22 Mar/sat : 2.30-4.30pm
1 Serene123 -host
2 Chewy (Alone)
3 Cherish
4 Xiang (Alone, not eating much)
5 Jaspire (Alone)
6 Prawnie (Alone; might leave early)
7 Yvonne/ynby80

koori...i forget to ask her if bb is engaged..but these few days feel tt bb is much lower liow will chk wif her again on monday

thanks chewy.. for the update.

not able to get online too cos hse network done and work too busy.

me too don sleep well, always away at 4-6pm check on emails and thread. but i sleep early at 11pm.

wish can sleep more.

by the way, if taking the bus. all bus will go pass my place. just confirm with bus-driver is it go straight.. cos its 2 bus-stop away.

head straight to function room.

RE: April's mums gathering

1 Serene123 -host
2 Chewy (Alone)
3 Cherish (alone)
5 Jaspire (Alone)
7 Yvonne/ynby80

back
bb has jandices.. i busy with her for the past 2 days ..

btw, i been using the confinement pdt frm little dreamers.. i think they are really useful. the spray is alot easier to use than the solution given by the gynea. And the powder is a really good to use for the oily and dirty hair.

Hi Jgal - is bb ok now?
Glad to hear good feedback abt the Cl pdts but i din get the spray, lucky the powder is useful for the hair. Have u started bathing or just wiping body?

RE: April's mums gathering

Babes, c u all tml!

1 Serene123 -host
2 Chewy (Alone)
3 Cherish (alone)
5 Jaspire (Alone)
7 Yvonne/ynby80 (Alone)

RE: expo BB fair

Overrall, I was disppointed as there's not many vendors. Many parents brought their babies in prams, so pls be careful. As I arrived, an elderly couple was quarreling with a dad pushing pram near the exit, saw the mom got upset by the scene. Can be frustrating, especially for HBs, think better prep them up.

Space mainly taken up by prudential, OCBC, Marie France, Cordlife, Mother & Baby. The stalls consists of Pureen, Moms in Mind (Slings & nursing bras), Babyslings, Babysafe (best stall for me as the there's discount all across the items even pillow case for NB pillow @ $6) , socks/booties & shoes from Little Feet (1-$2.90, 2-$5.50, 3-$7.90), cloth books & playmats, a couple of stalls selling BB gift sets @ low price, combi strollers, mustela (in babysafe stall), breast bumps by mumsfairy. Some talks going on as well.

NO fisher price, no tinylove.... sighz. Was looking forward to buy cot mobile & playmats.... Taka fair is better

hello everyone,
went to expo BB fair too, ya like chewy said, a bit dissapointing...was expecting more products.

Bought MIM's nursing bra on sale. (feels comfy and fits well)
Kea: The simple sling on sale but never see pouch leh.
Mustela and babysafe product: discount better than taka fair, too bad I bought enought liao

Scubabebe: confinement food got discount if sign up there but so expensive hor 1000 to 1300+ for one month and one person's share!

mumsfairy's handsfree and the wide angle shield thingy set: do your think it's necessary and good while pumping?

Medela PIS pump: no great discount except mumsfairy offer $729 with the above gift.

Prawnie: Hi, wonder why my doc never mention whether baby's head engage or not and never check cervix, when then it is done? So after that, discharging blood clots is it normal and what's next for you? How are you now and baby's condition?

I agreed Chewy & Zishumo with regards to the bb fair ..

rather disappointed as was hoping to do some last minute shopping etc ...

Not much things to look at and buy lor ...

But think there's a stall selling Dr Brown's milk bottles but din check out the price though ...

I spent alot on bb fair!

Bought 7 tubes of mustela barrier cream, $10.50 each. Bought 2 tubes of mustela nipple cream, $13.50 each.
Bought Glenn Doman Reading n math kit, total $950, they say becoz of e fair, they absorb GST and giving away this set of storybooks.
Over at MIM, bought 3 nursing bras, total only $50 and bought the MIM silk baby pouch for $40.

RE: handsfree, i tot it was good but hubby say dont be lazy la. haha.

