(2008/04) April 2008

Re : High chair

I didn't buy any high chair as I bought the bamboo chair, that kind which can be used as stools and jus turn and bb can sit inside one...
That's the kind I grow up with, so use it on bb too....

veronica - hey, that reminds me, i thik i got some $10 voucher to collect at Mums and Babes cos gave birth at TMC.. will try and dig that up. Thanks!

veronica - your baby very good leh, sleep at 6 or 7pm, at least you got the nite free to do stuff. Unlike me, diff to find time to do stuff, cos baby still hv not establish a routine... dun know how to go abt establishing a routine cos she everyday different pattern. Last nite she slept at 1am+ and woke up at 7am+. Tiring..

i like the bamboo chair! but bamboo is a no-no at my hse. got two dogs. i like e fisherprice one. Where can we get e best deal?

jaspire, bumbo tray can be found at taka. $17++. To me, i think it's pretty small not v worth it.

Jamie - yaolan .. haha, finally cannot than liao. but the sarong that i got seems to be too small. got to get the bigger one. lets see if it works!

Geryl - the ikea one is indeed value for money. It looks quite small to me. your #1 can still fit it? how old is he now?

veronica -
my boy also sleeps at 7 plus. no feeds at nightt?

<font color="aa00aa">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping est. = $20
Deposit with jgal : $30 (DBS Saving plus 001-1-53838 )
Order placed for 10 stations via bdl.
Collection : Redhill </font>

http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

1) (paid)Jasmine
2) (self)Jgal
3) (paid)strawberries
4) Amy
5) (paid)Pinktofu
6) (paid)lynn
7) (paid)dalandcrystal
8) (paid via ATM)goodbbb
9) (paid)uberrimae
10) (paid) Cass
Amy : have you made the transfer ? can you highlite to me.

Pinky Poh : yeah too late liao.. :p but if you can gather another 5 orders. I will bring in for you.

goodbb : we dun need the dancer and other brightlings but if you have can play together.. Suppose to make different sound.

calamari : aiya.. i shld have shipped the high chair together with my jumperoo from amazon.. Got discount if i get 2 together. :|

Re: BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&amp;catid=1819&amp;page=vote&amp;picid=9063

jul 21-27 - Jenny
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain + Puffish + Violet + yo
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
sep 29 - oct 5 - strawberries
oct 6 -oct 12 - cherishbebe
oct 13 - oct 19 - burpy_babe

Good morning mummies,

Woah, the thread is moving so fast.

Jenny, have voted for your boy…

Re: Drinking Milk

My girl has started to fuss whenever we feed her with her bottle. I am currently using Avent bottles and is using the 2 drop teat… she has just turned 3 months last week, we have not changed the teat yet. Wonder if she is rejecting the bottle because of the teat or the milk… worried that she is not getting enough milk leh.. sigh….

Gymboree Books

Sherin, can I collect at RP during weekdays lunch time?

Re: Milk bags
Mummies, is it ok to store all the EBM of the same day, in ONE storage milk bag?
For chilled EBM, possible to keep for max of 8days rite? I hv some sitting in the fridge for 3days.

bens...u must make sure that all ur milk is stored in the fridge at the same temp before putting them in the same bag...

for milk store in the fridge must consume within 48hrs leh...else u must store in freezer...consume w/in 2mths..

Steph - yup, no night feeds, my boy sleep through the night.

Cloudme, I bought 3 years ago for my new place, I think it is at the Coronation Plaza at Bt Timah Road. I KS hor.... heheheee

AFternoon greetings mummies !! All of you are early heh ..

Jasmine Chen: Are you in hurry to collect the diapers ? If not, can you collect on next sunday afternoon ?

Shipping est. = $20
Order placed for 10 stations via bdl.
Collection : Redhill

http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

Batch one
on its way to singapore alread
1) (paid)Jasmine
2) (self)Jgal
3) (paid)strawberries
4) Amy
5) (paid)Pinktofu
6) (paid)lynn
7) (paid)dalandcrystal
8) (paid via ATM)goodbbb
9) (paid)uberrimae
10) (paid) Cass

<u>2nd batch .. transfer when 5 count is upz</u>
1) Pinky Poh
2) Veronica (winter_chew)
5)

Re : Feeding

was reading thru the posts, &amp; realise that many mummies is having the same feeding problem as me.
My gal actually fuss over the milk, she usually drink 120ml or sometimes when she in gd mood, she'll drink slightly more. But recently she has been fussing alot during feeding time, after abt 50ml she'll suddenly cry &amp; stop drinking. after calming her down, give her the milk bottle, she'll push away. sometimes even before i put the teat in her mouth, she'll start to cry. also tried to force her to drink, she'll just suckle 1 or 2 times &amp; then cry again! Very Very STRESSed!! tried to rock her &amp; talk to her , it works for a few days, but now it doesn't work!
Her nanny says she drink 120ml leh, but when i feed her, she only drink 60 or 90ml, haiz... but her nanny says she drinks better in the yaolan &amp; drinks 120ml,so when she start to fuss, she'll put her in the yaolan to continue her drinking...

