(2008/04) April 2008

thanks Geryl!

last nite was terrible, cannot sleep at all after waking up to go toilet. Just lay in bed with eyes open for about 2 hours i think. Then when i finally fell asleep i woke up again coz have this horrible aching feeling on my legs. Does any of you had this too?

strawberries, my c-sect date confirmed on 20th April liao.

strawberries,
can u PM me ur hotmail address again!
cos i send the contact list over to the mailbox ... i've got an error message!

muzicgal, yeah... confirm liao. I can oni do c-sect wif GA cos i got slipped disc. Cant even hv epi wor. But like wat Gail says, I hope to get the anesthetic to check my spine to see if i can hv epi on my spine or not.

U leh? How come c-sect?

Stephanie - yes my appt is today. Fixed it since last week as Lisa on leave this Sat. I asked for earlier slot just now but nurse say fully booked.

Feeling very tired everyday. I just woke up from sleep seem hard to get enough sleep. last nite had 2 big cramps at lower tummy, painful sia.

Think many mummies here like me also, having mild contractions/cramps in the middle of the night and having difficulty to sleep. Now i find that pregnancy really not easy and no joke, i wonder how motherhood is going to be. My mum always says, pregnant very easy, taking care and bringing them up realli not easy.

Simp - pregnancy depends some easy some difficult but no matter how easy also not as easy as before preggy. But after that taking care is another big step we need to concur!

simp: yes, i love the chendol oso..

this coming sat my gynae will check dilation for me, heard you all said the pain and uncomfortable a bit scared. i can feel bb is very low already, feeling stomach tight & mild cramps.

<font color="0000ff">hi simp,
do check with ur gyn.... coz my gyn had a binder... which he will put on me at the op theater straight after the op..... so it is very good.... this is my 2nd one... i just bring my old one there....

Hi Juniorrain,
thanks..</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">good news...
venus had delivered today....</font></font>

Congrats Venus!

Poshies: All the best!

Just came back from gynae check up &amp; went do some shopping .. hahah

Pls update my details

BB @ Week 35
BB Weight 2.7kg
Mummy Weight gain: 11.3kg

Was told tat bb's head turn downwards already but not yet engaged ... thus also confirmed my c-section date with gynae too .. hopefully bb can hold till than ..

cloudme: yup i agree natural is better. but the waiting game is so sian. i keep on going to loo to check for spotting, waiting waterbag to burst &amp; also contractions. last night i had mild contractions on &amp; off, aching &amp; soreness in v area, when pee painful but am so disappointed leh tot my bb wanna pop liao. maybe my bb too comfortable inside dont wanna come out earlier. i scare overdue too
then now my hubby banned me from going out alone, i wanna go shop. if got choice i wanna work till due!!! but with all the aching here &amp; there think better stay at hm... ur hubby also scared u go to the fair too crowded, better rest at hm. somemore with all the aching now.

cheesycake

i agree the waiting game is so sian!! although me sat then 37wks but i cant wait arady...keep checkin gt show anot but don have...duno brown spotting cause of cervix check..tts all...gg to ask hubby bring me walk n walk tmr....wan deliver by this week!!

is the tea gathering confirm?

I don see further updates. can sms me if you are coming on my hp, alone or with HB.. at 97960068. don want to get struck with the food.

RE: April mums gathering (SET!)
Anymore mummies coming? Mummies r we swimming or rather dipping? Kekeke....

April Mums Hi-Tea Gathering
Time: Sat, 22nd march, 2.30pm-4.30pm
Venue: Serene123 Place

No 2, Jalan Taman, Aberdeen the condo.

Directions as follows: from Boon Keng MRT, take 2 bus stop down and 2 mins walk from main road. from MRT go to bus stop outside 7-11. (can meet Yvonne and Jaspire to take the bus or Yvonne and Jaspire give direction from MRT how to go Bustop?)

Food list:-
-Swiss roll
-Chicken Pie (normal and black pepper)or pizzahut (hawaian+ drumlets) whichever is more convienent
- Dessert
- Chinese Kueh
- Drinks (coke+ green tea 1 bottle each)and hot tea
- Fruits (apples+ grapes)

We share out the costs. Let her know if you more food.

22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Xiang
5 Jaspire
6 Prawnie (might need to leave early as I am attending a wedding dinner)
7 Yvonne (ynby80)

RE: Birks order has been delayed.

Jaspire, littlePrincess, Sherin, Kang, Prawnie, Princess_Jo, Jgal, Qcx_Amy, Tratties: Ladies, the birks has yet to arrive. I have emailed to find out about the status &amp; hopefully, we get gd news soon. So jaspire, this sat can't pass u the shoes, wish I could. SHall make arrangements once birks arrive. I understand some has concerns about popping earlier, if tatz the case, while I'm still 'unpop", can make arrangements w ur HB instead.

Serene, let me help u with the list. SOrry was bz these few days, not online much.

Mummies, pls confirm ur attendance &amp; indicate if ur hubbies joining, or sms to Serene to comfirm by tml, she needs to order food. Thanks!

RE: April's mums gathering.
22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy ( Alone)
3 Cherish
4 Xiang
5 Jaspire
7 Yvonne (ynby80)

Congrats Venus! wow so many of us popping this month!

Poshies and BBRoyce: Jiayou for your c-section next mon!

JUst had my 37wk scan:

BB @ Week 37
BB Weight 3.1kg
Mummy Weight gain: 11.3kg

doc says baby grew alot within these 2 weeks! Must be the durians i had!

RE: April's mums gathering.
22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy ( Alone)
3 Cherish
4 Xiang
5 Jaspire (Alone)
7 Yvonne (ynby80)

I will be taking the bus from Boon Keng MRT there at ard 2.20pm. Anyone joining?

Just visited the gynae..
My boy @ week 34
BB weight's 1.8kg
Mum's weight gain 10kg

doc says baby really small..trying to eat too! Had durians the other day..hope that it will help..

chewy: I'm okie with the delay..no prob..just inform us when they are here..Thanks!

venus....congrates....

me also waiting anxiously for bb's arrival, already in wk 37 liow..hope next mon visit gynea will have gd news abt dilation n est. delivery date ha ha ha....

i put on 3kg over 2weeks! tats alot! Gynae say must be water retention. So sad tot i can maintain within total 12 kg put on weight range. Sian. Now already put on 13kg.