(2008/04) April 2008

Cath - not my CL carry, my mom carried her whenever she cry, now put down also get cranky unless she is really tired...sian, will be difficult to take care after CL is gone.

Opps its that UTI? Mine getting better these few days, hopefully its not UTI must keep monitoring.

Jo - today only my 1st day of bind, now only 1 hr still gt 4hrs to go. After tat can tell u if i can tahan the bind. I better go take a nap so time passes faster.

ya lor... now my family all can't tahan his cries, cry like someone bullied him badly... so poor thing... so he always get his ways. esp at night when my HB is back, he will cry for more attention.

<font color="0077aa">cath - is better fer u to c GP.. it could be UTI if u felt pain when passing urine..</font>

<font color="0077aa">koori_kaylen - me oso intend to sleep in aircon room during confinement.. how to tahan without anything.. i cant have fan directly and more over wat i noe the confinement food will cause u to sweat lots rite..haiz..</font>

thanks strawberries.. am going to c GP this evening. worried it will get worse cos it has been for 2 days already.

Anyone has any idea how UTI comes abt? is it due to the heatiness of the things we ate during confinement?

Hi Mushloom and Simp,

Thanks a lot for ur advice. I will try to latch my boy on when he is hungry. Do u express out the milk? Wondering if there is any difference in the quality of EBM and the milk that is fed directly thru the breast?

Regarding fan not blowing at our babies.. My CL oppose directing fan at my bb (though she nvr just use it to blow at herself) She said not good for the baby so what she did is to rotate the fan facing upward to at least get the air circulating...

anyone facing the same problem as me? my baby sleep most of the time in the day, even if wake her, she also dun wan to wake up.

then at nite, she dun want to sleep, and cannot play by ownself also. put on bed then will cry.

How? any advise?

Allo All!! I am back from gynae. But not very good news from me leh, *gua gua*...

Gynae did a cervix check for me and cannot even find baby head, she is way too high up, only at station -2 engagement, which is not even engaged. Plus I am not even dilated at all, hahaha. Both mummy and baby not cooperative leh. Gynae gave me 2 choices 1. induce with tablet for about 12 hours (max twice induced) 2. elective caesarean. But gynae said that 90% chance I will end up in caesarean if my cervix is not favourable after induction. So its a personal decision. After discussing with hubby when we got home, we decided to go with caesarean without going through induction, since only 10% chance I can do a natural delivery: waste of time, waste of money, waste of pain/agony and anticipation. I will be going for my caesarean with epidural tomorrow. Now I am very gan jiong cos going to get cut open!!

calamari..i agree with u...better to go straight with c section since the chance of delivering naturally is so low... wait all the pain and agony...still have to cut open...

and the cost of emergency c section much higher..

jia you! pray hard for u!

Strawberries: Cannot last minute change mind in the delivery suite .. u got to pay more for tat ar ...

Calamari: dun worry! everything be fine! Jia You!

all the best Xiang! We actually had the same EDD ha

I sleep in air-con room too. I think baby byron (and me) cannot take the normal fan only. But switch to 26/27 degrees. Sometimes in the aftn if its too hot my mum will allow me to on the aircon for a while to cool the temperature down too.

Gosh so many issues with CL. Mummies all of you have to be insistent as only YOU know the best for your babies okies!

I done abt 4 sessions of massage already. On the first day i actually kept the binding on for the whole night. Even the massage lady was so proud of me. But subsequents nights i cannot tahan as it seems to be warmer and warmer. So usually will take out the binding ard 9pm.

Today is super hot!!!!!!! i need to go shower again later hee

calamari.. my edd is 7th may... hehe..i kpo lar..from may thread..but hoping will pop in april mah..so always spy on april thread.. LOL...

hihi mummies,

i am always browsing thru the forum on Mar and Apr08 MTBs.
I given birth on 1st April and now doing my confinement too. So sian. I am having probs with CL too. Just cannot stand having a stranger in our house, doing things tats not wat we expect..

I also done 6 post natal massage liao. But i kept the binder throughout the night except on 1st one. Cos its really HOT! (even with aircon on)

Have to agree with new mummies here, SWeat like crazy, my hair also almost wet all the times.. Cannot on fan, aiyo, its a torture. Bathe also must ration the herbal water. ha~

Scubababe,
how many times u bathe? can bathe as and when u want meh?

Me counting down, left 2 and half weeks more.

choc: hehe, so far u have signs yet? Most Apr mummies popped earlier than their EDD. So its possible!

Xiang: Yes, tomorrow checking in at 3pm, scheduled c-sect at 6pm. Single. What abt u?

<font color="0077aa">calamari - so u going fer csect tml liaoz.. all the best to u
, yup will update u

<font color="0077aa">cath - UTI means common infection that usually occurs when bacteria enter the opening of the urethra and multiply in the urinary tract, so one of the symptoms is pain when passing urine. .</font>

<font color="0077aa">jenny - haha.. juz giving myself options.. hmm.. but still will charge higher if require e-csect.. haiz.. so hopefully my bb is cooperative..</font>

calamari, me checking in before tue midnight thus haven't confirm what time i am going in. doc advise before mid-night.

i am also taking single. Will sms u when i reached hospital.

jo
don't have news LOL. just another Monday at work. i got diarrhoea though, once last night and once just now.... duno why kena. wonder issit a sign or not. cld be just indigestion hehe. i feel more pressure on lower tum and pelvic area.

same as you, i also pelvic area pain when turning in/ getting up from bed.

how is the leapfrog spree going?

