(2008/04) April 2008

i'll also be on leave next week to rest ... getting very tired and i think baby head engaged cos can feel it when i walk!

cloudme & chewy: i shldnt have took my ML so early. wasting close to 2wks at home now. but hoh i dont rest earlym, going to wrk is so tiring. with all the aching here & there + itchy rashes come to think of it maybe its good to rest earlier. even when i lie on bed/ walk i will have sharp pulling at v area quite frequently. dunno izzit bb head alrd fully engaged tats y pressing against it. i just hope she dont overdue loh... plus the soreness at v area too. so uncomfortable, hope she come out faster.

chessycake, same here. Certain time of the day, I get very bad tightening, even sitting down feels heavy..& Elliot is kicking hard too. I can literally jump in my chair! At times, got sharp numbing sensation at V area which are contractions which comes with short breathe. My belly button is badly scarred with red swollen itchy stetchmarks, which my boy keeps pushing on it.....

Babe, think u r not wasting ur ML, u shld rest more. Do sthg u like, eat sthg u love & chit chat w ur BB! I am also preping up by imaging all the different scenarios, keep my hospital clothes ready.. kekeke....

Chewy - mine is like transparent scarred marks around belly button. Thats the area that bb like to stretch most...hehe.

re: low amniotic water
violet,
I also had same prob as u before, in my wk33. my water level is only 5.9cm, and baby weight is about 1.9-2kg.. then she gave me 1 week bed rest too, and she said drink more water might help.. then in my wk34 check up, my water increase already to about 10.. for her, she want it to be above 8cm.. btw the measurement actually can be done in the normal scan, what she do normally just measure the space between baby and the womb at 4 different corner, and then sum them up...

she also said that low water, might affect the supply to the baby, but she said, not to worry, coz, the baby weight is still normal (your baby weight is also about there rite), she just need to monitor me more often.. and ask me to rest and drink water.. so from wk 33 onward (now 37) i do weekly check up, and she also did CTG 3 times already.. wah.. make me bankrupt, but it's ok as long as baby alrite..

Re:cervic check
Any mum did cervic check before? I just did mine yesterday, but the doc said, not really open yet. then today I got brownish and reddish discharge, is it ok? any idea how long the discharge will last? should i worry coz is red?

RE: cervix check/VE

Chelchel: I did mine & dun worry, gynae said can get some brownish & reddish discharge. I din get any tho' but same, still tight, but gyane felt the BB's head very low

oh .. is shld juz be a day... then shld be normal.. if very red then u shld call ur gynae. Mind if there's thick mucous.. or with some streaks of blood, tatz ur mucous plug which indicates u can be in labour

Chewy,
Think your turn may be soon! I still don't know how a contraction feels like. Only have menses cramps on and off but it's not regular. Some days get it frequently, some days don't get it at all.

Kea/Sherin/Gervynne/Cath,
Congrats! Kea's EDD is only a few days before mine! Making me a bit anxious already. We're still cracking head over naming our bb!

calamari,
Me too, not yet engaged and I still feel very heavy. So not engaged means we won't be delivering soon? My job is desk-bound, no chance to walk too much.

Simp,
I also get dizzy spells. Guess it's because of pregnancy?

Cath: COngrats!!! Hv a gd rest & a speedy recovery!

tsukushi: how r u babe? I hope Elliot can wait till after my birthday.. kekeke & I still want him to grow bigger leh.. 2.7kg now bit small for boy leh.. getting gan chiong now...

thks chewy,
hopefuly mine should be discharge due to the cervix check only.. ur due and mine only diff by 2 days ya.. so far, do you have any labour sign ? me so far don't have, menses cramp only once a while..

tsukushi, the menses cramp should be the contraction, cos, yesterday when i do the CTG, I observed the contraction chart, and when I feel the menses cramp, the chart shows some peaking, it happens twice, and my gynae said the peaking is my contraction..
so roughly i know what to expect already, but maybe in real labour, the cramp should be more painful and frequent.

Congrats Cathy! Update us on ur delivery process...

now seems like it should be either me or cheesecake to be next. Hmm...hope mine won't be overdue coz now no sign of labour yet.

chelchel, thanks for telling me this.. I'll try to drink as much water as i can. targeting not less than 2L if can =D

Btw, having rest is it means to fully lie down and not to walk around?

<font color="0000ff">Cath</font>'s boy boy has popped via natural with epi yesterday.

It would be <font color="0000ff">Simp</font>'s turn today, right?

Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Popped </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>3.037kg @ 39 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35 wks 4 days</TD><TD>10.7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>37.4</TD><TD>2.668kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34.5 wks </TD><TD>7.6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>12kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 37 wks 4 days</TD><TD>20.2kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>20kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.73kg @ 36wks 2 days </TD><TD>8.1kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks 3 days</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8 kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.325kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">POPPED</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

violet, just drink more water and then total bed rest...fully on the bed unless u want to go toilet or for ur meals then u get up or else just stay on bed and rest as much as u can...it helps...cos i also do that...now my water level increase.

Cherish,
Don't worry...we can meet another day then...Jaspire and i will be visiting Simp, (if Sherin and Kea have not been discharge we will go over to say "HI" too them)

chewy &amp; cloudme: i got very difficult in breathing when my bb stretch till the max. ya very bad tightening... i got stretch marks at the side of my lower tummy. very awful, hope will slowly fade away after delivery~

cheesycake &amp; chewy: nowadays when i tried to yawn(usual habit b4 sleep)...yawn halfway and so difficult to breath...
my stretch marks also very ugly leh...my hubby said like tunnel lines(dark red/purple color)...

tsukushi: your bb also not engaged ah? Dr Cheng felt my stomach for her head and said not engaged yet, so he said I won't be giving birth in the next 5 days now. Hehe. Sian. Going back to see him next Tue. When's your next appointment?

Re: stretchmarks
My whole tummy also stretchmarks. I look like a tiger! But recently realised that my tummy is slightly lower and more to the front, and the stretchmarks at the sides seemed to have lightened according to my hubs. But dunno is it my hubs is saying this to make me happy oni. :p

Cloudme, after i delivered my #1...i got those purple line at lower tummy and i was so sad...but my mother told me that it will go off after some months it also depends on ur skin...after birth u continue to apply the cream or oil on the tummy area! after a few months the lines will slowly lighten...

Gd morning babes!

celine: all the best &amp; hv a smooth delivery!

Cheesycake, cloudme, Geryl,calamari: My stretchmarks lines r red &amp; wavy, like jellyfish marks man! All concentrated on the front &amp; belly button... sighz.. then I found new ones on my right side where my boy loves to kick. Geryl can disappear??!!! Woohoo, I really hope so, so sad now, coz thot it won't...

Chewy Gal, dun worry lah...at first i see my lower tummy got those few purple lines after i delivered...i was very sad too...after a few months my purple lines starts to lighten...now those few lines are back to visit me again...plus additional 3 more red lines near belly button...this time round my tummy is bigger then the first one!

hai ya...dun forget "MOTHERS ARE GREAT!!!"

so envious of those mummies who have popped. I m Hi ladies! gg into my 38 wks and waiting for my boy to pop, will be on mc till next mon... so hopefully baby can pop soon and can get to see his face. i think i read fr some thread like do squattin can cause baby to pop faster, does any1 ve any experience? now feelin quite heavy and dun even feel like squatting!

Re: Diffculty in breathing
I was told by my gynae tt this is due to the fact that the baby pushes every organ upwards including our lungs. Thus our lungs tend to "collapse" and get shorter, hence more difficult to breath. Tips include not to be stressed up, talk fast etc, basically have to relax, take in deep breath! Hope this helps!