(2008/04) April 2008

Cath : how's jayden? my gal is only 6kg at 4mth + 1wk. Dr say she has to gain more

thanks for the info .... i will try to continue and play CD to my boi, but is it too early to introduce tv to them ? when i placed him in rocker in the living hall, with tv on, he will automatic turn and watch tv, but quite worried that it will spolit his eye sight so turned him away ... thats why not thinking of starting to let him watch VCD so soon.

My EDD is supposed to be 11 May, but end up, i got c-sect on 30 April, so that's makes my boi April baby. He is around 2 months and 3 weeks, and drinking 150ml every 3 - 3.5hrs interval. But starting from last week, he tends to fuss alot and refused to drink, and cry when i force and feed him. So now, have to coax and carry and walk walk, while feeding him. Is it normal that most babies will go through this stage ?

My boi at birth is around 2.68kg, and at 10 weeks, he is around 4.7kg. So i am abit concerned, so scared that he is not growing well.

JrRain - u and prawnie submitted this week for next week contest ah? Once submitted still must go thru shortlisting round isist? Scarelie my ger don even go thru shortlist damn malu, heheee.

BTW Taka has the crazy toy fair....There are couple of toys that which are suitable for babies.

Jgal
Constance is really slim weighing 6kg at 4mth. May shd feed her more milk. My son was 6.5kg at 3mth, i was abit worried coz his consumption of milk is 1Litre per day.

Angel, Simp and Lynn
Re: Lesportsac
Do count me in when you conduct a small spree when there is sales. This thread is going very fast, hard to catch up at times. Can PM me if you dun see me responding
Thks!

Calamari
When do we make payment for the bug gym @ forum? We pay directly to the little gym centre? Thks for organising!

Jasmine
Think sucking of thumb is very common for babies of 3mths+......maybe can use a pacifier as a substite for his thumb.

Re: TV addict
My boy also enjoy watching TV now. Wonder how to prevent him from been addicted???

Good morning!!! Strange that no yakking was taking place last night. Where were the usual suspects - calamari, koori?

cutiebb
What toys are good buys at the fair?

Good Morning Mummies!

Koori, I also dunno how and when to submit the bb photos. After you've submitted yours, please alert me ya? Where's the link to vote for jenny's boy?

tsukushi, y dun c u on msn nowadays? there are fisherprice on sales too. I didn't really go in and walk coz too crowded to push my pram in. I just have a glance fm outside.

good morning mummies.. having my cup of coffee and logging in for a while before i wake my girl up to start off another unpredictable day.. Hiaz, she was ultra cranky the whole afternoon yesterday after being woken up from her nap by her wet diaper. Wonder if she'll be in a good mood and spare mummy today.. *crosses fingers and toes*

morning all
my son sucks his thumb at the same time when he is latched on for milk. at other times i don mind but am wondering how he is able to drink his milk when he has his thumb in the mouth at the same time.

seems that my ger has develop a preference for my left breast...
she is ok when i latch her on for left breast but when i latch her on the right..she is super cranky...will turn her head away...do not want to drink from the right breast... *haiz*

tsukushi: Aiyoh, dunno why yesterday super tired man. I think after I went back to work, my weekends are very filled with activities with baby until I got no time to rest. Hence, i KO very early yesterday night.

Re: BJG
When I spoke to Lawrence about BJG, he said BJG's methods claimed to be GD method of teaching but apparently is not taught the right way. And anyway we are already flashing GD cards at home, so no point going to BJG.

cutiebb: Regarding The Little Gym payment, you only pay at the trial class.

good morning all....

wow all mummies submitting their bb pics for the contest ah...all aug slots taken up liow ha ha ha....hmm...when shld i submit mine...

mini spree for lesportsac....so tempting...ha ha ha...but thk i better not get anymore else my hb will stare at me, so many bags liow...

calamari, remember dun book the room on 13Sep leh coz we going for the trial class...do you have the address of the plc...

