(2008/04) April 2008

Hi mummies !! Finally can log in here !! Thanks to all for the well wishes =)

shall update my birth story soon !! Been so tiring from the waking up in the night.

Had received a message from Amy !! Her little princess is safe and sound in their arms !! Welcome and CONGRATS !!!

<font color="ff6000">done with 37th week gynea visit ytd and doc commented baby is at biggish side... had requested for antenatal leave from next week to prepare myself for the natural delivery battle anytime @-@

geryl, pls update for me on the following

BB's week: 37th wks
BB's weight: 3.5kg
mummy's weight gain: 18kg
TQs</font>

Congrats to all mummies who just delivered!

cherish,
All the best to you!

koori,
Your story is so dramatic... but when you see your bb i'm sure you will feel all the pain has been worthwhile.

yo,
You're good! You could manage the pain until full dilation. My labour is similar to yours but when 1cm dilated, I was almost going crazy with the pain.

calamari,
For me, contractions feel like menses cramps. During actual labour, it was like menses cramps X 10

xiaozhu,
You didn't hire a helper? I have a CL but sometimes her remarks make me feel quite upset (cos my ss hasn't come in still and she seems to find it funny)

Hi! Breaking news: Amy has given birth to her baby girl today at 6+ via natural with epi!

Baby is 2.68kg but she cannot remember the length of the baby.

Congrats Amy!

Yeah, Amy as popped this noon! COngrats babe! Well done!

Yo: Cool babe! Ur delivery is so swift and smooth! Ur gynae is great, can reach in such short time, my fren has similar experience as urs, but fully dilated upon reaching hospital. Yet she had to wait for gynae for 45mins!!

Koori: Ur story is damn drama, &amp; gosh u did well!

cloudme &amp; calamari: I had the same problems too... coz previously I mistaken my contractions as my bb's churning &amp; rolling in tummy. It actually can come with tummy hardening &amp; u may hv difficulty walking or standing up. I tend to feel breathless till the contractions is gone.

scubababe: COngrats babe!!! Rest well &amp; enjoy motherhood! Aiyo... when is mine... even Amy has popped. *bish*

Stefy: Babe I got such bad bkaches last nite!!! Electric bouts &amp; V area too, got contractions as well but turned out to be false alarm lah... so din slp well last nite... Seen gynae this morning, CTG reveals "some" contractions &amp; not like the 1st time... even she joked she's tired of carrying my rec in her car for whole wk thinking I be soon! hahaha.. I may hv to be induced if next wk I still c her at her clinic... muahahaha... u know wat I am going to do with my HB.. muahahaha!

chewy: yah, pur EDDs are the same. I am also waiting. Have kenna-ed electrical shocks-like feeling on my left thigh and blue-back on my right butt due to aches. Today is my last day of work liao. Going on maternity leave from monday onwards
My gynae sensed my anxiety and called me yesterday. I feel so privileged keke, cos usually its his nurse who call one. He told me to be patient and wait for 40 weeks if baby really decides to stay in. He won't induce till EDD date.

Hi anyone experiencing sore nipples, today bb suck got blood come out, scared me. Then i felt breastpain, duno how. Don dare to let bb latch on now, fed her formula and she's drinking well at every 4 hrs.

Any advice?

thanks for all the well wishes.

chewy,
i was blessed tt am coz when i got to Mt A, there were 2 otr mummies waiting for the same gynae. So, tt's to say the nurse already informed my gynae there r patients due for delv. I was attended to irst when he reached hospital coz I was already fully dilated. Praise God..... If not, cant image got to wait n cannot push.....

xiaozhu,
press on. motherhood is tiring but is very rewarding. I'm oso taking care of bb alone. But, more challenging coz i hv a elder gal to take care of too. My HB is now rushing his assignment and oso preparing for his exam so.... cant really help. I oso wanted HB to concentrate well in his work... so took charge of everything too. Can be done. Go slow. Dun stress. Yes. I agree that there's chores to do. I am oso cooking, bf bb, driving my gal to &amp; fro sch since I discarged on Thur. All the best to u....

RE: BF
yes... every 2-3hrs is ideal for total Breastfeeding. This is to help to stimulate the milk flow.

if bb slp all the time, u can pick bb up, undress him/her... tickle or wipe bb w a wet washcloth to wake bb up to nurse bb.....

depends how old is the bb, usually bb less than 2 wks old r more sleepy. they will be better when older.

