(2008/04) April 2008

Amy,

Your bb can flip already? That's fast! Mine still can't. In the first month, he could flip from side to back. But that's all.

Btw, any pic of your mat to share? I didn't get to check out mini toons today. Wasted too much time at Kiddy palace. You received $30 vouchers?

christine - thanks! i guess 120ml is enuf for my gal currently, cos sometimes after she finishes, left a little, i will shake it into the teat and offer it to her again, she refuse to open her mouth ;-)

My friend is a make-up artist, and would like to expand her portfolio on mother and babies photo. Will only make up on mother.

This is free, please contact her (Ceres) at 96787089 for timing and date.

Enjoy.....

Abc,
So nice of u to help the april mummies to get their hands on pikkolo, beco etc.

I ordered the pikkolo from Abc
Mine coming in next week

simp
no problem. Since i have some backorder carriers then i might as well. Another thing tat can consider is their travel high chair.

Of cos if any of u wan beco carrier oso can la.. but beco i heard will cause shoulderache and oso bb cannot face outside...

Anyway u can email me cos i seldom will check this thread

Veronica – Me will also be pumping at work. Yah lor the pump very heavy to bring to and fro work. U using Medela too? Cannot imagine how I can manage to carry the pump and laptop and my bag…. Dunno how to juggle especially if I am taking bus to work. Hehe.

Hmm... dunno which is better leh... pikkolo or beco wor... see until blur. But for designs, pikkolo seems limited. Kekeke... How ah? Any reviews or comments?

BTW, me oso want to get a stroller. One which baby can face us when we push or face the outside world one... but oso need it to be able to fold smaller as my car boot is very very small. Any suggestions too?

jaspire
stroller i suggest combi or quinny.

beco vs pikkolo
beco bb cannot face outside. Thus some bb would not like. pikkolo has more function.. bb can face out, face in, front carry or back carry. More versatile thus more value for $. Also it uses memory foam thus not so hot. well their colours r limited but sometimes simple is beautiful... personally i choose stone colour.

oic... tks so much abc mummy! I din know pikkolo uses memory foam. Hee... The spa design is temporary sold out but can order that?

tsukushi,
Yup she can flip liao
but she can't hold her head up yet... The mat i bought is a hello kitty one, will try take a photo later...

jaspire, i'm keen in the infant prog.
but not this sunday le. it's father's day le.

oh, can you guys email me the outing photos too? [email protected] Thanks!

i'm using quinny, quite compact. but a bit mafan when folding.
jgal, interested in the mat, if can get good lobang

Xiang,
Do i only pay $15.34 for the milkbags? Have u included the local postage? Let me know before i transfer $ to u

Jaspire,
I got a lucky bb travel system given by friends in kl. Think my hb wants to get another stroller maybe year end, not firm yet.To be used in spore or kl.Put 1 in spore and 1 in kl hee. He likes the bugaboo bee, think quite value for $. However i still like entry level aprica or combi, very light to use if i am alone. Bugaboo bee functional but need hubby ard, abt 7.7kg, think it combines quinny zapp and buzz. Price abt the same like quinny buzz or maxi cosi stroller, less than 1k

sherin, the lady say the trial is oni this sunday wor... else got to wait for another time liao. Me oso cannot make it this sunday loh.

Jgal: M interested in the playmat too. Let me know if you're organising one. =)

Geryl: Need password to login? or have to create a facebook account ?

Jaspire: Would love to join in for the class. But too last minute .. I see whether if hubby can make it tomoro. If not will have to go on another day.

Simp

Please chk ur email. Amt to be transferered is $16.34 (inclusive $1 postage). U also need to give me ur addr so that i can mail out to u.

sputnik - no probz. i'll increase her amt when she sucks until left with the bubbles...i'll pull out the teats immediately, cos scared she suck in the wind lah...

jgal...if u doing spree for the softplay do let meknow....the book like very interesting...

did any of you watch channel 8 8pm friday show about mummies? last friday they were showing some books like veli interesting but i din know where she got the books from

the stupid system from leapfrog is not able to take more than 9 pcs for each item. Because of this i email leapfrog and waited for their reply for many many days.... and you all know what.. Leapfrog today just started a promo on their books!!!!
<font color="ff0000"><blink>So now each book is only $3.99</blink></font>.. **lucky we waited**. i have placed the order liao

Product Name Quantity Price
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Learning System 9 $19.99
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You! 9 $3.99
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora 9 $3.99

Order Summary:

Order Date: 2008-06-14 07:37:18
Order Number: 694800
Subtotal: $251.73
Shipping: $14.95
Tax: $0.00
Shipping Method: Ground

Order Total: $266.68

Jgal: if you are ordering for the third batch. Pls hellp me get one LS BLue, LeapPad books: pooh loves you and Dora the explorer. Thanks !!

amy,
ur bb can flip the head already? how manys weeks is ur bb?
mine also can, he can lift up his head when bathing and when he sleep on his tummy, he will flip his head from left to right to which ever side which he find more comfy. currently my bb is 7wks.

jaspire
yes can order.

bb can flip
tat is VERY fast. My boy mid feb bb still nt about to flip. Even he does it is when he is crying badly and 'accidentally' flip over... head nt even lifted yet. hahaha

jo,
My baby is now 10wks. she can flip but cannot hold her head up yet. Usually we lie her down sideways on her left then she will turn and face up then flip to her right. She will curl up like a prawn then roll over, very funny to watch. Sometimes her butt will get stuck then she will wail for help other times her hand can get stuck under her also. Since i got her the mat i find her practising her flip more
I think coz she small size thats why she flip so fast...

Hi prawnie,

i m interested in Dr Robert Titzer " your baby can read" DVD,roughly how much will that be after shipping?

hi jaspire,

i bought combi's 1,quite light,but now all combi strollers no longer made in japan...

Sherin,
Yah we went mothercare to try as Hb also saw in kl but i think spore cheaper. Hmm e bee kinda grow on me each day.

Sorry to intrude.

Due to low milk supply, I have the following items for sale, all brand new.

1) 2 boxes of NUK Ultra Dry Breast Pads (24 pcs, sealed) Bought @ S$10.10 @ Kiddy Palace, now selling @ S$9

2) 4 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25 bags each) Selling @ S$12 each

3) 1 Playtex fridge to go tote, sealed. Bought from spree @ S$42++, now selling @ S$35

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2585664

4) 1 bottle of GNC Fenugreek (100 capsules, sealed) + another half bottle left. Expired Sep 2011. Bought from GNC @ S$29.90, now selling @ S$25 for both

PM me if you are keen!

Amy,

That's fast! My bb can turn his head from left to right since birth, but now can only lift his head. When we put him on his side, he can turn to his back, but cannot turn to the other side. I am starting to wonder whether he's 'clumsier' due to his weight.

Prawnie - I m interested to get the dvds too. Saw it on sale at Kiddy Palace but quite expensive. Also saw books on it too... but the books set also quite expensive...