(2008/04) April 2008

kea...i always latch my ger for her last nite feed n her early morning feed coz lazy to wake up to warm up EBM latching is easier n i can rest at the same time...

usually she onli wake up 5+/6 but dunno y 2day she so hungry...wake up at 4am, eyes round n big...ha ha ha....then when she latch make so much noise like veli hungry n the milk veli yummy...hee hee hee..

hi Jgal,
Transfer done..

To : Jgal 001153838
Amount : SGD30.00
Transfer Date
: 24/07/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001038805232

Its from a UOB account. Let me know if it doesn't get thru. thanks!

lynn...thanx for the site...i like the BP3_002 series...got hanyu pinying...ha ha ha..just in case some words dunno how to read....me lousy at reading chinese...

cutiebb
I find that my boy can flip very well on the playmat leh... surface is firmer, easier to flip.

stefylim
My mom's house has no place already. When I go there, my bb sleeps on the sofa. I switch on the Osim uMist also no use. Think need to use the vacuum already.

calamari
Actually some pp find it easier to cut with scissors.

tsukushi: yah lor...many people told me scissors easier, but must buy the Pigeon brand one. I went to buy the NUK one, lousy. Btw, want to join us for Playgym on National Day at my place?

calamari .. i can place the <font color="119911">discovery balls</font> at you place when i get them? then all the mummies can collect on that day. I dun think i can lug the balls and the food to your place cos' i dont dare to drive my cars on that day.

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on 9th Aug National Day
Time: 2.30pm
Venue: The Mayfair, Jurong East (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2
15. Babybliss n bb (TBC on 9aug, otherwise ok)

Just a recap
Pls include "n hb" if your "nan ren" is coming ok? So we can plan for the food

Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

Sherin: U bring cd player and cd ah?

tsukushi: try your best lor...am sure some mummies cannot come every sat one
but i also hope there won;t be a case where only Sherin and me are in the function room wahahahahha

wow so many accidents yesterday.... *sayang* all the bbs.

Calamari
so poor thing..... but ur ger so brave nv cry. If me i see my boy like that me sure cry so heartpain. Me oso using Pigeon scissors 2 cut my boy's nails. Normally I m the one cutting his nails while he is sleeping cos my hubby dun dare 2 cut 4 him, must b careful next time

Calamari,
hahaha i think jgal mean the leapfrog discovery ball spree.

Actually i should put my name as occasional member in the playgym since most of the sat i cannt come. Maybe can put one mummy next to my name as main member then i reserved mummy first

Mini PlayGym Playdate

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2

Just a recap Pls include "n hb" if your "nan ren" is coming ok? So we can plan for the food

Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

Sherin: U bring cd player and cd ah?

Jolene Teo (joteohl) ,
Where r u? Can use the draft of mummies' biodata to contact the mummies going for the playgym! Thanks Babe!

Jgal

RE: Deposit for Brightlings Exploration Station

Deposit made, details as follows:
24 Jul 2008 10:54 AM Singapore
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal smh
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 1811418189

joelle: hmmm...officially its 30 lah...now its about 30 people liao. I did not count our babies..cos they so small-sized hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$11.99 = SGD$16.80
- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item, pls help to look for buyer.

Collection at 1) Redhill
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false
<u>Paid</u>
1.Simp
2.littleprincesses
3.calamari
4.koori
5.babybliss
6.JuniorRain
7.Serene123
8.Poshies
9.Angel
10.Maro
11.uberrimae [email protected] Redhill
12.venus
13.Ivy
14.Stefylim Paid Redhill
15.joellez
16.Veronica
17.hoon [email protected]
18.Pinktofu [email protected]
19.Honey_pooh [email protected]
20.Jasmine Chan
21.Raynsky
22.Strawberry
23.Jaspire
24.Cass
25.Stefylim (2nd ball)
26.Puffish

Not paid. Please highlight to me on your payment if have made payment.

1.bean
2.Jolene
3.Xiang

Those who wants the ball. Please append to the 2nd list.

re : baby flipping
my baby has not flipped also, trying hard to, but usually hand gets trapped so can't flip.

re : ear wax
my bb also has a lot of ear wax! For the outer ear, its quite dry so hard to remove. Sometimes it is more like dried skin, so will try and gently scrap it off and usually it works. Dun scrap to hard tho, cos the skin very delicate. For slightly further in, i usually use my last finger or some tissue, wah, almost everyday got 1 big lump of moist wax. Usually my finger won't touch the ear canal when removing the wax. Dunno how come bb can accumulate so much ear wax also...

