(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="119911">Calamari, rantingbaby (Ivy) &amp; her princess Faith has their Sat church service at 3pm

so wun be able to join us for the Mini PlayGym Playdate.. here i removed their name

Date: Sat, 16th Aug
Time: 2pm
Venue: The Mayfair, Jurong East (near Chi Gdn MRT) (http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5574/travel_site_111666/)

1. Sherin n Summer n hb
2. Simp n Shevon n hb (?)
3. calamari n Kayla n hb
4. Angel n Dana n hb
5. JuniorRain n Eshin
6. joteohl n Mireille n hb
7. Geryl n Clairese
8. Jaspire n Kayla
9. Koori n Kaylen
10. Jgal n Constance
11. Veronica n Ernest
12. Chewy n Elliot n hb
13. yo n Nicodemus
14. Babyliss n Owen
15. ABCmum n Reina
16. scubababe n Byron n hb
17. tsukushi n Ian n hb
18. puffish n bb (?)

Thing to bring: mat, towel

CDs i/c: Sherin
Food i/c: calamari
CD player i/c: <font color="ff0000">Babyliss</font> will bring
Drinks i/c: calamari</font>

Calamari,
dSLR: It's not that difficult to use I guess...but it's just bulky. Can get entry level model if you want. But the new iXus are able to take good pictures too. Most of all, its all about techniques. In which I am still learning... hee...

Minigym:
I really want to join you guys, but I think I'll just see some of you on Friday lar coz on Saturday must go visit relatives.....

Just now I was so pissed to see a big box of ice cream is stored inside the nursing fridge in my office... how inconsiderate...- just venting

Maddy's Mum : i think you better paste a notice to tell the mummies not to put their personal items other than milk in the fridge. Later during mooncake fest, they put durian moomcake in theyn you sianz liao :p

calamari,
i just started my part time job and they have a staff meeting at 12pm this sat! Not sure what time it will end, but since the clinic is just opp. my house, would be able to go home and pack and join u all if it ends before 2pm. Can email me your address? Looking forward to meet up u all!

Chewy, can't join u all on fri, am working till 230pm.. But then if u have another meetup at next fri, i shld be able to come coz no work! hee!!

hmmm, ya jamie

but hor i got to find excuse to tell hubby if i want to buy both leh.
then hor the excuse got to be good enough to cover my mum and sis leh coz hubby then to discuss my expenses for bb with them.
if i were to but something that can last bb for 3 yrs then they will say ok leh.

jgal:
I PM you my payment detail. Please check, thanks.

Hee. that person just inconsiderate lah, it is already clearly written in the fridge with a picture of nursing mother that this is especially for nursing moms. So I post rather mean post-it notes.
Now the ice cream is gone... phew... some people.....

jasmine
wow, buy both!! keke... tell them its a necessity, for feeding &amp; drooling leh. not sure if can last for 3yrs, coz my #1 (coming 2yrs old)'s bib still in pretty good condition except the velco part is not that sticky anymore.
i dont mind getting the ones fr babycenter, if u getting.

Jgal: I wanna order too! Will send to you my orders tonight.

Calamari: I cannot join the playgym this sat. But will try to make it next Sat

Angel: The photos are lovely! I will try to upload those that my hb took into FB soon. My HB says your HB very pro, got diffusier, flash, etc etc all the technical stuff i dun understand. hee

sherin...helloo...so sorry but been trying to catch you, wats yr account no? waiting to transfer $$ to you for the walmart spree. Had emailed / pm you earlier. Tks!!!

Dear mummies, those who go earlier or later also nvm, just call one of us when u reaching. :)

<font color="ff0000">Gathering / chit-chat/ chilled out on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Time: 2pm</font>
1) XiaoZhu <font color="0000ff">(I'll go ard 12pm for lunch)</font>
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) Veronica

<font color="ff0000">Gathering / chit-chat/ chilled out on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy</font>, <font color="aa00aa">Time: 2pm Starbucks Coffee #02-60</font>

1) XiaoZhu /blue{(I'll go ard 12pm)}
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) Veronica

Hi.. Does anyone baby got drinking milk problem? How many mls do babies need to drink a day? my baby girl only drink abt 500mls a day only. Is it ok? Actually,i tried to let her drink 3hrly 130mls,but she drink for 1hr (650mls a day). So tiring. Then my friend teach me to wait for her to cry then give her,she finishes at 15mins.That's gd, but like that she only drink 500ml a day only. Is it normal?

lynn85 welcome!! so there will be 2 lynns hee...

<font color="ff0000">Gathering / chit-chat/ chilled out on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo city,</font><font color="aa00aa">Time: 2pm Starbucks Coffee #02-60</font>

2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) Veronica
10) Jamie

hi lynn
my bb is 5mth 2 wks and he drinks 125mls 5 to 6 times a day. so thats about 625 to 750 a day. every baby is different some needs less some needs more. as long as baby is putting on weight and happy its ok.

Please count me in ... but wun be bringing my bb along as I will be sneaking out during office hours .... hahaha

Gathering / chit-chat/ chilled out on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo city,Time: 2pm Starbucks Coffee #02-60

2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) Veronica
10) Jamie
11) dolly23

Hi lynn85, welcome! =)

My 4 mth old dd is also drinking around the same amount as yours. Initially was worried but since the doc said she's growing well, I'm fine with it.

<font color="119911">veronica, will u be able to help me collect my bb Einstein DVDs from Jasmine? will get the loot from u cuming sat :p</font>

jgal, tt done for my babycenter items

thanks so much! this purchase must really hide from my hubby. just paid for the maclaren stroller in the BP :p

lynn85, my girl also drinks less than 600ml everyday.. even when she cries for milk she often doesn't finish what's in the bottle..

so i try to sneak in a feed at 11pm when she's sounda sleep liao. i just wake her up for a feed. if not i pump already she dun drink then??? heehee

Jasmine, hmmm.. should I charge u or charge Angel and BBliss? :p Haaaahaaaaa... But I can only meet u on Sat morning, cause this week not possible to take leave

Lynn85, my boy also drink 130ml and only 5 times a day, so total is around 600ml. As long as he's growing and not legathric, PD says it is all right!

geryl, i went to my account and set network to singapore. then i went to april blessings group still cannot find the join button. so i went to search for groups and from the list of results there's this little 'join this group' link so i clicked on that..