(2008/04) April 2008

joelle,
my confinement will be taken care by mil + maid then hubby and mi will handle bb at nights.
tks for sharing on the herbs, let me go and chk it out.

Jo,
After sterilising, i'll keep the bootel (with the teats and cover assembled)in a lock-lock container. If its unused or more than 6 hours, got to sterilise again.

sook,
same here, i always keep it cover after sterilize then raise with hot water again b4 feeding for my #1 cos sometimes covered/ store for hrs will hv unpleasant smell.

Hi Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.037kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>38.4</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks 5 days</TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>2.997kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>16.7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.05kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>12.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>13.1kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>20.2kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.5g @ 37 wks </TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.64kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>14.2kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.73kg @ 36wks 2 days </TD><TD>8.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>38</TD><TD>3kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>39.3</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 39.3 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks 3 days</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8 kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Geryl all the best...hope u'll see ur bb soon!
Thanks for updating consistently

koori,
we'll be holding Nicodemus 1st mth celebration on 4th May 2008. Actually wanted to do it on 1st May but the function is not available so decided to do it on 4th May.

We have gotten my gf to book her condo's function rm for us. So, after the event no need to clean up the mess in the hse. I remembered during my gal's time #1, my HB &amp; I took a few hrs to clean up our hse after the event. So, lesson learnt, do it out of the home unless u hv a helper to do the cleaning up for u....

Hi Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance Zeng Juan Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jr Wee</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>20th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier Chua</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.73 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby J</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.48 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eden Liew</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.625 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden Ho Hao Yu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.27 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon / Shan Le</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.70 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevelle</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 04th Apr</TD><TD>28th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>29th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.135 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.105 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.05 kg</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.205 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kaylen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery</TD><TD>3.37 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Celine/ Persona</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.29 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nathalie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.71 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Byron Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.91 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zhi Yan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.68 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charis Lim Shi Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.015 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Esther Zhang/ mousey_mummy</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Li Wen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.59 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.26 kg</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Blessed/ Blessedmummie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>07th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.64 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adrynna</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.92 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier Mok</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Elliot</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.28 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Violet Ng</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.58 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.355 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pantai Malacca </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zaiden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">KF</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Noah Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gideon Yit</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zishu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tessa Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla Ang</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan Than</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Owen Ong</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clairese / Tian Xin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevonne Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Felicia Goh/ Mummyfel</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kiefer</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

joelle,geryl : is your baby engaged yet? I went for checkup on wed, baby engaged liao, didn't want gynae to do cervix check cos i dun want baby to come too early. My gynae say baby may come soon cos i was having quite frequent BH contractions, so now i staying at home on bedrest and meds to try and delay so baby can grow a bit more.

Does it mean that baby is coming soon once engaged?

For those who have delivered do u all still have bleeding? My blood now is very thick dark red, wonder if its ok. Today is day 11 after i delivered.
Wow today i finally bathed, but after a while i was perspiring all over again like waste effort, sigh.

Cheesycake - i feed whenever bb is hungry during day time, night time CL feed with FM. But my BM is not enough, she demands for more even after latching on for some time so must top up with 60ml of FM, so pathetic my milk.
Now after latch on, i pump out the milk abt 40ml then i keep for next feed.

How abt u?

thanks everyone for the wishes...

was discharged yday morning.. whole labour took about 9.5hrs for Baby Adrynna to be delivered into this world..

was given tablet to ripen cervix at 12mn as was told that i'm only 1cm dilated.. took epi at 3am as didnt wanna tahan the pain any longer as knew that labour was going to be long.. doc came at 5.30am and broke waterbag and was told that i'm only 3cm dilated.. wanted to faint as knew that i still had long way to go.. hubby went down at 8+ to buy newspaper as he expected that i'll only be able to start pushing bout noontime as still long way more.. then 1st epi tube finishing so asked for top-up, so mid-wife came to top-up, after topping-up with new tube of epi she cateracted the urine from me and once again checked for dilation.. then she announced that very good i'm already more then 9cm dilated, so standby to start pushing.. at that time, doc also came in and i'm already dilated till almost full.. i immediately started crying upon hearing that its time to start pushing as suddenly had mixed emotions.. they then proceeded to prepare me for the pushing, get ready everything and strapped me up.. took a total of 4 pushes and Baby Adrynna is born into this world.. Hubby and me were both a little shock as it all happened so fast and both broke into tears the moment she started crying when put onto the warmer...

