(2008/04) April 2008

sherin,

my bb is 2 weeks old. hope she can sleep better at nite, if not my poor confinement lady also cannot sleep.

I guess i have a better confinement lady. She takes care of me and my girl very well.

<font color="0077aa">sherin - icic.. hopefully my bb cooperates ahz..</font>

<font color="0077aa">Geryl - tat's good news, all the best to u

blessed, i didnt pump at all once i started tbf. initially a bit tough cos 1 breast will be engorged as i used to pump 2 sides. after sometime, my breasts got used to my son's demand then it is ok now.

my son sleeps in the aircon room at nite and during his afternoon nap. during the day, my confinement lady would not blow the fan directly at my son but would tilt it towards the ceiling.

basically my confinement lady is quite alrite and took quite good care of my son and me. juz that i don really like it when she suggest feeding fm when my son poo too much, so much so that his anus actually got red from pooing too much.

my bb 1st mth on 26apr..exact if follow english calender..hee....if chinese is 24th...my mom gg cut hair for him on 24th...

musicgal, should have le. He never mention anything about the flash.

kea, try to put beansprout husk pillow on him. Should help. Oh did u give him "jing feng shan"? I'm not sure if this works but i give my girl every day and night after she bathe. My girl is a pretty sound sleeper, wont wake up because of thunder. When my dogs bark, it also doesnt startle her.

Celine, 2 weeks should have adjusted to day and night. Give baby some time to adjust. Could it be that baby is colicky? There was one night that my baby kept crying, not hungry, not poo poo, not wet, so we figured that there's prob alot of wind in her tummy. We rubbed oil for her and then she slept better.

Oh btw, mummies who are BF-ing, just now e news was reporting that babies do get rashes if mummies who are BF-ing eats too much sesame oil or "pu" food coz it's too heaty and this will be passed on to baby.

kea, our babies got e day bday! I'm also celebrating on 26th. Is your mum gonna shave all e hair or just cut a little?

I already went to taimaobi to do her umbilical cord stamp, then there was this rat thingy which we can store her cord and some hair, so we already cut alittle bit to be kept inside. Can collect this friday !

Sherin: i tot of making the hairbush for my girl girl... she got lots of hair also... i also thin botak for girl not nice. u making the umbilical cord only?

cheesycake, i didnt do the brush le. Only did e umbilical cord thingy but we putting hair. The one we did is more like storage not stamping of e cord and hair. Has got a little rat on e top, then e bottom has those chinese name stamp.

been busi with the bb's full mth celebration yesterday.. and the rest of the things for bb. *glad it over*

How are your prep ? got all your cakes etc ?

Mushloom: ya, I guess it's still much better to have HB by my side, sometimes the nurses take forever to come

strawberries: my chinese physician say to drink once a week during the last few weeks B4 EDD and also eat the coconut flesh too so that not too "liang", she sAY can lower chances of BB getting jaundice!??

All the best to all who are admitting tomorrow. JIA YOU!

<font color="0077aa">zishumo - icic.. juz c how ba.. eating the coconut flesh ahz.. not too keen.. i always give to my hubby to eat one. . haha.. if bb still dun wanna come out. . perhaps we can really meet in kkh ahz.. </font>

sherin: I called the clinic, the nurse tell me cannot bring camera nor video cam for c-sect. Think I don't care lah, ask hubby pretend dunno hehe and bring camera in.

Die I very scared about the c-sect tomorrow...hope I can sleep properly tonight! :p

<font color="0077aa">rain - so u giving ur guests the cakes and gifts??? or u mean cakes is fer relatives and the gifts is fer the colleagues n children??</font>

<font color="0077aa">calamari - try to rest more k.. and think of u be hugging ur bb tomolo le..

For all mummies who have popped, congratz!

Calamari, xiang &amp; musicgal, all the best for your delivery tml!

Geryl, great that u've dilated. =) u can see your BB soon. hee!

I'm still waiting for my turn, edd is this sun.. hopefully by weekend my BB will pop!!

Straw,

Yes. The cakes will be distribute to the relatives. The candies I will be giving it to my colleagues in the office and the children during the fullmonth celebration.

Thank you all for your wishes. =)

Today I woke up around 530am to eat my breakfast, then go back to sleep again. Just woke up at 755am to eat my last packet of dark chocolate malteser before i start fasting at 8am.

I think i getting braver leh... *bu yao lian* because last time triple test hor, i so scare of the injection until i cry for days.. and cry throughout the journey from home to the lab. hahaha.. i feel calm now although abit scare then keep waking up... but still ok...heng no nightmares... my hubby say he more scare than me, cos he scare i cry uncontrollably again, then end up GA, hahhaaha...

Hi mummies, haven been posting or reading thread recently. Was too busy wor. Hee... busy trying my hands at scrapbooking. LOL!

Muzicgal gd luck wor! Me will be having my c-sect on sunday. So excited!!! Gynae gave me MC today, so decide to clean my room and get ready for baby liao. Do my last check on baby stuff. Hee...

sherin

my mom gg to jus cut a little and i m gg to keep his hair in a small container..hee.....but i say shave, my mom scold me....my mom hate pple to shave hair , dunno y..lolx....but will shave him when he aft 3mths...now head still soft......so young can eat jin feng shan?!! i ask my mom, my mom say no leh..

