(2008/04) April 2008

calamari - OIC.. i using bfree bottle now and it seems ok, my gal drinking 150ml 5 times a day, she just pass 3 mths. But which pigeon teat u using with the everflo bottles?

Spuntik - i using 2 types of bottles, one of which is bfree, bb also seem ok with the bottle, guess its up to bb's preference hhahaa.

sputnik: yah lor...i guess i was very stubborn then. Now she is drinking avg 120ml 6 times a day...and sleeps through the night most of the time. I am using the standard M size Pigeon teat and the peristaltic M size ones as well. My girl is 14 weeks old.

koori: i suspect its the teat, not the bottle...too bad bfree got no standard bottle

Jgal,
I will collect my discovery ball @ Redhill. Can I pay u the bal $38.60 upon collection? Thanks.

And the 2nd batch of the discovery balls, will it b the same price as my fren is asking.

Jgal, if the balls arrive before the playgym, I will collect from your place, and yes, I will give u cash upon collection of the 2 balls, is it alright?

Hi Jgal, Ive done the trf to ur uob acc, pls check. Like to collect from redhill. Thx for giving me the order! =)

To : Jgal 388-374-128-3 SGD
Amount : SGD29.30
Transfer Date : 26/07/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001040245717

Hi Jgal

My nick is vyn_leen.... hehe u have added my name as Ivy for the ordering of discovery ball spree. Please help to make the change to my nick.

Lots of thanks

Hi Jgal,

re:
Collection at calamari playgym
"9.uberrimae- topup $9.30(pls confirm)"

I will collect the discovery ball and brightlings station together (i am not joining in for the playgym)

cheers!

RE: southwest zone apr mums gathering @ babybliss residence
Babybliss, Raynsky, ABCmum: Yo babes, great to meet up! Hahaha... the pix were really funny! Shall post on Facebook soon. Gdness me, even yet to upload the ones @ Jgal. Babybliss thks for hosting! Next visit can come to my hse :p CHeers!

Gd afternoon mummies!

I bringing my boy to shave his hair next week. Anyone can recommend which place is better and have experience? TIA!

Healthy Times mini spree..

Anyone interested? I just got a reply from the supplier..

for orders above $150, there is a 10% discount while
for orders above $250, there is a 15% discount. These are for regular
priced items. Also, we currently have a "buy one, get one free"
promotion for our Chocolate, Cinnamon and Honey Graham Huggabear
Cookies.

Interested? Me can organise while still on no-pay leave

RE: southwest zone apr mums gathering @ babybliss residence
Babybliss, chewy, ABCmum: Nice meet up yesterday! Will miss such meet up and sharing sessions when i go back to work at the end of next month.

ABCmum: Had added u on facebook! I've uploaded the photos in the photo album on my profile.

Lynn!! u r online!

Looks nice! Me tinkg of starting organic also, but not sure can sustain or not, cos not very well informed abt organic food. Hmmm these can keep? Cos our bb not going to start solids till 3 months later le.

ya lor, so qiao.. again see you online when i'm logging in from my MIL's!

i havce a excel table of the expiry dates, but dunno how to load up here. anyone knows how to do it?

i think for first time mummies like us should be looking at whole grain cereals and teethers right? cereals earliest expiry is mar-09 (i just saw that brown rice cereal is OOS!) and the 2 teethers may09

