(2008/04) April 2008

so many bb drinking friso, friso just called me today wan give sample. Like to try out. Hws friso for those taking it?

hi stefy,

can also use syringe to feed bb the gripe water,gripe water got promo now at ntuc,buy 2 free nail cutter for bb

yup can use syringe to feed....would be easier

Wat i did(taught by a friend) was rest the left bottle on my left thigh (i rest my left foot on a footstool), than use my left arm to hold the top funnel and my left hand to hold the top of the right funnel.Then i use my right hand to surf the web while i pump.

Simp: thanks for sharing.

Straycats: You so cute, still can surf when pumping! I was thinking of DIY to save $, the link comes in useful! Thank u.

Sherin babe, shall collect from ur hse. Heehee so near u. Ermmm maybe get my HB to get fr u. Hands r full these days.

BTW, I can pay you direct or u prefer to transfer?

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies,ask ur ahz.. how much shud a baby drink at 3rd week old going to a month old??? its seems my baby never had enough like tat. . dunnoe is it becuz of growth spurt..?? &amp; how to clear block ducts?? cuz currently cant latch baby on due to sore and crack nipples..</font>

<font color="0077aa">thanx zishumo.. hmm.. m still finding out where to bring baby fer his immunizations.. hmm.. he is going to have one due next week.. hopefully this week i can find one.. if not gotta bring him down to polyclinic liaoz</font>

<font color="ff0000">Calamari and Koori</font>

Re: Target Spree

Playtex is OOS. I had sent an email to your accounts.

Please let me know your decisions asap.

Hi, does anyone know, if we take out expressed breastmilk from fridge and heat up, how long can it last before have to be consumed? Cos in case bring baby out for a while, was thinking to heat up first at home then give baby when she hungry.

Or do we have to bring the cold milk out and try and keep it cool, then only heat up when baby hungry? But like this will be very mafan....

Strawberries – currently my girl is drinking about 90ml - 100ml EBM per feed.

Usually the blocked ducts are cleared when I latch bb on. Maybe can try massaging the breasts before pumping. Might help.

Strawberries, think hor even with sore/cracked nipples still hv to latch bb on wor... got to endure the pain leh. Must find the rite positioning. Jia you wor!

strawberries: if really painful may be can wear nipple shield, medela and few other brands carry. I bought two pair to use but it's becos of short nipple. One drawback could be baby might take time to switch back when you do without it. The amount of BM my boy drink also very erratic, don't know how much is enough for him. He sometimes drink 70 to 90 ml and refuse anymore then wd cry again half an hour to one hour later like hungry again.Then we give another 20 to 40 ml depending. very confusing hor!

Strawberries

my boy is taking bet 100-120ml if i don't latch him.

Re: Blocked ducts
u can pump, than press on the ducts(can painful) or put warm towel around ur breast, massage than pump.

you can do the same when bf your bb, press or massage the ducts.

hope it helps.

strawberries: BTW our babies are few days apart I think.

Block Duct
i use heated gel pad(soak in really hot water) to soften my breast the first few days after discharge fr hospital when hv blocked ducts, then pump out, quite effective. Of course most effective is baby's suckling.

strawberries
my boy is taking abt 100-120ml of FM now. breastmilk digest easily thats y your bb get hungry quite fast.

sputnik
y must u bring the EBM out? u can latch bb direct when u are outside.

jamie - i dun latch on baby but express to feed her. Cos when she latch on, she tends to fall asleep, then when she detach, she will wake up and still be hungry, so have to feed her the expressed milk anyway. Maybe my milk flow is slow, so prefer to express to feed her instead.

<table border=1><tr><td>Batch 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Control Wear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Design</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price (US$)</TD><TD>Price (S$) Exchange Rate 1.4</TD><TD>Total (S$)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Long Torso Waistshaper</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Normal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo (princess_j) </TD><TD>Long Torso Waistshaper</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>Pretty Sew-Free Hi-Waist Thigh Slimmer (clr) </TD><TD>L</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $24.99 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>OSS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief </TD><TD>L</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $67.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Normal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Normal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief </TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Weightless Power slimming boy short </TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD> $25.20 </TD><TD> $57.40 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Normal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>Long Torso waist shaper </TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief </TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $67.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<table border=1><tr><td>Batch 2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Design</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price (US$)</TD><TD>Price (S$) Exchange Rate 1.4</TD><TD>Total (S$)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>Long Torso waist shaper </TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Long Torso waist shaper </TD><TD>L</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $70.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coconut_K</TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Long Torso waist shaper </TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $67.20 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koh Kelly</TD><TD>Long Torso Waistshaper.</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD>Long Torso waist shaper </TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Nude</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>OSS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Self-collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>One fabulous Body® Waist Nipper Brief</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Beige</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">jaspire, my boy constantly wanna latch on in the sense as in will latch fer an hr half to two.. then he unlatch.. less than 10 minutes he wanna latch liaoz.. cannot tahan the pain.. hehe.. but will on n off attempt to latch bb..</font>