Kaylen,
blood is ok for e bb. ur bb didnt latch on properly tt's y ur nipple hurts and may even cracks. make sure bb opens his mouth big b4 latching on. chances r ur bb only sucks e nipple tt's y bleed. bb must suck a bigger area instead of juz e nipple...

ok... gtg.... sleepy... juz done nursing... gg to catch some slp.

congrats to all mummies who has popped!!

xiaozhu,

me oso stress and tired even though my mom is helping me alot....so u r v good arady....don be upset.....u r a great mummy...... me manage to persude my mom to let me out on sat n sun to shop if not i gg bersek oso......cant imagine me carry bb back home and tk care all by myself day n nite...now nite time is my mom look aft....and day time me help out a bit.....

I have 2 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs) going for sale at $12 each. Self-collection at Simei (anytime) / town area (weekends). Interested parties pls pm me.

calamari
if u plan to go drug free, muz psycho urself to do it.

yo thx for ur tips. my schedule is very messy cos always cannot wake bb up..resort to pumping but pump liao then bb starts to wake up. btw u doing confinement still can do so many things...really salute

tsukushi,

me no choice coz 2nd kid still hv to keep to our daily routine, esp i hv a #1.

i'm fine coz during my #1, i was on my own too. This time round is slightly more challenging....

I hope the tips are helpful to u...

Congrats Amy!

Yo,
U r one cool mummy, dun think i can manage myself given ur scenario.

Checking those who went csec, do u feel painful when peeing and pooing, esp pooing. I feel like i am having menses when i tried to poo after discharge. My csec wound is healing, dun know if it is the internal wound or uterus that is making me immobile at times.

Another thing, for paternal grandparents, does the kid call 爷爷 / 公公 / 奶奶 / 婆婆 ?

hey mummies....

gone to see my gynea today....but bb is still shows no sign of wanting to come out....gynea say bb is enjoying all the food n warmth ha ha ha...seeing her again next weds on my edd...if still no symptons then she will wan to induce me liow.....wish me luck

geryl, pls update for me thanx.

BB's week: 39wks 3days
BB's weight: 3.2kg
mummy's weight gain: 13kg

yo

now i headache...dunno wad to wear for my bb 1st mth.....i wear my old clothes, c those lump of fats, my mood damn sad.....gg to Vivo ltr to c if i can get any loose top ...

All mummies! JrRain admitted to hospital this early noon!!
All the best babe! GOsh, u r earlier lah, me still waiting for dilation!!! Looks like our plan to party in my room may not happen... Have a smooth delivery babe! Jia you! *hugs*

Zishumo, not sure abt swimming when still hv bit spotting. Otherwise, it's ok to swim as gynae has no objections. Maybe u can check w ur gynae

koori, had similar prob, called tmc, they advised to apply cream and abit of BM, air the nipple for 2 to 3 hours. Meanwhile, pump instead of latching on. Mine healed like within 6 hours.

SImp, when i pee, i have to pee abit, control and slowly let go when the flow of urine is at it's peak. My wound is ok already, went to see gynae today to remove stitches and he says it's healing well. try to move ard more and you'll be more mobile. my c-sec was on 26th, these two days can go shopping already.

may i know how long will our menses last? and how to count nxt menses date?? me now still having fresh blood flow.......

Congrats to Scubababe &amp; Amy!!!

Went to see doc in my 38wks and did cervix chk. it's not opened yet. So it's another week of waiting.

Had a crazy dream that the baby gender turns out to be the opp. Told doc to reconfirm the gender and he laughed at my request. Told me that people don't ask to confirm the gender at the last stage. Even betted with me that it's a boy and showed us that the scrotums are growing well.

Haiz, it's a crazy dream. Never got baby's weight today. So no updates needed.

Chewy: hope what you planned helps he..he..if not may be you have to ask for yr gynae's help la. I seem to start to feel some cramp at lower abdomen, don't know if it means there's some progress after what doc did...

Sherin: wow you can go shopping already, that's very fast recovery from C-section! "Pei Fu"! Hope I can be like that but doubt so from my previous surgery's experience.Are you taking some special tonic or what huh?

