(2008/04) April 2008

simp
can check with u, since u own quite a few bb carrier, is the bb pouch good? thot of getting one.
the combi one i hv is good for both hubby & myself but when fold away, its quite bulky, which i always hv to put under the stroller.

I wonder when our bb turns 1, then we come back and look at the posts we have written, think will be very funny.....

hahahaaaaa... I think soooo far....

piggy_mummy...

i kopi addict....will drink 1 cup in the morning n 1 in the afternoon...but pump abt 3hrs after drinking...hee hee hee..

lynn...yeah yeah...my ger also the same...tummy time will always turn to crying time if we dun flip her over when she is tired n angry...coz cannot move liow stuck...ha ha ha...i always thk its so funny so i end up laughing beside her.......naughty mummy hor...

veronica...i dun thk u naughty mummy leh..coz i also the same...cannot let my ger dictates wat she wan...must be stern if not we all jialat especially for FTWM like us...

Re : Coffee

I also coffee addict, drink 2 cups per day, but i always drink after pump and abt 2-3hrs b4 the next pump.

Re : Tummy time

My ger hates it! She doenst like that position.

Jamie,
I think once u know how to use sling, u will know how to use pouch. Pouch is easier to fold and keep compared to sling but sling is better for newborn and anybody. Pouch measurement is like made to fit to 1 person instead of many person as u cant adjust compared to sling, that's why easier to keep compared to sling.

But hor for big heavy bb like mine, cannt carry for long like 1 hr or 2 hr as back will break compared to carrier or stroller. Short trip or grocery shopping is gd.

Re : Frozen milk
Hey wan ask how u all manage frozen milk, since its best to drink fresh ones rite? Then how to finish those frozen ones? Can share how u all manage it?

RE: tummy time
my boy also dun like to lie on his tummy not even 1 min so that day I so angry and let him latch on my bolster with his hand hanging in the air and supported by his tummy and leg. He like it..he can stay there not moving his body but head turns(i think he scare fall down) for about 10 mins...so now everynight if I want quiet time from him I will let me latch on my bolster..maybe from there slowly can let him lie on his tummy on bed.

Luan and Piggy,

I am also like that. If she fuss and doesn't want to drink, I would just remove the bottle. My friend suggested that I use Syringe but I don't want to. I hope i can make my girl understand she just have to drink milk from bottle without fussing.

RE - Baby Feeding

bebe,
Me not BreastFeeding. give bb FM.

i agree that every feeding is like war!! really test my patience! & i'm the impatient kind one lor. my gal scream & cry so loud while i force her to drink, my dad keep scolding me saying she don't want means don't want, don't force her... i told my gal saying "see lah, your ah gong thinks i abuse you" & but she bor chap lor, still cry... sadz. but when she calm down liao, she will talk, smile & play with you.. really don't know to be angry or not to be when she smile to you.

my hb also look at my gal sternly & tell her to drink milk, but she also don't want to drink.

like this morning, she only drink abt 50ml. when bring her to nanny's hse, nanny scared she hungry, she give milk earlier, she drink 120 lor..haiz...see lah...

hey calamari, i'm getting e chair i showed u yest! The fisher price box is bulky i think. I used borderlinx to do the calculation plus shipping comes up to $220+ not worth it lo. U let me know if u are interested in e one i showed u. Got v good reviews.

my girl's tummy time = leaping time. She loves kicking onto her bed or mat to leap forward. Now she tries to flip even in her bouncer.

tummy time

whenever i placed my bb on his tummy, he will kick and move forward, these few days, he's able to move forward bit by bit, and make those cute noise while kicking, seems very happy. but at most he can stay there kicking is ard 10mins, and he gets tired already.

now i think i don't want to force her liao. scared she'll have phobia drinking milk manz. if she rejects the bottle half way , will try to give the bottle 1 or 2 more times, if she still cry out loud after that, i don't try anymore... don't drink don't drink lor... at least she drinks abit though might not be enuff but what else can i do... she don't want means don't want.

