(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">hi.. all i am sorry abt this again. Cos' i am too eager to release the cost.
My maid just called and say the brightling station arrived but only 5 in the box. That's to say the rest of the 5 is still in US ?!?!. Thus, the cost of the shipping is derived wrongly. Let me know if you want to cancel the order. </font></font>

<font color="119911">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP (retail at S$149.00@ babytown.com.sg )</font>
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping for the 1st 5 balls : $213.60 for 43.99kg
Each ball is $42.72 (shipping) + $31.50 =~ $74.25
Please topup : $44.25 to jgal (DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 )
Collection : Redhill

http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

Batch 1 :)
1) Jasmine - top $44.25
2) Jgal - top $44.25
3) strawberries - top $44.25
4) Amy - top $44.25
5) Pinktofu - top $44.25
6) lynn - top $44.25
7) dalandcrystal - top $44.25
8) goodbbb - top $44.25
9) uberrimae - top $44.25
10) Cass- top $44.25

Batch 2 ordered

(1) (paid)babybliss
(2) (paid)veronica (2 units)
(3) (paid)Pinky Poh
(4) jo
(5) (paid)jaspire
(6) cheesycake
(7) (paid)raynsky
(8) burpy_babe
(9) (paid)XiaoZhu
(10) (paid)joellez
(11) superbunny
(12) (paid)mushloom
(13) (paid)Koori
(14) (paid)Calamari
(15) (paid)Puffish
(16) (paid via atm) blur_mum
(17) (paid) jasmine
(18) ABC mum
(19) gail
(20) (paid)cutiee188
---------------- not ordered (any more? ) ---
(21) choc
(22)
(23)
(24)
(25)
(26)
(27)
(28)
(29)
(30)

jgal,

oh then once u got the detail let me knw. will trf $$$ to u. btw my discovery ball, leappad and books jasmine will collect for me. thanks

Hi Veronica,

I have made the tt of $10 for the squirt spoon to you via ATM this morning. The ref is 3121. I cannot indicate my nick coz its via the atm. Please let me kmow if you got it. Thanks!

Will we be able to get it on 9th Aug? Are you going for the playgym at Calamari's place too?

re: discovery balls collection
jgal,

if sengkang only 2 person (me and Dolly23), I can collect at Bishan too, save your trouble in arranging 2 locations.

dolly23,
i can help to collect the ball for you, let me know ok?

maro.. there are another 7 frm mar mummies collecting for sk, it's okay for me to go down.

Jgal - i very confused, u are talking abt shipping of the Station or Ball? Cos u indicate <font color="0000ff">Each ball is $42.72 (shipping) + $31.50 =~ $74.25 </font>?

<font color="119911">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP (retail at S$149.00@ babytown.com.sg )</font>
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping for the 1st 5 stations : $213.60 for 43.99kg
Each stations is $42.72 (shipping) + $31.50 =~ $74.25
Please topup : $44.25 to jgal (DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 )

Maro,

thanks for offering .... in event if i cannot make it, can you collect on my behalf first, and i will pay you for the balance that i need to pay Jgal ?

Cos i am bringing my boy back to TMC to take his 1st jab for 5-in-1 at 11am, not sure if he will fuss after that.

can you help ?

Hi Veronica,

RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating).

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel
3) mushloom
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro
7) superbunny

Jgal - Have trf $30 for the station last friday already. You should have rec. it. Let me know if you didn't k?

<font color="aa00aa">Geryl (nicben)
Username: nicben

Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 2:14 pm:

Jgal,

I've transfered the Leapfrog discovery ball $$$ to u liaos...pls check...oh ya...pls sms me when arrived k.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1811660269

Posted on Friday, July 25, 2008 - 10:03 pm:

hi Jgal

I will collect @ Redhill. Give you cash $9.30 upon collection.

Posted on Monday, July 28, 2008 - 11:55 am:

Jgal,

Transfer the $$$ to u liaos...so is it confirm to be collected on the 2nd Aug?

pls note...will be collecting for Jaspire too!!!

001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1817012467

updated list!

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel
3) mushloom
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro
7) Puffish
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
9) JrRain
10) superbunny

hi jgal

additional top-up for shipping for exploration done..

001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$21.35
Transaction Reference 1822544539

Dolly23,
Sure, I can help! will pm you my mobile number, just msg me if you cant make it.
My boy also just had his 1st 5in1 jab yday, slight fever but not so fussy. Just refusing to drink and sleep so need to play with him the whole day.

mummies..

since we have been BP-ing &amp; Spree-ing quite often in our thread and response has also been quite well.. suggest that maybe we can volunteer or nominate to hv 1 pickup point in the different north/west/central/east so that it will be easier for organisers to arrange delivery and mummies to pick up too..

just a suggestion.. no offence..

I have a pack of unopened size M - Nepia Diapers to let @$17.00, collection at west side.Interested, pls PM me.

