(2008/04) April 2008

Re: Baby Cubes
Amy, JrRain,

Baby Star still got stocks, but the collection method is:
Postage / Collection / Delivery
Standard mail charges - $1.00 for 1 tray / $1.50 for 2 trays
Registered mail at additional $2.24 (highly recommended)
Self collection at Woodlands Drive 16 only
Delivery to your doorstep at $15 for one location. (Combine orders to one location is welcomed)

Any one staying near there?

Tsukushi - can use conventional way to use water to steam warm up the food? Sometimes i put water and put a bowl of food into the rice cooker to warm it, taste nicer than microwave.

sputnik
mine persisted since 1st mth until 3+mths. everyday apply olive oil very generously, soak 30min, then comb off the loosen ones. then shampoo with dentinox. now dun have already

koori
ice cube leh, how long do we need?

Hi Jgal,

Any chance you will order the Leap Pad Learning System too?

The book should be used along with the learning system right?

Let me know- thanks

veronica, i'm keen to get the bb cutes too. if the seller live near woodlands mrt, i can help collect as i stay sembawang. how much is one tray?

goodbb, the builders is approx 22sgd if we ship it in but for ebay i haven seen it yet. only see the dancers, matchers and stackers but seems its oos.

tsukushi (makino)

RE: Books

yup cos some books i still dun have...so i buy loh! bonus thing is my son loves loves books...most of the nights i will read to him then sleep!

Veron
good, but Wdland nt near my place lei....... but if use postage, dun know will spoil the things or nt.

Puffish
u can collect for us huh??? The 2oz wan is $12 come in 8pcs

Jgal - I would like to order the leappad books too. Can i order 2 sets?

Please pm me once confirmed so I can transfer the money to you. Thanks!

Hi veron,
Great! I emailed little jet plane twice liao but no response from them lei... Do you know if she has 1oz baby cubes in stock?

Experienced mummies who make their own baby food, can give any recommendation on how much to buy? Seems quite handy to me but dunno should buy big one or small one and how many... Hmmm... any ideas?

Hmmm, now that we are ordering baby cubes, what do you think if in future mummies exchange their pureed food? Mummies staying in the same area can meet n exchange their pureed foods so each mummy only needs to prepare one type of veg/fruit? will it be more efficent?

re : cradle cap
seems like i've tried all the suggested solutions, except for the mustela shampoo which i could not find. Thik i will ask pd when i bring her 2moro..

Stretch n Princess,
Yes updated in the list.

Cradle Cap
I also notice shevon' cap is coming back and to my astonishment, i tried to rub the cap off her head till got one hole dented in the middle of her head. How now? Mum says that side very delicate as it is the brain area. Now i feel so guilty, i wonder if i try to rub off the edge the dent would be even off. Any advice mummy? Stupid me!

<font color="aa00aa">Veronica: I have transfer payment for the spoon. Pls check. Thanks </font>

To Account POSB Savings
102-18206-5 Veronica
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 1821502344

puffish
I don't know whether can put the cubes in a warmer or not, but it's the same as putting into a hot water tub.

simp
Better see a PD tmr morning. Cradle cap should not be forcefully removed. Must wait until it is 'loose' then use a comb to comb out.

calamari - ya, i know ;-) was referring to the shampoo for cradle cap actually, cos i was at kiddy palace and asked the salesperson which mustela shampoo is for cradle cap, they dunno. Also looked at all the mustela shampoos but dunno which one is for cradle cap. Which one u using?

Veronica,

My parents stay at woodlands dr 16, and i'm back there almost everyday so i can help to collect. I'm also interested to get 1 tray.

<font color="0077aa">by jasmine

anyone want to get the brightling builders? will be getting for my son. baby center is having offer. 9.99 usd. estimate if can get 10 orders the price include shipping will not be more then sgd 22. isetan is selling it at 59.90.

Expected Price : $22.
Leapfrog Brightlings builders BP

http://store.babycenter.com/product/toys/developmental+toys/brightlings+builders.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightlings&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1
1. strawberries

im interested!</font>

Hi Mummies, sorry didn't log in last night... went zzzzz early...

Re : Baby Cubes (Veronica Collating)

Okie Little Jet Star has replied, they are willing to sell at $12 per tray for 2Oz one. Am waiting for them to reply for the collection method. I will prefer to collect, rather than post.

<font color="0000ff">if we buy from the Baby Star (BP organiser), then will have to trouble raynsky to collect for us.</font>

I will collate how many mummies want, then see if can get further discount... hahahaaaa:
<u>2Oz Baby Cubes</u>
1) Veronica

Morning Mummies! Veronica, I would like to order the bb cubes too.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating).</font>

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel

Re: Cradle Cap
My baby also having cradle cap now. Am thinking of buying Dentinox cradle cap shampoo. Anyone used it before? Is it effective?

jasmine , strawberries : you want to wait a while before ordering the builders. Cos' i notice something quite consistence on my babycentre purchase. It seem that they send the items in standard box cos' all my order is of the same "volumetic weight ". 20 discovery balls and 10 exploration stations. I will be getting the discovery ball today. I want to see how they pack. Maybe can save more by estimate the no. of builders they will pack in their standard box.

re : baby cube..
is it bfa-free ?

mummies, if anyone is interested in softplay's cloth and interactive books, now there's a BP with very good pricing.. wah tempting me to BB again!

BTW, Metro will be having sale for national day weekend

thanks jgal,
will wait for you to let us know about the no. that can be packed in. coz i know leapfrog uses different boxes. oh i have the dora the explorer books, pooh love you and rainbow fish spare 3 books each at 12 per book.

hi maro
so sorry about that.

anyone wants? my delivery for the little touch system just arrived and have 2 pink sets spare. bought for my friends daughters but they got their own sets already. the set comes with the tote bag,and the 3 books at $140.

crystal

did not receive leh. can send again? or did you not use nick? coz sometimes i mistake it for others

you want the 3 books, sure hai that time i thought to get extra and give to friends but then hor seems that am too slow. hai all my friends got these items already.