<font color="0077aa">zishumo, hubby juz bought a nipple shild from pigeon.. hmmm the nip part seems to be long lehz.. bb suck like he gotta make a lot of effort.. compared to direct latch on.. tml got isetan private sale perhaps will ask my fren to check out other brands..btw ur baby shower is this week or over le?? ur bb is a dae older than mine

<font color="0077aa">guess bout there how much baby is drinking.. hmm .. how would we noe when to increase the feeds if bottle feeD??</font>

strawberries...my fren told me that if ur bb drink all the milk in the bottle then the next feed u increase by 10ml...like that trial n error lor...

my aunt also told me, everytime feed the shld be a little milk left in the bottle, when bb finish that means bb is full liow

sputnik
then its abit mafun hor. i would think to heat up the milk when only bb is hungry. maybe other mums can advise?

strawberries
i would gradually increase 10ml if bb empty the bottle after a few feeds, like wat stefy said its trial n error.

Sputnik
if u want to bring ebm out, best u bring in a cooler bag. when bb is hungry, u can get warm water for the restaurant &amp; warm it up. alternatively u can bring a flask of hot water along. best not to heat it up then bring it out, unless it is kept in room temp.

jamie,straycats - thanks for your advise. Sigh... will see how I can manage then. Maybe easier to feed FM when go out, cos the EBM may take a while to heat up, by then baby prob scream the place down liao.

Sputnik,
That's what i do too. When outside i either feed direct or give fm. FM only when i am empty. I think it is easier and faster for direct feed or fm. It takes quick fast also to warm up ebm but i think i need to buy more and more things and take them out. Already my bag is heavy with diaper, clothes, fm, bottle etc.

jaspire, my account no.: OCBC savings 673-852729-001. Do let me know ur mode of collection.

Mummies, i was wondering if anyone knew where we can get customised jerserys?

Strawberries – Tomorrow’s isetan sale, there is 20% discount for AVENT regular priced items. You may wish to check out the nipple shields there.

If baby is crying for milk at shorter intervals as compared to previously, you can consider increasing the milk by 10ml first. Like what Luann says, its all by trial and error one.

I just fed my baby by direct latch on this morning on one side. She latched on for almost half and hour and fell aslp. When I pump out the remaining milk after that, no milk came out from the side that she latched on. Milk was only expressed from the other side that she did not latch on. Am wondering if any mummies out there experience the same thing? Last time, whenever I pump after latch on, no matter what, will still have some milk come out when I pump. Wonder how come its like that now.

Mummies, ask you.. have you all bought any nursing clothes? I am wondering where I can get nice and cheap nursing clothes. Since confinement is now coming to an end, it suddenly struck me that I do not have decent clothes to wear... I have not gotten back to my pre-pregnancy weight/size yet.. esp the chest area due to engorgement.

<font color="0077aa">burpy_babe, like jamie sae u can try out the 2 that she mention, another one would be cloud9
, all these stores have outlets but if sae one stop.. suntec have these 3 stores too..o n thanx.. would get my fren to get fer me some items there..</font>

<font color="0077aa">Re: no milk coming out from the side after bb latch on.. fer me it seems to be common lehz.. i ever tried pumping out manually lahz but no milk will come out..</font>

<font color="0077aa">thanx mummies fer the advise re: when to increase the amt of milk.. sometimes m confuse..</font>

Sorry to intrude this thread.
I am selling my THERMOS Leak-Proof Food Jar B3000PK2 (blue) coz I find it too small. Used only once, selling at $28. Interested pls email me [email protected]
collection :parkway

burpy...u can also try moms in mind....their nursing wear not ex....

last time i got some nursing blouse at kallang leisure mall, very cheap onli $12-15 but not sure if the shop is still there coz it looks like factory outlet....u might wan to chk it out...

strawberries: I'm doing the full month coming Sun, as more family members can make it. How about you?

I use Medela (come in 2 sizes only), find tt the size L's nipple is bigger and softer (easier for baby) but the size M is harder.

stefy
u stay ard kallang leisure mall? the shops are not there liao, its only short term. i bought some children clothes for my #1, really cheap coz these are rejected items.

Jamie &amp; Strawberries – Thanks. Will go check out these places. = )

Joelle – Thanks. Perhaps. Coz that is the first time I experience this. I thought how come suddenly my ss drop. Haha….

Luann - Thanks.. yah i was at the website yesterday.. but seems like most of their nice designs have run out of sizes liao. hehe....

Do you all know how many months will it take for us to get back to our pre-pregnancy size? need to gauge to see if i need to buy new working clothes. hehe

burpybabe
wow. i dare not imagine how or if i will ever shed pregnancy weight. i tried on an old denim skirt yesterday, couldn't button it. i'm still at least 1 size bigger than before. weight loss is very individual, depends how determined, hardworking and genetically blessed u r! :D

burpy
the nurse at my gynae there told me take abt 5 - 8 mths. listen liao also sian... but can try to wear girdle lor...

Re: milk flow
my gynae prescribed me this med called "danzen" 2 increase milkflow and it works! increase by abt 100 ml a day. Hope to c more results and btw he dun recommend fenugreek. hope tis info helps those who 12 increase milk flow.

Sherin
If got pple dun wantheir long torso shaper size S nude, i dun mind takin over. So sad that the one i 12 order is OOS.