(2008/04) April 2008

no prob... you gals PM me your address lah... then i go check out the postage and let you gals know...

RE: gathering ( still wanna meet???)

Simp & all mummies

Serene123 is offering her plc if we still keen on having a gathering. I am fine to meet. Her add is near Boon Keng MRT (2 bus stop away) or can share cab from Toa payoh or Kallang MRT.. cab fare less than $6.

Let her know soon so she can book her function room at her condo. She's thinking 21( gd friday) or 22nd sat. Or shall we stick to meet after our confinement? I am open

ah chewy, wat time meeting at Serene123's place? Its very near my plc at boon keng mrt wor. I can pass you the bumper if got meet wor. I can meet but on 21st got the Mother and Baby fair at Expo oso rite? I wanna grab my nursing bra at MIM. Hee...

Jgal,
Finally bb constance is out! U can rest and enjoy motherhood.

Chewy,
Think i would join the gathering after confinement. Think I may also need to go for c-sec anytime so better stay low.

For those who edd is in late april, still can meet up before popping. U girls decide.

Chewy...

dun thk i can join too....will be pretty buzy these few weeks....we meet up after our confinement lah...then can bring all our bb's also hee hee hee

sorry to interrupt this thread. I would like to pass this msg to Simp. Thanks.

Hi Simp,
I have transferred the difference in currency for the LV spree to ur POSB account. Please chk

thx

Hi Geryl,
Think i would know my c-sec date when i ask dr lim on monday. I suspect the earliest could be any day from 24 mar when i entered 37 weeks.

Hi spreeorg,
Ok i would check and get back to u

jaspire, still yet to confirm abt the gathering shall check w serene123
I am going BB fair too on 21st morning. Hmmm.. maybe 22nd a better date? We see how.

Serene123, when izzit more convenient for u. OH maybe 22nd better as many mummies be going expo BB fair.

Stefy & Simp, no worries, dun tire urself out. Hv ample of rest & be ready for ur POPping day! See u all on the gathering after confinement

Re: pain in the hip / buttock

hi girls,

dunno whether will help u all or not.. me some time also have the pain in the buttock, one side only... and i realize normally only happen when i sleep on my side without any pillow/bolster between my 2 legs.. so let say when I sleep on my left without support, then my right buttock will feel pain...

now I don't have the pain anymore, coz i always use pillow.. maybe u all can try... =P

Kea - not yet on leave, my EDD is 18 April, tentatively i told office i start my maternity on 15 Apr + 2mths unpaid + abt 10 days of 2008 leave.

Kea - nope i din utilise all 2008 leave, took only 10days, so still have abt 5 days left + 2 days childcare leave. By the time i go back is already Sept, left only 3 more mths, don need to have too much leave balance. Worst case take urgent leave cos its additional on top of my annual leave.

I took 2 mths unpaid to stay at home to take care of bb, heee. First bb so tot can spend more time with her. Anyway my ex manager encouraged me to take, so why not but no income for 2mths, must be more thirfty.

My hubby is down with flu and fever, i so worried that I will kanna also.. i already kanna fever in Jan (also from my hubby) and I really dun want to go thru it again!!! Dun want to affect BB..

anything is fine.. i free both day.. just let me know the date to book.

don't have to bring food. since its going to be tea. I can pre-order some nice swiss roll+ pizza or pie+ dessert+ drinks and we share out the cost.

Jaspire- u must try to make it cos 2 bus-stop away from ur place.. so near.

jgal- congrats... i am looking forward to mine too. nowadays so easily tired just want to pop asap.. but i still hv 5 weeks to go.

I also pray hard my bb boy hv dimples.... i loves dimples on bb/kids they look so expectional sweet.

koori, my edd is same as you... my Ml will start 14 apr...
i dunno how to plan my Ml..
one hand, i scared my work will be in total mess after a long rest; another hand, i scared my mum canno handle my bb alone..

koori

wow..yr co. so gd.....me actualli wan takin HL on 24th mar onwards till edd then cont wif ML...co. now arady show me face...i dunno wad to do..now everyday wk, ganna say n bully..