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies
, all the best for those who delivering todae.. me till todae still no sign.. haiz..</font>

<font color="0077aa">jaspire - guess u muz be enjoying the process of scrapbooking.. hehee.. me also start to have itchy hand liaoz..</font>

sherin the cord thingy you do how much huh? was planning to do it together with the taimaobi at the 4th month. think 1st month baby too young. they got package for the maobi and the cord?

blessed i tink at least must wait for 3 mths. but do take protection if u don intend to have the nx one soon. heard we are super fertile during the first 6 mth after delivery

mushloom, the one we chose is not in the website. We paid $228. There's alot of different type with different pricing.

kea, i think can le. just tap tap a little of the powder on his tongue lo. My mom does this for all of us le.

blessed, as mushloom has said, we are more fertile during this period lo. But i guess as long as you take precaution it's ok. If you are thinking that it would hurt the wound, i think so long as your wound is ok and no pain then you can go ahead. I went ahead with it anyway.

joelle, calamari,
no gd news for mi too
today went chk up only 1cm dilated lei. bb head v low but cervix not cooperative engh (-_-)'''. Gynae said either wait til wkend or next mon which is FULL TERM lor. arh! i expecting bb pop out today. every nite also cannot sleep well, with bb many movements and pain below. Then she did cevix chk for mi and joked that maybe after she 'dig dig' maybe can help to stimulate faster/ earlier dilation cos is my 2nd delivery. so...can only wait and observe. BORING!!

joelle,
as for leapfrog spree, sending an email later for confirmation of payment b4 i order. sorry for delay. busy sourcing for the first footprints and handprints.
found this gd offer for leapfrog book, just to check if u are keen.
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfishbook.html

Jgal - share ur reviews for cakes and buffet? btw we need a full mth cake rite? u all tik 1 or 2kg the sufficient?

sherin is it true that we gotta pay for the casing to keep the stamp or the brush? hmmm if like that gonna add up to quite an amt hor...

ya on the topic of full month, any caterer to recommend? i will be getting the tarts n combo from melrose for my son's full month.

jgal,

So envious... your confinement is over liao... Me only in my second wk but counting days for it to end man!!!

I think the whole pegnancy and delivery process the worse is the confinement period... I just wish that i can live back my normal life asap...

hi jo
awwww yeah can feel ur frustration. Hahahah aiyo all of us waiting n observing... i hv a feeling mine also no hurry to come out la... probably will reach 40wks. @_@"

no worries abt ur leapfrog order, take ur time. i alrdy replied ur email &amp; made payment. how did u find that fish book?! i always get empty page for "books" at leapfrog website. pls add it in my order.

koori
personally i love cakes so i'd like to have cake at the celebration LOL. size/weight depends on ur crowd. 1 kg ain't that big, feeds about 12 pax?

joelle,
aiyo, both our bb wan to wait till full term ar and we mummies on the other side keep hoping they will pop faster (-_-)'''

tks ar, replied ur hotmail already. yeah!

so many mummies popping today. let's wait for their good news!

yeah i agree confinement is the worst. I am juz sweating all the time. Think its the food and the binding.

I will wash myself twice a day, once in the morning before massage and once in the evening. Cannot stand going to bear all sweaty and sticky esp to BF.

So envious of Jgal! you done your full month already. Now I am slowly choosing what cakes and caterer to get, most likely chilli padi. Will be doing it on 3 May.

Haiz, sometimes its so fustrating right the things you have to do during confinement??? Like must cook food with alcohol? Then why cannot shower or wash hair?? All those rules and regulations r driving me nuts...

I had prob with my massage lady... Told her no need to come anymore... She was always cancelling on me if not she is more than an hr late. Only on the first day she is half hr late other than that every time appointment is 11 or 10.30 she will only turn up like near to 1pm. i did tell her that i am flexible with timing but somehow i feel like i was being taken for granted and worse part is she will walk around my place without asking for permission like just walk into the next room where baby is sleeping...

Lucky thing is i only need to pay her when she finish her service and she did not collect any deposit from me so i can just stop like that...

amy,
confinement is like that cos need build up body after birth. relax...

u can shower but make sure u dry properly for hair and body.

wah, ur massage lady so 'automatic' as to walk ard ur hm w/o permission. that's v bad.

calamari/xiang/musizgal
all the best!

re confinement
I can't wait for it to end cos I can't wait for my cl to go!! I don't like her food and thanks to that I only have 3kg to lose before I reach pre-preg weight. hungry but nothing to eat except drink milo to fill my tummy. i'm starting to have depression coz of her insensitive remarks. cannot stand her!!

tsukushi... tats fast... i still have 7kg to lose!!!

update on my little darling... taken when she's 2wks 3 days old... sticking out her little tongue...

1358463.jpg

strawberries: i came into delivery suite 8 am cos got fresh bleeding. Doc has decided to try mild inducement by inserting tab into vagina. But no progress until now. Doc won't let me go home, looks like stuck here until delivery. Don't know what's next, thinking how long should wait before i give up for caesarean haiz. . .

yeh i bathe with herb water, for my hair and body. I am trying to control to wash my hair on every alternate day but it can be pretty unbearable.

for those that are in confinement now, let's tahan together and countdown to the days that it will end!!!!!!