Cath
the caltex fan issit the one with 2 round fans, a smaller one on top of a bigger one? it's v cute! issit powerful?

calamari
if i were in ur shoes, i'd choose elective c sect too. seems like the logical choice. all the best, be brave! wow after tomorrow evening, your whole life changes! :eek:

Xiang - all the best to u too!

xiang: i will sms u too ;) Mine is last min schedule for tomorrow at 6pm one (after office hours), so must fork out another $500 for gynae :p keke. I dun wan to delay liao, 'ye chang meng duo'

i worry about my CL lady too (even though she's not here yet haha)

but i lagi worried abt my maid, hope she can handle baby ... CL lady only 4 wks service, maid 2 yrs.... >.<

thanks joelle =)

according to fengshui, i think tomorrow good day... so tats y the singapore flyer oso start operation tomorrow. My gynae say tomorrow she got another patient oso opt for csection.

Calamari, can bring camera in! Mine was emergency c-sec, then my hubby was holding camera all the time. Then when he came into the OT, I was already cut but not yet "ripped" open. But i think he saw watever that was inside my tummy and my girl being "dug" out until he was abit shocked. When i heard my girl cry, i heard my gynae asking him why he dont want to take photo. Then he took photos. But he took very few, then my gynae asked him if his camera is digital, asked him to take more!

Kea, yeah, my baby also sleep less now. THis morning after my hubby went to work, she stayed awake from 0730 until about 1130!! After milk also never sleep. But I never carry her la, just let her lie on her cot and play. Can hear her anklets and bracelet go "ling-ling-ling".

STrawberries, yeah, if go delivery ward already then you want c-sec, must pay charges for both delivery room n OT! like me ... very high ...

Cath, i think you have to tell your CL not to carry your baby unneccessarily, if not will "spoil" him and make it very difficult for yourself to look after him after she leaves. My MIL will keep carrying my girl when she comes over and it's kinda difficult to tell her tat we dont like it.

Celine, how old is your baby? My girl was like that in the first week. She'll sleep like 5 hours straight in the day then at night dont want to sleep. My PD says they take time to get used to day and night. Now she is ok already. Now she will play in the day and sleep at night. She only wakes up once at about 3 or 4 am for one feed. after that can put her down immediately. Try putting some music for your baby. Someone once advised putting those "tick-toc" clock somewhere near baby to soothe baby at night, coz it's like the sound of mummy's heartbeat to them.

<font color="0077aa">sherin - u last min opt fer c-sect mahz?? but if really under emergency i tink cannot avoid rite??</font>

<font color="0077aa">ladies ask ur ahz.. how frequent ur drink coconut drink?? my mil told me cannot drink too often.. drink on the dae when i have signs.. hmm.. but i heard from others muz start drinking 2 weeks in advance liaoz, so which is which..?</font>

Strawberries: me in total drink 4 times of coconut .. interval of 3 to 4 days once lor b4 i go for my c-section .. the night b4 i took 1 bottle of chicken essence....

My colleague was telling me drink more coconut will bring down bb's jaundice .. but dun know true anot .. so far went for jaundice check at the polyclinic for the past few days .. bb's jaundice level still abit high .. got to go back and do another check on this coming friday ...

Cath - how do u feel when u urine? Isit like bit 'burning'? I also worried i got UTI cos like bit 'burning' when i urine.
So see normal GP can liao?

Gemini - same here, prob with CL...sigh! She cooks until whole kitchen oily oily and never wipe clean all the oil so its still oily, yucks.

Calamari: think that's a logical and good decision too. Try to relax, eat well, listen to music, watch a good movie at home or something, get plenty of rest, then your body can take the challenge of operation better I guess. All the best! Jia You!

strawberries, nope. Mine is emergency c-sec. So in the end, i think i paid for more than 10 hours of usage of the delivery room then 1 hour of the OT. Plus alot of misc stuff.
I did not take any coconut juice. I'm not sure how drinking the coconut juice will affect baby's jaundice level. My mum didnt allow me to drink, she says it's too cooling. My baby didnt have jaundice at all at birth and at discharge.

Kea, good for him to wake up in the day ma. Then at night, confirm will sleep! haha.

i've dilated already...gynae says that i will be delivering by friday...if friday still not deliver yet then will have to go back to see him again...ha ha ha...wish me luck!

Kea - wow ur bb stay awake for so long. Mine is having interval sleep, wake up - sleep - wake up, basically wake up more often for milk.

sherin..

then i day time cant do my stuff..=(......

koori

i tink my bb is frighten by the thunder ystrdae!! so loud..then he startled..since then, he cant slp well and tend to keep awake..i so heartpainn=(...now abit of sound , he startled..so i have to hug him and cuddle him...when cuddle, he slp super sound..i seem so bad mummy......haiz..but cant 4ever cuddle him to slp mah..haiz....

For mummies popping tmw, all the best ok and enjoy your 1st moment with ur arrival

Geryl,
Really, friday, hope u pop on friday and can bond with bb!

Blessed,
I pump milk in the morning or when bb delay her waking time to feed. Now very hard to predict when she is hungry, at times, can sleep for 3 to 5 hrs, at times, every 1 to 2 hour must feed, so i think when i feel my milk is very full and she is still sleeping, i will pump out and let mum to bottle feed her ebm, if not store in fridge.

My milk SS is still quite low. Every morning, i can pump out abt 150ml (cos i never pump at night), then subsequent day time only can pump abt 50ml per time abt (3-4hrs interval). Tik SS still very low rite. I gg into 3rd week now.