(2008/04) April 2008

angel - aiyo...sound so complicated, no more privacy esp if you want to avoid those you do not wish to keep in touch with..hehehe..

read about yr plan on using flashcards to occupy yr baby, i m say that yr baby will surely benefit from it. I used them alot for my no.1 and now she is 6, she can remember things well n learn new things pretty quickly. She used to attend shichida method but stop after 1 term n i continue to use some of the methods at home. so it's proven, all mummies using flashcards, well done but must persevere cos there will be time baby will show no interest or get distracted. i will be using baby can read dvd this time round..

re: baby swimming

Is it necessary to get those thermal swimwear? cos i've bought normal swim suit for my baby already, plan to bring her to the public pool when she's abt 6-9 months?

hubby si non-commital regarding the mambo swimming tub. so sian cos i need to decide whether to buy the tub or not myself. when i see my baby enjoying her bath so much i'd want to buy the tub. but my mum kept nagging it's a wate of money and can only use for a few months.. arrrggghhh..

lynn,

I'm not sure about the thermal wear too. So ex! Really spent a lot on baby already. Don't dare to show hubby my credit card bill for this month! And to think I'm going to get another big ticket item - the mat.

You have a bath tub at home? I think for now, the bath tub still can use for bb? And you can set to the right temp. too!

jaspire: I am interested in the GD group! I have restarted my girl's visual stimulation cards :p Have actually begun 2 weeks back but forgot after 3 days hahaha, now start all over again. Email me at [email protected].

Lynn - i very tempted to buy the bathtub cos i very lazy to bring bb to pool * cos i cannot swim*...but i scared my DH scold me for wasting $. If my mom house still hv the 'antique' water tank then will be perfect, sian.

Calamari - thaw milk can only keep 24hrs rite, i left with 30ml of milk from yday's thaw then i went to smell, like sour smell quite horrible so i threw it away...i don tik bb shld drink tat.
Actually i never taste my own milk before until recently i read abt the sour milk then started.

Hello..Sorry to intrude..

Me from May'08 thread & wil b throwing a bb shower for my ger this ocming sunday. But headache headache where to gt the party deco stuffs.

Would appreciate if anyone of u mummies can provide me with some info.

Tks a million!!

long time never post as struggling to cope with taking care of baby...

Re: The BF Poll

Anyone know what's tha best way to stop breastfeeding? I'm not sure how long I can sustain with lack of sleep as main problem..

Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see
Jgal : (4)
Chewy: (5) In fact its as long as I can ..heeheehee
yo: (5) at least 2 yrs. I was on tbf for my #1 for 20mths
Koori : (2) gg back to work after 5mths
babybliss: (4) if can hit at 2, that'll b great ^^
bebe: (4) as long as i can
prawnie: (3) If still got milk after half a year or so, wun mind bf longer.
burpy babe: (3)targetting to bf at least 6 months...
cherish: (2)
jaspire: (4) dun mind longer too!
mushloom: (5)as long as i can
esther: (4) at least 6mths but love to aim for 2yrs!
simp: (5) Either 6-8mth / 2-3yrs depending on family planning
stefylim: (2) hopefully 6mths
Amy: (4) *cross fingers* hopefully and even longer
Joellez: (3) minimum 6 months
Porkie : (2) hopefully 6 months
Yudiana: (2) hope can reach 6 mo
littleprincess: (4)
strawberry :i choose no. 5 (as long as i still have supply and will give as EBM :))
Zishumo: (5) wait and see

ok, so far here is the mummies doing GD... and the best part is... we are all almost doing it at same pace. Now all on visual stimulation cards right? Kekeke...

1. Angel
2. Lynn
3. Jaspire
4. Tsukushi
5. Calamari

littleprincesses, i bought the parklon yellow bear as I like the yellow bear pictures alot as its very colourful and unisex and parklon's back is simple and clear ABC whereas LG Prime's back design seems more complicated. Hee... also, Parklon's material is softer and smoother and LG Prime is firmer and not as smooth. So its really individual preference loh.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see
strawberry :i choose no. 5 (as long as i still have supply and will give as EBM :))
Veronica : (3) and if possible (4) very tired of lugging the pump and waking up early.

Re : Working and Pumping
I have been working for the past 3 weeks. I sterlised my pump in the morning, then store in a clean zip lock bag. After pumping, I jus wash off the milk residue and place in another bag. So my zip lock bag is clean, no need to change daily to save $$$$.

As for the milk, my Avent Duo came with the cooler bag. I got this ice pack (not the plastic bag king) which can last 12 hours. I freeze it overnight and place it in the company fridge. Then after pumping I put both ice pack and the milk into cooler bag. Don't want to put in the company fridge, as colleagues put all sort of stuff in the fridge. The fridge got some funny smell, which I don't want it to affect the milk.

Sure missymouse!!! *wink* -- hee, missymouse is my buddy and she has used the flashcards on her #1 so she can help us too!

