(2008/04) April 2008

chewy, love to join but cant make it on this fri.. :-(

Regarding next tuesday outing, u guys still on?

Gathering on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (12-1pm)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss

Prawnie: hahaha yeah yeah, was abt to say we shld hv a joint acct!!!
ok shall let u know the amt soon. Today Elliot so cranky at hm. Think it's too hot. So brought him out to hv dinner at Lot 1... wow.. he slpt lor... @#$%^&

jgal..thanks for helping me get the discoverer ball..my boy love the music!! heheheee

heng man..was worried he be scared! thanks thanks!

jialat... think when hubby is back my cc all get cut. :p but frankly i think this would be a wiser buy then the traditional bibs rite? hmmm coz if so then i will get this for my boy.

<font color="0000ff">Regarding next tuesday outing, still 12 - 1pm??? VERY PACK lei cos LUNCH TIME, where exactly we meeting? Can change timing or not?</font>

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss

Spree for HAPPYBELLIES
Cost of oatmeal Cereal (6 pk) and brown rice (6pk )= USD50.22 = SGD70.30
Shipping cost = est. SGD3.20per can * 12 = SGD38.40 ( this info is from Mar'08 mummies)
Per pack : SGD$8.50 nett and firm (including shipping, extra I will bear. )
Singapore R.P : $12.55

HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b
1. goodbbb

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sim_gro_1
1. Jgal
2. tsukushi
3. ABCmum

Re: Baby Play Gym

cant join for the next weeks.. =( Baby Reina is going for her jab on the 16th.. will join you gals another week..

Re: voting for Dana

Have vote for your princess.. she is soooooo
CUTE!!

Re: playdate at Chewy place

might be able to join pls sent me ur addy to 98385906.. =D

Re: collection of babycubes

Raynsky i am at bukit panjang.. see when you free i can go over to your place to pick up..

Chewy,

Can u PM me ur add for this Fri gathering? I'm looking forward, especially since we live so close! Hee Hee... we might have passed each other before realizing who's who....

Re: Voting
Angel, voted! Good luck for your princess

<u>Re : 19 Aug Outing at Vivo City</u>
I am off next tuesday, so can join.. Hahahaaaa...

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) Veronica

Good morning mummies,

Veronica,
Sorry about the Sunday meet-up, was stuck at Centrepoint due to the rain. Pls let me know how I can get the baby cubes from you within your convenience! Cheers

Good morning Mummies!

Angel, your hubby really very gd with pixs! Its very nicely taken and the caption is soo soo cute! Hee... Hope to join you all this saturday!

Lynn, Supplier are still getting the books and packing. OUr orders are quite huge. More than 40 mummies ordered.
Rachael and ABC mum, i have not received your payments for the EC books.
Yo, the cheque you sent is addressed to the wrong name.

I'm not sure if the free gym pass inside the gymboree book can be used locally, you may want to call and check.

Mummies who have opted for postage pls proceed to transfer $3.35 to my a/c. I will arrange for postage after i have received payment. Thanks.

Yes. Rainforest Jumperoo at $150. Brand New. Original.
Do let me know if you are interested.

hi jasmine,
i saw my fren using the bib u posted, it is really handy, o there r buttons do it can become a flat sheet, easy for cleaning and keeping. if u r doing a spree, i dun mind getting it as well.

angel: can u email me the pics that your hb took last sat to me as well? [email protected]. Thanks!!

SO many of your hbs were using SLR cameras on Sat. Me and my hb are so tempted to get one basic SLR now!! Is it difficult to use?

Baby Cubes (spree organised by qcx_amy)
Closing Date: 12 Aug 08.

Anymore orders? I want to place orders latest by tomorrow. Mummies who have put their names down below. Please remember to PM me your email n hp coz i will be sending sms or emails out with account details for transfer. Will order as soon as i get your payment. Thanks

1oz baby cubes ($10/set)
----------------------
1. Amy x 5
2. jolene teo x 2
3. burpy_babe x 2

2oz baby cubes ($12/set)
----------------------
1. tsukushi x 1
2. beans x 1
3. jolene teo x 1
4. hua er x 1
5. Emma Rae x 1
6. ynby80 x 1
7. Earth baby x 1
8. Pinky tofu x 1

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: <font color="ff0000">Sat, 16th Aug</font>
Time: <font color="ff0000">2pm</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)
(http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5574/travel_site_111666/)

1. Sherin n Summer n hb
2. Simp n Shevon n hb (?)
3. calamari n Kayla n hb
4. Angel n Dana n hb
5. JuniorRain n Eshin
6. joteohl n Mireille n hb
7. Geryl n Clairese
8. Jaspire n Kayla
9. Koori n Kaylen
10. Jgal n Constance
11. Veronica n Ernest
12. Chewy n Elliot n hb
13. yo n Nicodemus
14. Babybliss n Owen
15. ABCmum n Reina
16. scubababe n Byron n hb
17. tsukushi n Ian n hb
18. Ivy n bb
19. puffish n bb (?)

