(2008/04) April 2008

hi Sputnik
i did not pay close attention to freezing of bm in lansinoh bags, but i think it did not take as long as >12 hrs. seemed to take normal length of time. did u put in different part of freezer? sorry, no bright solution to help u.

cheesycake
i'm guessing chevelle stays in air con room most of the time?

during the day, Dominic wears short sleeved jumpers/body suits, bare legs. when he naps we use a nappy as a light blanket over his legs. on occassional extra hot days he wears sleeveless jumpers.

at night it's the same short sleeved jumpers, but top up with long pants. we turn on the fan for him all the time.

kea
yes, dont hv to be on exact date.

cheesy
my boy only wear singlet & cloth nappy in the day coz very hot lah. long sleeve & pants at nite for sleeping.

Hand sanitizer my hb got the dettol one but i seldom use. I find the smell strong n wonder if it is safe to use when i handle bb. How to take out as the bottle is those press on. ZI usually use wipes to clean my hands n those safe for bb to clean bb' hands n mouth.

simp

my hubby jus went watson, he say got 50ml one...those squeeze out type..he say smell ok...but i don trust him..haha..gg c myself tonite,,,

Joelle,

my gal wakes up every 2 hours but if she sleeps in between ... she will wake up every 4 hours (longer)...in the day time she sleeps longer too!

joelle - no leh, put in the same place as the previous bag....this is really strange, till now still not frozen... if still not frozen tonite, i will take it out and use it already. So weird...

Kea,
oh got so small one like those perfume bottle
Ya, my hb got the 20ml bottle, faintz. Now sitting at one corner collecting dust. When do u all need to use hand sanitizer? I find that i usually wash with soap before touching bb if i find my hands dirty. Otherwise i usually wash only after changing diaper.

<font color="0000ff"><u>Batch 1 </u>Closed/Ordered Total :Blue :5 Pink:8</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Batch 2</u> Closed Total :Blue :10 Pink:3</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Total(SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Batch 3</u> </font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Total(SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

simp

i want buy for use when outside...for example when we having dinner, suddenly bb need attention then will use the santitzer , then don need rush to toilet ...

Kea : may not be as good as washing with water. Afterall, it's chemical. May do more harm on the skin. i notice the last time i use sanitizer liquid, my skin tend to dry up.

jgal

ya, i knw..but sometimes if bb suddenly scream or need immediate attention and our hands all dirty, no time to rush to toilet leh....

mummies..

quite upset, dunno why my girl the last couple of days cannot sleep well. she'll sleep and then suddenly cry loudly or whine. not in pain or anything leh, but needs to be patted back to sleep. my mum says she must have been frightened over the weekend, now i wondering if something happened at my MIL's. cos we left her there for a few hours with MIL

she can't settle into a restful sleep in the daytime, like sleep half an hour then will startle and wake up crying. swaddle her already still like that. really tired from carrying her for hours!

I'm also an April mummy, and my bb is 7 weeks old now.

I've a question: Does ur frozen EBM smells fishy after being thawed? Mine does, but taste ok. Can still give bb?

<font color="ff0000">hi batch 2 mummies ,</font>
Your Learning System, will be ordered tonight. Please make your payment to confirm interest. cheers conniemum. After you made your transfer pls email to [email protected]

Batch 2 Closed Total :Blue :10 Pink:3
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Total(SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves &amp; Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them yest at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

Any1 here interested in buying the fridge-to-go?

It's a insulated bag for storing breastmilk after w pump it out in the office so tat the milk can last (10 to 12hrs) till we reach home.

I got it at the expo bb fair yest at a bundle set, comes with a extra small bag for storing 1 milk bottle (can last 4 to 5hrs)

I got the set og the big bag + small bag at $60. Tang selling $54 for the big bag &amp; $18 for the small bag.

Selling coz my sis going to pass me her old 1 coz she is weaning her gal soon.

Interested, pls email me :

lynn, you may want to feed bb some EYS pak poh powder.. i feed my bb abit when she got scared.

btw, do ur bb sleep in aircon? when u carry her up, is her back sweaty? maybe too warm for her..

no response frm the merchant yet. so slow ...
may want to cancel the spree.

oh btw, mummies, anyone keen to order working clothes, blouses frm www.forever21.com and www.victoriasecrets.com ... hee... suddenly feel i got no clothes to wear for work already. going back to work on the 16th.
If anyone keen to start a spree, do keep me informed. Thanks!

Calling <font color="119911">Porkie, Chewy, Strawberry, Calamari, BabyBliss, Cutiebb, Strawberry, XiaoZhu, Jo ,Bmbm ,Ting</font> please make your payment of $30 to me to confirm your interest in the Learning system. Me going to order tonight. email to [email protected] when you are done.
My acct : DBS saving plus : 001-1-053838

Sherin, if you cancel the spree, then I may want to order through Jgal.

