputnik
my ger used to do that rather often. she does that cos sleepy or frustrated. so gotta keep cutting her nails and removing her hands fr scratching. but still cant fully prevent. now lesser scars on face and forehead. i think they would do less as time goes by.

Sputnik - My babe likes to rub his head quite vigorously tot at first it was itchy coz he has a bit of cradle cap but seems only to be when he's very tired...
He will also scratch his face and nails are also short but will draw blood as well...
I put the mittens on only at night when he gets a bit more 'vicious' with his head and face...

mummies, anyone bought the Hwa Xia neck float for babies? I bought a mambo one, the first one was leaking air so exchanged it. Now after 2 months (use only once a week) the exchanged one also start to leak already.

So dunno if wanna get another mambo one or buy a HX one.

Simp - Thanks for the advice... think the mat will also be easier to clean coz he exercise his legs so much until diapers always falling off...

think babies always very curious and excited over noisy and differnt environments coz my son also drinks very little when he's out more interested to look around...

Wow.. a lot of post.. Diffcult to follow up :p

Emma Rae, I also got the 12mm and 15mm one both are Yellow Bear, personally, it depends on the size of your place, cause 12mm is actually thick enough. But I love the design for the 15mm so bought 2 lor :p

Re: Mini Gym at Calamari's place
I am down with flu, so may not go tomorrow as I don't want to infect the bbs. I join u mummies and bbs next week.

Re : DVDs
Angel and Bbliss, ur DVDs are with me. Tomorrow I will be at Bouna Vista, if u can meet me there, I will pass it to u. BBliss, u going to Vivo city on Tues? I pass urs on Tuesday oki?

Re: TBF
My bb is on total EBM
He doesn't want me, as he prefer plastic
Luckily got enough ss for him, and my freezer is running out of space :p

Hope to survive till 1 year or more if my shoulders do not break before that from lugging Avent Duo to and fro workplace.

Sputnik
ya my boy oso like 2 scratching his head, he oso like 2 use his fists to rub or twist his ears sometimes until very red....... dun know y he like that. anybody's bb oso like that?

Re: BB scratching of head
I notice my niece (7 months old) likes to scratch her head and ears when she's sleepy. Hope it helps.

JrRain - actually I prefer PIS, cause Avent needs to asemble a lot of parts. Bought Avent in the end cause last min decision to return to work early. Am glad for the purchase, it is as good as PIS, the only drawback is a lot more things to wash and asemble

Sputnik,

Ethan used to do that too, in fact he still does occasionally. He's an active kid, always kicking his legs and waving his arms about. He's even managed to give himself a few good punches! Haha.. I just try to make sure his nails are always cut short to minimize 'damage'

Don't worry about it, the scratches will go away. A few bumps and bruises along the way are inevitable!

Emma Rae,

How do you manage naptime when you're out with your son? Do you carry him all the time then? I guess a sling would be best in such a situation.
I usually bjorn Ethan facing outwards and he sleeps better there than lying flat in a stroller! Strange eh?

Littleprincesses,

Hubby is korean
But he won't have a clue about where to get the bumper mat. I was looking at Alien's parklon designs last night and he didn't even know what they were!
Speaking of mats though, they're rather expensive. Is it really as nice as the pictures depict? Which thickness is best? I was thinking that the thicker the better, but maybe that's not the case?

Simp,

Good morning! How are you and your little queen coping today?

I'm not korean, only hubby is. I'm as local as laksa!

My little roof raiser is a half breed, though perhaps more korean. You know how in korean movies, the men are always quite rough with the women? Pushing them around, yanking them by the arms, etc. Ethan has hit me in the face a few times already, hahaha.. korean blood runs deep lor!

I'll definitely give you the part-time maid's contact. Hubby has her number and he's at work, will get it when he's home.
According to hubby, she's got initiative. Will do things without having to be told.

Hubby has been in KL for almost a year now, so he commutes back to SG every week to be with us. But we're here cuz his schedule is crazy this month and won't be able to make it down to SG at all. Anyway we have to go back next month cuz MIL is coming over from Seoul to visit her first grandson

We may be here in KL more often though, will keep you posted. Ethan is a cat napper so it's quite hard to go out with him since he really only sleeps best at home. I'm sure we'll work something out though, how old is your precious?

Kiara and Hartamas are nice but very far out, not to mention expensive! Hubby's friends are in the city area and for convenience, I don't think we'll stray further than Bangsar. It's a nice area, not too local which in KL, is a pretty good thing in my opinion! Well, we'll see when the time comes

Btw, Ethan has 2 teeth already so I can tell you that your girl moving her mouth is quite possibly a teething sign. She's older that Ethan, isn't she? Even now with 2 teeth, he still 'moves his mouth', sucks his gums and lips and makes smacking sounds. Guess something is happening, hence the 'activity'

I recommend freezing a small washcloth when your girl starts the teething crankiness. It worked like a charm for Ethan, so it's worth a try

Hubby just got home. The PT maid's name is Joy and her number is 012 687 9952.

Let me know how it goes!

Veronica - haha ya now looking at design oso coz different pattern different design... *headache

Poupinette - Ya outside have to carry all the time... so far I've not ventured out alone yet... always with my mom so we take turns... dare not go solo coz scared he give me grief in the cab.
I tried taking out the stoller but it became a shopping cart. Bought a sling but have no idea how to tie. Have not tried bringing out the baby bjorn carrier coz he's a bit unpredictable so dun wan to have to split the load of the diaper bag, carrier & baby with my mom... will wait until hubby wans to drive us go gai gai then try...

Jasmine - BBB? Hmmmm thought ur hubby coming home already?

Joellle, I very KS, 12mm from Small Small World and 15 mm from Alien. 15 mm for $178 and 12mm for $119. But 15mm is much bigger than 12mm, and they are both Parklon

Veronica - wow u got 2! i was tiking if wan get another one for my mom hse, but i definitely cannot get a bigger pc cos my mom hse no space..

Joelle - currently mine is 12mm yellow bear from SSW, so far i feel the 12mm thickness is quite good liao.

veron

ya hubby is back, so got to ccc but very hard leh.... have been eyeing these toys for a long time before geryl put up those pix.... but this time cant buy liao coz hubby holding all my cc already. when show him the bills yesterday he take away all my cc already. so now is only window shop or entice my mum to buy for my boy... hahah

Veronica and koori
thanks for feedback. I'd like to get 15mm but prefer smaller size haha floor space limited lah.

yesterday my MIL bought clothes for bb. singlets and shorts from the market, haha quite cute. i think she hooked liao, she says she wants to buy more. good leh , since she is buying i feel less inclined to spend haha. i want to ask her to buy bb plastic bowl and spoon!

veron my mum just got a thomas engine floor mat for my son think that its same as the one from small small world but only at 60sgd leh how come small small world so exp?

hmmm next time hor can ask my mum where she buy from