So tired &amp; stress. even my hb also abit angry with bb liao for not drinking milk. we're both very worried why she don't want to drink milk...

why my gal like that ah???

<font color="119911">Jgal, can I lonbang you for the Brightlings™ Exploration Station? Saw the RP $149 at Kiddy palace ytd iirc, so I guess it's a good deal

Understand that will need 5 more orders, anyone keen to tag along?

Shipping est. = $20
Collection : Redhill</font>

(1) babybliss
(2) veronica (keen?)
(3) Pinky Poh (keen?)
(4)
(5)

RE: Highchair
my gf is gg to pass me a preloved Jane activa highchair (sturdy yet quite cumbersome though), it can turn into a low-chair and then into a play table and chair, really a verstile highchair

http://www.babyzoop.co.uk/furniture/activahighchair.html</font>

Christine,

You got problem latching her??? Other ppl like nanny and hb got encounter such problem? If only u then might be because she wan u to latch her direct and not giving her milk from bottle.

My gal initially refuse to drink from bottle when i do the feeding. So i let me hb and mil to feed her while i only latch on. my mil said mayb bcos bb can smell and knw that we got milk so refuse to drink from bottle.

Christine: same here. my gal also cry for nothing even before i put the teat in her mouth. she like to entataint me by sucking a few times then push the bottle away. my gal got mood one and my hb also angry and start telling her off. think she understand abit as when my hb scold her she look at hb and keep quiet. feeding time is like war!!!

Hi Veron - Where did you get the bamboo chair?

Christine - I am also facing the same problem with my girl. These days, when she refused to drink, I don't force her anymore. I realized that she will drink and empty her bottle when she is hungry. I can understand the worries and frustation though cos I feel the same way too. So now if am, she just drink 50ml, i increase her next feed so she drinks more.

my bb also! always drk the first 3oz happily but the remaining 2ox, my mum/ mi will need to have the 'determination' and 'patience' to contiune feeding him. he will struggle, kick here and there.

RE: BB Feeding...

wah we all having the same problem...haiz...thk its a growing phase...

yesterday my gal infant care complain tt they got to feed her via syringe coz she simply refuse to drink from the avent bottles....then last nite i got to rush to giant to buy pigeon bottles for her....hopefully 2day she is better...stressful man...

baby's tummy time:

everytime i turn my girl over for tummy time, she try very hard and kick her legs, trying to move herself forward, dunno why she can't be happy staying in the same spot.

so i try to position my feet so she can 'launch' herself off and get moving somewhat. then she'll be satisfied, but then she gets tried after a very short while cos can see she uses a lot of effort kicking and pushing herself forward.

any mummies having the same problem? why her tummy time became trying-to-crawl time??? or is this normal behaviour?

Lynn, Cloudme,
Your bb very advance leh.. Mine only lift up his head to look around, then lie down again. hahahaaa.... guess his hands and legs too fat to move :p

Re: Baby Feeding

Yeah, I think it is a growing process cos I was asking mummies from Feb thread and some of them faced the same problem as well.

We just happened to have fussy babies.. sigh..

Jgal,
Help us check out the high chair fro amazon like wat bbbliss recommend the jane chair and FP rainforest high chair S$239/199 RP i think.

any mummy drinking coffee n bf?

feeding bb,

me also have same prob feeding my son, more worst is i am the only one can feed him during day time..sian, everyday have to feed 4 bottles,STRESS STRESS STRESS..sometimes think better go to work..let the job to nanny or infant care

lynn...my ger also the same...thk they trying to get up or move abt...shld be okay leh to let her exercise..ha ha ha...their neck will become stronger

cloudme and luann, so glad my baby's not alone! she'll kick and move till her hands are behind her, then get stuck, so i gotta help to place her hands in front of her so she can kick off again. yours same? cos if she can't move she'll scream!

but cos she pushes and kicks so hard, after a short while can see her tired liao, and when she no energy liao she'll cry also. so end up each session only a few minutes! my sis stress me leh, say tummy time should be 15mins?? how how..

piggy, I am a very naugthy mummy, when he fuss, I will take the bottle out, wait a while and look at him sternly. Then try to feed him again. Got to let him understand, fuss no milk. No fuss then got milk.

Sometimes when my patience grow thin, no milk for him. Feed more in the next feed.

Don't be stress..... Look on the bright side :)

piggymummy, i drink regular coffee every day. but then i also drank when i was preggy lah. limit myself to max cups a day, usually only 1. but if she's being the cranky monster then i need my 2nd cup of coffee!