(2008/04) April 2008

Lynn, if want to change name, must engage lawyer to do a 'Deed Poll', costs around $150 and up. We also thought of changing my baby's spelling <font color="0000ff">from 'Dana' to 'Dayna'</font> as many people mis-pronounce it as 'DAH-NA' instead of 'DAY-NA'. In X-files, the female lead is also called 'Dana' - Dana Scully (Hubby loves X-files!).

Lynn

I've been so careful with my boy's skin, use Mustela Pdts, California Baby's Calendula cream, damp cotton pads for cleaning... end up still kena eczema :p
i suggest if can't figure out what's wrong with skin, go see PD immediately.

for baby name right, immigration says that can change name within the first year but must pay. cant remember the charges. no need go lawyer lah

Lynn
She prescribed:
Lactacyd wash (green label) for bath
Hydrocortisone cream for treatment on rashes. (2 x a day)
And a moisturiser Korean brand Dr Atopeace for all over (3 x a day or more)

My boy's symptoms are:
when condition is very bad - red, bumpy, weeping (moist) rashes on tummy and groin area appear when he uses diapers. when aired and use cloth diaper, the rashes flatten, less red, but still visible. affected area has dry skin, rough to the touch. his ear, joints like behind knee, also rough dry skin, sometimes flakey (for ear).

doctor recommends use of cloth nappy, if diaper try pampers or huggies. keep baby cool, dry , airy. no powder, no alcohol based products e.g. calamine, because they are drying.

Jgal

RE: Deposit for Brightlings Exploration Station

Deposit made, details as follows:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 1811574721

no prob, for me there was a writting mistake with my son's chinese name so went to immigration to get it corrected. thats how i found out. the other lawyers i talked to also told me the same thing. good thing my dad has friends in immagration. this is what they taught me.

Calamari,
Ur Condo in the early days got a lot of hype for the western part of spore. I rem newspaper has a bit of write-up Coolz!

Yes Jasmine,
i rem too within 1st yr bb can change name!

my boy has tried flipping and has managed to flip twice from back to tummy. but his hands will be trapped underneath and he will squirm.

any mummies has permanent cure for cradle cap? my boy's cradle cap seems to come on and off.

Lynn

RE: Eczema

Btw, for eczema babies, doc advised against introduction of forumla milk too early, as there is risk baby will be allergic to cow milk. breastmilk therefore is safest. also cannot introduce solids e.g. cereals too soon. she said best to wait till 6 months, earliest to start is 4 months, review then decide.

Hello Mummies, today never work. Seems to have missed out quite abit on this super fast moving thread!

Oh i saw e cereal thingy that Geryl recommended it's $6+ close to $7. I didnt buy yet. Hee. Good that Amy suggested a spree! Looking cheaper.

Calamari, i got no CD player le! I got lots of CDs. I'll plan the songs to sing and the actions ok?
Mummies who are joining the mini playgym / playdate ... we hope that you can commit to most of the sats as Calamari has paid a deposit for the place. If we dont turn up, her $$ may get "chong gong" one.

GD prog
Yest i went for GD review and the lesson. Was good. Mummies interested to know how to move to words and math can add me on MSN. I know some mummies here only bought the cards second hand so nv attend the lessons by GDbaby.

Mushloom, my girl used to have the same prob as ur boy. Hands get stuck. Slowly i taught her to keep her hands up when flipping, now she is ok. If not she get stuck she'll scream for help.

Mushloom,
My ger has it too. PD says by 6 mths, all shd have gone. Now my ger' cradle cap seems to go off now. Everyday i will check. Maybe u can use olive oil/ bb oil and put on the areas, some say soak for 2 hrs or overnite before shampooing it off. I put bb oil in the morning like 15min to 30mins then bath her, comb her hair and the cap comes off easier. That time 1 mummy also suggested can buy dentinox cradle cap shampoo abt $10+ at NTUC unity. U can try these methods.

Bb Flipping,
A lot of bb younger than my ger alreadi flipping. Ghosh, mine still in dreamland waiting for it to happen kekeke I wonder when is the day she feels she is ready

simp
my boy oso same still nv nt flip yet oni everyday doing his legs kicking session. Even I put him on his tummy oso nv wan 2 raise his head, mayb he is still nt ready..........

lynn/veronica...my ger also has dialect surname + hanyu pinyin name...coz sounds better...anywayz we also dunno how to write the dialect ha ha ha...

need yr advice on light wt stroller..
i'll be going to korea in august with hubby and baby. i'm looking for a light wt stroller for the trip as i think my maclaren will be too heavy for me to handle. Will be on my own for 2 days while hubby attends conference. What is yr take on combi ? i'm looking at well comfort TJC 300. Heard overall review for combi not very good, think has to do with the wheels..any one care to share?

thanks ya!

no leh.. i mean my ger has dialect name and surname. her dialect name sounds awful leh - Si Wun - cos we're hokkien. i asked my huby to put hanyu-pinyin for name he say not correct, cos surname is dialect..

and a lot of people when see the dialect name assume it's hanyu-pinying for 'si1 wen2'.. hiaz..

how to tell the diff between diaper rash and eczema? my girl is allergic to ruyi oil, will have angry red patches on her tummy if we apply. and then the skin will be dry and flake off..

if yr kid hv both dialect &amp; hanyu pinyin name, next time she also put in all docs , includg exams papers too?

Jgal,

I've transfered the Leapfrog discovery ball $$$ to u liaos...pls check...oh ya...pls sms me when arrived k.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1811660269

be@ns and angel, I did not put down both name. I only put the dialect name, cause hanyu pinyin one is in bracket, so no need. Anyway, don't think the admission notice for mjaor national exams, cannot take so many characters la....

Cloudme, u r welcome :) Where do u stay?

ggrrr...dont u just hate it when pple (not mothers themselves) "insult" you for being a lazy mother! grrr... hv colleagues who told me shld do it or do tat...dont take short cut....use cloth diapers, etc...ggrrr...

alamak! I 'guai-guai' write EVERYTHING (both my dilect, Hanyu Pinyin and Christian name for all leh!) and for History exam, I used so many pieces of foolscap paper, write my name alone hands tired already!

beans

for me i tell them this i have already calculated the cost of disposable diapers. it is cheaper to use diapers rather then cloth coz cloth got water washing cost, detergent cost, electrical cost. total is 30 cents per cloth to wash. diapers only 18 to 20 cents.

after hearing that they keep quiet.

oohhh...just feel like squashing them like bugs!!!!....BBB, i think i'm being infected soon!!! *help*...hehehee

me thinking of it. as making passport for bb. seems that its the same as us making passport. hmmm.
hehe i check with my dad first on the process.

Beans - i need to renew my passport but duno wan to do for bb or not cos now passport 5yrs renew once rite. I scared haven bring her overseas once her passport expire liao hahaa.

dear all, i have been faithfull following the threads since day 1 but then got some problem with my acct thus cannot post msg. My BB was also EDD to be April 12 but then he is born in 31th March...

Passport: I have done for my baby lucas when he is 2months...can done directly thru internet just like adult. But collection must bring him go...HTHS..