(2008/04) April 2008

sherin: I am also going broke man! Somemore kenna sabo by my caregiver. Now my mom has to quit her job to take care of baby Kayla. Siong, got to take over my mom's household bills! Money No Enuff!

calamari, i intend to register my girl with growing up gifted at United Sq. Yes. there's a queue. The age to start there is 8 mths old. So im popping by this weekend to enquire more.
Yes. i'm working in sentosa! amara sanctuary is quite good le! but of coz, dont forget those construction going on just right infront of it. I hate these construction. Everyday my hubby will nag nag ... "car go in clean clean, come out so dirty ...."

<font color="0077aa">Jgal, hmm.. think no need to mail me le.. my fren sae she can collect the 2 LS + 4 books on the 12th july at redhill mrt on my behalf, is it alrite my fren can collect fer me as she is staying nearby..</font>

haha.. okie sherin. no problem.

oh yah.. by the way... i found a place to buy cheaper pigeon wet wipes... http://www.shopbug.com/store/product_info.php/cPath/79_87/products_id/1775
THey are selling a pack of 3 packs of pigeon wet wipes at $8.50 before GST.. Its still cheaper than NTUC.. which is selling at 9.95...
THink I will buy 10 packs of it.. since there is a minimum purchase of $80 required to enjoy free delivery.
That day I also bought quite a lot of Pigeon bottle was from kiddy palace as they are having promotion... 2 refill packs selling $18.90. Which is much cheaper than anywhere else. hehe.. hope this information helps.

strawberry : no problem
i will let you know. please switch on your pm .

sherin, pls do share more about growing up gifted after you visit them okie? esp the fees part.. i'm quite sure they're very expensive.. really tough being a broke mommy.

aiyoh

I posted out sometimes ago that i am doing spree for Gap/Old Navy...

nobody interested leh..

I can do it for you all!!!

Burpy_babe - yes that website sells cheap pigeon wipes, i tag on my dover thread to cover 3 packs.

How does pigeon bottles (refill pack) look like?

sherin,

I saw the GUG shop at United sq too, a lot of parents crowded outside. How long is the queue to enroll? And what is the earliest age when they start to take in babies? I have also heard of gymboree music classes for babies. They have a trial class. Maybe we can form one group to try out.

Xiaozhu,

it is not the teats problem...baby just want to feed direct from u. it takes awhile for baby to take from bottle again! you are not alone...think some mummies facing this problem too...cos it happens to me too!

jgal...my ger these days also keep wanting to latch on leh...refuse the bottle whenever i try to feed her...haiz...she going infant care in 2 wks wonder how she will cope...so worrying...

did u get my previous post abt the collection...i'll sms you to arrange for collection once all the books are in...need Xiang to pass you 3items from her lasinoh spree too....thanx so much

Sherin...

i also wan the pouch leh...if u really got time to do extra do let me know...i dun mind hee hee hee....my left shoulder to hip measurement is 25inch...i like sweet sweet design...

Sherin, i oso want... LOL! Wah, imagine if so many april mummies are using yr pouch... and we take photo hor... sure impressive! Kekeke...

Sherin:
My a/c no is Posb savings 038371126. Thanks!

Re: Tub
Hey mummies, btw I gotten a 2nd hand tub fr ABC mummy liao. Just drove down to collect fr her and its indeed in gd condition!

Lynn, Koori
Actually the water after bb has his/her swim can be used to flush toilet, wash floor etc, dun ve to waste them. Hee, now finding ways and means to use up the water so as not to waste it.

Lynn,
Hw many x a wk do u let ur bb swim? Cos doc told me bb cannot bath 2x a day else skin ll b dry, so i will always put baby oil b4 my bb takes a bath to prevent skin fr drying.

Hi Jgal

Can i collect the LS from you at Redhill on any weekday evenings/nites at yr convenience?

Pls let me know? tks!

Blessed - yes nowadays PUB bill so ex. My bill during confinement period total up to $300!!!!!! I nearly fainted.

sherin: include me!

koori: Yah tell me about PUB bill. My bill was $400+. So this month, I really cut down on aircon liao. Somemore my gas tank during confinement, every week run out. Have never used so much gas in my life! Usually half a years then need to call for gas :p

tsukushi: heard that GUG queue is 4 months. Earliest enrolment age for their Gifted Babe program is 9 months. I think I will wait till baby is 1 year old then I put her there.

Sherin,
Me interested in the blender... And please share your experience at growing uo gifted, me keen to send my gal there for enrichment classes too.

Broke mummy here too

Sherin,
Me interested in the blender... And please share your experience at growing uo gifted, me keen to send my gal there for enrichment classes too.

Broke mummy here too

Sherin,

Broke mummy here too

PUB Bill
I thgt i used so much, my parents got a shock of their lives. Never in our lives we use so much, my bill was like $450 and PUB staff was shocked too as usually our bill on avg abt $100+ onli. Now i feel so much better knowing that other mummies like me too phew.

PUB Bill
I thgt i used so much, my parents got a shock of their lives. Never in our lives we use so much, my bill was like $450 and PUB staff was shocked too as usually our bill on avg abt $100+ onli. Now i feel so much better knowing that other mummies like me too phew.

PUB Bill

Calamari - my CL cooked $40+ of gas, my mom everyday cook only cost her like $11 per mth! stupid CL open fire big big....then got smoke during cooking like house caught fire like tat.

Wow now i knew i not the only one who had a bomb in the pocket for PUB bill...sian! that bill can pay 3mths of our usual bill. Now we cut aircon, only on the fan at night.