(2008/04) April 2008

littleprincesses, 2.3kg a little smallish wor. Maybe ask your gynae if can wait another wk till baby is in 36wks loh. Then induce shld be fine liao.

Geryl called liao... my swell is gone or so i think. Haha... at least its not the elephant feet that i saw last wk so hopefully Dr Lim wont scold me, but i am sure he will frown and scold me for the weight increase... :p I ate too much the past 1 wk. LOL! Last nite my MIL still brewed tonic for me wor. Not sure if i shld still be taking tonic at this time wor. Will ask Dr Lim. BTW, can you remind me to ask him if PD will be ard when we deliver?

littleprincesses: so are you back home or still waiting at hospital? Seems like you didn't react well to induction's drugs already right? Any indication from gynae how likely continuing induction will help further dilation. Can they predict from yr situation now, is it likely to end up C-section when it doesn't progress? Giving birth is so unpredictable and trying for the mummy hor, we are really going through a great deal!

Hi, sorry to interrupt
hv the below for sale. Price ($80 neg). R.P - $99 (at Kiddy).

Features:
• Attached blanket that baby can't kick off
• Soft micro-fleece material with satin trim
• Stores under seat when not in use
• Soothing vibrations
• Softly padded removable toy bar
• 2 Teethable rattle characters and spinner
• 3 Point restraint • Machine washable pad

Without box, already assemble. Self Collection at Yishun MRT, other collection pt can be discussed (but FYI - item is quite big but light). Pls email me (for pic) at [email protected] or sms at 93808925.

Gd for newborn or small bb, selling: becos bb outgrown it (tall & big size).
1322929.jpg

congrats sherin!

Re: swelling
As for me, i had no swelling of my limbs even till today. They say if swell, means its a sign that u are giving birth soon...I think I will have to wait long long...

Jaspire: how big yr baby now? I went to Fu Hua medical hall yesterday and the staff there told me after 8th month don't take very "pu" tonic anymore becasue baby will be too big and difficult for natural birth. As I still have some bird nest left which I brew with few slices of ginseng, they say such small amt is fine wor. but not those "ta pu" kind like whole ginseng chicken soup etc.

Jaspire & zishumo

Ya trying to keep her until 36 weeks. at home resting..silly tummy having sl contraction now n closer. If go for induction sure to dilate bcoz of drug given to help open cervix. Overheard a dr telling a pt, with epi bcos the cervix is more relax can dilate even faster...

discuss with hubby...we will prob go for induction on mon when baby is 36 weeks to spare me the agony. hopefully baby will be guai guai n wait till monday..

will keep everyone updated!

Zishumo, dats wat i heard oso wor. But my MIL brewed one so no choice got to take loh. So i better check wif my gynae. My baby at wk 31 was 2.1kg liao leh... today going for gynae review. So will know how big she is at wk35. But so far she has always been on the BIG side.
so me quite worried wor.

littleprincesses, wish you luck wor!

littleprincesses: ya think you feel better not to rush her out so soon, so now talk to baby tell her to guai guai stay there till it's good time to meet her hor.

Littleprincesses, please take care and rest well...baby baby u must be guai guai k...stay there till 36wks.

today i will be going for my check up and will have to ask dr whether am i dilated or when will my baby come...cos i'm feeling very tired and my foot swollen almost everyday.

geryl, zishume & Jaspire,

thanks for yr sweet reply. Wish you gals all the best too! look forward to seeing all the pix of yr beautiful prince n princess ya

wonder how is chewy...

yup me also wondering how is chewy...yesterday nite she was telling me her tummy pain pain....

little princesses....good luck to you ...am sure if u tok to ur bb she will be guai guai 1

Mummies, I 'm back!!! Thks for ur concern!!!

Lil'Princess: How r u now? Was waiting for ur sms abt ur delivery at my clinic till I c ur posts online. GOsh, sorry to hear u r won't be seeing Valerie today.. but no worries K! Know the disappointment ....Probably a later date be better since she's only 35 weeks, plus u mentioned today's DR at TMC is crowded right? Talk to valerie.. kekeke I really think they can understand

Lil'princess, Stefy, Sherin: thks for the advice last nite... was abit concerned about my contractions last nite. It kinda decreases in pain after 1.30am...phew. I was telling Lil' Chewy to celebrate his birthday next week, today let me have mine (even tho' mine's next mon... ) Got a hunch it be early next week. Amazingly this morning's CTG shows NO contractions which gynae finds it strange too.. hahaha & his head is not as low as before. Aiya, think my bribery works... maybe he misses his dad too (HB on duty). So now am happy he's gaining weight @2.99kg for 37 wks . Gynae said for me only when it's 4kg then it's too big for me.. phew. So I hv to work on my dilation...muahahaha later...

Calamari - i have swelling on legs since 2 weeks ago. I went to buy a bigger size sandals to wear, so comfy now cos don need to squeeze into the small size shoe.
I also heard swelling means giving birth soon but how soon? haha.

Oh seeing gynae tomolo asking her if bb engaged.