Jgal,
I alreadi buy pre-loved jumperoo liao. If high chair + shipping = ??? If too exp, then settle for ikea chair kekeke + bamboo chair kekeke

koori...everyday i'll let bb drink 300ml frozen EBM n the rest r fresh 1s leh...so that can reduce stock of the frozen EBM and still continue to drink EBM if i need to stop BF her due to my new job...

Christine,

My girl is also like that. She will cry so loudly as if I am abusing her. So these days, even if she just only drank 50ml, I let her be. I will ask my MIL to give her more during the next feed.

Just wish she gets over this phrase soon. At times, I really wish she will be 6 months fast so I can feed her solid and stop my bf.

Bf is getting me rather stress too when I see my Milk ss dropping. Sigh...

Feeding time:

phew! luckily i'm not the only one facing the problem with my girl.. truly agree that feeding time is like a war nowadays.. my girl will drink from 130ml all the way till 60ml then pushes out the teat every single time!! its as if she knows to read 60ml!! then we bring her up to burp, after she burp, she doesnt wanna continue drinking already, she just wanna talk & play with us, will either bite on the teat to stop the milk from flowing out or use her hand to push the btl away and keep turning her head from left to right and start crying!!! its really very taxing to feed her nowadays

tummy time:
my girl started flipping by herself since last friday, managed to push her chest away from bed to lift her head higher.. but she is kinda lazy so she doesnt do it often, few times per day only. recently, seems that she prefers standing up and walking on my tummy instead when i sit down carrying her by her armpits!! she will be laughing & giggling away when i let her "walk" on my tummy, cry once i put her down to sit or lie down!!
Hb & my mum say that dont know how to crawl yet wanna walk, she will reply to their comment with a big smile!

she is already able to sit down in her tub when we wash her buttock in the evening during her evening washing up time!!

Koori, everyday, I give 2 bottles of frozen milk and the rest fresh one. Make space for freezer and also give fresh one for maximimum benefit :p

Now having craving for ice cream, no space in the freezer for ice cream :-( But bu she de to throw away the frozen milk...

simp
my boy also heavy, so be it carrier or sling also cant carry for long. its easier to use compare to sling & actually its for my personal use. but my only concern is how long can bb use, need to change to another size when bb gets bigger?

Jumperoo and high chair
Product price from Amazon US$159.98 = SGD224
Jumperoo shipping wgt is 8.9kg
High chair shipping wgt is 10.7 kg
Total wgt : 19.6 kg
Estimate Shipping cost : SGD107.20

Total : 331.20 for jumperoo and high chair..
BTW , how much does the high chair cost in singapore ?

Veronica : Yes .. I will order tonight.. So gals, you have until tonight too add order for your brightling Exploration Station :p

Jamie,
I prefer to use pouch for heavy bb or bb more than 2 mth old, sling, i wd use for newbb as easier to cradle carry for me. If bb is bigger, no need to upsize pouch unless u become thinner or heavier. Pouch follows the mommy's size and not bb's size.

hi goodbbb,

it is just a normal extra baby pillow. (LOL)
so sorry...i've been v busy during the weekend so never have a chance to copy the DVD for u...hope u can give me sometime...so so sorry!

Jamie,
Maybe u can pm Sherin to help u make pouch. She makes a few for herself and i think much cheaper and unique than buying fro BP/online kekeke

Steph,

my #1 is already 31mths...i wonder must i get another one for my #2. it is v good...i got the extended table too.

Jamie,

i agree with Simp...u can get the pouch from Sherin...v nice...can even choose material and colour! i wanted to by from her but my hubby didn;t give me the <font color="119911">GREEN</font> light!

I think i have to start charging storage fee liao.

goodbb.. really really no place for the radio liao. Let me settle the discovery ball &amp; brightlings exploration station and my dbs acct is so messy now.
. Then i will place order for the radio later.

simp
ok will check with sherin wat kind of fabric she use. thanks!

veronica
personally i find it very useful coz i use it for feeding as well.