(2008/04) April 2008

ok angel,

koori, am not sure leh. but that is what the feb thread mummy says. i rather be upfront with all then to cause unhappiness that is why i am informing you all. the supplier says that he is willing to exchange all the problem dvds. for me i don have any problems. i can only say this if this set is pirated then now pirated also so class, got laser inscription.

Violet, voted for ur ger! She got cheeky look wahahah.

Kea,
Bb cap, can try spree from Pumpkin patch. they have lovely hats for boys and gers. I so luv them that i got 2 kekekek

violet....voted liow...good luck

RE: PD at raffles hospital

Mummies...a while ago some1 mention about a gd PD at raffles hospital, can share with me the name and clinic? got a colleague looking for a PD ard town
thanx

Re: BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1819&page=vote&picid=9063

jul 21-27 - Jenny
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain + Puffish + Violet
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
sep 29 - oct 5 - strawberries
oct 6 -oct 12 - cherishbebe

kea...u can try fox babies...last time i see quite a few...

veronica, me also still dun haf menses...my gynea say its normal if we still bfing...might onli have it after 4 or 6mths depends on individual...

Stefy,
Both Jgal and I went to MC Tan from RH! He's gd. Anyway there is only 2 PD there hahahah, the other one is a hip elegant lady PD!

Kea,
Hmm i think it is ok for my ger, She loves it compared to the usual caps i put on her since birth, she disliked them and would cry her lungs out to get it removed. Now my ger is ard 8kg and still wearing the hat. Use this yardstick for ur son.

Veron,
I also dun have mense and i always hate them as it is too painful for me to bear. kekekek. Same i have c-sec and still tbf, now my ger coming 4m this weekend!

bb drink less,

my bb also, drink fr 80-110, coming to 3 mth..soometime can feed 1 hr then cant finish..tired leh..i change to those latex NUK teat, same, so switch back to silicon teats

hi!

Wow.. the thread is really active. This week my boy is super cranky, don't know why but he is not napping at all! Any mummies have encountered this before? He naps only for 30mins then wakes up crying.. can tell that he is still v sleepy. Any suggestions as to what i can do? Am so temmpted to try the yaolan.

Joelle,
Waiting time on sats are always bad everywhere, weekdays r fine. His customers mainly exp community kekeke, only a few locals like us. See him on weekday and u will like the place as it is very comfty and not too crowded. The banquet/foodcourt has yummy fish&chips and blanco fish soup + yakun, so can makan there. I always see doctor first then makan there. I am taking shevon to see mc tan next monday for jab.

veron: I also don't have menses yet. My girl is about 14 weeks too.

Re: Feeding
I think don;t force bb to drink if bb don't want or else next time she got "phobia" when it comes to feeding time. My bb has small appetite in the morning, sometimes only drink 50ml. But babies will make up for it one...my baby will only catch up at night.

piggy_mummy: Think maybe u try a higher level teat? Its no good to feed baby more than 15 mins, cos next time will be prone to tooth decay..

jasminechenx
sorry pls drop my orders for baby einstein too. don tink my dvd player can play pirated ones as mentioned like angel. i am getting 3 indivdual ones from amazon.com cuz i don tink my bb can finish all the 26.

so sorry.

luann mum's re: pd@raffles
Little constance visits dr tan @ raffles hospital. Doc is very attentive. Also, Constance just had her 2nd jab yesterday. No cry at all, she just blink her eyes.

Simp
IC. I expect Dr Tan's charges are "expat" too ah? :p
Dominic also going to get his jab tomorrow, if doc gives go ahead. We go to Dorothy's at Bkt Timah Plaza.

Joelle : waiting time is not long leh.. only 15 mins at most.
but we did make appt first.
I think raffles charges are reasonable.

Dolly23, i also will carry + rock and feed my boy when he fuss... for him, most of his fuss is he want to sleep and eat at the same time. So, usually i will carry and walk ard the house to calm him down, at the same time feed him, also talk softly to his ears, ask him to calm down, relax, mummy is here etc...

veronica, i'm also c-sect and BF...haven't got my menses yet too, my bb already 13 weeks old. Am also afraid whether is normal or not. Anyone knows?

simp,
violet's bb is tis wk vote.