Tratties - u only took 4 pushes, i took forever to push then needed forceps, sigh. hehe. Brave mummy. The moment bb come out is the most precious one.

blessed, kang, tratties: congrats on your lovely newborn!

cheesycake: i feed on demand as i tried to feed him on a 2-3 hourly schedule but he ended up drinking too much and vomitted a mouthful of milk out sometimes.

koori,

I still have a bit of the lochia....now colour become lighter, not bright red. But have some sticky, mucous like kind.

I also bathe for the 1st time today....11 days since I given birth.

hi gervynne: thanks!
Celine: Try to eat more fish (gor hee in hokkien) and the wound wld heal faster. I m in my 4th day now, stitches not removed yet, but feel pain on left and right too. I try not to on painkillers anymore and its still bearable. Btw, if u have problem pooing, take soft diet like porridge, mee sua etc and I manage to poo quite easily after a few tries and feel so much more comfy!

Btw, ladies, can I chk if we need any special tactics to express milk using an electric milk pump or just put the pump unto the breast can alr? I m using a hand me down pump and it cant express 1 drop at all! So I was wonderin if its my tactic problem or the pump problem... can someone kindly enlighten me?

Celine - mine very dark red and thick, wonder if anything wrong...funny. My mom let me drink some chinese 'herbs' after tat become so thick and dark red.
U gave birth on 1 Apr ?

gervynne &amp; koori: i have checked with my PD she said to BF bb on demand. but if drag too long to BF does ur BM starts to leak? then do u pump out some 1st? as in din empty all, keeping some for BF later if bb demand for it? i use to feed her 3hrs daily as i scare she slp till forgot to wakeup for milk! but now after talking to PD i better feed her when she's hungry...

Blessed - for electric pump just need to press it onto ur breast then can auto pump (ie. will auto suck ur breast for milk), press it firmly onto ur breast so tat no air gets in.

Cheesycake - my ger on BM will not last very long, she will wake longest 2 hrs or even shorter then demand again...so i will feed her again. If not will pump out then keep for her to drink. Most of the time BM will not leak cos my BM not so much yet.

Hi Koori
My EBM is about 50ml per side/ half hourly. If I persists for another 15 mins, I will get total abt 75ml per side. So far today is my 16 days after delivery. My max EBM is only at 200ml in total (with good rest and lotsa drinks).

BB Jay drinks full BM now as I have enuf supply... I have also started from just 20ml and my mum discouraged me to feed BM cos bb get hungry easily and gets cranky more often. But I stick on... so for all mums out there... don't give up and continue to try.

At first my CL thinks that bb Jay has stomach upset cos of allergy to BM and ask me to try to stop. But we insisted to give Jay BM so now he is doing fine. So Scubababe, dont be upset... hang in there.

Blessed, the first few days (typically 1st 3 days) after delivery, you will not get a drop. But dont panic, just do it regularly every 2 - 3 hrs, do the pump for 20 mins. Every now and then, massage your breasts and use hot towels, it will help to stimulate milk flow. I used hand express for the 1st 4th day + electric pump for 5 mins, then stop to hand express again, then electric pump. It will help.

Hi Koori, thanks a lot! I guess the pump is spoilt liao cos it has been 5 yrs since the date of purchase!

Does any1 have any gd brand for electric breast pump to recommend?

hi koori,

yup, i gave birth on 1st April.

