(2008/04) April 2008

RE: pigeon wet wipes

seems that the price for the wet wipes has gone down in ntuc...just check it's back to $9.85 (82pc x 3pkt)...previously is a whole $10.50...

haiz wasted so much stocking up that time

i heard from my friend that when starting, don start baby on brown rice cereal 1st..dunno y.....anyway , i ask my PD liao, recommended time for my boy is 6mths then start..unless he now don wan drink milk or drinking milk don seem enough then start on cereal..cereal is a supplement , not meals

i am giving my ger "si sen brown rice powder" added to her milk...since sunday...and she drink more than her usual 80ml and will not fuss...i mix only 1 tea-spoon into her formula...

PD also ask me to only give her cereal only after 5mths...

Lynn
The website says the jar must be consumed within 3 days after opening. I saw another mummy posting that even for the Cereal, Carrefour is selling it quite cheaply, and there's further rebate for posb cards.

Tsukushi, is it? Oh..even from Cereal? Then I must look out for it

Mummies, today bb wake up at 5am crying for feed. Miss one hour of beauty sleep. Is it a sign to increase feed? Normally sleep till 6 or 7am one leh....

And I realise bb likes to suck his fingers immediately after feed, is it a sign of not enough feed?

Veronica,
Yr boy's sleep schedule very similar to my son's
Last week he also cried at 5plusam but we didn't feed him, he sucked his fingers for a while then went back to sleep. After that nite, he did not cry again before 7am. Today I just visited my PD, he's 7.6kg at 15 weeks! According to my PD, sucking fingers is self-soothing for babies, not necessary mean he's hungry.

Veronica, Sucking of finger provides children comfort and security. It's just like sucking of pacifier. I dont think it's a sign of insufficient feed.
I think some mummies posted an article saying that bottle fed babies tend to form such a habit due to insufficient suckling not insufficient feed as milk frm bottle flows faster as compared to direct latch on.
If your bb wakes up earlier for only one day, you may want to moniter. Prob it's just disturbed or disrupted sleep. If it goes on for another 1 or 2 days, then try to increase milk intake lo. See if he wants.

Stretch
Yes, that's the CLB book by gina ford we were talking about. I also just started reading another book by her titled CLB Book of Weaning. Has week by week guide on how to wean our baby. Find it very useful to get me started on weaning.
Think 650ml feed per day is not too bad for baby girl, as long as yr gal is happy and growing well

Steph, Prawnie, Straycats
Hi Hi
Nice to know you mamas also stay in the east. R u guys SAHMs too?

Chewy: Pls help me collect the gymboree books from Sherin . Thanks !! Will meet up with you on friday maybe for tea ? I going down with Stephbunny tomoro.

earth_baby: yeah !! I'm SAHM

Veronica: My boy also had the same thing, sucked his finger after every feed too. I increased his intake but he dun want to drink. So I think prob it's just a phase they are going thru.

HI chewy, prawnie - are you going to taka fair on fri? Do give me a call when you are there. Wld like to say hi to you and babies. Can find my hp no. from Simp's biodata compiltaion

i shld be there from 1pm - 3pm

Prawnie, I increased his feed, he finished everything, but after the feed, still suck finger.... Now don't know whether to go back to the old feed amt or the new amt?

Amy: hi
i just PM you for the baby cubes but forgot to mention I wld probably opt for postage since I stay in the east, too far to travel to yr place, is it ok? Tks!

Any mama can advise me what info to provide Simp for datafile? I am going to PM her

littleprincess: will give u a buzz when we are there
will confirm with chewy first. Looking forward to meet you

Veronica: My opinion if ur bb is fine with the new amt and does not spit up any after that should be ok to stick to it. My bb 4 months plus le and his intake still remains at 120ml. From the book I saw should be around 180 -210ml. Was worried that I might under feed him.

buttercup, currently i have oredi found 4 mummies to share the 50 session package. if any backs out i will let you know again. thankx

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP($74.25) </font>

1) uberrimae @ Sat@ redhill
2) Cass
3) Pinky Poh @ Fri@ redhill
4) burpy_babe
5) superbunny
6) mushloom Collect@calamari grp
7) jasmine
8) gail
9) cutiee188
<font size="+1">10) babybliss - top $44.25
11) cheesycake - top $74.25
12) jaspire (with Geryl)- top $44.25
13) joellez - top $44.25
14) Koori @calamari grp - top $44.25
15) blur_mum - top $44.25
16) ABC mum - top $74.25 </font>
---------------- not ordered
(21) (paid $30)choc
1- 9. Please arrange pickup @97620159.
<font size="+1">10-16. Please topup by end of friday. Else i will cancel your order and refund your deposit. </font>

hi mamas who have started their babies on cereals, rice etc. Just to share what I heard. Babies still need milk until 6 months and their system has not yet fully developed to handle other foods. Make sure your baby has shown signs of needing to wean before introducing.