Littleprincess - hope bb guai guai talk to her, ask her cooperative till Mon.

cloudme & cheesycake: No lah... dun scare me.. I still wanna enjoy my cake..hehehe... I even ask my gynae today, if I in labour can I eat pls... like on my birthday.. at least a slice of cake? hahaha... Cheesycake, juz keep toking to baby. I told mine that I yet to finish his nursery decor, etc.. wanna give him a surprise

chewy... hubby bought me a cake yesterday to celebrate bd.. we finished the whole cake (meant for 4-6 pax) within an hr... hee hee.. delicious mango cake.. yummy

<font color="0000ff">thanks all... I'll be going back to TMC on 6 April... anyone give birth then do let me know so i can go n visist...

btw i think i lost my charger for hp and camera how har, bot to TMC... now can't find at home... remember that i packed everything when i come back n double check before i left... haiz...</font>

Poshies - see if can find, if not must replace the charger and get a new camera, camera impt for capturing best moments of bb and we cannot live without it.
My camera also bit spoil now, siao siao, battery seem to get flat easily , tik connection is loose.

koori....y dun u ask Dr chin for medication to help u sleep

she gave me piriton n i slept like a pig on monday....thk i take tomolo nite again so can haf a gd rest b4 start of next week...hee hee hee...

Luan &amp; kaylen - thanks!
kaylen hope u can have more rest from now till baby comes..

chewy, thanks n glad to hear you are ok...

Happy birthday to chewy and xiang. *hugs*

hi all..

mi jus woke up from my rest..reali v exhausted ...been popping on painkiller and inject antibotics in hospital to relieve pain for my stictching..=X....me is natural with EPi.....will share my story again when i feel beta..

congrats to all who popped and also sherin , who popped over and visit me =)....thanks......me now on mixed feeding for my bb as i feel so tired and he look so poor ting without my milk...and also coz of jancdice, he gt to drink more and poo n pee so will subside.....

Hi littleprincess

I share the same experience while I was in 34 wks. Admitted to hospital with 6 mins interval contractions ,'show' and cervix opened 1cm ...was given drip to 'slow-down' the contractions and also that awfully painful injections to strengthen baby's lungs. I stayed in the hospital for 4 days and was discharged when contractions slowed down and given ventoulin and a week's bed rest. Today I am 37 wks and still waiting. At my last check, everything is still the same with irregular contractions. Gynae says baby decided to do a u-turn...and stayed put for now. Gynae has never discussed induction with me though...take care yah...

Penelope
thanks for sharing. Is this yr 1st child? according to my gynae she will safely send me home if it's my 1st child but with no.3 she rather not take chances...can be traumatising if i can't make it to hosp when the actual contraction comes or go thru the birth process without support from hubby if he is working n baby can't wait. That's why she suggested to induce at least it's plan..
As of today, very little contraction n baby seems to move less..

all the best to you!

Dear Littleprincess

Oh...you are right, this is my 1st child. I understand how you feel though, during this period, my husband can't take leave and he is on call most nights....well...all the best to you too....

i having terrible rashes all over my belly. very very itchy and nv sleep well last nite, bz scratching and re-applying calamine lotion the whl nite. argh!

Nick: cherish
Week: 37
Baby weight: 2.89kg
Mummy Wt Gain: 15kg

Chewy, i have to do more squats too.. walked a few hours tday, bb is well engaged but cervix still very tight.. doc say wun be these few days..still have to wait, hai

koori

I can get back to sleep in 1 hr's time.

U need to control ur water intake in the evening to prevent waking up multiple times to pee. that's what i did and i seldom wake up to pee in the night.

Hi Geryl,
Juz came back from check-up. Gynae said bb has engaged. Hope he can come out anytime.
Pls help me 2 update
Nick: JuniorRain
Week: 37 &amp; 5days
Baby weight: 2.7kg
Mummy Wt Gain: 12.5kg

Congrats to mummies who popped!
Happy birthday to chewy &amp; xiang!

Btw ask u all, doing the squats issit the squat is all the way down wan like squating in the toilet?

hello mummies!!

sorry i took so long to log in. just got discharged this morning but baby is fine, except a little jaundiced so need to bring him back to have a blood test to test the level tomorrow. sob sob...

my wound is healing fine and i could walk on the 2nd day already! and milk is coming out very well so jiayou to those who are popping soon! motherhood has indeed changed my life.

oh btw thanks geryl for updating the table! can help me update baby's length 51cm? I got a shock when baby weighs 3.48kg coz i didnt expect him to be so big as the last scan was only 3.1kg. so jiayou mummies, i ate alot of durians for the last few wks but not sure if its due to that so the baby grew bigger!

btw i'm having difficulties using the medela electric pump sigh cant seem to express my milk out! not sure if i did it correctly although when i press my nips, the milk comes out smoothly! any mummy has advice for me? or should i change to manual pump?

gervynne &amp; kea....welcome back...

gervynne, cant help u on the pump....haven deliver yet...where did u deliver, maybe u can ask the lactation consultant tomorrow when u bring ur bb back for the blood test...

Happy bd to xiang and chewy! I may be spending mine in confinement.

gervynne,
Have heard some bad reviews on the mini electric pump. When you go back to tmc, maybe can try out other pumps at parentcraft. Some pumps may be good for you, some pumps may not be suitable.

I'm back !!!

Kea, nice to see you this morning !

My stitches frm e c-section still hurts damn alot !!! Wonder when will i recover ...

Gervynne, I'm also using medela. But milk flow havent come in yet le. I used e pump to stimulate, only got colostrum ... =(
Perhaps you can call e hosp for advice.

Today, first day back with my baby. My dogs were v excited. But to me, it was quite a disaster. My hubby changed her poo poo after her milk. In the end, while changing, she pee all over her n my hubby. So messy. We ended up having to bathe her, her bath tub not set up yet! So we have a messy baby, a not set up tub, a busy daddy and a mummy in pain. Really not easy to handle a baby.
Thankfully, she is quite an easy baby. She wakes up only ab every 5 hours for feeds, and she drinks quite a bit each time.
Feel all hot and tired now ...
1324287.jpg

Xiang - tik i really need to control drinking water after evening. Maybe drank too much, tats why need to wake up so many times.