(2008/04) April 2008

Hmmmm.....
I am not so sure for M size I forgot. But I remember for new born it was ard $10 while here its about $17 I think.

I got a bunch of active baby (M) now. Hahaha everytime I have friend for indo who come they always ask me, whether I need diaper or not hee...

Getting from Batam if you get a lot it's worth it. Cos must factor in the ferry price too... but hypermart is located just right at the harbor. So can just grab and go.

Pigeon wipe is definetely cheaper. I stock up for these things...

Maddy's Mum, so fortunate to have supplies of Pampers Active from Indo...maybe can 'tobang' you buy some...

Goodbb,
FM I am not sure, coz I dun buy FM...
Yes, the harbor got hypermart. I think the name is also harborfront. I don't know how much things are in Batam because I get mine from Surabaya or Jakarta. Batam might be slightly more ex but still cheaper than SGP. (I dun like the abbreviation of Singapore as SIN)

Angel,
Ya, I was thinking to order in bulk and have it shipped but shipping Indo-Spore not worth it. And if I go myself (to Batam) I need to pay fiscal so for me not worth it to go Batam. JB might be better pick. But I am not sure how much cheaper exactly.

So perhaps any other mummies who's been to JB can advise? Then maybe we can organize shopping trip.

hi Jgal- send u via email but KS post again.

1. Mozart magic box (must buy)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/mozart+magic+cube.do?search=basic&keyword=mozart+&sortby=default&asc=true&page=1

US$26.69

2. Brightlings Exploration Station

by LeapFrog (can wait for the next spree if you starting if not want to buy now)

http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&keyword=exploration&sortby=shortdesc&asc=true&page=1

SMS at 97960068 to make payment.

angel : your sleepers all no 12mtm. The max is 9mths. do you want me to proceed?

serene123 : hmm... i see what i can do for you.
;et you know if i bought later.

Period:
Has any breastfeeding mom gotten their period yet? How long does it normally take before you get one? Coz I haven't
Just curious

Period:

My 1st period just come. (Few days after i stopped expressing BM.)

My gynae did say some women who are v fertile will ve menses even though BF. So, guess depends on individual body

Mumood: I using Fitti overnight for my boy, have used Fitti basic before too. Both cloth tape, not sticker. I used Fitti thru the night (from 10pm - 8am) for my boy, and never leak before. So i use Fitti overnight, cheaper than mami poko.

Jgal: PM u my payment details liao. Thanks.

Jgal- going offline

Transfer the money to you $73.10 (US$52.18x1.4). if cannot than you transfer back. shipping charges, let me know will transfer separately.

just want to survey any mummies with babies on TBF still pooping like 4 times a day? my girl still pooping 4 times a day on average leh, very xian-mu those already pooping once a day.

i was commenting on this to my hubby and he asked could it be my diet (i eat anything, not following a strict nutritious diet)?

totally stoned today, my girl dun wan to sleep, only nap 3 times about half an hour each time. till 8pm still dun wan to sleep! i'm exhausted! when she's awake she'll want me to hold/carry/play with her or show her stuff. wah can only entertain herself for a while before commanding me to her side. wonder if she's spoilt by me already? how ah???

Lynn,
My gal poo got no pattern one
sometimes a few times in a day sometimes she dun poo for a few days...

Maybe coz i started a routine with baby right from the start, i find that her activities r quite predictable. Like after drinking milk she will want to play a bit before i pat her to sleep. Usually if her nap is about 1hr or more i will let her wake up meaning if she 'stir' within half an hour of the nap i will pat her back to sleep. But i find that if i 'entertain' her well after her feed, she will feel more tired n will nap better which means she can sleep for 2-3hrs then wake up for milk. When she wakes up she wants her milk immediately. If she wakes up before her feed time she will play a while with me then feed her she will sleep soon after that. Thats her routine lor for me at home, at the nanny's place is also something similar...

jasmine
sorry, my hubby got a meeting at 4pm tmr so wont be able to collect fr u at tpy. can collect fr u on thurs evening at your place?

amy, my girl used to have a similiar routine wor. until she decided to change her pattern.

now entertain her and play with her till she should be tired but somehow she's still not tired. or she used to nap for an hour become only half an hour, and will stir more easily..

and then wake up she's more alert than she used to be, look here and there like everything also very intersting like tat.. pengz..

Lynn,
My baby was like that also lei last time before she started at the nanny's place. Now she sleeps in the yao lan at nanny's place. She sleep longer n better according to nanny. But at home she sleeps on bed and her bumper mat...

Pging for xiang, can you email me ur bank branch code as I am trfing fr OCBC. Did u get my emails?

Jgal, I called Xiang abt my stuff with her. Am trying to trf her the $$ by sat as I dun seem to get her. SO once she gets my $$$ she will pass u the stuff. Thks.

Moodmum - fitti basic is plastic, fitti premium is cloth i tik. I only use Fitti basic before.

raynsky - how come my fitti basic is plastic, urs is cloth?