Kea - my tummy like still 3mths preg....sigh.

Btw - hw to make sure bb latch on properly. I tot my bb already open mouth quite big, but still got crack nipples.

Sherin - mine was since yday i applied cream already but today i tried to latch on bb again got blood, faintzzzzzz.

Stefy - bb is almost 40weeks huh. She is feeling so comfortable, talk to bb ask her to come out by Wed, don wan mummy to induce lah.

zishumo, my wound has more or less healed v well already. Today remove stitches can only see a line. Dr says will fade if apply cream. I'm not even on confinement. So definitely no tonic, you going for c-section also? My advise is to move as much as you can, just bear with the pain a little. I was asked to walk on my own on the second day. Third day during discharge i could walk without bending already. I guess i was desperate to get out of the hospital, that's why i made myself walk more. I stayed only 2 nights instead of 3.

Koori, apply cream, air ur breast then dont latch for the next 2 days. Just pump. Baby may be latching the wrong way. So pump is safe. I dont know how to prevent crack nipples. Could it be that you never moisturise ur nipples after feeds? For me, after the bleeding incident i always apply a generous amt of cream onto e nipples and air them for awhile. (I dont have a CL or MIL or Mum doing confinement for me).

Kea, try to put binder on lo. No choice one la. It has only been less than 2 weeks.

sherin, what cream did your gynae prescribed?

kea, i'm still having fresh blood flow too but my gynae says somepeople can finish bleeding within 2 wks, but some takes 6 wks. i hope i'm not the latter. i've been having contractions due to uterus shrinking lately. quite unbearable.

Wow congrats to cherish!

kea,
Heard that some people have the lochia for almost 1 month. I still have a bit but don't think can last for 1 mth.

yo,
Regarding waking up a sleeping baby, mine will fall asleep while being latched on one side, then cannot get him to wake up.

Don't know if i'm latching on correctly now, cos seems like bb not emptying the ss.

yo,

Btw, are you doing confinement? You cook your own confinement food? Cos not supposed to touch water so much but if you're still cooking, you can't avoid that.

kea,
try top shop. they have very nice loose tops.

tsukushi,
how old is ur bb? is norm for them to doze off. my boy is oso like tt. latch on very long in the hospital. but back hm slowly latches shorter. reason is milk flow is in so gets to drink faster. if ur bb doesn't latch the otr side, u can express it out to regulate the milk ss.

my boy is in the sleepy stage too. He's now 5 days old. eg: just now he latched on from 613pm to 644pm on my right breast. dozed off and didnt want anymore. nurse him again just now at 758pm to 820pm.

so far, i'm not pumping yet coz i know he needs to get used to being out of the womb.

i'm not doing confinement. I dont believe in tt. i didnt do tt for my #1 too. yes... i d hsework, cook, shower my gal, do laundry and move ard as usual. I just cook as per normal. just make sure there's meat, veg and carbo... balanced diet will do.

gosh, just login and saw so many exciting news wor!

Congrats to Amy and Cherish!!! JuniorRain, jia you!

Can't wait to see more baby pixs here wor! Kekeke...

gervynne, it's called Lanakeloid-E cream.
I'm also having fresh blood flow. Sometimes looks like blood clots. Some days more some days less. Dont know when will end. Supposed to go back to see gynae after first menses to do pap smear.

yo, same here. No confinement. Today went to see gynae, he also advised against confinement. I'm doing housework, washing dishes, laundry, cleaning, going shopping ... ... Initially i bathed with littledreamers' warming shampoo but found that too smelly already. feels like i've not bathed. So now back to normal shampoo ...

Cherish: Congrats!!!

Steph: Been busy at work. Thus, seldom login to post.
Playing waiting time again. Baby seeems to be comfortable in my tummy.. Maybe, mummy is walking fast and he seems to enjoy the "bouncing"!!!

Hi mummies give birth via C-section,

What did you eat for the 1st few weeks? What food should I avoid?

When then can start eating those "bu" stuff?

Thanks alot! =)

yo: my bb is very sleepy during BF... she drink the most 10mins if very hungry. then she will slow down. sometimes tickle her she will drink then pause again. after trying few times she will detach her mouth naturally. does it mean she full alrd? anyone can advice pls?