(2008/04) April 2008

Re: Nite Feed...

mummies does your baby drink lesser during nite feeds? my ger drinks abt 110-130ml in the day time but during nite feed she always drink onli abt 80ml....thk she is too sleepy liow ha ha ha...

sputnik...how is ur bb poo poo pattern now? mine still poo quite a few times a day...wonder if its normal ha ha ha...

joelle - my mom or MIL will come over during the day to help out, cos i need to express every few hours, and seems like got endless things to do at home also...wash clothes, wash bottles, etc etc... sometimes feel like the maid instead of the mother during the day, cos my mom and MIL will take care of baby almost entirely while i do all the chores.. haha...

where to rent pis again? i missed the post.

To train bb to sleep thru the night: My cousin used to feed her #1 some water for the middle of the night feed, then coax him back to sleep. Eventually, he wun wake up in the middle of the night to feed. Now wif her #2, she uses pacifier to coax her back to sleep. Babies will make up for the feed in the day.

Hmmm i nvr try before, but mayb u all can try? cos my boy had already been sleeping for at least 6/ 7 hr after his nite feed sinc sun, before waking up for another feed. He is now 8 weeks old. Last night, feed him at 9.30pm, he woke up only at 6am for feed. Hope it continues like this.

sputnik
it is true, i totally empathise. even with helper around, still like plenty of things to do at home, things to keep in order, etc. on the other hand, to be honest, sometimes i've had enough of baby that i rather the helper/MIL take care of baby while i be maid or chauffer, or errand-runner. :S those are still easier jobs than caregiver!

hi raynsky
i've heard about giving water and soother. i also try to coax baby back to sleep using those methods, milk is last resort. however most times he wouldn't go back to deep sleep - if give water, he wldn't be satiated nor sleep. for pacifier, he'd suck, but stir awake after a few minutes. tough!

Stefy, Strawberries,
I also latch baby sideways on the bed at night. So i dun quite mind how many times she wakes up at night coz she cry i just pop my breast into her mouth... hehe... my friend say night time is self service buffet for baby...

RE: Swimming Diapers

I am not going to buy the BUMWEAR swimming diapers already.. placing my order for the KONFIDENCE swimwear.

hmmm i tink a little water is ok. Article points at giving excessive water could be harmful as the bb's kidney may not be able to handle. Though i dun use water to starve off my boy's night feed, but i still give him a bit of water occassionally, cos i scared he wun wan to drink water in future, as BM is so sweet, and water bland. I read in another article that it is ok, as long as dun give more than 2 oz each day.

<font color="119911">sherin: is the LP book collating still on going?

mommies: i'm oso 'offering' my boy for his one time night feed and morning 1st feed in lying down method when I'm still want to rest like a log
maybe he's slpy... we both conked out after not long and miss to burrp him

My bb sleeping thru the night, she slept at 11-12 then wake up for feed around 8am. She started this during her 10-11th week.

<font color="0000ff">Pikkolo Carrier Order placed for the following mummies

1) Amy
2) Lynn
3) Esther
4) Starling
5) Kang

RE: babyfeeds at night
I also dun burp baby for her night feeds... hehe... usually both of us already asleep by the time she is done =P

Xiang,
Your first teeth toothpaste already placed order liao? Me want to order...

Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Jgal : (4)

Chewy: (5) In fact its as long as I can ..heeheehee

yo: (5) at least 2 yrs. I was on tbf for my #1 for 20mths

Koori : (2) gg back to work after 5mths

babybliss: (4) if can hit at 2, that'll b great ^^

bebe: (4) as long as i can

prawnie: (3) If still got milk after half a year or so, wun mind bf longer.

burpy babe: (3)targetting to bf at least 6 months...

cherish: (2)

jaspire: (4) dun mind longer too!

mushloom: (5)as long as i can

esther: (4) at least 6mths but love to aim for 2yrs!

simp: (5) Either 6-8mth / 2-3yrs depending on family planning

stefylim: (2) hopefully 6mths

Amy: (4) *cross fingers* hopefully and even longer

Joellez: (3) minimum 6 months

Porkie : (2) hopefully 6 months

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Geryl: (5) the longer the better!!!

Re: Night Feed
I guess I am lucky, my boy sleep throughout the night since 5th week. He used to wake up every 2 hours every night, then I will latch him on. After I used bottle to give him EBM, the frequency decreased. Till he will sleep at 9 or 10pm, then wake up only at 6 or 7am.

Other than feeds, the env also very important. Must set up an routine where he recognises that it is sleeping time. I ready somewhere that the baby wake/sleep clock will be set after 2 months. So it is good to train bb to sleep throughout after 1st month.

Re: Drugstore Spree (First teeth Toothpaste)

<font color="0000ff">Amy</font>
not closed yet.. how many do u want?

<font color="0000ff">Koori</font>
Your order for 1 is noted. Will post the table later.