Amy - my ger routine abt same as u! I been following this routine like every 2 hrs after she woke up to play, i will put her on bed to nap...if she's full she will nap longer till her next feed...so far her longest nap is abt 3hrs.

wow you gals are active....

to all who tried to contact me yesterday, sorry i KOed at 4pm till 10pm then did not have a chance to log on after that as my boy was very sticky....

mumood
my boy uses fitti overnight 8pm to 8am no probs, no leaks os i think its good ba, before that was mamy poko same thing as fitti overnight but fitti is cheaper.... went to carrefore yesterday before going home.... seems that the huggies are so exp now... 20.70 per pack leh *faints* all diapers at carrefore has increased price...

re: menses
i just had my menses and am still on total bf. menses is like revenge for the first 2 days. was like every 4 hours max must change coz will leak and am using overnights loh.... supply also dropped 2 days before menses came to 1/4 of the norm.... just went back to normal yesterday for my afternoon pump.

Morning Mummies!

Jgal, sorry log off b4 10pm last night so didn't c your post. If the sleepers are only 9mths, I'll like to just buy 2 pcs (the Elephabt Stripe & Butterfly Dot Sleeper) and drop the Teddy Love Terry Sleeper. Have you placed my orders?

Morning mummies...

veronica:
the clothes...my mil bought some when she went to market...and at the same price $5...keke...

koori,amy: my ger's routine is similar ...

<font color="0000ff">Morning mummies!!!</font>

Jgal,
I have made the ATM transfer this morning for the BabyCentre spree, please check:
Ref: 0397
Amt: $27.77

re: Batam good buy
My sister has helped me buy mammy poko at Batam, near the port (it's called Batam Centre) and yes they are cheaper than s'pore. there were further discount and they (with my bil) lugged 2 packs of diaper back and got lots of stares from those aunties.. so funny!

As for FM, I suggest do not buy from Indo or M'sia, they are slightly diff from S'pore. My bro helped me checked Similac at KL, so much cheaper but the content different so dont dare to buy.

good morning! it's mid-week

i have a terrible headache today, hope that my girl cooperates with me and let me have some time to rest..

thanks for the feedback!

Lynn,
my boy only poop once in a few days nia...faint... now wonder will it be worse when change to FM
kao_confused.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Chewy </font> : you want me to pay her first on your behalf ? then you give me cash during the playgym? sms me.

CLOSED: Baby Cubes (spree organised by qcx_amy)

Have placed orders as per the details below. Will send out email with my account details later during lunch time.

1oz baby cubes ($10/set)
----------------------
1. Amy x 5
2. jolene teo x 2
3. burpy_babe x 2
4. prawnie x 1

2oz baby cubes ($12/set)
----------------------
1. tsukushi x 1
2. beans x 1
3. jolene teo x 1
4. hua er x 1
5. Emma Rae x 1
6. ynby80 x 1
7. Earth baby x 1
8. Pinky tofu x 1
9. Serene123 x 1

my boy poo 3-4 times a day...n these poo are those mega super poo..whereby the whole diaper be soiled!
last time my boy wearing drypers S... even leak out..so upgrade to M size... recenty leak again..hai...so i change to L size now..
hope the situation improved..else..i be washing shit everyday! hahaaaaa

fitti basic i also tried before..not bad lar..but my boy outgrow very fast.. so now using pureen and drypers nia..
any other brands where the cutting is bigger? i think my boy has a big backside ..LOL

choc,
my boy now using pureen premium at night, while day using huggies/cloth diapers. think he also outgrow quite fast, so sourcing for bigger cutting and leak proof one for him too

jgal ...

u tempted me again with the toy spree to buy buy buy again .... hehehe

hi goodbb,

what is so good about this Mozart magic box, can you share ?

what are the ideal toys for our bb from babycentre, i saw many of them, and very tempted to get, but trying to control before my hubby complained again ?

Morningz mummies......

Jaime
sorry me also can't access to FB in office, gt blocked. Glad that Lynn has solve the problem.

lynn85
welcome 2 the thread.

Maro
ya agree with u that the FM in Msia is different compare 2 spore, cos that time my hb oso when penang then wan 2 buy Similac 2 but the packaging &amp; the content look very different so dare not buy although is much cheaper

haha can confirm already. cc will be cut when hubby returns on friday. with all the bbb going on.

oh jamie
think can ask jgal to bring in for you ba. her cost is cheap leh. also re the dura bib, i will confirm get. The supplier willing to give it to me at 7USD include shipping. so i think its cheap loh.

hi dolly,

the cube has different type of music,flute etc

hi jgal,

can u roughly estimate how much it will be after shipping?serene mention in spore cost $99??

RE: medela storage and freezing pack(containers)
can anyone tell me is the storage and freezing good to use or not?
think of buying for my sis(giving birth in oct)...
can the date be re-write?