(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="119911">Lynn, so nice of u list down the seller thread.. currently using B@y B supplies sling (like its well padded but cant really tahan the aching shoulder after long hr of usage), I intend to get a carrier but not sure which to go for... then I wonder if beco is good how come quite a few of them are letting go their beco carrier after using it couple of times? I guess you did the right choice of gettin a pikkolo

sherin, you mean chinatown as in people's park? would they have pretty terry there? i'm looking at sewing those that are like skibz. there's a BP going on for those now, but pretty expensive..

terry cloth are usually quite plain just that they may have different colours. Oh yes, chinatown is also definitely cheaper than spotlight!
My girl has got more than 20 bibs already, so i've not ventured into sewing bibs.

my girl also has lots of bibs, but she can go through like 5 a day, depending on how often she spits up. and very sian when bring her up covered her in bib, so when i saw the skibz it looked so cool i wanted to buy. then hubby say looks like a triangle only why dun you diy. so i dig up some scrap fabric and will try to machine it next week. must buy some terry first. maybe use terry as backing, my cotton cloth in front. hmmm..

RE: Diapers
Tried Petpet, Nepia, Drypers, Pampers(comfort), Mamy Poko. My vote goes to:

Day time: Nepia/Petpet*/Pampers
Night time: Mamy Poko!!! All of the above leaks except this. Poo Poo pocket rocks! hahahaha

Cheapest of the above: Petpet
Driest: Drypers/mamy poko

most comfy for my son who has chubby thighs: Mamy poko

*Petpet's design is small so for bigger babies pls upgrade to a bigger size... heeheehee

wow...so many posts...hardly can catch up...

most of u returned to worked already?

i saw the pics that u mummies went out at facebook...all the bbs are so cute kekeke..

QUESTION - my bb has some stubborn dry skin on her kneecaps..does not seem better even apply lotion...anybbs got the same problem?

RE: blender
Sherin, I am interested but let me take a look at the stores &amp; get approval from "BOSS". I agree with some mums here, I too shop alot online as compared to go shopping... hahahaha... my HB think we women are grounded by bb BUT our fingers can do the shopping too!

Jgal
RE: Medela milk storage bottles
Am interested too as I too think the milkbags r a bit wasteful, trying to save the Earth too. But need to find out if they r BFA free. Shall keep u informed soon

RE: Paw walk
Mummies Going for Paw Walk 08 (20 July Sun, Bishan Park, 8.30am)

1. Goodbb
2. Calamari
3. Sherin
4. Angel
5. Lynn
6. Geryl
7. Chewy
Any more mummies joining?

RE: Medela milk storage bottles
Oops Jgal just saw ur post posts, ok count me in for the milk bottles. So confirm the outing on 12 july? I shld be able to go if I recover well. Thnks babe, lemme know once u confirm my orders then can trf u $$$. thks!

re: online shopping

i made an excel sheet to keep track of my sprees and BPs. hubby saw it once and exclaimed he was going to terminate the broadband service hehehe.. but then i rebutted and asked if he wanted his little girl to be dressed shabbily when she goes out? cos i'm buying mostly her clothes, some toys and books etc..

haha hubby's joking of cos.. me still put in an order for pumpkin patch spree this morning as i was pumping in front of my laptop. talk about mult-tasking :p

Yes all addicted to online shopping, when i was looking after my bb last week alone, i still can shop online! haha. Then now i got handsfree even when pumping also can shop, then i kept forgetting tt its time to empty the milk bottles haha.

Wow.. Jgal, u missed out my 1st Teeth Toothpaste spree..

Consolidation.
Closed
0. Milkbag spree - by Xiang
00. Destine Cream spree - by prawnie
In progress.
1. Leapfrog Spree - by jgal/conniemum
2. Moulinex applicance spree - by sherin
3. Medela Storage bottles - by jgal/conniemum
<font color="0000ff">4. First Teeth Toothpaste (Drugstore) - by Xiang</font>

Calamari: Babe, ur pool is CoOl! Btw, r u still ordering fr wetseal? Keep me informed!

Koori: Hahaha... yaya, pumping milk is shopping time... I find tt it's gd! Helps to relax &amp; milk ss better... hahahaha

oh btw, saw that gap is having sale. Anyone gonna start a spree? pls let me know. i want to buy!

my hubby is quite "scared" to see me sitting in front of the PC. haha.

chewy, this time u order ok? my hubby will kill me. Just becoz of ur one top. I ended up buying so much! So tempting! haha

cannot tahan already. i'm now looking. the camis look nice. baby's also nice. ahh!

hahahaha I saw!!! Aiya, not so colourful &amp; sexy as VS leh.. okok I order this time. Eh... need to find out how using Vpost coz I always order direct....

<font color="0000ff">Medela Spree</font> all BPA-free
1. Medela Breastmilk Feeding and Storage Bulk Pack 12 pk. USD$12.59
Deposit = SGD$18.50
Link

Medela Breast Milk Feeding and Storage Set 3 pk. USD$13.49
Deposit = SGD$20
Link

Medela Breast Pump Accessory Set. $22.49
Deposit = SGD$32.50
Link

Order
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Deposit</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>Feeding and Storage Bulk Pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Self</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>Feeding and Storage Bulk Pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18.50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Any1 got problem with feeding baby? Haiz..my boy nowadays like no appetite and like to throw temper. Cry and cry then fall asleep. -_-'' headache...

xiaozhu : mine gal wants to latch onz.. refuse to drink frm bottle but her refusal is quite understandable..Not sure why you boy dont like. Issint the teats ? did you change formula , bottle etc?
it maybe the smallest things that make them reject the bottle.

Dunno is it the teats problem. Using Avent's (2) and (3). Nanny say is becoz baby wanna sleep, so very cranky and dun wanna drink milk. Now he drink 150ml every 4hrs.

Sherin very hardworking &amp; creative. Lol. DIY alot stuff. Pei fu..pei fu.. I'm sewing a patch work blanket for baby till now also havent finish. haha..(but using hand sewing not machine)

hey mommies,

See that some of you here are using cloth nappies at home during the day. I have 4 boxes of nappy liners to let go. 3 boxes of tollyjoy liners and 1 box of pigeon liners. Pls let me know if any of you are interested. Willing to let go at $5 per box.

Initially had wanted to use cloth nappies in the day too... but had gotten lazy hence ended up using disposable diapers. hehe....

Lynn, Sherin: I think I won't get the tub cos will be too lazy to fill it with water hehe. Besides my house is so small, no place to put! Btw, my girl really enjoy Hwa Xia esp the post-massage! Here's some pics:

1512075.jpg

calamari, i just bought a book on baby massage. Just tried it on her yesterday after her bath at night. She seems to love it.

Jgal, Do u still hv e contact for the NUH massage class?

Anyone has researched on baby playgroups for your babies yet? Am thinking of registering baby to Babies Inc/Growing Up Gifted or Julia Gabriel when she is about 9 months or so. Hears there's long queue. Any reviews?

calamari, i'm surfing for books to buy for my girl. She is responding well to the stories i'm reading to her. But i read that as they grow older, it's good to let them see pictures and point to them, feel n touch the books. Eric carle has got very good books. But quite ex. Trying to see if i can get cheaper ones.
It's tough being a mummy... tougher being a poor mummy ... need to always be on a lookout for discounts and cheap lobangs!