<font color="0000ff">For all: If you have missed out prawnie's order for Desitin creamy, u can order via me as well.</font>

Dear Jgal

The LittleTouch LeapPad spree is it over?
I will like to order all the 3 Learning System in Blue.

LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora.

hi cass : so you want to order the learning system in blue + 3 books right ? Deposit is $59 before i order at leapfrog. The LS is USD19.99 (excluded shipping) and the books are USD3.99 each (exclude shipping). Shipping cost will be advise later. But I est it to be ard $90.

Collection only at my house @ redhill. Are you okay with it?

cherish : thanks
will ask my friend to check out. My friend want to try.

yeah. Jo, all the books i ordered is at USD3.99.
Lucky, i pend the order for sometime because i was waiting for leapfrog to reply me somethings.
Do you want ? i making another order today for the outstanding rainbow fish order.

Re: Desintin Creamy

Pls note that the web price has increased to USD 5.79 per unit. So in Sing dollars will be $8.40 per tube.

I will reflect the top up accordingly. Thank you !!

Xiang,
I want 2 tubes. Pink toothbrush if possible. Thanks. Think we still have some outstanding sums right? u offset liao then let me know how much to transfer. Thanks

Prawnie,

Heng, saw yr update just as I wheeled my chair back to head down to transfer!

Transferred $25.20 ($8.4 * 3 tubes) to your account at 3:55pm.

Ref no. on my hardcopy slip is 5173

Please check.

RE: DRUGSTORE SPREE

<font color="0000ff">First Teeth Toothpaste Order List (US$4.49)</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Desc</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Unit Cost US$</TD><TD>Total US$</TD><TD>Total S$) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>13.47</TD><TD>19.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>8.98</TD><TD>13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>13.47</TD><TD>19.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>13.47</TD><TD>19.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>6.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>6.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4.49</TD><TD>8.98</TD><TD>13.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Note:
1. USD RATE: 1.45 (Will adjust accordingly to the credit bill)
2. Ordering of other items from drugstore is accepted.
3. Transfer payment will be advised later.

P.S. I cannot ensure the colour of the toothbrush provided with the pack but will try my best to match it with your baby.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Koori: No problem. I have removed your order.</font>

It's been a long time since i last log in

Wow... so the current topics is on how long we going to BF...hehe

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Geryl: (5) the longer the better!!!

mumood: (5) hope can achieve at least min 6mths but aiming for as long as possible(best can 2yrs

btw, may i check with mummies who went back to work? how do u sterilise ur pump at ur workplace? pls advise. thanks in advance
kao_shy.gif

Hi Jgal,

Would like to order the 3 books + LS pink if the spree is still on. how much is the total?

Prawnie,

hello! howz things for u n xavier? din see u at msn nowadays.

mumood,
I bought the sterilisng bags from medela to sterilise my pump parts.

Jo,
I intend to store it in the office fridge, still considering if i should get one of those mini fridge to put on my desk.... but dunno if those fridge r cold enough.

Hi Amy,
U mean put the pump into the sterilising bags then into microwave to zap?

Anyone bought the Fridge To Go to transport the bag? Any feedback to share?

hi Jgal

is it still open? i would to get all the 3 books and LS in pink. What is the amount to pay? Can contact me at 82882124.

mumood, i think i can share since i often have to bring chilled ebm out, even when bring baby out shopping etc..

before i got my fridge-to-go, i use those insulated bags and pack 2 of those gel ice packs thingy. can keep the milk cool for about 6 hours, 1 bag 1 big avent bottle and 2 ice packs. downside if that it's very bulky since the ice packs takes up space, and the condensation makes the inside of the bag wet, so have to air dry everytime. after using a couple of times, i've had 2 ice-packs leaking, really really messy!

for the fridge-to-go, i bought the model that says it keeps contents chilled for 6-9 hours. 5 cooling panels and the top does not have the cooling panel although it is insulated. so far so good, it does all it claims it does, and it is really dry! but then it's quite heavy cos the cooling panels are heavy.

if you only need to transport milk to and from work, like less than 3 hours, perhaps can get a lower-end model of fridge-to-go, will be lighter and you dun have to pay for the extra cooling power you dun need..

mumood - i hv tried using FTG to store milk. the one i hv is quite small but can take bm in plastic bags (lansinoh). i must say it keeps the milk in good condition (frozen) even after a few hrs. apparently can keep milk chilled/frozen for 12 hrs. i used to transport bm for feeding when i go out n do not wish to bf baby..

hi mummies:

regarding post baby sex ...

for me &amp; my hubby during 1st try also have the sting and dry feeling.. but subsequently its okie le... think have to try and relax and enjoy ba .. dun worry abt the fats/stretch marks etc .. :p

My gynae told me can try for a 2nd bb after 6 mths if gave birth by c-section earlier on ..

Just now bring my little javier for a photo shooting session .. glad tat he din turn cranky during the shoots .. end up choosing more photos other than the package cos all the photos look so nice and needs to top up $$...

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Yudiana: (2) hope can reach 6 mo