Just a recap:

FINAL

The Little Gym BUGS trial classes

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week (there will be a free 11th class)
Trial class Fee: S42.80
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

<u>13 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm</u>
1. calamari
2. luann_mummy
3. raynsky
4. sherin
5. Amy Quek
6. goodbbb
7. Lynn
8. tsukushi

<u>20 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm</u>
1. babybliss
2. ABCmum
3. superbunny
4. chewy
5. jgal
6. veronica
7. Prawnie
8. cutiebb

Mini PlayGym Playdate

1. Sherin n bb
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb n HB
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2

Just a recap Pls include "n hb" if your "nan ren" is coming ok? So we can plan for the food

Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$11.99 = SGD$16.80
- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item, pls help to look for buyer.

Collection at 1) Redhill
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false
<u>Paid</u>
1-10) Simp,littleprincesses,calamari,koori,babybliss,JuniorRain,Serene123,Poshies,Angel,Maro
11-20) uberrimae [email protected],venus,Ivy,Stefylim,joellez,Veronica,hoon [email protected],Pinktofu [email protected],Honey_pooh [email protected],Jasmine Chan
21-26) Raynsky,Strawberry,Jaspire,Cass,Stefylim (2nd ball),Puffish

Not paid. Please highlight to me on your payment if have made payment.

1.bean
2.Jolene
3.Xiang
4.Geryl

Ear Wax,
Usually i use small cotton bud, wet both sides and clean my ger's ears esp after bath or during bf times, it is easier and she enjoys the now. Also it is easier to clean and clear the wax compared dry cleaning the ears

tsukushi
that fern is well known for marking up prices.
she used to do bps on babymallonline prdts. then got bomb-barded. now she knows cant earn from babymallonline, she does jshoppers one.
from babymallonline, she sells training pants at $12.90 whereas it's only sold at USD 1.99 online.

cant stand why she do this to mummies' hard earned money.

just gone thru the list sent by Simp on mummy &amp; baby biodata.. Notice that quite a number of the baby gals have a "Xuan" for their chinese name.. hahaha.. just imagine if nxt time they happen to be in the same class altogther, the teacher/lecturer will be going "xuan xx" / "xx xuan" for quite a few times.. hahahaha..

simp - my details are ok.. thanks!!

Posted on Friday, July 18, 2008 - 10:16 am:

Hi Jgal, I've transfered the $$ on 18 July.

$$ Tranfered:
Date: 18.7.08
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1803883355
Transaction name stated: Elaine

Re : Ear Wax
I always put some baby oil on the cotton butt, then use it to clean the outer side of the ears, very fast can clean off, easier than cleaning it dry. Can try.

Mini PlayGym Playdate

1. Sherin n bb
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n hb n bb
5. Stefylim n bb n HB
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2

Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

Tratties, coincidentally, my ger's Chinese name ends with a 'xuan' too - Rong2 Xuan1.

Simp, you emailed the list to us already ah? Didn't receive it leh...

Calamari - wow.. didn't know some BP organiser so dishonest... Hmmmm... better b careful now. See u and Koori are victims. Next time must avoid those with the same brands....

Jgal - Can i order 2 of the discovery balls?
If you have a spree for the leappad, please let me know.. hee... thanks!

I will transfer the money during lunch time later. Thanks!

calamari, i would like to join in the mini playgym leh. but can't commit every saturday. Is that ok?

mummies, i discovered tiny bumps-like rashes on my girl's diaper area. no redness, just many tiny bumps. is that diaper rash?? i've been using mustela vit barrier cream but still like this??

my girl seems to be sneezing more often and also having a bit of cough

i also kena fake good from BP before, but at least the seller was ok with me for an exchange. now i feel spree more reliable, at least should really be ordering from the website, so no issue of fake goods lor.

i see most of the babies have hanyu-pinyin name and dialect surname? my hubby stubborn want to put dialect for name so same as surname. now my girl's dialect name so awful! i always tell my hubby if my girl gets teased in school i'll tell her it's her daddy's fault! then my hubby ask me BC can change or not?? hiaz...

Lynn, same here.... I want dialect for both surname and name but HB wants dialect surname (so same as him) and hanyu pinyin name (follow the trend now). Next time boy get teased in sch, ask him to blame daddy :-(