(2008/04) April 2008

cloudme : yes, my gal like to jump violently in her jumperoo but the jumperoo is stable.

Harlow everyone..

Happy Post National Day.. This SAHM is glued to the olympics telecast
Have been having tiring nights cos baby is teething and wakes up once every 2 hours. Any mummy out there with suggestions on how to deal with it?

earth_baby - i stay in bedok
. Am quite free this week. If you are free , we can organise playdate

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: <font color="ff0000">Sat, 16th Aug</font>
Time: <font color="ff0000">2pm</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)
(http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5574/travel_site_111666/)

1. Sherin n Summer n hb
2. Simp n Shevon n hb (?)
3. calamari n Kayla n hb
4. Angel n Dana n hb
5. JuniorRain n Eshin
6. joteohl n Mireille n hb
7. Geryl n Clairese
8. Jaspire n Kayla
9. Koori n Kaylen
10. Jgal n Constance
11. Veronica n Ernest
12. Chewy n Elliot n hb
13. yo n Nicodemus
14. Babybliss n Owen
15. ABCmum n Reina
16. scubababe n Byron n hb
17. tsukushi n Ian n hb (?)
18. Ivy n bb

Thing to bring: mat, towel

CDs i/c: Sherin
Food i/c: <font color="0000ff">(Anyone wants to volunteer?)</font>
CD player i/c: <font color="0000ff">(Anyone has CD player?)</font>
Drinks i/c: calamari

calamari: my PD said to start giving a bit of water to my girl so that she won't reject water later. She also on EBM.

Discovery ball: My girl loves it, well at least I think so. When I role the ball she will roll along too and her eyes will show interest and focus for some times... very cute....

Haiz...think my ger is on the skinny side...went to PD and met a april mummy whose ger is a wk younger..and her ger is so chubby...

so sad to see my ger so skinny...must think of a way to make her chubby...
any ideas ???

RE: Eczema
well PD confirm she has slight one...mummies whose bbs have eczema, have u all started ur bbs on semi-solid?

calamari
my boy on BM, been drinking water since 2 months, but still dislikes it , keeps pushing teat out with tongue haha. u can give a little water, about 1 oz a day is safe.

cloudme
my boy also eczema case. the only semi-solid i've given is a little mashed apple together with apple juice. PD does not recommend too early introduction of semi solids, cos of risk of allegy flareups with underdeveloped digestive system.

Cloudme: my boy also have slight eczema. THink that was why PD wanted us to start only when he reaches 6 months old.

I would like to know also whose babies are around 18 weeks and have started on semi - solids ?

Stephbunny: Did you give Justin a teether? Maybe u can fridge it. More cooling and comfortable for him.

my boy is constipated!! 5 days no poo already.

He is on total EBM so no idea WHY he will get constipaged, common knowledge is BM babies should go quite easily. I've tried giving water, done the sesame oil massage on tummy, tummy massages, leg cycling exercises, brought knee to tummy &amp; hold, even introduce apple juice, all NIL. any other suggestions on how to make him poop?

i know babies going for many days w/o poop is supposed to be OK but i think 5 days is bad enough :S last time he had such a long period of constipation, when he finally pooped it was A LOT. so pretty sure there is plenty of junk inside, and it's affecting his appetite.

talking about the olympics telecast, I couldn't understand what the commentator Jade Seah is talking at times! Grrrr But no problem with Richmond.

tsukishi
jade seah really bao ka liao. chinese drama, english drama, hosting, and now sports commentator! personally i dont really like her :p

What do u use to bathe baby's face and body? Washcloths? I am using cotton pads to clean baby's face, and soft cloths I bought from TMC to bathe baby's body. Am thinking whether can use normal washcloths already.

calamari
thanks for hosting gym last saturday :D had fun even though i stayed for a short while. will see if we can make it this Sat.

MUMMIES....need to chk wif u all...i found a white pus like thing on my right nipple, is this infection? but i dun feel any pain...and am still TBF...my ger latch at night

jgal: i have PM u my mobile no... pls sms me on the collection of the exploration toy... many tks...

cloudme: same here. am sad to see my girl so skinny. she abt 4.3kg and height 58cm at 3mths+ only. my PD nv say anything abt my girl's weight. think as long they put on weight its ok. is ur bb born small size? i always like to compare other babies with my bb. all so chubby but my girl so thin...

Luann,

better go see a doc on this...if u r not sure...it is much safer! if it bleeds...don't feed baby direct...pump out and throw milk away!

hi prawnie,

i want the book,transfer to u the $ later via atm cos yesterday did not go out,thanks a lot

hi serene,

after shipping,roughly how much it will be?

