(2008/04) April 2008

calamari & strawberries: My EDD is also 15 April, me now waiting anxiously too
Getting increaingly unbearable as tummy turns super hard and tight except the few hours in the morning. Are you all like that too?

strawberries: I might also go under c-section in KKH on 17 Apr if bb delay till then, may be will meet you in KKH wor. Actually still hesitating, depends on gynae's advise on 16th's night. A bit rush hor...

Chewy: HOw have U been?

calamari, my Gynae wanna induce me cuz me oso GDM and also worry bb may poo inside the womb(hmm till now me still not quite certain whether is it true not)so he sae base on tat he dun wanna so long delay the arrival .. he say induce liaoz still cant come out gotta do c-sect..

zishumo, haha ya perhaps we may meet up.. too.. who's ur gynae??

Hi all, I'm back! Yippee!

Updates:
Eillot has finally arrived! At 3.285kg, 50 cm long.

Delivery mode: C-sec with epidural (alamak.. my worst nitemare)

Story:
9th Apr
0001hrs: (home) On the net chatting with mummies. Feeling the cramps & backaches more frequent.Kinda got a hint since the whole day been having bad backaches.
0045-0110: Backaches started to hit me with electric bolt-like sensations. Woke snoring HB as backaches intensified.
0110-0215: Cramps & aches had a regular pattern, informed gynae & hospital.Thinking, "This was it! Yippee!" In "action: push!" mode already.
0230: Reach TMC, cervix not opened but very strong contractions so stayed to KIV. Doc said walk ard hospital! Man, I even squat though my pain was getting REALLY bad... the electric bolts gradually numbs my legs....
0845: Gynae checked cervix dilated 2cm but was in GREAT pain. CTG showed good contractions but BB's heartbeat dipped!
0900-0915: Rushed to delivery room to break waterbag & be induced, epidural to be used. BUT alarm sounded: waterbag was "green bean soup" aka BB's poo! My reaction: Uh-oh!
0916-940: Emergency C-sec!! Rushed into operation theatre. Little Chewy is born!

Stay in hospital : 4 days as Lil' Chewy has jaundice lvl 14. As I am TBF, I stayed with my darling. HB stayed with us all 4 days too. BEST PA/nurse/masseur!

flashback: 1979, Mama Chewy also pooed in her mum's womb... Like mother like son .. kekeke

re: BF

thanks all for your encouragement.
i have been sick for the past few days. very tired. bb also down with flu
currently she's on FM. i cant help but keep feeling sad... i cant get close to her now as i might pass the germs to her.

finally i went to see doc today as hubby been nagging at me. given medicine but dont dare to take as im thinking to latch her on when im feeling better. if i take medicine i scare will pass to her thru BF. so now i have to drink more water. when i feel better i will latch her on again.

mushloom: previously bb only latch on 5mins the most. so i think she not getting the hindmilk. so i think tats y she always feel hungry...

Chewy - hope u are recovering well.

Cheesycake - don be too stress ok, concentrate on getting well, drink more water. Latch on bb longer and hopefully she start drinking more. Even if she doesnt latch on long, u can still pump out and feed her ur EBM.

My nightmare is confinement, take those heaty food makes me feel so hot that i kept sweating! I cant wait for it to end ,still 20 more days!!! sigh.

strawberries, zishumo: yay! i've got company! Looks like EDD = 15 April babies are stubborn babies hehe (except chewy's!) ;). If gynae says to induce me, I will make it on 15th Apr itself. However, I am at TMC, so cannot see u all. Maybe 3 of us might end up in c-sect like chewy. I hope to have natural though, so crossing my fingers!

Chewy: Hello! Welcome back and hope you r doing well!

strawberries:my gynae is SF Loh, he also mentioned abt chances of BB pooing in womb if EDD is delayed once. That was some time ago when I ask if I opt for C-section, can it be one wk after EDD. Not sure how likely and why it happen though. Who's yr doc? Have U decided to do BB's vaccination in KKH or somewhere else? I have yet to find out..