Hi blessed,

I'm using Ameda pump. so far, every 4hrs can express 100ml in total. I dun latch my girl as my nipple always bleed. I tried Avent manual, but can only expree 50ml in total. So i think ameda electric pump shld be quite gd.

cheesycake: yeah if wait too long for bb to be awake and drink BM, I will express because my engorgement can be quite painful and the milk will leak, so thats an indication it is time to express. if bb wakes up in time for feed, i'll feed him with EBM if i just finished expressing.

blessed, i am using medela electric pump, very good can express quite alot every 3 hours. my fren has a brand new one for sale, if you are keen can email me at [email protected]

Re: BM
I remembered Mrs Wong said never feed on demand, try to feed every 2 to 3 hours to baby, so it will keep your supply up.

Re: Income tax
If my baby is born before 18 Apr, does it mean I can claim child relief? Or is it only applicable to children born before 31 Dec 07 since tax is for 07?
Similarly, if my maid only came in Feb 08, can I still claim maid relief for 07?

Congrats tratties, kang, blessed!

Hello sputnik
congrats on baby engaging. :D my boy has been engaged since about 2 weeks+ ago. and I'm still waiting to pop, EDD 21 April.

So I think no, engaged simply means baby is in right position (which is good!), but does not mean he is coming "soon" (then again depends how u define "soon").

Would cervix check speed up baby's arrival? :p i think checking is not so that vigorous ba. When is ur EDD?

It must be so exciting when ur gynae gave u the news! so when r u hoping baby to arrive?

blessedmummie
if you are considering Medela PIS advanced, First Few Years is selling the 2007 model quite cheap, 550+. 2008 model going for about 100+ more .

Jenny: Thanks for the info, will email my gynae then.

Geryl: Please help me to update when U can, my bb's weight is 3.3 Kg at 39th week and mum's wt gain is 10 kg. Thank you very much.

joelle, sputnik: wah, so envious, you all later EDD than me but my baby's head not even engaged! Hahaha! Not even a sign of discomfort or labour symptoms. But chances are I will try to convince gynae to help me induce on EDD itself.

Thanks joelle for the tax issue. Means I can file now without worrying that my baby will come out after 18 apr.

Calamari,
If ur bb is borned this year, i guess the child relief comes into effect for next year income tax.

Jgal,
I also rememebered reading somewhere in the forum that the vaccination fees in raffles hospital is cheaper. Since it it by far the most economical, i will also want to go there. Let me know the recommended PD there ok.

Joelle,
My EYS doctor told me to take sheng hua tang for the 1st 2 days for c-sec mummies to clean the womb/uterus. For normal delivery, mummies need to take for abt 1 week, i think. I still have 2 packs of sheng hua tang, ad if any one wants, let me know.

I am into my day 16, still has lochia. I guess for csec mummies, lochia is quite little compared though at some days, it is like tap water. Gynae says lochia clears from 1 week to 6 weeks for some mummies. I guess the 1 week applies to mummies on csec but i am alreadi pass 2 weeks and still has little lochia to clear.

thanks ladies for the encouragement.

when i was BF i will do it on demand, and baby byron is pretty on schedule will ask for milk abt every 3 hrs. Do not wait for the bb to cry too much, watch for signs like sucking his fingers, mouth opening wide etc.

i am on my 2nd day FM to clear bb's jaundice. He looks better now so I hope tomorrow's test will turn out fine as I want to BF him back again.

I am using the Medela PIS Advanced. I think its very good at I take abt 10 mins max to pump both breasts at the same time.

I feed bb on demand too &amp; top up with FM, at night i let her drink FM. I bottle feed her, not latch on..

I can only pump 50ml so far from both side. Today is my day 6.

btw, how to increase the supply? How long to u pump?

joelle: i in a dilemma lor, so sian. Gynae is not really keen in inducing me cos during my check-up this week, my nutrition to the baby is still very good. She's still thriving inside. However, his concern is because I have slight gestational diabetes, my baby is quite big now at 3.6kg so afraid if delay too long, baby will grow to 4kg, which may mean chances of c-sect higher. On the other hand, usually induction ends up in c-sect. So in a way, i very LL, u know what i mean? hahhaha. Whether I wait or induce, also might end up in c-sect.