Paging for Cherish....did you receive my mail re your orders?

Chewy & elliot, Congrats!!!!!!!

BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too

jul 21-27 - JuniorRain/Prawnie?
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire

Hahaha... the list goes on and on...

jasmine, u boy so cute...wonder how he drinks...ha ha ha...my ger will only put her fist or 2 fingers in her mouth after she unlatch ha ha ha...

cloudme..you are not alone, my ger prefers my right breast...and my right breast has more milk...i just keep trying to latch her on my left when she is not too hungry so that she dun get cranky or angry...

my mum say sometimes bb will haf pref 1 so its ok...just make sure you pump n empty the breast to keep the supply going...

BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too

aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim

Luann Mummy, I have just paid u, sorry, forget about it..

To Account POSB Savings
103-41462-8 stefylim
Amount S$21.56
Transaction Reference 1808550724

Hi Prawie

Is this your son?
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1819&page=vote&picid=9076

Jenny, Voted for your son!

BB Photo Contest

aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb

morning mummies.. this thread is really moving very fast and having hard time to catch up..

anyone knows how to improve appetite and reduce phelgm for babies? my girl is only drinking 130ml max nowadays, she sometimes dont even want to finish up and will leave bout 20-40ml balance.. she also tends to throw up phelgm after feeds.. her weight at 3mths was 5.36kg.. am quite troubled bout it..

have tried to give her Eu Yan Sang "Bao Ying Dan" but doesnt seem to work as she struggles even more with us during feeds and still throwing up phelgm

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on 9th Aug National Day
Time: 2.30pm+
Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb -TBC if i am still in spore
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6.JuniorRain n bb - can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on(ok with no food)
7. joteohl n bb (ok w/o food)
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11.Jgal n bb (bringing us food )

I will PM all mummies above my address. Anymore participants?

tratties: hmm, there is this medicine in powder called "hou zou san" available in Eu Yan Sang. Not sure whether you want to try but some mummies said its good to rid phlegm in babies. I have tried it personally and it worked. About $40+ for 1 super small tube of powder. Bear in mind that of cos your PD will advise u against it as its TCM.

After using the Evenflo bottles and the Pigeon teats the last 2 days on my baby, her appetite all of a sudden improve and is fed 120 ml to 140 ml now every feed, as compared to the 70 ml - 100 ml she was managing previously. Thanks Koori and Maddy's Mum for introducing me the pigeon teat to go with the Evenflo bottle.

koori: I retire all my BFree bottles liao now that Kayla prefers the Evenflo bottles and Pigeon teats.
but very heart pain, cos $100+ on these BFree bottles go down the drain...
Oh btw, my girl dunno how to suck the Y teats leh hahaa, she gets frustrated. So in a way good also lah, help me save money as she likes the normal M teats keke.

Stefy,
Were you the one asking the other day if Pigeon teats can fit avent btls? Forgot who posted to ask liao. The wide neck pigeon perilistic teats can fit avent btls.

thanks calamari for the suggestion..

i'm using avent stuffs.. if need to change bottles then must change everything already.. i dont know whether issit becoz of the teat which i'm using - i'm still using #2 teat on her.. is it a must to change to #3 teat once baby reaches 3m+?? she is will be turning 4mths in 2wks time..

morningz mummies

Jenny, has voted for ur boy.

Koori, ya hv submitted my boy's pic yesterday. According to the terms, oni successful entry then voting will start. I think all entries will b successful, so dun worry..... pluz Kaylen looks so cute sure 2 get in

tratties: yah lor, like me. I was using BFree bottles and teats, then now change everything also. I guess no choice lah. When it comes to baby bottles and teats, have to trial and error until baby shows her preference. I regret not trying earlier as I was very insistent that she uses BPA-free bottles. So I am really glad that I found these new BPA-free Evenflo bottles.

Amy...i'm not the 1 who ask...

but u sure can fit...i tried the other day cannot leh...maybe 2nite i go try again...ha ha ha...