Thing to bring: mat, towel

CDs i/c: Sherin
Food i/c: calamari
CD player i/c: <font color="0000ff">(Anyone has CD player?)</font>
Drinks i/c: calamari

hi Mummies,

Re : 19 Aug Outing at Vivo City

Can i join in the gathering without my baby ? as my office is quite near to Vivo, i can take some times off to join your gals.

Spree for HAPPYBELLIES
Cost of oatmeal Cereal (6 pk) and brown rice (6pk )= USD50.22 = SGD70.30
Shipping cost = est. SGD3.20per can * 12 = SGD38.40 ( this info is from Mar'08 mummies)
Per pack : SGD$8.50 nett and firm (including shipping, extra I will bear. )
Singapore R.P : $12.55

HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b
1. goodbbb

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sim_gro_1
1. Jgal
2. tsukushi
3. ABCmum
4. Cheesycake

Thanks Luann_Mummy and all for your votes.

RE: Photos from Outing
Mummies, am at work today, quite busy. I'll try to zip them and email to you later tonight ya?

Re:Facebook
Geryl, that time me oso face the same problem cannot join group, can't see the 'Join group' button. If I dun remember wrong, hv 2 go 2 your profile 2 change ur network to Singapore network then can join the group. Hope tis helps those who can't join

Calamari
I m bring Eshin for Rotavirus 2nd vaccination tis sat at ard 12+pm, nt sure in time 2 come for the playgym. I will try, hope i can make it 2 come.........hehehe really hope can meet up with all mummies &amp; bbs.

Junoirrain, i tried that the last time...that network button just can't change...unless i delete the group and create another one again!

Re: Facebook...April Blessing

anyone knows how to solve this problem?

ladies think i will go home (cos office can’t use facebook) and create another one...but must add the photos again...

what u all think?

Hi Jgal,

For this coming weekend's playgym, I intend to sing some songs with the babies.
We will start off with a hello song, followed by some action songs for our babies to wiggle their bodies and for mommies n daddies to do some workout then we'll end the session with a goodbye song. In between, during each session, we can have a small session whereby the babies will get to practise their motor skills. Just some simple activites.

YES! finally can join this outing. Thanks Chewy!
I will come after i drop my girl at her school.
Any mummies need a ride from CCK, Newton, orchard or any mrt near chewy's plc, do let me know

Playtime @ Chewy's!

Dear frens, pls tell ur mummies we can play, drool, chuckle together this Fri at my hse! So dress in any cartoon character! ~love,Elliot

Date: Fri, 15th Aug
Time: 12pm - 3pm (LUNCH AT 1PM)*
Venue: Yew Tee, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
Theme: Cartoon character, eg. Pooh bear, Mickey

*Mummies, shall order pizza for lunch, ok with everyone? Or any suggestions?

1. Chewy &amp; Elliot
2. Angel &amp; Dana
3. Maddysmum &amp; Maddy
4. tsukushi &amp; bb
5. Owen &amp; Mama
6. Prawnie &amp; Xavier
7. Littleprincesses &amp; Valerie

Jgal, i'm not well versed in baby signing. Not sure how i goes. I just know that it's just some basic actions that babies can use to express themselves.
I'm not sure if you guys want to include storytelling as part of the playgym. May be too young still for group storytelling.
Each session is about 30 mins
We are supposed to meet at 230. we'll start at 245 and end at 315. then leave some chit chat time or some planning for next week's activities time.
I guess when they grow older they can have more activites and then slowly extend the current 30 min to 45 min session.

Geryl
I think u dun hv 2 create another grp. Wat I mean is that individual hv 2 change the network to b Spore network under their own profile then they will b able 2 see the 'Join Grp' button. That's how i solve it that time.