(2008/04) April 2008

all our bbs TV-addicts. I think they're drawn to the lights, motion and sounds

Koori, yeah, if we watch TV while feeding, she won't finish her milk either, will play with the teat instead! Dunno y last week started being fussy during mealtimes and not keen to finish the milk?

Cloudme - My girl also like that. She is 3 months old already and her intake is only 500 - 600ml per day. I tried shortening her drinking interval but no use. When she doesn't want to drink, she will cry like crazy if I force her.

stretch: your baby girl sounds like mine. Mine everyday the most 550ml only. But I don't worry lah, cos she is still putting on weight

Re : coughing

My ger seem to be having bit cough since yday. I monitored her like total of 3 times per day. Should bring her to PD?

I'm not sure if we should keep the group small eg. about 10. Cant really do much if the group gets too big.
would be good if the mats are of the size thickness.

calamari, u keep us updated too k!

i dont mind going jaspire's hse. But hor, we'll be going every week le. like quite pai seh also le.

koori: is she coughing becos she choke on her saliva ?
My boy will cough at times, I asked the PD b4 he said it's ok cos he could be choking on his own saliva.

Re: Mini PlayGym

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori

Just called the management office. They allow us to use the function room every week for free!!. So far the whole of Aug sats @ 3pm not booked yet. What say you mummies? Shall we do 1 on 9 Aug @ 3pm? Should I book all the sats for Aug @ 3pm first?

FINALLY my girl is asleep.. can come in here to chat a bit.. wah entertain her very tiring leh.

my sis advised me not to keep playing with her/talking to her etc when she's awake. let her entertain herself, so that when she grows up she can also play with herself instead of sticking to me all the time. but i dun have the heart to let my ger lie there and stare at nothing leh. very boring right?

maybe she's a SAHM and has all the time to be with her child, but me am a FTWM and will be returning to work soon, so maybe to me i will want to be with my baby as much as possible. but it's true it's very tiring and can't get the houshold chores done

lynn
u can try those activity playmat so your girl wont be staring for nothing. i got my boy the FP rainforest playgym & he loves it, coz got lights & music. can entertain him for at least 20mins before the music auto shut-off.

koori....my ger also cough n got a bit of runny nose the past week..but i nv bring her to PD leh...she seems to be recovering on her own liow...good to let her build up a bit of immunity...ha ha ha...

cheesycake...my ger also on avent teats, n got problem feeding her since abt 3wks ago, so last nite i use pigeon teats for her n she is okay with the feeding nv play with the teats...maybe coz avent teats is harder so our bb dun like...y dun u try pigeon..the new teat...p...something 1

also dun really haf to worry abt ur ger's weight lah coz i remember when she's born also quite small rite...is she abt double her birth wgt liow? if so then shld be fine...

sherin/calamari...me ok with 9th aug too so exciting...with our hubbies rite...

watson's yoga mat is $16.90 i think...but dunno still haf anot...

RE: Watching TV

My ger also tv addict...she will cry if we take her away from TV...watch the 7pm korean show wif me every day ha ha ha...

koori
my boy also sometimes cough but i believe its due to his saliva. anyway i usually will see GP 1st, if still not well then see PD. otherwise abit siong for our pockets leh.

jamie, my girl can coo to the cot mobile or rocker toys if i have to leave here there. but then i feel guilty why i'm home and must leave her alone to enetrtain herself?

luann_mummy, pigeon teats can fit avent bottles? i'm thinking of switching to bfree bottles cos BPA-free. any mummies using bfree? comments?

lynn....nope pigeon teats cannot fit avent bottles....i thk pigeon/nuk/medela teats/bottles r inter-changeable

but avent is slightly bigger so can onli fit avent teats

lynn
i think to leave her alone for self play awhile its ok lah. it frees u to do your own chores. but i can understand being a FTWM, spending quality time is very important, just go with your heart lah. there's no right or wrong.

Calamari, <font color="ff0000">thank you so much!</font> Yeah, 9th Aug sounds like a really good date to start our playgym!
will ask hubby to come along too if other daddies going too. 3pm? so we each bring our Yoga mat right? Yippee! How about a mini-gathering and we each bring a pot-luck dish?

lynn...spend a much time wif ur ger lah...coz u will definitely miss her very very much when u rtn to work...i'm speaking from experience...hee hee hee..

Ok, I start the ball rolling...

<font color="ff0000">Mini PlayGym Playdate</font>

<font color="0000ff">Date: All Sats in Aug starting on 9th Aug National Day
Time: 3pm
Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE

1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel - Home-baked Cupcakes
5. Stefylim - 1A Curry Puff
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori

Feel free to add on mummies!

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)
19 kelcqi
20 piggy mummy
21 qingling
22 poky
23 lezy
24 jer
25 Sputnik
26 chronos (Paid)
27 icebubbles
28 yipy

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly

<font color="0000ff">
Date: All Sats in Aug starting on 9th Aug National Day
Time: 3pm <font color="119911">(I wonder if it is good to have lunch then to do the playgym---Lunch at 1pm/2pm, mummies pls comment-----makan-bf-exercise???)</font>
Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE </font>

1. Sherin
2. Simp-TBC if i am still in spore (Hmm homemade cheesecake/potato salad)
3. calamari
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori

Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE</font>

1. Sherin
2. Simp-TBC if i am still in spore (Hmm homemade cheesecake/potato salad)
3. calamari
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori - agar agar (eh i duno can commit every sat or not, if sometimes not free can spare me hor)

Cheesycake : is mee...still rememeber? Im Melody, changed my nickname liao...tink your gal same same as my gal so no worries lo, my pd only say she is lighter, but her height &amp; head circumference is ok. My gal only wgt 4.9kg at 4mth lei..