Chewy: congrats! glad to know tt you and BB are home safely.

strawberries, zishumo: in what circumstances will baby poo in womb if labour does not occur at EDD? Is it only common in mothers with GD?

calamari: I don't think it's related to GD, I'll go surf n find out why and how it happen as considering to try natural till further date and delay C-section for one more week ( I can't be induced as I have previous fibroid surgery's wounds)

Me very afraid of emergency c-section, sound very risky...

zishumo: yah...I am hoping gynae will give me reason to go for induction on 15th Apr, especially because of my GD condition. I know its better to leave it natural which is what my gynae wants actually, to wait for baby to come out herself but frankly, I am too anxious to see my girl! My hubby and I are going bonkers!

Hi Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.037kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>38.4</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks 5 days</TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>2.997kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>16.7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.3kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.05kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>12.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>13.1kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>20.2kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.5g @ 37 wks </TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.64kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>14.2kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.73kg @ 36wks 2 days </TD><TD>8.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>39.3</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 39.3 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks 3 days</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8 kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>ABC Mum/ Lucky 777</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.88kg @ 38wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated Gail, Chewy and Koori information!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance Zeng Juan Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jr Wee</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>20th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier Chua</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.73 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby J</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.48 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eden Liew</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.625 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden Ho Hao Yu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.27 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon / Shan Le</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.70 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevelle</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 04th Apr</TD><TD>28th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>29th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.135 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.105 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.05 kg</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.205 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kaylen Chan Kailin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery</TD><TD>3.37 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celine/ Persona</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.29 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nathalie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.71 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Byron Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.91 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zhi Yan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.68 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charis Lim Shi Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.015 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Esther Zhang/ mousey_mummy</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Li Wen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.59 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.26 kg</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Blessed/ Blessedmummie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>07th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.64 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adrynna</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.92 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier Mok</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Elliot</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.28 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Violet Ng</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.58 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.355 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Noah Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.11 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pantai Malacca </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zaiden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">KF</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gideon Yit</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zishu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tessa Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla Ang</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan Than</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Owen Ong</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>ABC Mum/ Lucky 777</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clairese / Tian Xin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevonne Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Felicia Goh/ Mummyfel</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kiefer</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi cheesycake

sorry to hear that u'r ill. here are some resources about nursing when sick. apparantly during flu u can still nurse, if ur up to it. as for the medicine u've been prescribed, did the doc say it was safe for breastfeeding? not all are hazardous to baby. some of the links have medication guidelines.

Should breastfeeding continue when mom is sick?
http://www.kellymom.com/health/illness/mom-illness.html

"Your milk will not transmit your illness to baby, but it does have antibodies in it that are specific to your illness (plus anything else you or baby have been exposed to) - they'll help prevent baby from getting sick, or if he does get sick, he'll probably not be as sick as you. "

More info about nursing when sick:

Nursing when sick
http://www.breastfeedingbasics.com/html/when_moms.shtml

Can I breastfeed my baby if I am sick?
http://www.llli.org/FAQ/sick.html

Drug safety during breastfeeding
http://www.babycenter.com/0_drug-safety-during-breastfeeding_8790.bc

Pump and dump - keeping ur milk supply up
http://www.babycenter.com/404_im-on-medication-my-doctor-says-to-pump-and-dump-what-does-t_8929.bc

koori: me too cant wait for confinement to be ended. so sian of all the food. so heaty till i sick
i will continue to latch her on once im well again. hopefully she dont reject BM... have u start preparing ur full month party? when my girl is sleeping then i have time to log in... or do my stuff...

My baby is also comfortable inside and my cervix is not opened. So scheduled to check in to TMC on 15 Apr - nite for induction since EDD is on 16 Apr. Doc says latest date for delivery is 19 Apr, but we choose to deliver on full-term.

I dun wish to go thru C but if it's necessary, then bo bian.

Hi ladies, i m also quite sick of confinement. can I chk if any one who went thru C section let ur baby latch on? I tried, but my boi is quite impatient and will cry when he can get milk out fast. Thus, I got a pump to express out the milk because if i lie down to let him suckle, my wound will still hurt. Btw, what is the suckling time per session for ur baby and how do u know he is full?