Calamari..my ger too like the Pigeon regular neck perilistic teats...feeding these 2 days also at 120ml...so happy...got to buy teats n bottles to replace all my avent 1s liow....BBB again...ha ha ha...my hb just laugh laugh laugh....

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Time: 2.30pm+

1. Sherin n bb
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb n Hubby
6.JuniorRain n bb - can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on(ok with no food)
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb

wah! thread moving so fast!

BB Photo Contest

aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22-28 - jo

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies!

Jenny, voted ur boy liaoz hehehe..

Re: BB Photo Contest

aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
sep 29 - oct 5 - strawberries

Hahaha... the list goes on and on... tat will be fun hehehe</font>

stefylim: hey, which size your baby using for the peristalitic teats? I find the flow super fast leh, like Level 3 (6m+) like that, so don't dare to let my girl use yet.

Stefy,
Sure can fit
But remember must get the WIDE neck type. The perilistic teats have in wide ncek and standard necks. Must see carefully before buying.

Jolene: is ur pigeon brand bottle glass one?

Cloudme: I tot of changing her bottle. Maybe shld try out the pigeon brand one… hows ur bb?

Melody: I remember u… yup my bb height and head circumference increasing. But her weight is increasing on the slower rate. Wats ur bb height now? u still BF?

Luann_Mummy: Yup her birth weight is on the lighter side. Only 2.35kg, now almost double her birth weight. she always likes to play with the avent teats before she really can settle down to drink her milk. Sometimes she can go very fussy like crying and screaming for nothing. I am very stress when comes to feeding time  hopefully when I change the teats she can drink properly. R u using B-free bottles. Pigeon glass bottle izzit good?

Maybe i should go try the Pigeon wide neck on my girl too.. do we need to change the teat flow size according to the age of our bb?

<font color="0077aa">Re: teats
my boy is using avent bottles and i had not change any teats since he born.. muz i switch teats fer he now 3 mth old liaoz..

Re: brown rice
my mil started it fer my boy liaoz lehz.. is it ok?? she makes it in powder form.. like tat then cook mix wif milk then fix him.. is it ok??

Re: poopoo
my boy sometimes had watery stools is it normal?? he is on partial BF, when im not at home, my mil will feed him either formula milk wif brown rice or formula milk.. and when im back will be BF</font>

Hi Jasmine,

Re : Einstein DVD
SOrry for the late response. Baby was sick for the past few days after her 5-in-1 jab. Okiedockie and eileen are the same person in your list. You can cancel Okiedockie out in the order list. Paisei. Can I arrange for meetup to collect in Orchard 4pm ?

Jenny, I voted for Javier!

Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&amp;catid=1819&amp;page=vote&amp;picid=9063

jul 21-27 - Jenny
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo

Hahaha... the list goes on and on... tat will be fun hehehe

Jenny, I have voted for Javier too!

Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too Link: http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&amp;catid=1819&amp;page=vote&amp;picid=9063

jul 21-27 - Jenny
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie+ JuniorRain
aug 4 - 10 - koori
aug 11 - 17 - angel
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari
sep 1 - 7 - jaspire
sep 8- 14 - stefylim
sep 15- 21 -luvlybb
sep 22 - 28 - jo
oct 6 -oct 12 - cherishbebe

cheesycake...my girl also like urs will cry n scream n fuss during feeding time, me too veli stress, but last 2 days when i use the pigeon teats she feeds better...she use the M size pigeon teats nw...i using pigeon plastic bottle leh, dun like glass bottle coz i afraid will drop n break when bb is fussy n push away the bottle. plastic is safer for me...ha ha ha...

amy...i got the wide neck teats as well leh...tried that when i first bought few wks ago cannot fit...maybe i din put properly, will try again 2nite thanx...

Morning all, is it too late to join in? Got difficult catching up the threads...

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Time: 3pm

1. Sherin n bb
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
12. Veronica n bb (do we need to bring mat?)