(2008/04) April 2008

Calamari - last nite i tried to make bb sleep @ 10pm, then she wakes up @ 2am for feed. Thereafter 8am in morning. Anyone bb can sleep thru the night now w/o waking up?

Scubababe: I PM'ed you regarding the Baby Art Magic box collection. Can you pls check? Thanks@

koori: Actually hor, I feel waking once in the middle of the night very good liao hehe
My baby on certain days will only go to slepe at 12am but wakes up at 6am for feed.

Hi Jgal, my trf as follows. Pls check. Thx.

To : Jgal 388-374-128-3 SGD
Amount : SGD29.00
Transfer Date : 10/06/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001006610653

calamari, baby Kayla looks so cute! envy the thick hair and beautiful skin!

so sad my baby has rashes on her face and she seldom smiles leh. so sad dunno why she is not happy meh? always see so many babies with bright happy smiles, but mine seldom..

Burpy_babe,
The person-in-charge replied. She say the class will start with min. 2 pax. So you confirm? Once you confirm, I shall inform her and get the details from her.

esther: Ok! I will post u the bottle caps!...can u email me your mailing address pls?

koori: I got 10 caps left. Selling in 10s leh cos it comes in 1 packet.

veronica_chew: I will only head to Novena on 13th (this fri). Can we meet this fri instead?

Lynn: No lah, your baby is not unhappy lah. Maybe try and play with her so she will laugh? On the contrary, my baby does not have very good skin. You can go to PD ask for rash cream (beta cream) for your baby to apply. The cream works like a miracle cream leh. Apply 2 days, rashes disappear liao.

Finally i manage to solve my baby feeding problems. She used to take so long to finish her 120ml EBM. Almost half hour to 40 mins! Today I changed to the Level 2 teats, and she takes only 10 mins. Think the old teats she suck until so tiring.

Btw, I got 2 brand new unopened NUK Level 1 wide-neck latex teats still in packaging for sale at $6. Original price at $8.70. Interested parties, PM me k? Bought them but realised cannot fit my BFree bottles.

Lynn, my baby oso has lots of rashes on her face and oso doesn't smile. She oni smile in her sleep. When she is awake, mostly she cries asking to be carried. Dunno why lidat leh...

My gal still wakes up 3hrly for feeding wor... at best is a 4hr gap. Any suggestion how to lengthen the feeding time in the nite?

aiyo jaspire, that totally sounds like my baby! only smile in her sleep, like see me only want to cry..

calamari, the last time i went to PD she said to leave the rashes alone and they will eventually go away after i-forgot-how-many months

mummies, did you bring your babies for the 4-6 weeks assessment? i'm going for the 6-in-1 so will only visit the dr at 2 months.

this morning's oprah's show talked abt MMR causing autism, so worrying..

now on ML at home so boring and so free (apart from taking care of bb).. so now join sprees and BPs for baby stuff. spent quite a lot already lol.. hubby see already got worried, cos me going to take no-pay leave somemore. but cannot resist cute and pretty stuff for my girl leh..

lynn and jaspire, soon your child will smile more readily. mine was oso like tat until a few days ago. suddenly he responded to us and smile more readily when we play with him

same here leh... PD say rashes will go away. Oni gave antibacterial cream... I oso bringing baby for 6 in 1 so seeing PD at this mth end too.

Calamari - the caps come with the seals rite? If yes i take the 10pcs from you. Are u gg to the outing, can collect from you from there. U wan me transf $ to you first or COD?

mushloom, how old is your bb? mine is exactly 6 weeks old today. hopefully she'll grow out of her want-to-carry phase and start smiling soon!

koori, i apply lotion no use leh. and if she's hot (esp since she wants to be carried all the time now) they'll seem especially big and red. when she's sleeping on her own looks much better..

today used MIM sling at home to free up my hands. even though baby is less than 5kg can already feel the strain on my shoulder.. now thinking of getting baby bjorn or ergo carrier.

any feedback on those? bjorn looks sleeker but ergo can carry up to heavier weight..

Lynn,
I plan to give my girl measles jab only when she is abt to enter primary school. Measles jab is compulsory so no chocice. Rubella and mumps jabs, i am skipping. Can go to raffles hospital for measles jab as they administer individual jab for mmr instead of 1 vaccine for 3. For ur thgts. Am keeping my fingers crossed that everything goes well for my bb for her 6-in-1 since i signed up before learning more abt vaccine. In fact if u girls have not taken ur bb for jabs, just need to take 2 compulsory jabs, measles and Dip, others such as hep b and bcg are not compulsory though recommended by the health booklet and MOH.

simp, MMR is not compulsory?? only measles? i tot MMR is compulsory cos it's given free by polyclinic?

i'm more worried abt MMR cos there might be links to autism. and after watching oprah today even more worried.. *paranoid mummy*

Lynn,
Yes only measles jab is compulsory not mmr even though put in the health booklet and recommended for parents. I also din know until someone in the forum enlightened me

I think i bgt the pouch a bit too small, my girl din like it. tried a few times. She stayed in there less than 10 mins and wan out. Think i will try using again when she is 6 mths old for hip carry. If still dun like then i will sell away cheaply. Quite a waste though i like my pouch very much. I ordered a pikkolo carrier, it is like a combination of bjorn and ergo hee. Still not here yet. If ur bb is heavy then bb would outgrow bjorn very fast as it is good for bb less than 6mths old and can only withstand max wt of 12kg. Ergo can hold a heavier bb till toddler age. I must agree that bjorn looks comfty for bb and parents and it is indeed very sleek an cool. Almost got it but bjorn really not cheap. Really free up hand to do things and go out. I am now using a brandless carrier, my back really cannt hold for long, like 30mins.

