(2008/04) April 2008

Jgal,
I have just done the top up transfer for $44.25. Please check. Transaction reference is 1828235300. Thanks for organising

Hey charis_mom, mine is also 6.5kg at 4 months too. Her appetite is much smaller than average since birth, but the doc never complain. Still worry though..

wow.. all ur babies seems much heavier then mine.. my girl is now 16weeks, her last weight is 5.73kg taken last wed..

charis_mom
do you feed your girl on demand or hrly? i was also very worried for my girl last week coz she has been fussing with her milk everytime for the pst 2 weeks and not finishing them up. brought her to see doc last wed, she did in fact put on weight from her 3months checkup, which doesnt calls for any worrying from our side unless babies dont put on weight or pass motion regularly. Doc further explained that babies at this age are in the midst of lengthening their feed timing gradually, so it could be that she is not hungry enough when its time for feed again that's why not finishing up and fussing around. So doc recommend feed on demand rather then feed by the hours.. i've tried this method - dragging the timing of my girl's feed to 4.5-5hrs instead of 3.5-4hrs previously with 140ml and she is accepting the milk well w/o fussing.. gotta do some trial and error with our babies as they each hv their own personality & character..

earth bb
i hv replied your PM.
wow so envy u leh, uninterrupted beauty sleep for u keke...
my boy usually sleep ard 9pm-4pm, only happen thrice when he sleep fr 9pm to 6pm.

koori
voted for your princess liao. Good luck!

beans
personally i feel boys develop slower than girls leh. my elder girl is definitely faster than my boy lor. i may be wrong lah, any comments fr 2nd time mums?

koori - voted!

Earth_bb, my boy sleep from 7/8pm, and usually wake up at 7am for feed. I guess it is oki, as he's gaining weight, and growing healthy. But my boy only 130ml per feed, and 5 feeds, only the morning feed is 150ml.

wah all babies in the 6-7kg range? my girl only 5.6kg at 13 weeks, but she was a bit smaller when born, only 2.8kg.. so nicely double her birth weight at 3 months lor..

not so heavy but the arms and legs and neck already have got folds liao.. fat fat..

boys develop slower than girls? my grl is slower than raynsky's boy boy leh.. heehee, i wasjust joking that my girl seems to do something new after meeting her boy wor, learn from gor-gor everytime! :p

Lynn
rather than shifting your girl to sleep on her side. it may be easier to just place a pillow under her shoulder and upper body (on the flat head side). her head will naturally fall towards the rounded side. u won't have to shift her too much which wld wake her.

tratties,
i feed on demand.. some x she want milk every 2hr, some x 5hr oso dun want to drink..
this morning she only drink 140ml since last night 2.30am feed..

<font color="0000ff">RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating).</font>

BabyetStar has reserved for us, Raynsky will collect for us once they revert on the collection date.

<font color="119911">please transfer $12 to my POSB Savings acc 102 18206 5</font>

I will be collecting for:
1) those going to the Playgym, so please confirm by wednesday; and
2) those who wants to meet@ Hougang MRT on Sunday (10 Aug) at around 1pm.

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
2) Angel (collecting on 9 Aug playgym)
3) mushloom (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
4) burpy_babe (Veronica will meet@Hougang?)
5) raynsky
6) Maro (Veronica will meet@Hougang)
7) Puffish (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
9) JrRain x 2 (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
10) superbunny
11)yo
12)Starling
13)ABCmum
14) Chewy
15) Matcha x 5
16) Porkie

My dd's pathetic appetite:-

Birth - 2 mth ~ Direct latch so not sure the exact amount. Feed on demand

2 mth - 3mth ~ 2/3oz per 3hrs approx

3mth - 4mth ~ 3/4oz per 3 hrs approx

Born at 3.59kg, now not even double her weight. =(

Cannot flip yet. =(

Can only raise head at 90 degree unsteadily. =(

Still clenching fists. =(

I cannot help but worry... =( =(

esther
every bb develop differently. as long as your bb is healthy, growing &amp; most important a happy bb, u shouldnt worry too much.

just to share my experience yesterday at Maxwell Market. Was there to have my lunch ard 2+pm.. halfway my DS started to cry, thought it was nothing and gave him pacifier.

After tat, he started to cry very very loud, non-stop all the way out to carpark, still crying. this is the first time i saw him cry so bitterly and grasping for air!

See liao v v heart-pain and dun noe wat happened suddenly.. both me n hubby thot the place maybe Not clean, as 7th month now.. we r v shocked as first time parents mah

hahaha...joelle...funny pic!

Re: feeding:
my son is also on 7 feeds a day...wondered too if i shld stretch the time...now on 150ml per feed ler.

Koori,
Voted your gal too, she has a really cheerful smile

Beans,
You can try to stretch the feeding starting with 15-30 mins delay and see how your son handles it. If it goes well with him for a few days consecutively, then you are successful. Gd luck!

tratties,
yeah, saw it. what a pity! and you've got big girl there, haha

To the other mummies,
Do join me if you're interested. The high heels are really very cute! So, hope to see your in my BP

Jamie,
my son also slept quite late until when he was 12 weeks, I noticed he was tired at 8pm, so I put him down at 7.30pm - he went to sleep! Then I start to moved his bedtime earlier and earlier, until now 6pm. He's happy to go to bed everyday at 6pm and I am happy to have my freedom at night

I have the book Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child - its very useful. Any mummy who wants to alter their baby sleep habits should read it, welcome to borrow from me

earth_baby...share some tips!!!...my son wakes up sometimes at 2 am &amp; 4.30am...sometimes at 4am only...very tiring for me to work the next day.

Hi Koori,

Yes, the market is very noisy tat time , with cleaners dropping plates , etc.. and v humid.

I guess the weather is just too hot nowadays tat even adults cannot tahan. Sigh~

earthbb
it is interesting to know CLB works for u. i tried it around 5-8 wks but found it v tedious to cut down on night feeds, esp when u dont know if bb is fussing or really hungry. so decided to let him 'transition naturally" n thankfully he did. now he feeds at 10.30pm (this is the last feed recommended by CLB) but still needs his 5.30am feed.

was it easy to implement CLB methods for ur bb?

beans
the problem with stretching feeds is that i worry my boy may not increase qty per feed, resulting in not enuff qty for the whole day. lately every feed is a battle - lots of fussing &amp; can't even finish 5oz, always stops at 3.5!