<font color="119911">I think that time over at Jgal' place for outing, there was too many pastry stuff kekeke so i think it may be good to have lunch then roll over to high tea thingy after the playgym kekeke</font>

Simp - i most prob cant make it for lunch cos i be meeting my frenz on 8 aug 1030pm, dunno wat time i be back, hopefully i can wake up and reach @ 3pm for the playgym, heheeee.

BB TV addict:
Mine too! he will trun to look at the TV and drk v slow. if i turn him away, he refuse to drk milk and will kick his legs and move hands like protesting.

can i suggest that we dont bring too much food at one time? Maybe each week, one mummy will bring. Supposed to be babies time ma. hee. Scared like end up being a eating session le. Then e following week got no food already. haha.

hiaz.. my girl slept for a while i quickly go pump. but then she woke up crying very badly cos her bumwear diapers are wet. now changed her but she is very pek chek and screams non-stop if i try to put her down. must carry then she'll sleep.

let her wear bumwear since yesterday, dunno why some feel very dry even though it was wet, and some just feels very damp, not the same as those that feel dry, which should be the case. any bumwear mummies share if they have the same problem?

Sherin - quite true hor. I heard jgal house ended up with alot of food. Tik shld be simple snack for us thats all, hahaa.

<font color="119911">Thanks Sherin for bringing us to the main intent of playgym. Kekeke manchiam like outing session. Actually hor, i think maybe no need to bring food if the session is for bb interaction. Imagine, bring bb + Stroller/carrier + diaper bag + yoga mat + ???? = chaos kekekek. Wat say u mummies?</font>

Lynn - my ger get frustrated when she is sleepy or wan drink milk. I always let her suck pacifier, put her on bed ask her sleep sleep then she will go lala land heheee.

Simp - i am ok with no food....cos will eat before come. The session is mainly to interact babies and us hahaaa.

Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE </font>
<font color="119911">(Need snack??? Mummies, pls comment)</font>

1. Sherin
2. Simp-TBC if i am still in spore (ok w no food)
3. calamari
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori (ok w no food)

Koori: not very sure on this. Cos my boy still have a little phlemgh. But asked PD he said ok. So we just eh .. monitor.. Your ger cough is only once a while prob only 3 times in a day right ? If it's not those consistant bad cough should be ok.. perhaps you want to wait till u bring her for the next injection and ask ?

i am coming also

Okay.. u gals dun worry.. i will settle the tea break. Last outing i got alot of free food from you gals.. Now i buy and bring to you. No need potluck cos' i scare too much food like the last 2 outing :p How many ppl?

I'm also ok with no food but since it's National Day and our 1st session, thought some snacks will add to the festive mood and help the Daddies break the ice?
hehe...

BB Cough
Koori,
That time b4 my ger went for her jab i also scared she got cough and i checked w pd. He says it is normal to have a few cough a day. That time hb got bad cough and the 3 of us all slept on the same bed. Super scary man! However my ger ok, i suppose bm is the cure for super strong immune system. Myabe u can jot down the time and # of times she cough and see how it goes. If it is increasing then i think u can make a more informed decision on how u want to help ur ger ger

Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- JE</font>

<font color="119911">(Need snack??? Mummies, pls comment)</font>

1. Sherin
2. Simp-TBC if i am still in spore (ok w no food)
3. calamari
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl (might not be attending all session) (ok w no food)
9. Jaspire
10. Koori (ok w no food)

koori, my girl if woken up during her nap will be uber cranky one lor.. if she's sleepy she will be slightly cranky, but if woken up from her slep she'll be a cranky monster!

Mini PlayGym Playdate

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb -TBC if i am still in spore
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6.JuniorRain n bb
7. joteohl n bb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11.Jgal n bb (bringing us food

HB coming? Mummies pls indicate in the list if there are family members or helpers joining

<font color="0000ff">Think we can start a club on this eg food ic / program ic / secretary ic etc etc machiam like professional---roll over to monthly meeting ----then in 1 yr' time can start our own school then can employ me part-time to help out in school liao kekekek</font>

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Venue: Calamari's Condo Function Room- Chinese Garden MRT

1. Sherin
2. Simp-TBC if i am still in spore
3. calamari
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl (might not be attending all session)
9. Jaspire
10. Koori
11. Jgal

Food on Jgal!
<u>Items </u>
- 10 Curry Puff
- 10 mini chick pie
- 10 chewy puff
- 10 fruit yogurt (50ml) each
- Drinks
- Cups
- Kitchen Towels

<font size="+2">Update of Mummies' biodata</font>

Mummies, now that our bb have arrived, i think it would be good to update our biodata as what Geryl has been faithfully doing for us on excel sheet. I realised i still cannt register the mummies' faces w their smh nicks, bb names etc. If we need to contact one another it is also easier.

Could u email to [email protected] or pm me on ur details. Details would be sent one time to everybody by end of August 08 only. So those who still want to be in the loop with one another for gathering, spree etc/newcomers wanting to be in the Apr mummy' loop, pls update me in the following format like last time.

Nick/Username
Real Name
Baby Full Name
EDD
Actual Birth Date
Sex of bb
Child #
Delivery Method
Hospital
Contact
Email
MSN
Facebook
Friendster
Baby Blog

details shd be updated once semi-annually for easy maintenance or we'll see how it goes.
}

<font color="0000ff">Geryl,
Clubs kekeke All thanks to Chewy babe!

I so luv u Geryl, always ready to volunteer urself esp u have 2 kids to look after. <font color="119911">Kudos to u SUPERMUM !

Mini PlayGym Playdate

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb -TBC if i am still in spore
3. calamari n bb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6.JuniorRain n bb - can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on(ok with no food)
7. joteohl n bb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11.Jgal n bb (bringing us food )