Thank You

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">RE : Joining Sprees
I advise all mummies to checkout the retail price of the item before they commit their orders so as to get a feel of how much they are saving by joining such sprees.</font>

When i ask for topup for the leapfrog leappad that time, I feel a little abit annoy when ppl ask me why they have to topup , since i very well aware that they are really getting a good bargain. Some cancelled their orders .. then end up No leappad and have to pay even more for it. And this make me feel sorry for them when they cannot get a leappad at that price again.

For this latest brightling station, my feeling is the same. It's more than 50% off singapore retail price. And if you buy from amazon or leapfrog yourself, it will cost you at least $80~100 (including shipping) depending on how they pack the item. But please try to refrain for impulse buying cos' <font size="+2">ME</font> has already paid upfront.

P.S. I will gladly take the extra set from anyone who wants out since i know ppl will still buy from me.

jgal i will take over jaspire order.

thanks for organising. oh me transfer to you all that i owe you tomorrow can? coz token at my own place. me at mum's place now.

You know yesterday, i found 1 water cockroach in my house. I think it probably come with the leapfrog leappad cartons.
My heart just fell when i saw it. I am so worry that my house is infested and harm my Little Constance.

updated list!

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel
3) mushloom
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro
7) Puffish
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
9) JrRain
10) superbunny
11)yo

Hi Jgal, for the second batch order of the explorer..the price will also be at $70++ or can only confirmed when the items arrived at singapore??
**I will definitely get from you be it $50++ or $70++ cos i think nobody can predict this kind of circumstances...and i think it is already very kind of you to arrange the spree for us..THANKS!!

Went to see Dr Ong Eng Keow this morning on my bb's problems...he said not to worry if bb got cradle cap, it shld clear within 4 - 6 mths. It may keep coming back even if we use oilve oil/baby oil/dentinox shampoo etc. The discharge that my bb has from her ears are also due to the cradle cap, so he gave some cream to apply. He also said not to use ru yi oil unless yr bb got wind.

Was also asking him if baby need to be wear long sleeve, long pants, mittens, socks etc if in air con place, cos i said i always see babies all wrapped up in air con place. He said no need to keep so warm, esp if they got heat rash or skin problems, cos need to keep bb cool and dry.

Hi Jgal, I am still interested in the order, dun worry.

I will transfer you $44.25 + $9.30 = $53.55 and email you. Do let me know the timing and address to collect from Redhill. Cheers!

pinky_poh : shld be fixed at $74.25 cos' all my orders are 10 units in 1 order. And with the experience from earlier orders babycentre ship with 43.99 kg boxes for all my orders, i think it's their standard size box. ("35 x 23"x 20" )

cloudme : i will remember your order. But i will only post after this batch is send out.

Hey Jgal, I can relate to what you have said. I'm one of the mummies who has cancelled my order for the leappad coz friend said going to get for me from US. End up, US ran out of stock and I have to get it from Angeke at $60 instead of $49.20 from your spree... =(

THanks Jgal!! If that's the case, if anyone withdraw from batch 1 order...can i take over? Cos i would like to collect with the balls this sat if possible...

Jgal: I also want 1 station. If got cancellation can just pass to me or add me in the new order lah!

You are also ordering the Builders or Discovery ball? Sorry the thread move so so fast I am quite lost.

scubababe : i will be ordering but i want to try the station with my gal first. If she can play now i will gladly order. i suspect she may only appreciate when she is 9-12 mths old. So maybe get the extra building during Xmas sales or next yr. Also i just got the mat and the jumperoo for her. I may get some other toys for her in the meantime. Have to ration my spending.

Esther : you know i really feel so bad abt what happened to you. But i cannot do anything.

Jasmine : i think at least 15 in 1 44kg box. So if you guys order 15 boxes. It will give you best saving.

jgal
can you always keep me in the loop for any toys you are ordering. cuz the items you order, i all like it very much though haven reach me. hahaha.

<font color="119911">SAHM meetup 30/7 @ Yo's humble abode
Yo, Simp and Veronica: heye great to meet up with ya gals and ya lil cutie pie
thanks Yo for ya warm hosting :D hehe.. cant wait for the photos liao, post in the April blessing fb SOON~... oh ABCmum and raynsky, I miss you both hmm.. hope to cya gals again ya..

hey BFing Mommies!!
chance upon this ongoing breastfeeding photo contest
for details pls chk out from the link.. http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/wbw08-photo-contest.html oh dear but im too paiseh to show boobs hahaha.. cover my face with paper bag??!!</font>

Hi jgal: okies then i want to order 1 Discovery Ball as well. Hee agree i need to ration my spending too.... the Builders for later lah hee

tratties i nominate u for east side too! ha.....

jgal.below is the payment reference...kindly advise if u received anot..thanks
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$50.00
Transaction Reference 1818338308