Jgal, can we order through you if Sherin cancel the spree?

<font color="ff0000">Jgal's book order confirmed (USD9.99 =SGD$14.50 each) </font>

Will be using borderlinx by citibank to order to avoid GST. Please note that shipping cost is beyond my control. Dont be too disappointed if it cost more than expected.

Those with confirmed order, pls proceed to transfer. There are some slots left. Let me know if you want to order also.
<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
1.STEFYLIM
2.Burpy Babe
3.Cutiebb
4.Strawberries
5.Strawberries
6.Xiaozhu
7.Cherish (PAID-14.50)

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
1. Strawberries
2. Strawberries
3. Jgal

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
1. STEFYLIM

jgal

i wan order fr u too since sherin spree is cancelling...
i wan Rainbow Fish ...how much to trf to you? btw , we will get them in 3-4wks time?

Kea... your LS will be coming end of the mth.
as for the books.. I havent purchase yet so i cannot tell you. but shld be mid next mth.
Books is $14.50 each

jgal

wow...so fast can get the system ...u super fast liao..=).....ok. i trf $14.50 to u in a while and sms u the ref no. =)..thx

Hi Jgal,

Like to resume order of the following:-

LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!

Thanks! =)

swirl - i m interested to join u... but need to work out the babysitting with my mom first...

Handsanitiser - i also have a bottle of hand sanitizer at baby's cot... will use it after i change baby's diaper...or whoever who comes to our house and wants to carry baby, we will ask them to use the hand sanitizer first before they carry baby...

my girl refused to be put down from 7plus until now, even after her bath.

fell asleep already but once put her down will wake up screaming. really wonder how long this phase is going to last..

finally got the hang of using my MIM sling, now my girl is sleeping in the sling, at least my hands are free to do something, but feel the strain on the shoulder leh. my sling looks crumpled and messy, wonder how some mummies can make the sling look so neat and good with baby inside leh.

handsanitiser - i wanted to get too, but then i tot if never wash away the dirt and what not then use already also no use right? so ended up buying anti-bacterial handwash. dettol's brand, very drying. next to try is the kirei kirei already.

most hand sanitizers leave my hands sticky and strongly scented after use, it's annoying, so i don'tuse them.

Lynn
i can't figure out how to use the MIM sling yet. :S cldn't sling baby without carrying him. so sling is still in its bag.

jgal, shall trf u $$$ by tonite. Pls order 1 rainbow fish for me thks!

Sherin babe, hahaha I was abt to ask if anyone's interested to order from victoriasecrets too! They are having mid yr sale!

Lynn - hw many weeks is ur bb now? My bb used to be like tat also...she will cry very loud at night and not sleep in the day, wan to be carried all the time...Tik its a passing stage, she was like tat during her 7-9th week....will get better..hang on there.

Lynn, my son had this problem before and lasted for days too. We realised need to go to him immediately when he cries and puts him on the chest to make him feel secure. Can try swaddling in thinner swaddlers and try humming low soft tunes to ur gal. It takes a while and maybe can put her on the belly with u patting on her bum/leg gently. Hope this helps, *hugs*

my baby is exactly 6 weeks today. she was like this since yesterday, previously ok one leh. i hope this only lasts days and not weeks, if not i'll be exhausted!

chewy, i've tried swaddling her, but she still scream, only when carried then will stop. cry until like very ke-lian like that, like dunno what i did to her. i tried singing and humming, really does works, or walking and carrying her also helps, but really tiring

from last week she also started screaming very loudy when she's hungry. then i gotta heat up the ebm and meanwhile she's screaming and crying. she didn't used to be so impatient, dunno why now like this. does those bottle warmers like Avent's or Pigeon's really heat up the milk fast? i'm just sitting my Avent bottle in a bigger cup of hot water to heat it up. quite slow, and it's a torture hearing my girl scream for milk..

Re : Medela PIS advanced pump

I wan ask those using the old model if u can switch from expression to stimulation mode without the need to turn off the pump. The sales say this is the difference of old &amp; new model but i rented a old model also don need to switch off the pump when switching to stimulation mode....confused.

Chewy - u are lucky my ger was like tat for almost 2 weeks....so tiring....yawn. Yday i managed to coax her to sleep at 1030pm.

mummies, need advice regarding cot mobile..

my cheapo mobile that came free with the cot mysteriously died on me over the weekend. now looking for a new one to entertain my girl.

i'm lookign at either fisher price or tiny love's mobile. any feedback on either?

or any other that can be converted to a crib music box after my girl has outgrown the mobile. any recommendations? and any idea where i can find them on sale? i just called up metro and they said FP no discount even with metro card