Mozart Magic Cube by Munchkin spree

Taka selling at $99 after discount. If from spree be $48 without shipping.
To order when reach 20.

http://store.babycenter.com/product/mozart+magic+cube.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=mozart+magic+cube&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

1. Serene123
2. Simp (to confirm)
3.goodbbb

If interested, please include your name.

hi jasmine,

how much will the puzzle be after shipping?can post the link again?cos cant find the link for the puzzle

mummies: when ur bb poo at home how do u all clean their genitals and buttock's areas? i saw my MIL using baby wipes to clean her and i stop her from doing it. i dont like the idea of baby wipes (contain chemical) to clean her up esp her genitals area. if outside no choice lah. at home i always use warm water and cottonballs to clean her poo... told her many times but still doing it... haiz...

joelle/geryl
Why you all don't like her? hahaha... I also don't really like to see her. I think she's trying too hard to slang until I don't understand what she is trying to say. But I don't find her pretty leh, I think Suzanne Jung from CNA is much prettier.

calamari
I use cotton wool for the face and hand for the body. But for genitals I use wet wipe to clean off the barrier cream first before I bring bb to the bath.

calamari
eyes - cotton pad
face and body - wash cloths. u'll find these are soft enough for baby.

cheesycake
i also dislike the chemicals in wet wipes. limited to outing use only. perhaps ur MIL finds it troublesome to get warm water for cleaning. we use cotton sheets dampened with water. we dampen cotton sheets and keep in a plastic container, just take &amp; use when needed then throw.

cheesycake: we use Pigeon baby wipes all the time...

tsukushi: yay!! see u this sat again!

stefylim: yah i also use cotton pads/balls to clean face and genitals hehe. As for the pus, think its better to see doc..

cheesycake, you so hardworking use cotton ball to clean poop? then must clean very long cos bb's poop is watery and everywhere right?

my girl's genitals i clean when bathing, but when cleaning up poop i use wet wipes and then use a damp cloth to wipe over again.

maybe your MIL wants to clean your girl up quickly so she used wipes too?

when bathin gmy girl i use pigeon's natural sponge (sea sponge). it's very soft and i like the way it makes the body wash lather well

JOelle, my boy record is 10 day no poo.... if it is affecting his appeptite, go to PD to get the medicine to insert.

Jasmine - nice meeting and chatting with you. Hope to see ur boy the next time

Calamari - Thanks for opening ur place, really enjoyed myself that day, though my arm is going to break from carrying my boy. Nice meeting all mummies too.

<font color="aa00aa">Spree for HAPPYBELLIES
Cost of oatmeal Cereal (6 pk) and brown rice (6pk )= USD50.22 = SGD70.30
Shipping cost = est. SGD3.20per can * 12 = SGD38.40 ( this info is from Mar'08 mummies)
Per pack : SGD$8.50 nett and firm (including shipping, extra I will bear. )
Singapore R.P : $12.55
HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sim_gro_1
1. Jgal

<font color="0000ff">Updates on Squirt Spoons</font>
BabyCenter don't have so many stocks, so we got to wait, latest by 22 Aug 2008. My company is having internal audit this week, so might not have time to check forum. Will update on mummies by Saturday

Veronica
did u bring ur boy to PD for insert after 10 day? or purge by itself?
what is ur boy's "normal" poop frequency?

5 days ago we brought boy to PD for same problem - constipation. insert the little bullet &amp; clear. then now 5 days later - same problem! jialat scared he overreliant on bullet :S

joelle

my boy too had the same problem when he was 3 to 4 mth plus. but now he back to the 2 days poo once. PD says that this kind of prob bb will outgrow. me only inserted the bullet once. that was when he had his first case of 5 days no poo then bring to the PD. after incident i would feed him more water (as in up to max 1oz in a day)and do tummy massage and exercise his leg, after that he will poo. hope this helps

joelle: i think so she find it troublesome to use cottonballs and water to clean her. u mean u wet the cottonsheets and put it in plastic container and use it as and when u need it? just like baby wipes? actually i dont mind baby wipes on her buttocks but not genitals area lah... at night i will dry clean her and then use cottonballs wet with warm water to clean her face and genitals area. think in my absence overseas these few days she nv clean her genitals area loh

Lynn: yup thats y i always take so long to clean her poo. my mil very fast but dunno clean anot lol. i see the way she clean my niece by wiping up from her butt to her genitals part i see liao scare. this way will bring the poo back to her genital ma. must clean downwards ma, told her before. somemore tell me she knows... haiz... wat kind of baby bathing wash u using? i wanna but the GAIA organic wash for my girl. any idea where can i get it?

cheesycake...i use wetwipes leh....but if my bb poo a lot then i use water

geryl...thanx will go see my co. dr....so far no bleeding...

mummies:
my hubby said he saw in newspaper that combi stroller selling @$199...any idea which day newspaper? he said he can't remember already...

RE: cleaning genitals
i also use cotton balls to clean my ger after i use the wipes to clean her poo...
that's why usually need hb to help bring the dampen cotton balls to me (shorter time)...but i always have a container of boiled cool water around incase i am cleaning ger alone

Good morning Mummies! Just watched live telecast of the 100M Women's Butterfly. Tao Li came in 5th
but still an achievement lah, 1st S'porean to reach the Finals. Anyway, I've posted some photos of our gathering on April Blessings, do take a look!
Wanted to take more photos but bb started fussing...

calamari

if bb poo i use the cotton wool with water to clean, but if pee then its the wet wipes but if it at bath time then is water to wash every thing with shower head. running water is cleaner mah.

cheesycake:
Gaia products...
u can try guardian...think only selected stores...try those big outlets...

Jasmine: thanks...told hb it's at taka and he immediately said drop the idea... >_<
he's the one who bring it up to me and now hear that it's at orchard...told me drop the idea...haiz...