Re: BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1819&page=vote&picid=9063

jul 21-27 - Jenny+ Violet
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain + Puffish
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
sep 29 - oct 5 - strawberries
oct 6 -oct 12 - cherishbebe

RE: Lansinoh Milkbags

calamari...i saw b4 25pcs for $19.90

I just ordered from Diaper.com....50pcs for S$14 (tis is b4 shipping - I thk shipping abt $5 not sure yet)

calamari,

he always playing n drinking at the same time, sometime smiling at u too..hai...so his mouth nt always touch the teat, bt the head keep turn left right, very tired to feed him..

i feed my boi inside sarong, rocker n bed.he doesnt like to be carried during feeding, challenging bb..

feeding time

mummies: if ur bb is sleeping and pass the feeding time will u all wake bb up for milk? sometimes my bb can sleep 5-6hrs and night time up to 8hrs. wondering if i shld wake her up for milk. my PD advice me to feed bb every 3hrs as my bb weight is increasing very slow.

RE: Hair Dropping
recently i noticed that when i washed my hair, drops quite alot of hair lei. Is there anything i can do 2 prevent the dropping....... worried.

calamari
issit, i tot menses will come much later if u TBF..... but so far mine hv nt come yet. Ya understand that even menses dun come doesn't mean won't get preggie during this period.

piggymummy, u r not the only one. my boy is also like this. At times, he will guai guai drink his milk. When he having "mood swings", he will struggle during feed, turn left and right, kick here and there, it's really tiring! But then i will try to calm him down first.

feeding time
i don't wake my boy up for feeding if it pass the time, so far my boy weighs 6.3kg at 12weeks, my doc said his weight is ok. There's a few times my mil woke my bb up to drink milk, and his temper is real bad! In the end, only drink abit and go back to sleep, waste my precious BM!

juniorrain: coincidentally my friend just called me...her baby is 4.5 months old and her menses just came...and A LOT until she has to take MC. She said her whole bed all stained with blood. And she is still TBF-ing.

Violet, voted for ur ger! She is so cute

Re: hair dropping

I drop alot of hair recently too. Now start using Wella energy shampoo, hope it can reduce.

calamari....my gynea tell me even if menses does not come doesn't mean not ovulating hor...so still must use contraception if dun wan accident...hee hee hee...

juniorRain...its common for mummies to start dropping hair when bb is 4mths...i heard once bb start shedding their taimao then mummy will also start to drop hair..but not to worry, the hair will grow back 1...tt's y happen to my colleague..

cheesycake...i dun wake my ger up for feed also but hor my ger like alarm clock will auto wake up every 3hrs 1...ha ha ha...

i remember last time mrs wong said in the day must wake bb up for feed, but not in the nite...maybe u shld as ur ger's weight is low to begin wif...for me my ger is 7kg nw so got lots of reserve even if she miss 1 or 2 feed...

stefy, my gynae said cant take contraceptive pills/injection if we are BF now. Cant rmb the reason.

Hair dropping
My hair also started to drop ever since my bb start shedding hair too. =(

calamari
huh so serious huh....... whole bed that's alot lei. do we get signal that ur menses is coming cos scared wait suddenly come alot & nt prepared when working will b malu lor.

Luann_mummy
after hearding wat u say, feel more relived cos scared 2 b botak...... then will look like my boy,hehehe

Puffish,

how long is your baby ? my boy is 11 weeks and hope that this stage will pass soon and he can guai guai and drink his milk, instead of fussing about.

puffish...i also cant remember y cant take liow...so nw contraceptive method is onli condom lor...ha ha ha...

calamari...ya lor ur fren menses alot leh...scary...i know pple always say menses after giving birth will be more than previously but i dun expect so much leh...nw i seldom wear white pants/skirt coz also scared wait menses suddenly come then jialat...