Cherish - i had the same concern as u. One of the main reasons i took unpaid leave is becos i scared my mom cant cope so i tot pass bb to her after 5-6mths. Anyway i made the decision to take leave for 5-6mths. I still tik family more impt than work.

Kea - bear with it, don care lah! bb more impt. Now just go ahead with the HL. My dept cant show me face if not we can complain to HR for harrassment, hee.

kaylen

haiz....i buay tahan liao..everyday unhappy to work...and when i mention to them gynae planned to give me HL to rest, they started to call MOM and check etc....and force to tk ML..i told them ML i wan save for bb..if u all don wan to recog. my HL, then i tk unpaid..wah..then worse lo...all show me shitty face liao....v sian...tink i wan to tk HL wan meh....me infection, abdominal pain , damn sian..

Kea - its quite sad to work in this kind of envt. Just bear with it, all unhappiness be gone once u see bb. When u starting ur HL? better be fast so u can rest better.

koori

ya...am rather disappointment and stress on how this co. handle my situation...even wan tk unpaid oso must c their face...me appt next wk...if gynae reali planned to give me HL, actualli will start with immediate effect...but still must go back packed table and hand over...then must c face again. i oso dunno if reali HL, inform then, wad kind of nasty words i will get and hurt me again..=(

Jgal: Cool !!! Your little princess must be very sweet looking. Hee.. Hope my boy will have dbl eye lids and dimpls too !!

Re: Gathering
I am open to good friday. Will be going to Baby fair in the morning and afternoon can come for the gathering. Hee.. quite near to my mum's place which is near farrer park mrt. Just let me know in advance so that I can ask hubby to make plans for his own =)

kea.. hang on. just go for the unpaid cos no point taxing the bb too.. 3rd trimster v important. $$ is one thing but i heard from ppl that all these stress will pass on to baby. go ahead with ML first than go back resign.

after all these saga, don think u want to work after ML. maket so good u don hv to worry no job. do a quick handover and act seriously sick even u are not. give it back to them. tell them you are not well enough to get out of bed.

koori and serene

ya...today i jus attacked my nasty words again which reali bothering me till now..haiz.....

Serene

agree with you..tts y i was telling hubby, if gynae reali issue me HL..i die die wan to tk and tell them no way i can go back...accept maybe go back the nxt day jus to pack my table..tts all...$$ can earn back, but not the time and stress i have given to my precious little one....

kea- good .. i behind u all the way. cos i cannot stand ppl not understanding to us. don know the type of physical stress and mental stress we go thr.

must rest well, if not when in labour too tired to push.. we need energy to PUSH.

anyway if u don go on HL they still give u the black face and continue the nasty words. so might as well go.

i also cannot wait to go on ML too. tummy so big and easily tired out. for me is ren ren ren 4 more weeks to go. going to take one week before EDD. just keep my fingers cross bb don pop early.

calamari,
Thanks for the info on GD baby! I've not even completed the What to Expect book.. I also experience pain on the back and pelvic area after waking up. Backache is quite normal at this stage cos of our arched back.

geryl,
Is your pain on and off? It could be contractions.

jgal,
congrats! hope to see your photos soon!

koori,

u so good...my ML only 84 day(~ approx 3mths) as per what the MOM has set for the company...if i take on my EDD which is 11/4 then i have to go back to work on 3 july.

too bad all the ML is inclusive of all the sat,sun and public holidays...we all lugi 2 public holidays....sianz...
kao_frustrated.gif

Jgal,

congrats. glad you have had a wonerful birth exp. take care and happy nursing bb. remember to take in more fluid as u need to nurse and replenish the fluid in ur body so will SURE have enough milk for bb....

Cloudme,

the ML normally doesn't include the public holiday leh.. in my Comp, if there's 2 public hol, then total will be about 12 weeks + 2 days mah?