(2008/04) April 2008

gosh.. me havent posted here for a while coz hard to keep updated especially on the many many sprees.. hahahaha..

jasmine, please include me for baby einstein

1. rain/Rachelle
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl
5. Angel (paid)
6. jamie (paid)
7. koori
8. Veronica
9. gemini05/ Hazel
10. esther/ wynne (paid)
11. eileen (paid)
12. babybliss
13. tratties

pm me your a/c details once you take in my order so that i can transfer u the monies..

thanks!!
tratties

Strawberries, PD has advised to start semi solid from 6 mths onward. But according to online websites, as long as bb show interest in food, can start. My niece has been imitating the chewing from 5th month, so MIL gave her semi solid. She has been refusing her milk since then.

strawberries...earliest to start bb on semi-solids shld be ard 4mths+

too early afraid bb digestive system not fully develop...cannot digest the food...

sherin: i never buy the bib leh...i find it quite boyish leh hehehe... Yah my girl also very messy, saliva all over her face haha! plus biting her rompers :p

chewy- i inted to start dd on semi solid ard 6 mths old as she is on tbf now. this time will be more hard working to ground own brown n normal rice to powder form. will intoduce fruits n veg after rice cereal..

jgal will do ib n inform u...

bbb syndrome - i hv jus ommitted to beco

bumper mat - shall receive mine tmr nite...will wipe with water n see how

jgal...

trf $20 to you for the discovery ball liow..

To : JGAL 388-374-128-3 SGD
Amount : SGD20.00
Transfer Date : 17/07/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001034148434

kindly take note thanx...

Sherin, I got Bjorn Air, in white & grey, easy to use & Elliot enjoys being in it. Oh yes, he drools lot & the material can clean off easily.. phew!

Jgal,
Use my balance to offset the ball spree.

Tsukushi,
Think u tempted to buy another bumper mat from alien rt? I am intending as well, this time get the big LG mat, hopefully the pooh range.

Pikkolo Carrier
BBbliss, r u asking the feel of piko? The piko i think is gd for ang mo whose bb are taller in height as the body is quite long. Hb commented that my ger seems like a dwarf trying on an oversized carrier. I must say the back support is better than sling, pouch and the brandless carrier i used to own. My ger has tried both the frontview and rearview. I used the rearview when she is sleepy and frontview when she is awake. She likes it very much. U may need to master the skill of wearing/wrapping the carrier on ur body as it is an open concept carrier like a cloth that u wrap yourself with. There isnt padding like bjorn but the support is there for the adult shoulders and back due to the huge padding they put to distribute the weight around. We have only tried on bb for abt an hour or so. I still think u will get back strain if u wear continuously for 2 or above 2 hours. Just like we go shopping for 2 to 3 hrs, our legs and feet would be tired and need rest. Hope u get my share of opinion on pikkolo

i just bought bjorn synergy frm EBAY!!! With 4 bibs plus shipping is $242!! Can someone pls tell me it's v worth it! haha. Just to justify my own purchase. I like synergy coz can face out. Beco cant right.

Calamari, My girl is super messy. Drool all over. Nvm. She will use her fist to continue rubbing e saliva all over her face. Imagine that mess. Plus she will scream when i try to clean her face! Headache! She loves to pull her clothes. When my mum scolds her she will guai guai put her hand down for awhile.

Ya. I read that can only introduce semi-solids when baby is 4 mths old. Some babies digsetive's system may not be developed enough.
I intend to start off with veg like carrots n potatoes first. I want her to get used to veg first. V worried that babies will reject veg.
Mummies who are Bf-ing are more likely to start semi-solids later. Since babies are getting so much nutrients frm BM. But not so for babies like Summer who is on formula. =( I read that babies who are on BM are less likely to reject veg coz BM would contain e veg taste that the mummy take.

yes. walmart spree still on! I've consolidated all orders that reached me. Bens, i've received ur msg. Will email u later for payment. Pretty much an expert after doing the eric carl books. haha.

jgal: argh... just log in and realised i missed out on the Leapfrog Discovery Ball spree wor! Haiz...

also, you missed out my order for the bumper playmat. Luckily, alien smsed me and confirmed. Hee... Heng wor!

Sherin, i just PMed you my EC BB orders... wah, just realised i owe you alot of money liao... still got blender not paid leh... LOL!

jaspire.. i email alien on your order lah :p cos' i dun have your email meh. Cos' most gals want the mat delivered so in the end no bulk buy lor. :p i didnt forget you.

Orh.. as the ball.. i order this lot first. Still have stock i order again. I also shock to receive so many order in just 12 hrs.. still have 2 more order frm other mummies in my mail box.

i need cuffs. Im losing control.
Jaspire... ok. will take note of ur orders. SMSed u last night le, u didnt reply. Want to meet this weekend?

<font color="119911">i think we need a police force here.. many of us are requesting to be hand-cuffed or bar from BBB haha</font>

Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Deposit of $20 to my acct 001-1-053838 DBS Saving.

By the way, all your balls are ordered liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD> Nick </TD><TD> email</TD><TD> Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>littleprincesses </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>calamari </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>koori </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babybliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Serene123 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Poshies </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angel </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Maro </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>uberrimae </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>venus </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chewwy </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>joellez </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veronica </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>hoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bean </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pinktofu </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Honey_pooh</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jasmine , raynsky.. hmm hmm.. okay lah.. your order is taken..
i ordered 5 extra. Just in case, i missed out some orders.

Jaspire : you want or not ? i reserved 1 for you. :p

Gals!!! control your BBB!!! but hor.. this one good buy.. 60% off :p

hi chewwy : my gal in the end never had injection cos' she had bad rash on Saturday. Doc say she got roseola.
The doc very good, no charge for the consultation.

Joelle : we took our gal to raffles hospital
She was suppose to have her 2nd 5-in-1 jab on tuesday.
She broke out into bad rash on saturday and we rush her to kkh a&amp;e.. i mus say the docs there quite lousy.
I wont get there again.
$80 with no medication and doc not able to tell us if it's roseola or allergy reaction.

Jgal
most reviews i read abt kkh are bad :S ...
my mom tells me if baby emergency, spend $ at pvt hospitals, avoid govt ones.
what is ur doc name at raffles hospital? my boy has dry skin. now bathing with water only, abstain from soap :p

strawberry : pd in kkh shld be okay lah.. if you are paying professional fee.
But the child A&amp;E doc cannot make it.. :|but very fast queue, so if your baby got injury etc,it's quite alright lor. Get attended quite fast.

Joelle : Dr Tan from raffles hospital. I took up the $420 vaccination pkg. He's quite alright. Do you try to massage your baby? with massage oil. No j&amp;j baby oil hor.. that one no good for infant. :p

Anyway.. general a&amp;e .. cannot go to public hospital. I had a small accident last yr.. and the a&amp;e queue is at least 2 hrs. end up i go to raffles a&amp;e also.

btw hor did you gals got insurance for your baby? which one you get huh?

<font color="0077aa">jasmine, u buying the Leapfrog Discovery Ball ?? hmm.. haha tot u sae u wanna control spending..??

Jgal, o u toking bout A &amp; E, hmm.. mostly ahz make up of medical officers hmm.. </font>

wow all the BBB......... oh shit me gt infected by the bug oso, hehehe. Bought the mat &amp; the discovery ball

chewy
eshin nt oni lick his lip he oso swallow saliva when he see us eating, my goodness........

jgal
thanks for taking my order.