(2008/04) April 2008

btw winterchew, i transferred the money for the squirt spoon already!

Strawberries - maybe u email sherin cos i noticed my PM also very late one, tik maybe got problem with PM. I received some of my PMs like 5-6days late.

Hi Jgal,

farrer park mrt 7/8/08 after 4pm (pls state meeting time)
1. Veronica (any time after 4pm is oki)
2. Jamie (4pm)
3. Chronos (4pm)

JuniorRain: the toysrus sale is open for public.. they have exclusive offer for Star card members.. my sis is working at toysrus.. =D

Thanks mummies, for your encouragement
baby n i are learning to cope, guess she also miss her daddy but dunno how to express her feelings...

strawberries, didnt receive ur PM le! u can email me or ask some of the mummies to contact me. I dont log on at night one.

geryl, taka toys fair not good. super crowded though

jamie, v coincidentally, my hubby n urs share e same name n surname.

Re : Baby Sweating
My MIL says it is normal for bb to sweat a lot at their head, but they are not warm. That's y a lot of bb catch cold, cause parents blast the air con or fan, thinking bb is cold. It is jus their metabolism is high.

Re : Saliving
My boy also drool a LOT!!! Got to wear bib, if not, saliva will drip along the way... eeeeeee.. But he's not teething.

amy..the baby cubes is quite cheap leh $15... wonder if the supplier will gif disc if we buy more...

i see in amazon its USD 12 but its set of 2...

Amy:
the cubes look good...but i am thinking of using the "bird nest glass bottles" for the puree...

just to share...best if bb food is heated up normally and not by using microwave as microwave destroy all the nutrients...

hi jgal, just done the transfer this morning for the first batch of discovery balls. Please check your email...thanks!!!
Will self collect at Bishan this sat..

thanks for voting for my children....esp my girl in the young children category

My girl would like to thank all u aunties and ask if those who have not voted, pls.... vote for her...hee... can ur hubby to vote too? Thanks...

Here's her link:
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1836&page=vote&picid=9224

I told her we'll be meeting some of u on National Day and she said and the babies too....So funny. She tot I missed out ur babies n reminded me!

amy,
i dun mind getting the baby cubes for puree food purpose. include me if u r doing any spree....

sherin,
juz send out the chq via post tis am... let me noe once u received it, ok? :)

SAHM MEET UP
DATE: 31/7/08
TIME:10AM-1PM
VENUE: SENJA RD(YO'S HSE)

COMING:
1. Yo & Nicodemus
2. Babybliss & Owen
3. Raynsky & Asher
4. abcmum & Reina
5. chewy & Elliot (TBA-Elliot is better, right, chewy?)

Dear mummies, do you all have babies born in May 08? My son is, just wondering if you mind another mummy/tot joining u guys?

wah seems like there's some serious rallying for votes in this thread. But seriously, wat's the prize huh.
yo, i'll keep u updated once i receive it.

SAHM MEET UP
DATE: 31/7/08
TIME:10AM-1PM
VENUE: SENJA RD(YO'S HSE)

COMING:
1. Yo & Nicodemus
2. Babybliss & Owen
3. Raynsky & Asher
4. abcmum & Reina
5. chewy & Elliot (TBA-Elliot is better, right, chewy?)
6. simp & shevon

Yo, tomorrow I'm working, so sad can't join the gathering at your home
Would love to. Am on flexi-work now, only Weds and Fridays at home.

Sherin, good morning! I Pmed you cos I need your a/c to transfer payment for the Walmart spree. Can give me?

Amy, am keen to get baby cubes too, our babies should be able to start semi-solids in Oct

crystal
wats your name, if its ok to tell me? he may know u coz sometimes he need to work out the commission for those agents.
btw what makes u think i'm working at hersing hub?

sherin
Yes, both our hubby got the same name & same surname. very chiao hor hee....

Re: SAHM Meet Up...

pls take more pics and post on the facebook k...can't go...working *boo Hoo Hoo*...miss u all mummies and babies!

Geryl, nice to see your Good Morning Greeting everyday!
so cheery. My flexi-work got pay cut lah, 3 days work in office, 2 days work from home. If I send my ger to Infantcare, then have to resume full-time work liao
So you're a FTWM like me?

BB Pic Prizes
Must check w chewy! Elliot won recently.

Schedule of BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/

Suggest we put our link here, easier for everybody to vote. All the best Mummies and BB!

jul 21-27 - Jenny - Done
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain + Puffish + Violet + yo - Done
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
sep 29 - oct 5 - strawberries
oct 6 -oct 12 - cherishbebe
oct 13 - oct 19 - burpy_babe

Mummies, do add on to the list on the date u want to take part ya! One mummy w bb per week is the ideal !

Good luck everybody!

hello everyone

Amy - hey, if you are going to conduct a spree for the baby cubes, count me in okie?

Jgal - had transfered the $30 for the brightlings exploration station already.. let me know if you have rec. it okie?

jamie
my name is crystal. i am doing those invoices to clients for getting the commission for agents. maybe have met your hb before but dunno the name ?? keke.
what makes me think you are working at hersing hub becuase i saw jasmine's updates on the baby einstein dvds and saw the trsf done at hersing hub. haha cuz not all people will go in just to do acct trsf. only staffs and agents.

luann_mummy
i have that food. it's a very good book. receipes are easy and appetising. in fact all anabel books on baby foods are great. she have another one which i also got it from amazon, it's

Item Name: First Meals (New Expanded Edition) (Hardcover)
URL: http://www.amazon.com/First-Meals-Expanded-Annabel-Karmel/dp/075660365X/ref=pd_bxgy_b_img_b

Item Name: Annabel Karmel's New Complete Baby and Toddler Meal Planner
(Hardcover)
URL: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/009190031X/ref=s9k2a_c5_img3-rfc_p?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-4&pf_rd_r=1K59JKHZQX8E2C9VR585&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=372728301&pf_rd_i=507846

you can check it out.

mummies, I can't log in much today. Just received a call that my grandma's been admitted to hospital (suspected pneumonia) so I'll be rushing there now. Please help me pray for her.

hoon
Their normal package is already giving 1 'free' session. The voucher is not needed at all.

re baby cubes
Just curious, how to heat up the puree? Cos I don't have a microwave.

ABC
Thanks, mayb will check out the toyrus sales over the wkends if still on.

Amy
me oso interested in the cubes if there is spree.

Geryl
Sorry 2 bother u again, still cannot join the April Blessings group, seriously dun know y...... don't seem 2 hv the join button when go to the group, oni see the view forum board button there(under the little toe pic). so sad

Hello mummies who has posted baby picture in mumcentre, i've voted for ur cuties....didn't ve time to log on for the past few days

ABC...how much r the cubes?