I sorta regret not gettng e bottom spray frm littledreamers le. Hoping to find someone who is letting go e product even if it's half used.

hello everyone!

i was discharged today & recupering at home now. so far bb very guai, eat, shit & zzz keke... but i havent' got time to take & download photos yet.
will try to do it when i'm more settled & free lah.

venus, congrats to your newborn!

poshies, hv a smooth delivery on monday.

Jaspire: You'll be at the bus stop at 2.20 ? I join you there ?

I also went to the Expo baby fair. Disappointing.. But baby safe do have good deals !!
Bought a set of cot bumpers from them and some additional casings =) Might be there tomoro again if need to get the MIM sling.

Zishumo: How many weeks are u in now ? Normally, I will ask gynea incase he forgets to tell me.
That day was like this:
He told me I am in 37 weeks 3 days and saw my tummy. Then, straight away he told me looks rather 'hard' then follow by saying he will do a cervix check for me to see if any dilation takes place.
It is normal to have bleeding after the cervix test. After two days, blood clot will stop but discharge is very thick which is normal. He just told me to monitor baby's movement, anything just go down and check.

I am still feeling normal. No signs of any contraction or bleeding yet. Hopefully by next week can deliver baby.. hee .. To ease myself, I still walk around like normal =)

Poshies: Wishing you a smooth delivery on Monday !!

Jamie: Looking forward to see the pic of ur new born baby !! Rest well at the mean time !!!

Prawnie, ok... I will wait for you at the bus stop at 2.20pm.

RE: Expo Baby fair
I agree its disappointing. There weren't enough booths to walk around. I bought nursing bras and 2 nursing tops from MIMs. But the counter lady blur, i bought 4 they gave me 3 oni and worst with wrong sizes somemore.. Sianz wor. I paid for 4 bras and 2 tops liao. Dunno tmr if they will give me back 1 bra... some more is the more expensive range one...
so lugi.. owa owa owa... I going to try to exchange the bra tmr and ask for the 1 missing bra. Wish me luck tmr wor.

I oso bought the GAIA bathing soap, lotion and massage oil. I heard it is very gd for baby and the price is same as Guardian Pharmacy etc, but they give cash discount.

i was at the expo too....also bought MIM Nursing bras n sling pouch....n i buy the mumsfairy hands free pump thingy....nothing much to buy liow....kinda disappointing...

Re... Expo fair

I am also back from the fair. Abit disappointing for the fair. 2nd disappointment with the organiser - Mediacorp. Sucks at organising with the Similac fair at Sheraton Towers and this Baby Fair. Not much discount. The combi strollers is selling at regular price, stall managed by Tai Sing (the Combi distributor)

The only good deal is Babysafe. The mattress is selling much cheaper. 28" by 48" is selling at $115, original price is $175. And the casings / covers is also cheaper and have better design that those selling at dept stores.

Had to be extra careful when walking in the fair. Beware of the strollers - they are a hazard

Oh, I also signed up with Cordlife at the fair too. Who wants to be my referral?

<font color="0000ff">Btw: Anyone bought oval-shaped Babysafe pillow for infant? We bought 2 pillow casings meant for oval-shaped pillows in error. Does anyone wants to buy them?</font>

I also went to the fair! Only bought mustela and babysafe pillow case. Their discounts are quite good. Also gotten the Mumsfairy hands-free thingy for pumps. Otherwise, nothing much to buy. The crowd was horrible.

Xiang,
I bought the oval pillowcase too since it's so cheap at the fair. Have enough now, or else would have gotten from you. Drop me a mail if you still want a cordblood referral!

Sherin,
I visited the GD booth but didn't get the kit. It's really a huge investment, so didn't want to commit so soon. On the other hand, thinking whether to get the flash cards second-hand. Savings at the fair isn't very significant.