Size Size(gm) Product Description Expiry RSP
Stage One Single (Jar)
4oz 113g Baby Sweet Peas 2011 $2.30
4oz 113g Butternut Squash 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Sweet Potatoes 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Garden Fresh Carrots 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Country Apples Sep-09 $2.30
4oz 113g Cabana Banana Nov-08 $2.30
4oz 113g Juicy Golden Pears OOS $2.30
4oz 113g Sweet Potato Apple Sep-09 $2.30
4oz 113g Pumpkin Pie 2011 $2.30
4oz 113g Peach Banana Muesli OOS $2.30
4oz 113g Island Fruit Jumble OOS $2.30
4oz 113g Orchard Fruit Peekaboo 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Tropical Fruit Medley Aug-09 $2.30
4oz 113g Sunsweet Strawberry Kiwi 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Farmhouse Country Vegetables 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Harvest Time Vegetable Dinner 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Little Veggie Stew 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Jasmine Chicken Luau Nov-08 $2.30
4oz 113g Little Bear’s Chicken Stew Nov-09 $2.30
4oz 113g Raspberry Glazed Turkey 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Aloha Mango Chicken 2010 $2.30
4oz 113g Grandma's Turkey Dinner Nov-09 $2.30
8oz 227g Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal Mar-09 $6.90
8oz 227g Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal Jun-09 $6.90
8oz 227g Whole Grain Brown Rice Cereal OOS $6.90
8oz 227g Whole Grain Barley Cereal Jul-09 $6.90
5.5oz 156g Teddy Puffs Original Cereal Dec-08 $7.00
5.5oz 156g Teddy Puffs Apple/Cinnamon Cereal Dec-08 $7.00
6oz 168g Vanilla Teethers May-09 $5.60
6oz 168g Maple Teethers May-09 $5.60
5oz 140g Vanilla Arrowroot Cookies Dec-08 $5.60
5oz 140g Wheat & Dairy Free Maple Dec-08 $5.60
6.5oz 182g Hugga Bear Vanilla Cookies Feb-09 $6.60
6.5oz 182g Hugga Bear Cinnamon Cookies Sep-08 $6.60
6.5oz 182g Hugga Bear Honey Graham Cookies Sep-08 $6.60
6.5oz 182g Hugga Bear Chocolate Cookies Sep-08 $6.60
8oz Sunflower Petal Baby Massage Oil 2010 $11.45
8oz Sweet Violet Lotion 2010 $8.80
8oz Honeysuckle Bath 2010 $8.80
8oz Camomile Blossom Conditioner 2010 $8.80
8oz Pansy Flower Baby Shampoo 2010 $8.80

raynsky, you knw hor, today i was getting ready to go out and then suddenly realised i need a pretty bag to keep my pikkolo carrier! then i very happy to join thje rootote BP. hubby gave me this "you're-hopeless" face though..

at my MIL's now. very good,, hide in the room, pump and go online.. heehee

hi lynn .. here's my order..
Item : Barley Cereal for Baby (8oz/227g)
Price: $6.90
Item : Sweet Potatoes (4 oz/113g)
Price: 2.30
Qty : 2
Item : Country Apples (4 oz/113g)
Price: $2.30
Qty : 2
Total : $16.10 before discount. When do you want me to transfer ?

Haha ... but he din protest, then u can continue lor :p

my hubby say someone should invent a tagging on forum to see what wives BBB online, and the device can be set to reject any BBB, tink will b well recieved by the hubbies ... hmmmm

By the way, pikkolo can keep quite compactly? As in, since it does not have lots of cushions and all?

You getting which rootote bag size to keep ur pikkolo?

Drinking Milk:

My girl seems to be drinking quite little since I started work. Nowadays, she hardly cries for milk… and if she really cries for milk, it is usually after 4 – 5 hours without milk. Should I wake her up when her 3 hr is up when she is napping in the day time? I am worried that she is not drinking enough milk leh. And hence, am worried dunno is it she din drink enough that’s why she one week din poo poo liao.

Flipping:

Woah.. seems like most of your babies have started to flip. My girl still has not shown signs of flipping yet….

Payment for exploration centre
Jgal: I have no access to atm these two days. Will transfer to you latest on Monday. Sorry for the delay.

Discovery ball
Discovery Ball 2nd batch order
Please proceed to deposit $20 to secure the slot.
Probably will order and receive come in end Aug.
1. Linda chan (Mar)
2. Kai (Mar)
3. choc
4. JuniorRain
5. Veronica
6. Chronos
7. Stetch (2nd ball - do you still want another one? please confirm again )
8. Divine
9. burpy_babe – will transfer to you latest by Monday.

dear all .. those who want to ship the jumperoo yourself .. this is how to order frm bdl.

