(2008/04) April 2008

lynn
i follow what u did & finally can join the april blessings liao

<font color="ff0000">Re: Facebook...April Blessing (solve this problem)

Go to ur account and set the network to SINGAPORE
Then go to april blessings group (if can’t find the JOIN button)
Then go search for groups &amp; from there u search APRIL BLESSINGS and click on it and then click on JOIN GROUP! (hope that helps)

Thanks to Lynn

for those who have not join the April blessings group...please do join us...
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=21798928833&amp;ref=mf
Photos can be view there too!</font>

Welcome to APRIL BLESSINGS!!!

sorry can't surf facebook in the office...so can't go solve the problem!!! they block facebook and MSN...boring!

Hi, Jasmine, Esther, Lynn and Veronica. Thanks for your reply.. Haha. Now i'm not so worried liao. Coz everytime she doesnt finish her milk i'm so stress n headache.My husband and mother in law like to say she becoming more n more skinny. Make me even Stress. Bcoz one mth ago,I bought her to see PD then they calculate her fluid intake muz b 700mls/day that's y i scared i give her not enuf milk. Bt Now i gt no worries liao.. Thank you.

lynn85...welcome

my ger also very naughty when it comes to drinking milk...she drinks abt 100-120ml every 3-4hrly.....just chk wif ur PD, shld be ok lah....for my ger coz she is quite big size so PD told me not to worry, she got lots of reserve....hee hee hee...

is ur BB on TBF or FM?

Sherin...wow the playgym activity tis sat like veli interesting too bad we cant join.....c ya next week then

Stefy - wats Luann's weight now? eh our PD clinic got give FM sample or not for 6mths &amp; above? I never see the nurses giving out although i know some clinics do give out.

lynn85: my girl also skinny type. she's drinking 600-700ml daily. as long healthy, gaining weight constantly, shld be ok... how old is ur bb? my girl 4mths+ now...

amy
no prob. when u transfer pls email me or sms me ba.

chewy
the 2nd lesson for my boy was better. think he getting used to the swimming session oredi. me stay near bukit panjang plaza. u sms me when u coming i can meet u at the plaza.

Luann Mummy, My girl is on FM.

Baby_chevelle, my girl is born on 28 april. I have a boy who is dec 05..

My boy is oso very naughty. Eat rice for 1hr.. HEADACHE. Sign...

<font size="+2">
<font color="aa00aa">BabyCentre Spree </font>
Gals .. *like competition like that* Please make your order ASAP . so that i can consolidate and let you gal verify before i ordered.
I notice some ppl are also doing bbctr spree now and they are ordering TONIGHT

hi mummies: i just called my GlenE lactation consultant to ask abt my white spot on my nipple. She told me it could be a blocked duct so asked me to apply hot compress and see if it will open up the duct. Then to let bb suckle as that will let the milk flow again.

On another note, she told me that Dr Peter Chew (gynae at GlenE, writes for Mind Your Body) is trying to break some record by having mummies to breastfeed their babies at the same time. I think its gonna be on 23 Aug at 4pm, Suntec City. Anyone keen? I will try to get more info on the exact spot they planning to do it

<font color="0000ff">Re:Squirt Spoons</font>
Good News! The spoons have reached BDL. And hopefully can reach me before Sat

Will post the shipping charges once I received their invoice.

Jasmine,
I will be collecting the Baby einstein from you tomorrow at TPY 4pm. SMS you earlier not sure if you got my msg. Will PM you my HP no. again. Thanks =)

Spree for HAPPYBELLIES (Jgal organising)
Cost of oatmeal Cereal (6 pk) and brown rice (6pk )= USD50.22 = SGD70.30
Shipping cost = est. SGD3.20per can * 12 = SGD38.40 ( this info is from Mar'08 mummies)
Per pack : SGD$8.50 nett and firm (including shipping, extra I will bear. )
Singapore R.P : $12.55

HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b
1. goodbbb
2. Veronica

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sim_gro_1
1. Jgal
2. tsukushi
3. ABCmum
4. Cheesycake
5. Veronica

Emma,

my girl is currently using Goo.N. Don't know if there is any different on the quality as i ordered last time ago before their price increase.

To those mummies at North, found a shop that sell cheaper milk powder.
Teo Chuan Kee Chop
Blk 629 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 #01-1016 Singapore 560629

Tel : 6453 6839

Got Similac there at $35, NTUC selling 39.80 per can

Hi Bebe,

Just felt that the sample was really really soft (felt like caressing it on my face) and had double garters but when I ordered was rougher in texture and only had a single garter...

one thing i noticed about bibs is that the neck circumference / neck girth size is not the same. some are bigger than others (thus the some bibs have sizes too). gotta be careful n not just buy those with velcro fasteners randomly, cos they are not adjustable. the string tie ones are fine though

Can check with u gals, any of ur BB tried Fitti Diaper before? Good? Leak proof? Cutting Size larger than Huggies? Thanks

Emma - i also got Goo.n before increase in price, maybe their standard drop! So far mine is same as the sample...but just now i took out 1 pc and found it thinner than the rest, tik manufacturing defects. Nw they change packaging &amp; quantity for S size, become so ex per pc, don tik i buying anymore after my pack finish.

Sorries, another question

Any of you used Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bag before? Do we have to sterilize it before use? If yes, how huh? Use Sterilizer or?

Hi Mumood,

I don't sterilize the Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bag before use. Can be use straight from the pack.

Hi Koori,

Ya I thought the diaper was thinner than the sample. Only reason I ordered was coz I tot it was thicker than the Nepia one.
Think will go back to Nepia after this liao...

Diapers:
I've been using pampers at night and mami poko durin g the days. Quite lucky because always have friend who will bring me diaper supplies from Indo. Pampers there is much cheaper hee hee..

Perhaps one day we all should go to JB and then buy wipes, diapers, and the daily necessities