And also improper introducing of foods or introduce too many varieties too fast may lead to fussing eating habits in future, so take note...

<u>RE : 9 Aug Mini Playgym</u>

Mummies going by public transport, want to meet at Chinese Garden MRT then we walk in together and find our way there

Meet at 2.15pm @ Chinese Garden MRT control Station.

1) Veronica

cloudluv: Maybe you would like to check with your PD? Mine told me not to start until 6 months. So will just wait.. hee ..

JuniorRain &amp; Chewy: Have ordered our booties !! Will send the confirmation email to you shortly.
Payment will be advised later when the shipping payment comes

Hi April Mummies,

Im back!
I have been so busy after the birth of my Baby Boy that I have no time to visit the forum.
Kiefer was born on 23rd April 2008, weighing 3.35Kg.
He is now 14weeks old.

How do you ladies manage the time?
I find it very tiring, no longer had any time for myself except work and family. Sigh! Please share with me your experience. Im a first time Mummy.

Hi mummygel:
My son was born just a day earlier, 22nd Apr
Even as a SAHM, I already find little time for myself but I guess that's the sacrifice of being a mummy lor.

<font color="0000ff">Jgal</font> - top up my station - $44.25. Thanks.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$44.25
Transaction Reference 1831600240

Mummyfel: Welcome back !!
Being SAHM, time for myself hardly any.. hahaha.. But I make it a point to meet up with friends whom I din meet for a long time. But will go together with Baby and sometimes hubby. This way can consider spend time with Hubby as well.. heee..
Now got better when I understand and knows when baby wants to sleep. So can put him to bed before he cries.

Koori: I going tomoro. Chewy on friday I think. Can meet you too

Koori: dun be sad. I was hoping to go back to work... lol.. the bb drives me crazy at times.. hahaha.. I prefer to work.. you can always spend time with bb after work. No doubts will sure miss bb during work

Prawnie, Koori:
I thought I prefer to work but my hubby prefers me to stay at home and I figured I wasn't going to have many babies, so decided to stayed at home. Coming to think of it, I dun to miss my work at all as it was very stressful, but rather my colleagues hehe coz they are like my fren

By SHerin

Gymboree books postage is $3.35 !!!
Please let me know who is interested for e postage!!!
I have to post them asap.

Collection at playgym
1) koori
2) simp

Postage @ $3.35 (will post on Friday)
1) raynsky
2) bebe11
3) Cass_078

Jgal

Topup done for Station

06 Aug 2008 01:43 PM
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal smh
Amount S$44.25
Transaction Reference 1831683036

By SHerin

Collection at playgym
1) koori
2) simp

1) raynsky
2) bebe11
3) Cass_078
4) burpy_babe

jo, your order is oatmeal and mixed grain cereal right? i have these 2 items in your list..

not too bad, we have about $200 worth of orders..

Baby Cubes (spree organised by qcx_amy)

I will be ordering baby cubes 1 oz and 2 oz. Ladies who are interested to join me can put your name below. Can self collect at my place/sembawang mrt/woodlands mrt or opt for postage.

Ladies who have put their names down below, Please PM me your email address and Hp number so that i can email you the details after i ordered with the supplier.
1oz baby cubes ($10/set)
----------------------
1. Amy x 5
2. jolene teo x 2
3. burpy_babe x 2

2oz baby cubes ($12/set)
----------------------
1.tsukushi x 1
2. beans x 1
3. jolene teo x 1
4. hua er x 1
5. Emma Rae x 1
6. ynby80 x 1

jus want to share something 'funny'

ystrdae i call the Hwa Xia booking hotline to book appt...so i ask how long is e duration for the one-time trial, the person ans:
"no time limit, as long as yr son is able to swim and play till he 'drop dead'...-_-.....think kind of inapporpriate wordings ah....=P

babyink: yeah true. Dun miss work.. But miss the bunch of clooleagues who are like my own brothers and sisters. Thou I have resigned for 2 years already but we still hang out on festive seasons or when we are free to have meals or KTV sessions.. How I miss the KTV sessions..
Reminds me.. Chewy when will we be able to go again !! hahahaaha

By SHerin

Collection at playgym
1) koori
2) simp
3) prawnie (Will be collected by Chewy on behalf)

1) raynsky
2) bebe11
3) Cass_078
4) burpy_babe

mushloom: just for your info, I am not in hurry to have the sessions. Cos I just signed up. When you guys have completed the 40 sessions, let me know. I will arrange to have the card taken from you =)