(2008/04) April 2008

my boy was also at 2.3kg at birth...& at 10wks, he was at 4.9kg... how heavy was yr boy at 10wks then hoon?

Prawnie / Simp/ Stefy, thanks for the cough advice. I gg bring bb jab on Sat will ask PD and meanwhile monitor the no. of times she cough per day...hehe. I suspect my ger is almost 7.5kg now.

Hoon,
Pd says my ger big sized leh kekeke but it's ok. They will drop wt when they teeth or during jab no appetite to eat or when they r sick. So now stock u reserve mah kekeke

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to Chewy !! Elliot got the pic of the week under the New Born Category </font>

Jenny: Voted for Javier !! Good luck !!

Next week I shall submit Xavier's pic !!

prwanie, maybe you can PM her and see if she has any excess stock?

I also bought one, very tempted to get a second one during her second BP. It's quite useful, I popped it into my big lesportsac and it is instantly more organised

BB photo contest

Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too kekeke

jul 21-27 - Prawnie?
jul 28 - aug 3 - Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10
aug 11 - 17
aug 18 - 24
aug 25 - 31

Lynn,
Same here the 1st time i bgt the small + big + bag hangar, 2nd BP another hot pink large bag. I put it inside my lesportsac haversack &amp; weekender too. I also can put inside many other big tote kekeke. I so luv them, make our lives neater and organised!

Think the BB contest took one week to submit the pics and one week to vote.. so if Jenny's one can vote already means, I have to submit this coming fri ??

Aiyo wan complain, my ger has been ok for the last few days, been taking naps and can play on her own. Today my mom came and keep carrying her now she don wan to be put down! DAMN waste my efforts of maintaining her routine...so pissed.

BB photo contest

Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too kekeke

<font color="0000ff">KS mom - can i submit mine after prawnie? hehee.</font>

jul 21-27 - Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17
aug 18 - 24
aug 25 - 31

Congrats bb Elliot!

RE:BB Photo Contest

Can I submit after Koori?

jul 21-27 - Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24
aug 25 - 31

Re: Lesportsac
Lynn, which model is yours? I like it v much. Is it a weekender? or Medium Tribeca Tote or what? Dunno which one to order from Spree...

the Mini PlayGym Playdate at JE quite far for me,maybe i join u all next time,when there is 1 in central area,cos staying in amk,quite far to go JE

Lynn &amp; Angel,
we r lesportsac fans hor. I have 2 tribeca tote, 1 haversack and large weekender liao.I like Jul collection and waiting for the sale. If have, we do our own min-bp here ok.

BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too

jul 21-27 - Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31

Simp, yes, if Lesportsac having sale, we start our own BP here lah!

Lynn, there was a spree 2 weeks ago, dunno whether close already. Yours is the medium or large weekender? I like the size - just right. What's the diff btw weekender and Tribeca? Why are you getting another one? Lesportsac not cheap leh...

Congrats Chewy.

re: baby einstein

orders closed

for those who have ordered and not paid, please pay $55.25 by tomorrow 9pm otherwise your order will be dropped.

also please check that i have not missed out anyone. if i have missed you out please email me at [email protected]

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

mime_msexcel.gif
baby einstein order list
baby einstein orderlist.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0077aa">re: playgym cum gathering

wow tat would be fun though hehe but i seldom have weekends off as m working shift work.. im not working office hours..9th aug roster not out yet so cant commit fer now :D besides JE is kinda far fer me too as i stayed at amk

Re: Gymboree book
sherin, can find out how much is the postage fer registered mail, if too ex perhaps will collect frm u at harbourfront, juz help me find out first, thanx

paging fer jasmine, eh i dun c u online wor.. hehe will IB u in a while time

congrats chewy n elliot :D

Simp, have PM u the new added portions</font>

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on 9th Aug National Day
Time: 3pm
Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb -TBC if i am still in spore
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6.JuniorRain n bb - can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on(ok with no food)
7. joteohl n bb (ok w/o food)
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11.Jgal n bb (bringing us food )

i dun mind contacting all mom to check attendance and keep calamari &amp; sherin informed. so that if attendance falls below 3 bb, we may postpone/cancel and calamari and sherin will be free to do other things.

