(2008/04) April 2008

cutiebb
Hb is not online these days so I also lazy to on..besides I'm going over to my mom's place to seek refuge soon. Downstairs unit having reno, and it's a miracle that my bb is still sleeping with all the noise going on. The noise is driving me crazy though. Think not very good to let bb stay in the house for such prolonged exposure to noise pollution.

RE: Sleep
Cath, your boy really can sleep 7pm thru 7am? that's good right? we not even reach home yet , so after clean and change him, give his last feed, my boy also only can rest about 9pm only and every morning about 3pm he will wake up for 1 feed and sleep till 7am. so i believe my boy
lack of sleep therefore so cranky....

Dolly23: My EDD 5/5/08 but I gave birth on 10/4/08
so also become april baby. now he is 3mth and 2 weeks yet he JUST started to finish drinking 120ml every feed for about 3hrs interval.

hi cheesycake
i dun have pigeon glass bottle. is the plastic one alright wif u?

hi veronica
not late at all. pls PM me ur contact number so that i can help collate attendance

cheesycake:
my ger now enjoyed being carried by her daddy...and everyday night will sure cry for daddy to be carried(if not she will have this "carry me" look when she look at daddy)...

she not that close to me at night except feeding and sleep time..keke...at least got a rest

how's ur ger?

RE:Feeding
Dun stress...r u still latching her on?
for me when my ger dun drink from bottle after i return home..i will latch her..."my mil will nag nag nag"

in a few mths time our bb will be able to take cereal by then it will get better

Hoon, my boy has the same b'day as urs :) And he only drinks 130ml every 3hours. Thinking of increasing but not every feed he will fuss. So still thinking....

okiedokie
is bb alright?
don worry its ok. now got more then expected response. so now thinking how to coordinate the collections. and to split up the shipping so don incur the gst.
will update again when items are here which should be in 2 weeks.

re: baby einstein
oh ya got update. seems that a mummy from the feb thread bought a similar item and say that its pirated. do let me know if you want me to drop your order.

the one i got has no probs at all
but if there is any probs at all, the supplier says that he will change all the problem dvds. just let me know i will exchange it for you

re: baby einstein

dont mind if the quality is good and has same contents as the original.. as long as exchange is acceptable to you & supplier then i'll go ahead with it

hi Veronica , oh so coincidence, which hospital?mine is TMC
my boy use to drink only 90ml only recently he fuss when feeding time and dun drink until the next feed (another 2-3hr)so we increase to 120ml and yesterday he is alright and drink 120ml every 3hr..hopfully he can just maintain and dun be cranky again.

Jolene: thanks so much. but i would prefer glass bottle as im afraid my mil will add hot water to the bottle whenever she's making milk for my bb which im not comfortable with it.

luann_mummy: after changing the teats ur bb got drink more? i get very frustrated whenever she push the bottle or refuse to drink her milk. hopefully changing of teats will increase her milk intake loh.

cloudme: same here... at night is daddy's time for my bb. my hb will pat her to sleep/ give her milk every night. think she prefer her daddy after evening time lol...

calamari....wah lobang to BBB again...ha ha ha...

my bro is in china rite now...i told him to get socks n leggings for my ger when he come back in aug...ask him to buy more so if quality is gd n cheap n he buy a lot i'll show u gals see if u all interested to buy....

cheesycake....my ger use to drink btw 80-100ml but these few days she can take 120ml leh...so i suppose increase lor and she dun fuss liow so will finish her milk in less than 10mins...which is good...

last time veli hard to feed her....sometimes 30-45mins still cannot finish 1...even the infant care teacher also say she drink veli veli slow...

Hoon, mine is KKH... hahahaa...My boy has been drinking 120ml since 2 months.... Now then I increase to 130ml, casue he is long, everyone think he's 6 months.... Don't want him to be too fat :p

veronica: yes, need to bring mat, or else dunno where to place baby leh. Can get yoga mat from watson's or those army mat which 1 mummy recommended.