Joelle,

i am fine still at home in the waiting mode...it has been 3rd week of leave resting liaos...later going to see gynae!
see what gynae will say!

Cheesycake - yes am starting to plan for full mth liao, we fix on 27 apr, already send out for rsvp buy haven confirm caterer &amp; cakes.

<font color="0077aa">calamari - bb poo inside the womb is not related to GD one.. hmm.. sometimes bb might be in distress which we dun noe too.., my hubby and i are eager to see our little miracle too.. driving us bonkers too liaoz.. ehz.. u going fer gynae visit todae rite?? do update wat ur gynae suggest after ur visit todae ok?

<font color="0077aa">zishumo - my gynae is Benjamin Tham WL. . hmm.. i oso haven find out where to do the bb vaccination, not sure whether to go back to kkh or wat.. no idea idea.. wat bout u?? btw u book ur package in kkh le mahz?? I have book mine in march..</font>

<font color="0077aa">btw i also no sign still haha.. my hubby getting impatient and keep toking to our boy when he wanna come out.. somemore my hubby nite shift todae.. peng san ..</font>

<font color="ff0000">congrats mumbly and welcome back chewy

Hi Koori,
I am also like u, perspiring in aircon room at tmc and at home, until last few days when i was in D14. Din take the real confinement fod but light meals for first 2 weeks. Now only started to take a bit of confinement food, yummy but heaty but now perspire less. However temperature is usually at 36.2degree. Is that normal?

Blessed,
I bf my girl on the 1st day of c-sec, like 5 hrs after the ordeal. BF for csec mum quite a challenge during hospital and at home for the 1st 2 weeks as the wound, external and internal still would hurt. But after day 15, u would feel better. I usually let my girl suckle for 15mins on each side when she was in the first week, coming to end 3rd week, she suckle for abt 5-10mins on each side now.

Have ur bb started to have blocked nose? My girl started to have blocked nose yesterday, think HB passed to her as he was sneezing a few times last few days. When shd we be alerted to see doctor? How to solve the blocking prob? Now my aircon temp is 27degree with fan speed 1, a bit warm and perspire at nite. How?

Hi Strawberries,

Ur gynae is the same gynae as mine ...

No worries .. he is a very good gynae ... have very good co-ordination with the nurses too ...

After delivery, next morning around 7+am he will come to the ward to check on u and make sure everything is alright ...

Normally c-section will have to wait till 4th day than go home but for me he allow me to go home with bb on the 3rd day after everything is fine.

So far my wound is healing very good, no pain etc ... i can get up to walk around on the 2nd day and 3rd day morning can walk out to the nursery to bring my bb back to the room ...

I stopped taking the pain killer on the 4th day as i BF the bb .. and dun really feel and pain in the wound....

I give the thumbs up for Dr Tham!

strawberries: I have booked two weeks ago under natural delivery for one bedder. Actually wanted to save $$ n book 4 bedder but HB prefer to stay over comfortably to help take care of me N can have BB rooming in with us ( thinking aren't the nurses on duty there lucky to have more patients like that, then their work load shared by patient's family members hor)Hopefully all go well and won't incur extra charges to shoot the bill up skyhigh.

Calamari: I came across this, also mainly becos fetal distress such as decrese in oxygen during labour or pass due date for labour.

http://www.drgreene.com/21_31.html

Keep us update what yr Gynae suggest.

BTW, this morning I found a streak of pink discharge after pass urine but until now no further progress le.

<font color="0077aa">jenny - u opt fer c sect? me dun noe whether shud i opt fer tat.. keke cuz ahz.. if my bb still dun wanna come out.. on 17th he gonna induce him to be out.. there they will insert pills to soften the cervix.. then break water bag.. if dilation still not good.. will give injection.. somemore gonna have epidural.. then worse come to worse c - sect if still dun wanna come out.. hmm. .</font>

<font color="0077aa">zishumo - me oso book under natural delivery for 1 bedder.. cuz wanna hubby to accompany, me also hope fer the better haiz..</font>

congrats to more mummies who have popped.