I am supposed to go back 1 day before my EDD to further discuss the options with gynae. I know my gynae would prefer to leave it naturally. But I super sian cos I am just rotting away at home, waiting for baby to download.

joelle: could u feel that your baby's head is engaged? At this week checkup, gynae told me not engaged yet. But today, i feel that sometimes got something stuck in between, sometimes don't feel. Also, throughout my pregnancy, I did not have braxton hicks so dunno how it feels. But today, i feel tightening at stomach but no pain, is that BH?

gervynne: oic... my BM is still quite thin. already into 2nd week of my confinement but milk still thin. any idea wat to eat to increase the quality of BM? wats the color of ur BM?

have brought my boy to the pd. he suggested using the purple destiti cream. my boy has felt alot better after that. i have also asked the pd if i shld mix fm wif bf and he opposed it. so my cl has since stopped asking me to supplement with fm.

what i do before i expressed the other time is this. I will take a cup of hot drink (milo or red dates tea) then cover the breasts with hot towel and massage a bit. when your breasts are soft then start expressing. initially i had engorgement and express 1 side at a time. as i am using the pump, i will massage the hard lumps on my breast. this will help to clear some of the block ducts and also add on to the milk supply.

cheesycake: I am extracting the below info from Mrs Wong's books:

Traditional Chinese Recipes to improve their milk flow and volume include
- Pig's Trotters and Groundnut Soup or Porridge
- Fish and Papaya Soup
- Black Sesame Seed or Rice Pudding or Porridge
- Kidney Fried with Lily Flower
- Haui San and Groundnut Porridge
- Lettuce with Rice Wine
- Longan and Red Date Tea
- Fish Curry
- Chicken Curry
- Chicken Soup

Also, drink plenty of fluids like soup, warm water etc.

Otherwise can ask docs for drugs like metoclopramide or domperidone. These drugs aid mothers with lactational deficiency.

Re: Milk flow

ladies... dun get discourage abt ur milk flow. remember must drink lots of water.

for me, my milk flow came in the 4th day. till date, Nicodemus is already 11 days old.

what i do is after latching, i'll try to pump out whatever is the excess to just store for emergency... so far after latching i can still express abt 40-50ml.

the color of my milk is just the same like formulae milk color.

by the way, too much ginger &amp; sesame oil will affect the milk flow.

all the best &amp; dun give up....

TBF is tiring but it's worth the effort....

Sook, i think for GOON, have to see individual's skin. For me, i make sure that we'll apply barrier cream plus powder her for every nappy change. We've been using GOON for the past 2 weeks plus, she doesnt have any rashes.
Ya. Induce for 15 hours, in the end fully dilated already but baby cannot come out as my pelvis is too narrow and baby was in distress. So ended up with emergency c-sec.

Blessed, ya lo. Next time no need to try to give birth naturally already. Double pain (physically and financially) =)

Koori, today's my 16th day already. Still bleeding also. But some days like more, some days lesser. Sometimes comes out like blood clots, one whole piece. Supposed to do pap smear after it ends.

Calamari, You cannot claim child and maid relief for this round's tax. Because now you are filing for FY07/08 which is for last year's income. Cannot claim this year's expense against last year's income.

Calamari,
My gynae told me i can start to plan after 3 months from my csec delivery. However i think it is better to plan after 6 months. I may be planning for another one in 6 months' time. Maybe we would conceive for next year hee

calamari, the tubes no need. cos neber come in contact with the milk or bottle.

wah you mummies juz had one and oredi tinking of no 2 ah? mine 1 oredi a big handful. sometimes he cries i also donno why. really panicked whenever my boy cries. tink at the moment, 1 is more than enuff