<font size="+2">BB Prom SSO Concert</font>
Wanna go? I am keen, but must plan w hb first. Share this fantastic event for everyone, http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1510008.html?1216698541

We can plan our Dec mini-gathering here.
Fri 5 Dec 08, 10.30am | Fri 5 Dec 08, 12.15pm | Sat 6 Dec 08, 10.30am | Sat 6 Dec 08, 12.15pm

$24 / $19- list ur interest

Fri-5 Dec
10.30am
$24

10.30am
$19

12.15pm
$24

12.15pm
$19

Sat-6 Dec
10.30am
$24

10.30am
$19

12.15pm
$24

12.15pm
$19

Pls feel free to add in and maybe we get volunteers to block buy for us so we get to sit together / we just buy from the sso staff and meet there loh.

Post ur views here and add on the list yourself!

I am also very stress here when it comes to feeding time. I have already changed to bigger teat but my girl at times still fuss around. Like this morning, she only drank 50ml and refused to drink liao. I just called home, my mIL said she is ok during her 11 a.m feed which she drinks 160 ml. My girl whole day only drink 500 - 650 ml and she is turning 4 months on 12 August. What should I do ah? I tried forcing her to drink but she will cry like crazy.

Re: BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&amp;catid=1819&amp;page=vote&amp;picid=9063

jul 21-27 - Jenny
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain + Puffish
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
sep 29 - oct 5 - strawberries
oct 6 -oct 12 - cherishbebe

I just submitted my bb photos, is up next week!

hoon (javiers_mum),

ooh so your baby also turned out to be April bb. My boy is drinking 150ml every 3hrs, but dun know why for this week, he fuss alot and need to coax and rock him before he wants to drink. haiz ... very tiring !

stretch (aliciatansk),

same same .. now if i force my boy to drink, he will yell and cry loudly lor. What my mil did is to carry and rock, and feed him at the same timel.

Over the weekend, i realise that he dun fuss when he drinks in the car, so now, i try to change his schedule and feed him during my journey to my MIL place

<font size="+2">Update of Mummies' biodata</font>

Could u email to [email protected] or pm me on ur details. <font color="ff0000">Details would be sent one time to everybody by end of August 08 only. </font> So those who still want to be in the loop with one another for gathering, spree etc/newcomers wanting to be in the Apr mummy' loop, pls update me in the following format like last time.

Zone/Street Addy
Nick/Username
Real Name
Baby Full Name
EDD
Actual Birth Date
Sex of bb
Child #
Wt at birth
Ht at birth
Delivery Method
Hospital
Contact
Email
MSN
Facebook
Friendster
Baby Blog

Continue to send me ur update mummies!

oooh.. KM socks soooo cute! will be getting one box. Pity they only sell in boxes, get 6 pairs sure kena nagged by hubby
too bad lor, just let him nag..

Dolly23 and Stretch, my boy too... started from Sat, fuss and need to rock then will finish his drink, if not, leave 40 ml... Heartache, every drop is my effort leh...

oh, hmmm then if i can find good quality dvds should be fine right? coz me now work part time so income dropped drastically. also need to budget, baby stuff is so exp nowadays not like my baby siblings time.

Dolly23
your baby still will drink after the fuss....for mine he will push away the bottle real hard that will fly to the wall...and make fussy noise and cry...after pacifier him he also will not drink again...if i luncky he will drink after 1 hr if not i will had to pour away and waste it.
but same you know he will normally drink when he is travelling inside the car..i scare he will be indigestion so i ask my hubby go slow..haha

Jasmine - the dvd got the laser inscription at the back of the disc? If no, pls drop my orders. Can refund back to POSB Savings 126184115. Thanks.

Luann_mummy: my gal is taking 80-100ml every 3-4hrs interval. she will drink the max 125ml if she slp more than 5hrs. she is also slow in drinking milk. very tired of holding the bottle for so long. then she will turn here turn there when i feeding her *stress* man!!!

koori,
the disc got laser inscription on the back. that is why i did not know that it was pirated thought that its just parallel import coz i am ordering it from the states.

Jasmine, my DVD player dunno whether can play pirated DVDs a not, sometimes those we borrow from friends can't play
I check with hubby and get back to you tonight?