GD Support Group:

1. Angel
2. Lynn
3. Jaspire
4. Tsukushi
5. Calamari
6. Missymouse

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$30.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/order</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Voilet</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Trattie</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pending. </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Paid.$5*9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jellyfield</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My acct no. is DBS saving plus 001-1-053838

Books queue

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED (9) STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
ORDERED (9) Koori,swirl,Christine,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie,angel, joelle,angel,yo,scubabe, prawnie,violet,Trattie
ORDERED(9) Cass,jo,jellyfish,yvonne--------------------- 7 available ----------------

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
ORDERED (9) Strawberries,Strawberries,Jgal,Esther Zhang,Kea,Chewy,Puffish,Koori,swirl
ORDERED (9) cutiebb,Christine,STEFYLIM,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie, yo, angel, joelle, Scubabe, Prawnie, violet, Trattie, Cass
1. jo
2.jellyfish
3.yvonne

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
ORDERED (9) Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish
1 violet
2 Trattie
3.Cass
4.jellyfish
5.yvonne

<font color="0000ff">deposit $30 for LS</font>
ABCmum

<font color="0000ff">deposit $29 for additional 1 books</font>
Jo

<font color="0000ff">deposit $14.50 for additional 1 books</font>
Prawnie

<font color="0000ff">deposit $59 for LS + 3 books</font>
Trattie
jellyfield
yvonne

Hi all , I've made another order of books yesterday. The rest of the book order will be fulfill later. Next order will be the LS system.

Do you engage any cleaning services / part-time cleaners to clean your house?

I am looking for one now and searching for recommendations if you have been using the services.

Lynn - How old is your girl? Heard that bb will change their bed-time once in a while. Things like not feeling well, too hot, too cold, etc will amend their routine once in a while.

Strawberries: me bought little javier to Dphotofolio Studio located at Seah Street opposite Raffles Hotel..

Tat time went motherhood exhibition got a $30 discount voucher .. so went down to take photos .. can take family potraits too .. me and hubby took a few together with bb ...

here's the website

http://www.dphotofolio.com/

Koori,
No prob

Re: bedtime sleeping pattern
My baby have a bedtime sleeping pattern but its not a good one... hehe... coz to make my life easier i let her sleep on my bed... What i usually do is at 9pm, i will give her a wipe down then change her into her pj then 'kiss' daddy goodnight then i bring her into my bedroom. Usually in the day i dun bring her into the bedroom for naps. In the room, i will latch her on and pump the other side until i can see that she is ready to sleep liao then i will latch her on sideways on my bed. she will suck until she sleep which usually by then is 10pm liao. Then i will sneak out of the room and continue wth my stuff. Usually she will sleep until her next feed at 1.30pm then she will start to find me...

Re: Frozen EBM
I mix the fresh EBM from yesterday and the frozen EBM that i thaw from the fridge. I find that it smells better, the mixture also looks better with less white stuff. I think mummies who are not comfortable with their frozen EBM can try mixing it so that it is more acceptable.

twinky, there's party deco at kids stall at great world city &amp; holland village. Holland village is on top of body shop if i remember correctly, great world is on highest storey, 5th I think, same as movies lvl. Otherwise can go concourse for cheaper deals but may not hv copy right items from disney, etc.

chewy: I bot the float from their website direct. But they are having a BP in the BP thread, cheaper than when i bot it. You can look for sgmambo. I din wear any wet suit for Byron, only Bumwear swim diaper coz if he poo then I dunno wat will happen to the pool haha

Swimming babies: I think it will be so cool to bring all our babies swimming! I remember Byron getting alot of curious stares when I brought him a few weeks back
Count me in if there is a session coming up!

BF: I hope to BF as long as possible. Good for baby and I cannot imagine how my breasts will look like if I stop BF. Was told by my friend that they will "drop"

hi jaspire, i pm you my contact already for the GD baby support group. =) my boy can focus well now, after showing him for 2-3weeks already. Must really have patience. cheers!

Baby swimming

Count me in if there's a outing for baby swimming, i also bought the neck float last week but yet to try as haven't buy any swim suits. Any recommendation for swim suits?

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see
Puffish: (5) Will BF as long as i can.

Lynn, am oso thinking of ways... either msn (but not everyone can access msn in ofc wor) or via email... or hp. Hee...

Puffish, got your email liao... i will consolidate all contacts and send to the group soon when i hv it all.

jaspire, that's true.. when i go back to work no msn for me liao

baby again marathon sleep! flashed once this morning, she like scan the pic from top to bottom lol!

what do we do when we are going out and cannot be home to flash the cards? minimum twice a day can already?

littlebaby, you have coloured visual cards? jaspire i remember lawrence telling us we can do something to the cards to make it coloured yet not permanently mark the cards right? but then he never go into details?

Lynn, me today cannot flash cos bb sick. Last nite she cranky from 3.30am till 7am din sleep. And she started cough, blocked and runny nose and got phelgm. So kelian... so i am bringing her to see PD now. Dun think today can flash at all. So will see how tmr loh.