Lynn - i'm using ergo. Find that the wt is being distributed evenly on shoulder n waist. The downside is i feel like carrying a 'parachute'. It's alittle bulky and not so nice looking ;)

U may want to find out more on mei tai, beco n pikkolo baby carrier, they hv nice designs.

hope this helps!

Littleprincess,
U got ergo alredi wor, big investment alreadi, u still wan kekeke. I ordered thr a mummy from march forum. As there were a few of us ordering, she managed to get the nice designs that are oos for us at $179 which i think is cheap. Got free shipping to spore i guess so quite cheap compared to >$200 plus if i were to get on my own. Think if one wants to get bjorn, amazon is cheaper compared to getting it from mothercare.

I notice baby girls' hair are much more and thicker than boys. My boy looks more and more like botak. Due to his cradle cap, whenever I wash his hair, alot of hair came off..

Lynn and Jaspire: No worries, bb is not unhappy. My boy only starts to smile more when he approaches 7 weeks. Now after his milk feed, I call his name and talk to him, he will responds by smiling. Must talk to babies with excitement. They will do bicycle kicks when they are excited.

simp - i know i sounded 'greedy' to get another one. But the designs are so nice. I bought my ergo without doing more research on other carriers like beco n pikkolo...so when i came to know abt these carriers, can't help but to drool over them...;)

cherish, yes. wetseal looks good.
Chewy, u want to buy frm victoria secrets? u want to pm me ur orders? I want to order. since we live so near each other, collection is easier also. anyone else also interested. self collect frm cck. Or u want to order instead? haha. either way is fine.
calamari, i have that same pillow that kayla is lying on.
koori, my girl actually sleeps at 10+ at night and wakes up abt 6+ in e morning. She sleeps through the night. Has been quite consistent this way for the past one month. Hope it remains the same, coz i'm starting work next week.
simp, i used the pouch with the cradle method for my girl when she was younger. Dont know why, she seems to love it. i can shop for 5 hours without her waking up. She'll cry once i take her out. But now she's older, more kpo, i use the hip carry method. quite good le. i think coz she can hear mummies heartbeat still.

babybliss, my girl's BCG has some pus. earlier i saw like some dried skin on the BCG mark, then that fell off and there's some pus everyday. when i change diaper i can see the mark the pus made on the diaper..

BBbliss,
redness yes but pus dun think so. Did u check w pd?

Sherin,
Ur girl very kuai hor, like pouch. Seems like easy to take care compared to y bb. Does ur girl like to stretch constantly and at times till the face is red? Mine loves to stretch every min when she is awake or when she wants to cry, so i think pouch very hard to contain her. U try hip carry her alreadi, do u support her body and head. I tried last time and she seems ok but 1 hand has to be constantly supporting her body and neck. Only 1 hand is free. However my girl also cannt stay in there for long compared to the brandless carrier. She can sleep in the brandless carrier instead. Faintz.

sherin..u r so lucky...bb can sleep throughout the nite...

my ger onli sleep from 12-7am on sun nite other than that she will wake up at 3+ then 6+ again... how i wish my ger will be like urs sleep throughout the nite when i go back to work

lynn my boy is coming to 11 wks and he only started smiling when we play with him these few days. previously he will smile in his dreamy state not to us.

Luann,
My girl behaves like ur bb. I thgt very good liao compared to the 1st mth when she woke up almost every hr or 2 hours for bm.

Mushloom,
Every bb is diff, they grow and develop diff. Hee, My girl also coming to week 11 also. Now smiling more and talking more daily. It is such pure joy to see these. They really grow up so fast. Think my hb miss all these 1st moments. I cannt imagine when they r older then they wont be so sticky to me anymore
Just like us. Now ust really treasure all these stickiness. In fact i love the stickiness my bb exhibit even though my parents say cannt always carry but they also carry. I believe i have less time to do chores and cooking but i do just fine and let the place look more untidy hee

hi mummies: just to check... ur bb got 头皮屑 on the head? mine have... my mil said must use baby oil then use comb to clean it off. very scare as bb head very soft and the brain is jumping. i see alrd very afraid might hurt her brain leh. how u all clean?

cheesycake...this shld be cradle cap...i remember last time mrs wong say apply a bit of olive oil, leave on for abt 1/2 hr then comb it off....shld not hurt bb lah...

simp...hopefully our ger will move towards sleeping throughout the nite...