I saw the earth mama bottom spray at mom's essential shop, but the lady advised me not to get the spray so soon. Cos you wouldn't know whether you will go for c-sect until the last min.

jgal/jamie,
Welcome back to the forum!

jgal,
Can ask you, what kind of labour symptoms did you get?

re nursing bras,
Wondering how to buy now since we don't know the size after delivery?

stefy, will go find them tmr. Hope really can get back the missing bra and exchange the wrong sizes. Else wasted trip wor.

tsukushi, the lady at MIM recommend to buy slightly bigger loh.

jamie, gd to hear fr u! U rest well k

xiang: I dun mind buying the infant pillow caSE from u but may I know wat colour &amp; design, coz I am having boy, so looing for blue ones. I went expo today wanted to get them but HB saw the long Q &amp; backed off for juz a $6 item... sighz

Poshies: jia you! Hv a smooth delivery &amp; looking forward to c ur BB!

tsukushi: for nursing bras, I only bought 2 bras which I estimate a little bigger. I bought the tube tops from MIM which has padding. Can juz pull it down for nursing ...kekeke

Hi, chewy

The cases are meant for Newborn Oval Pillow.

I can't find the pic online. I am also having a boy.. so the design is definitely for boys or general.

Description:
One design is pooh bear in blue background while the other is a Baby Einstein's design with white and blue background.

Will bring the cases down tomorrow.

...cpu gone haywire...only now can on the switch...

Cheesycake:
my hb scare but i told him that with him around...it's ok...bb in tummy has been really doing lots of stretchings these days...haiz...
now increasing the times of waking up to pee...
been telling bb that after mon's checkup bb can come out anytime bb deem fit...hope bb will come out soon...

RE: BB expo fair...
agree with all...the fair is a total disappointment...

Prawnie: thanks for sharing, now I know why my doc has been pressing my tummy during the last two visits and checking for contraction...BTW am in 36 weeks 3 days. wooo..feeling a bit scARED as each day passes and approaching EDD!! Next week is pretty soon liao, you take care ya.

agree that the baby fair is disappointing.....

Zishumo

i saw the MIM baby pouch leh...selling @ $35...i didint buy though coz my fren bot for me as a gift le.....=)

didn't managed to get down to the expo baby fair today coz i was so tired sleeping at home!!

i'm only interested in getting the nursing bras from MIM. is it really very much cheaper to get it from the fair??? not sure of my sizes as well..

Xiang,
Have dropped you an email! I think my blog might contain of pics of the pillowcase designs cos I bought those too.

Re nursing bras,
Mrs Wong actually mentioned that we should only buy 3 days after delivery when the supply comes in, cos we wouldn't know the exact size beforehand. Thinking of asking hb to run down and buy for me with my then sizes.

Koori,
Yup they sell a lot of babysafe pdts at expo. Quite worthwhile to buy.

chewy,
You got the oval shaped pillow too? Mrs Wong said no need pillows, and when I heard that in my heart I was thinking "Oh no! Bought already!".

Btw, if you still need last min shopping, can try one last chance at JL this weekend. Supposed to have 20+20% sale according to today's ST papers.

Tsukushi - i also heard no need pillows but does tat mean she sleep flat on mattress or just some cloth to fold and let her use as pillow? My frenz used cloth diaper fold up use as pillow.

I was at the expo fair too! But have not met any of you but was thinking all the mummies with the super big tummies shld be my fellow Apr mummies

Xiang: I dun mind taking the pillowcase too coz I bot the pillow but the case was out of stock. That is if chewy doesn't want it. Either way its fine too.

I bot alot of Mustela products too! They are about 30% cheaper than outside so just stock up. I think they are the best buys of the fair. MIM items are not cheaper than their website right? Wanted to get the sling but i think its the same price so decide against it.

Cordlife: Anyone need a referral can just PM me too just sms me too, my contact is in Geryl's list. Think its a good deal to sign up at the fair as they are having $300 off the initial fee.

tsukushi....me too but the pillow liow but i bought the flat 1...then mrs wong say no need....

i was thinking oh shit.....i buy liow

then during her last lesson she toking abt NUK bottle n its tits...say scientifically not true tt bb cannot differentiate btw nipple n the tits ....i was also thinking like shit...i also buy that liow....haiz...

Hey ladies,

Me too was dissapointed with the baby fair at expo... so crowded and nothing much to get... not worth the effort to be there. I only bought the MIM nursing bras, the prices are cheaper than their websites... Didn't manage to get anything else...

Then went to taka baby fair again to change the cot mobile that cannot work. Bought something there again. Haha... This time i bought Pigeon baby towels... Yes, pigeon has got baby bath towels... Dunno whats the diff between these towels and the usual towels we used but it sure feels very soft...

Kea: Did i see you at taka today?