I am getting bored eating all the confinement food. Am craving for coke, fruits juices, ice-cream!!!

I think the heaty stuff are really making us sweat alot more! Esp after I shower with the herbs and lemongrass I can feel heat emitting from my body! then like waste the effort showering! But my hb found this Biore powdered wipes from watsons. Really relieves my stickyness in the middle of the day!

hi blessed, initially when the wound still hurt, i usually bf him while lying down. after 1 got home, i usually feed him in the cradle position unless i am super tired then will go back to the lying down position. but recently i realised my sone cannot suckle very well at the lying down position. he will wet my bed with milk.

my boy recently could be going thru growth spurt, drinking 1 1/2 to 2 hrs interval. last week was around 3 hrs interval. when he is full he will unlatch himself.

though i don really enjoy confinement, i will dread the day confinement lady leaves. now she does everything, change diaper, cooking, bathing. When she is gone i donno if i can cope on my own. If i were to ask my mother to help me, i am afraid i will get post natal blues sooner cos she knows nothing and like to tink she knows alot. sigh

scubababe
i bought a few packets of the biore powdered wipes to stany by for my confinement too! hehehee...

me going to deliver tomorrow..scare...i scare of injection, then last night i dreamt the injection is huge until have to rest on the doctor's shoulder...hahaha..silly dream..

cheesycake, try to latch ur girl for longer period of time. initially my boy will unlatch after 5 - 7 mins when i bring him back to the confinement lady, she will say he still hungry. when i tried to explain he oredi unlatch himself, she say cos he wanna be burp as he drank too fast and is uncomfortable and not becos he full oredi. so now if he suckles below 10 mins, i will try to burp him and try to latch him on again.

zishumo, at first i was like you, tinking of saving $$ then tell hubby no need to stay over at the hospital with me. but i was very glad that he insisted on staying. i was so happy tat he was there to lend me his support.

Strawberries: yap i opt for c-section ... everything done and over with in less than an hour hahah ... Actually booked a 4 bedder one and last minute changed to a 1 bedded room for more privacy and my hubby stayed over with me too .. (never regret the decision) 1 bedded got more privacy and can get more rest... i look at those 4 bedder one all draw up the curtain like very cramp...

strawberries

don tink can wor =X..c-sec must bk theater in advance if last min, count as emer-c sec liao..must pay both delivery and theater price...

Scubababe - i kept using hairdryer to blow my hair and body dry cos i sweat so much.

Just started my massage today, quite shiok. Now binded for 5hrs before can remove.

Mushloom - i opposite from u, i wish for my CL to leave soon haha. I still prefer to stay on my own. Now i wake up at night to check if my bb is ok. hehee. Then i realised CL blow the fan on herself only, so i make it rotate to blow my bb if not like so stuffy the room.

i also intend to stay in air con room for confinement. these 2 days V area v painful especially when i woke up from lying position (sleeping). tom is my gynae chk up, hopefully hv gd news like dilated already, hehe

calamari, joelle, geryl,
any updates? or gd news?

Koori, i realise that my CL and yours abt the same. she also adjust the fan in her direction only until me and HB realise, HB gets another fan from caltex recently so she has no excuse that room is too warm. she has to spare 1 fan to bb Jay. Goodness rite?

CL tends to carry bb Jay a lot until he is very comfortable and used to cuddling. He will cry the moment we put him on the bed. He gets very cranky and wants a lot of attention. It is a bad habit but despite of repeated reminders CL still goes and carry bb every now and then when he cries. Do you have similar problem?

I have also experience some pain when passing urine. I dont reckon that is the contraction of the uterus as I have given birth since 26 Mar. The pain is quite different. Just called up my gynae and he mentioned that it could be UTI. Sigh needs to see GP already.

koori,
u can endure bind for 5hrs? wah, tat gd! my previous massage bind cause me heat rashes, felt so terrible. it was v itchy! the heat, sweat, and essential oils plus wrapping/ binding cause my belly to itch.