1. you register your citibank card with www.borderlinx.com.
2. you be issue a us address
3. login to amazon/other website to buy whatever you want
4. provide the borderlinx address
5. wait for the items to be deliver to your borderlinx address..
6. pay your shipping charges.
7. fews days later.. the items will arrive to your house

remember each shipment will at least cost you >$20 and above.. So if you not ordering many items or expensive items, do not use bdl. Join grp bp like the discovery balls else there is little or no savings.

<font color="ff6000">Re: healthy times

i've let my #1 try the Teethers and Cookies.
he loves it alot. i give him Organic cereal, teethers &amp; cookies till he is 1yr plus...he still do take home-cook food too!

I mix the puree (carrot, pea, sweet potato etc in the cereal too!</font>

littleprincess, I order fr another mummy le, but not sure whether she's still taking in order, cos she mentioned to get back to her by 25 jul. Nevertheless, I can help u ask whether she can still take in order.

Hi jgal,

Had trf $9.30 to ur posb a/c. pls check. thanks

From Account POSB Savings
030-26621-8
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1815041542

jgal, dun transfer first lah. see response how and if we'll be able to hit 15% discount. i'll just collate orders and then if manage to hit $250 then will proceed lor.

geryl, so the ceral can only last max a month a box rite? so if dun open can go by the expiry date printed on the box hor? i'm a first time mummy, so hope you can advise.. won't exceed one box per month rite? since our babies only taking a few mouthfuls for fun at first?

and for the jars, once open must finish in one feed? or can keep and feed over a couple of days? cos one jar sure cannot finish in a day also mah..

Lynn - u taking orders for healthy times now? I wan order but need to check expiry date work out how many i need.

hi lynn,

here is my order,when to transfer to u the $ and where to collect??
8oz 227g Whole Grain Mixed Grain Cereal Jun-09 $6.90
8oz 227g Whole Grain Barley Cereal Jul-09 $6.90
4oz 113g Pumpkin Pie 2011 $2.30
Item : Sweet Potatoes (4 oz/113g)
Price: 2.30
Qty : 1
Item : Country Apples (4 oz/113g)
Price: $2.30
Qty : 1
6oz 168g Vanilla Teethers May-09 $5.60
6oz 168g Maple Teethers May-09 $5.60

hi geryl,

need ur advise,how long the food jar can last?when bb can take teethers??are teethers as hard as cookies??

Hello mummies, the gymboree books have long arrived !!! Only one person Pm-ed on postage. Cant remb who. Email's with me. I'll keep u inform on the postage cost. How abt the rest of you?

EC books will take about 3 to 4 weeks to arrive. Suppliers need to replenish their stocks also. Will keep u informed.
Serene123, noted that u requested for courier.

Walmart spree still on. Will send on mass email to those who ordered by monday.

Hi Jgal,

So sorry I didn't manage to transfer the money today as I was left alone with my gal. Just managed to go online cos she zzz liao. I will ask my hubby to help me with the internet transfer when he is back.

oh so happy today.. hubby finally helped to choose a toy for our girl! instead of nagging that i keep buying stuff

although he narrowed down to only a few toys after going "isn't this similiar to..." heehee, it's a good start!

lynn,
my orders:

1. Brown Rice Cereal for Baby
Size: 8oz/227g

2. Oatmeal Cereal for Baby

3. Mixed Grain Baby Cereal

oops.. jo brown rice is OOS at the moment. i've sent an email to ask when it'll be back in stock cos i also want to get brown rice cereal leh..

Hi Jgal,
Am interested in the
1) Leapfrog Discovery Ball
2) Brightlings Exploration Station.
Do u have any spare? Or can i be put on the waiting list for them? My HP no is 9745 6162. Can u SMS me to confirm and i will transfer $$. Alternatively i can meet u at Sengkang pickup point on Aug 2nd. Kindly let me know....sorrie...I am new at this BP thingy but very serious to buy. Thanks alot