(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">Updates on BB Cubes, okie, LittleJetPlane do not have collection, they only have mailing. So order from the Baby et Stars then can hv collection.
I will e-mail mummies in the list</font>

hi Veronica!

i'm keen on e discovery ball.. if u ordering again, email mi okie becos i dont wanna miss e train again..

my email [email protected]

calamari: thanks...
1 of my gf is going to shift into there...so me maybe going there...

anyone stay near there? can meet up on the 16 aug(but u gals got the playgym)?...keke...

Babyliss

Thank you for highlighting to me... ;)
Oh hehe i type wrongly....i letting go one pack of the (unopened) size M - Nepia Diapers @ $12.00. Collection @ west side. Interested pls PM me.

Thank You

amy, you regretted cutting your girl's hair ah? making me have second thoughts liao kekeke.. but my girl's cradle crap is irritating me leh..

maro, my girl's hair refuse to go flat, even after applying baby oil it'll all stand up again later, making it look worse cos spiky spiky and standing up. so we gave up and just leave it as it is..

dolly
yes, my place here just open another branch. at kallang leisure park. but its smaller compare to the one at dempsey road.
not suitable for our bb yet, but its another great place for meetups when our bbs are abit older.

recently bbb long time never "feed my piggy" liao...

next damage will be the station and discovery ball...haha...

bbb in this thread is highly infectious...

Cutting hair~

Just shave off my dd's hair at 4 month. She actually looks good according to my mom and mil. I thought she looks cute too...But now look like a boy .. hehe... Managed to save a small bundle of hair and sealed in a red packet as souvenir.

Lynn,
Yeah, leave it. It's natural, really like it a lot.. hahaha.. Perhaps trim if really long!
My boy hair was shaved during his full month and really regret it cos till now not growing well, patchy patchy. Think needs to shave again next month (in his 4th mth). Hopefully, it will grow nicer this time.

Veron, me like 2 order 2sets, hv updated the list. Thanks

RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating).

updated list!

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel
3) mushloom
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro
7) Puffish
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
<font color="aa00aa">9) JrRain x 2</font>
10) superbunny
11)yo
12)lovemum
13)Starling
14)ABCmum

re baby hair
We brought our bb to shave his hair after his full month and only the top part has been growing. Have to keep trimming the top part so that the hair looks more even. I actually prefer his shaved head, looks cuter.

calamari
My boy likes the parrot leh! When we put him in for the first time, he kept staring at the parrot over his head.

ahhh.. you ladies are really making me think twice about getting my girl's hair cut! wonder how long it'll take to grow back. hmmm...

Esther,
we've been constantly bugged by my mum to shave my ger's hair too as she'll be 4mths next week. Where did you bring your bb to shave her hair? We're still undecided leh, later she look like boy-boy how? How long will it take for the hair to grow again?

lynn: i dunno how now... think after shaving her hair she will look like boyboy... do u intend to shave ur bb eyebrow? my mum shaved off my hair and eyebrow for me. now my eyebrow super thick. im glad she did tat...

can i know where did you gals bring your bb to shave ?

i am plannig to do it next month for my boi during his 4th month, but dun know where to go

anyone noes the significance of shaving bb's hair on 1st and 4th mth?

we did not shave off his hair, just cut abit at the end on 1st mth. Now 4th mth comes, decided not to shave off too.

Mummies who brought their bbs to Hua Xia. Is their swimming programme good? How long is 1 session? Thought of bringing my ger there too as she's frightened of the cold water in swimming pool.

Here's her pic:
1600530.jpg

She has 'patchy' hair so we are encouraged to shave her bald so her hair can grow more evenly. Any advice?

Angel, i was quite reluctant to shave off my dd's "beckam fin" but afraid when she's older and her hair is not thick, she will blame me. Took her to a home salon... think any barber oso can. Better to go early and be the first customer to avoid inhaling chemical from the hair spray/dye. Maybe your gal will oso look good after shaving like mine? ;p Not sure how long it will grow out but think process quite slow. Heard from someone that her dd took two years to grow out her hair! Wondering how true..

Hey, your dd's patchy hair looks like my dd's before shaving! That's a very cute pic! My dd still cannot hold her head so steady like yours yet. =(

Dolly
any malay barber can shave. they will use electric razor to do it. the closest shave would probably be a buzz cut, not skinhead - some barbers dare not use the blade on baby's scalp cos danger of accidentally nicking them!

one cute style would be buzz cut all over but leave the fringe. haha look like china baby, v cute.

my boy looks more boyish after shave. &amp; looks v naked, reminds me of bald hamster pups LOL

angel
baby hair will grow back after shaving, but for my boy, due to time spent on back, the top and sides grow more than the back. so his regrowth after shave at first month is also considered "patchy" i.e. not even for whole head. maybe if you shave now, and if he spends less time on his back, the regrowth will be more even. but no worries, hair will still grow evenly in future!

Hi Gemini05
just want to share about my knowledge for baby hair cut.
Baby actually shall shave at 1st mth , believe that shave off those birth hair(tai mao) since in our womb will not grow well. So ppl shave and let the baby's hair grow again, they will get more and nicer hair texture. but then some oldies also think that baby's head at 1st mth is still fragil and easily catch cold if no hair to protect their head so they will wait till baby's head more strong which is 4th mth then they shave..meaning is the same.

hi cheesycake,

thanks for the information, the place looked interesting and best part is that the place is very near to my house.
i want to try the massage and swimming service ... looking interesting

hi Jgal -
i am still interested in the brighlight station. Will trf the balance tonight. tks!when is the collection for the station at bishan??is there any at amk?

hwa xia swimming centre
It's just a tub with limited space for baby to swim. But mine enjoys the session. he'll just go round and round the tub. But I think he enjoys his spectators too (strangers will start to crowd around to watch babies swim).

shaving
My boy got his shave at the taimaobi centre, after that used the hair to make the brush.

angel: if u want to bring Dana to Hwa Xia, try and do it asap. Cos the older they are, they may be more frightened of water. I brought baby Kayla there when she was 2 months old. She loves it, and perspires lots after 25 mins of swim! haha! Its her 5th time already this week and I think I will be signing her up for another 10 times package. However, when my friend brought her 6 month old son to try out, he screamed, cos he already know how to be scared.
1600660.jpg

re belly button
Does anyone clean their bb's belly button? How to clean??? Mine looks very dirty already but find it hard to clean that area cos my son keeps wriggling

I am SO TEMPTED to bring my boy to Hwa Xia!! So cuttee the babies. Plus he has eczema so i dare not bring him to the pool cos of chlorinated water ><

calamari
I like how there is a floating green ball strategically placed in your baby's photo hehehe Your daughter is adorable! So pretty &amp; nice hair.
She doesn't like the Jumperoo? How about removing the frog?