(2008/04) April 2008

thanks for the replys

Thanks Veronica! Will make the transfer tonight as the token is at home.

Jaspire: could your gal be sick? if she is not crying persistently means she is not that hungry, dun force her. When she is hungry I am sure she will drink

playgym on 9th Aug: I will attend with baby Byron and HB. But won't be able to go for the rest coz Jurong is very far for me

jaspire:
my ger previously also like that wanna latch on only...
so my mil who is babysitting said she try to give my ger the bottle when she is sleepy...

my ger will have her last afternoon feed at 3pm or 4pm and will wait for me to return home to latch her..

sputnik : my baby normally dun sweat but come to feeding anytime anywhere sure wet head

Koori: ur baby sweat less when with pillow? I tot it will be more warmer ?

Lynn so normal you cool him after fed? like on fan or aircon?

veronica: both my hb and myself dun sweat alot..esp my hubby dun sweat at all unless he workout under hot sun .when at normal situation I never see my baby sweat, that is the strange part.you on fan directly blow him? i scare the wind enter his tummy by month.

jaspire

my boy oso reject bottles now....drinking v little nowadays...don force ....when they r hungry, they will drink...i nv force my boy, when he is hungry, i then let him drink, he cant drink 180ml.... i tink these few days, my boy like falling sick...abit of running nose...then sian sian one...dunno whether is it aft the jab on sat.... c liao so heart pain..

Kea, 180ml is really alot wor! My gal max used to be 150ml for twice nia... usual ard 120ml but not now liao.

cloudme, my MIL tried to feed her when she is sleepy as well but she just seems to know its bottle and not me and she will still cry and kick up a fuss.

jgal: tried feeding with spoon and syringe but oso failed...

veron - squirt spoon
have transferred $10.
ref 1819189739
nick mushloom

baby sweat
my boy don really sweat. but he has a tendency to grab his hair really hard. sometimes wanna pull it off oso cannot. gotta pry open his fingers then can get it off.

hair loss
me oso starts to drop a lot of hair liao. plus the fact that i have long hair, drop a few looks as if i dropped 10 over hair. me not really worried about the hair loss juz feeling irritating to clear the hair on the floor.

my boy drinking capacity siao siao one..sometimes as little as 70ml, sometimes he good mood, as much as 180...zzz...thats y i worry y so messy...but my mom always tell me , don force , don force...hee.....drink more, longer time lo, drink less, shorter timing lo..so is the same....180ML = 3.5hrs for my boy..sometimes 3hrs..then he drink lesser at that feed.

jaspire
my boy also used to drink 180ml but last 2 weeks hv reduced to 160ml. however he can finish 180ml when he wakes up for feed at 3am everyday. anyway hv brought him for jab yesterday, PD say its ok if bb dont drink much, dont force them. when they hungry they will drink.

i started my boy on bottle feeding quite late. so now at nite some times oni 50ml. if he is feeling cooperative then can go up to 150. in the morning when i not ard, he oni takes 20 - 30 each time. but got more frequent feeds lor

Re: Baby sweating
My gal onli sweat when feeding.. and if the weather too hot and the fan is not so cooling.. but she dun sweat in aircon room..

Re: Baby Bathing
Normally my gal will bath once in the morning.. and once in the evening around 7-8pm.. if she is not very sticky i will wipe her with a towel..

Re: Voting for april babies
anyone have the link for hoon and dolly23 babies?

Re:Votings for April babies

Have VOTED for:

Yo
JuniorRain
Prawnie

mmm... pending for hoon and dolly's babyies link.. anyone got left out???

Koori: no problems =D

mummies:
Toysrus is having BABIESRUS sales! 20% OFF ADVENT and PIGEON items.. and many items on discount.. Esprit Stroller is selling at $99.95 now.. and many others items. Till 18/08/2008

<font color="0077aa">Re: Baby sweating

my baby will sweat everytime he drink milk, weather too hot and even in aircon room while sleeping.. haiz..

Re: Baby bathing,

will bathe baby once in the morning, even will bathe again, if not sticky or sweaty will juz wipe onli..

Re: Squirt Spoon

Hi Mummies, I have place the order as I am afraid they will withdraw the free delivery within US.

<font color="0000ff">International shipping charges will be divided among the buyers.
Please transfer $10 to POSB Savings 102-18206-5, and PM me your nick, trans ref, and amt.</font>

I have received the $$ from the mummies indicated ##.

1 Veronica
2 Prawnie
3 Esther
4 Calamari
5 Koori
6 mushloom ##
7 bebe11 ##
8 Kea ##
9 sherin
10 tratties (2pcs) ##
11 Jgal
12 Puffish ##
13 cutie188 (2pcs) ##
14 babybliss ##
15 hua er~ ##
16 littleprincesses
17 Maddysmum (to PM) ##
18 gervynne (to PM)
19 Chewy (2 pcs) ##
20 stefylim
21 lovemum
22 jenny (June08 mummies) ##
23 Jo
24 scubababe
24 Mrswrx (June08 Mummies)

Cath
Thanks for ur vote &amp; hubby's vote!

ABC
Thanks for ur vote 2.

Btw the Toysrus BABIESRUS sales issit for public or members? Memeber will get more discount or nt?

Hi jgal,

Did you receive the money that I had transferred you for the discovery ball?

RE: Baby feeding
My girl is also like that. She started fussing over her feeding about 2 weeks back. On bad days, she can even skip a feed! She now only drinks a max of 650ml per day.

Re: Baby feeding

my baby also start to fuss when drinking milk. i notice that she 'biting' the rubber teat of the bottle. she is also blowing bubbles and alot of saliver coming out of her mouth. dunno is it bcos she going to have teeth???

<font color="0077aa">puffish, icic.. i have pm her liaoz but din reply me wor.. hmm.. perhaps she busy wif her gal

Yvvone, my boy oso drools lots and likes to blow bubbles.. now juz onli he learn to stick out tounge.. haha babies are so amazing

jamie
*waves
i am not an agent too. i am a staff under ERA. marketing team? your hb's name starts with ?
convenient for you to let me know. if not it's alright.

veronica...paiseh i forgot to trf the money to u...will do it tomolo morning okies

JrRain....i hlp my fren order 1...coz she saw the sys i got from Jgal spree n like it veli much...hee hee hee...

wow this thread moves so fast. i can hardly catch up.

re baby sweating during feed, ya my boy is one of them! and now at 4 months i dunno how much he should drink because he refuses to drink sometimes. each session feed is about 150ml for EBM but we have to split into 2 parts of 150ml and 100ml as he will refuse to finish the whole bottle! is this norm? how much is ur baby drinking daily? sigh so worried.