BB Photo Contest
Let's take turns to submit our bb pic and vote for them. Hopefully they get to win! It's so happy to learn that our bb can get a chance to win too

jul 21-27 - Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari

Yay my baby can participate too! Hope by end aug she will still have so much hair :p

sherin: after the playgym, summer can swim!

Mummies, if u comfortable to bring baby to pool, can make use of the pool at my place after the gym.

Hi Sherin
Do I owe u $$ for the books? Have been bz w work recently. Missed so many many threads.

Baby Photo contest?
Any1 can advise what is this photo contest thing?

Koori, cool it cool it. As much as we dont like it, it is difficult to ask the elderly not to carry so often... babies changes very fast. So he will get used to not being carried after a while.

Baby Jumper at Bt Batok
remembered in one of the thread someone mentioned that she is interested to sign up for the trial. I will be able to get discounts. http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

Cath: Hmm...had wanted to try out Baby Jumper Gym but Lawrence from GD said BJG is not a suitable place for mummies using the GD method for flashcards.

Wah piang! *faint*... Just need to complain! Received my power bills this month, and its $364 even after confinement! I expect confinement period to be this kind of amount (my confinement period was close to $500 :p) but post-confinement also like that! *faint again*

No prob calamari..

Re: TV addict
Jayden fits the club wonderfully well.. he LOVEs watching adverts and turns away when the drama begins. He likes News too, though i was surprised, though News are boring to babies. I guess it is not the program but the flashing images.

One funny thing though, he doesnt like us to watch tv. He watches tv ok. When he sees that we are watching tv and not talking to him, he will fuss. Demanding rite?

Baby weight
My boy is now 6.8kg - coming to 4 months. I read somewhere that baby is 8kg already... oh my, is my little jay too small?

Naps
Jayden can now sleep thru the night from 7pm to 7am. Bt occasionally wakes up at 6am. BUT he does not sleep in the afternoon at all. His only nap in the day is from 9am -930am. Thats abt it. Geez... anyone like Jayden? Let me feel that I am not alone ... it is very tiring..

hi calamari,

mine is $200,think is becos of oil price increase...
Baby Jumper at Bt Batok
i m interested in the trial class

yup dryer is quite a deadly one. I have not received my this month's bill yet.. cross fingers. At my parents' place, there is no air con, so the surge is not huge. Just a jump from $80 - $130. But here at my new house, i luxuriously on the air con every night... oh no...

goodbb, will check with the centre how much disc.. cos my friend works there. Will revert soon.

Jgal- I cannot find the smaller pack price too. can we settle for per piece based on 68pack price. which is around $34.20/68pieces*0.85 (15% discount) *44 pieces. $18.81 x 2 pack=$37.60.

better settle it fast if not bb out grown it.

Sms me 97960068 if ok cos not able to check posting durng office hours.

(weird- I bought it like 2 and half month back but cannot find now)

Cath: the photo contest is from mumcentre.com

This week's voting is Jenny's boy: Javier.

I just submitted.. Voting will be next monday onwards.

Chewy &amp; elliot, Congrats!!!!!!!

BB Photo Contest

jul 21-27 - JuniorRain/Prawnie?
aug 4 - 10 - koori?
aug 11 - 17 - angel?
aug 18 - 24 - simp
aug 25 - 31 - calamari

mummies, I hv submitted my pic this wk.......

Prawnie
there is another BP organising the bag organiser, u may wan 2 join.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1566584.html?1216643417

Prawnie - so can vote now ah?

So if u submit urs now, means the date of mine will be pushed forward rite, goodness, i better go find 1 nice photo.

Cath
my fren's boy oso sleeps fr 7pm-7am wif hardly any nap. he is thriving. so i think its normal. i oso think Jayden's weight is normal. according to the baby book, its 50 percentile.

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on 9th Aug National Day
Time: 3pm
Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb -TBC if i am still in spore
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6.JuniorRain n bb - can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on(ok with no food)
7. joteohl n bb (ok w/o food)
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11.Jgal n bb (bringing us food )

pls PM me your contact tel so that i can collate attendance. thanks!