(2008/04) April 2008

koori,
same here...i also shake my bb sometimes if she is not awake after i wake up 30 mins...usually bb wake up 10 to 15 mins after i wake up...

koori...my ger too...nv sleep when i awake...

when i go to sleep will tell her mummy n daddy sleeping liow...u must sleep also...then she will quiet dwn...

hee hee.. i encourage you gals to go for epi.
i glad i did when i first reach the hospital, so i was not in pain at all.

Also the nurse hook in a urine bag for me which i dun think it's possible if i dun have epi before the delivery. So later the day, i dun have to go to toilet and wash. the whole process is quite painless

Stephanie - sometimes i wonder if i tik too much or bb really listens to us haha.

I do experience some back pain recently, not the same as the ones i got it during 2nd trimester.

koori, cos i bought 1 set of cot bedding which comes with the cot bumper already and my frens passed 3 more cot bumper to me wor! But the 3 is preloved ones lah... I dun nid so many loh. I just nid another 1 to rotate when i wash the other rite? So most likely will keep 2 and give away 2 loh... how do you want to take from me?

Jgal - how long is ur delivery process. I did not opt for epidural now cos gynae say will advise me if i need to take.

koori...i'm sure the bb listens...

i been experienceing backache since 2nd tri....got worst at nite especially when i try to turn....but this will be over soon...another few weeks

tot of seeing our bb makes all these pain worthwhile rite..

Jgal, congrats for your delivery and BB Constance!

these few days i also exp slight pains and tightening of my lower part of the tummy.

my bb will not sleep even though i want to sleep =( always talk to him say mummy want to rest already and also it's time for u to sleep. then slowly he will quiet down and have less movements. but the moment i woke up, he also woke up..

cheesycake , simp , xiang, cutiebb, steph77 , bubble , bbroyce , prawnie, JuniorRain, scubababe, chewy , joelle, Koori

thanks for your sms/msg/post.. Sorry, didnt reply individually.. ha haha .. i was abit exhuasted frm the pushing yesterday.. And i could not sleep last night.

Yeah.. Steph.. have to get all your stuff ready now.. Tomorrow i go home, my carseat still at taka and no cot mattress. Not sure how.. maybe let ppl sleep with us first.

Great to see u online, Jgal..

Share with us your delivery story & constance's pic once you are up to it.. feeling so happy for you..

jgal, congrats! & Welcome BB contance! *hugs* Woah, tat's great that u seem to enjoy ur delivery.. heehee.

Jaspire, do u mind if I ask if u selling ur extra cot bumper? I only got 1 set.

Geryl.. i forget to bring my adapt to transfer photo frm phone to computer.. So bb Constance's Photo will have have to wait.. he ehee .. but little princess has double eyelid and nice dimples.. hee hee .. so cute

Yeah.. natural birth. it was abit hard to push with epi because cannot feel the contraction .. but overall it;'s a pleasant experience.
no drama at the delivery room :p

Koori
it took 5 hrs . EPI actually shorten the labour time because mummie is more relax and dilute easier.

I shld be visiting jgal tonight. Anybody wants to join me?

There's a shuttle service from Novena MRT at 1/2 hr interval.

jgal
constance must be a pretty princess with double eyelid & dimples. shall wait for her photos then.
welcome to motherhood!!

xiang...tonite cannot go leh..got another appt liow....next time will meet up wif her after our confinement...anyway she stay so near...hee hee hee..

OH xiang, I can't make it tonite. But send my regards to Jgal, if u can take pics!!

Jgal, wow ur ger so cute, got dimples. OKOK my boy can "chope" ur gal.. hahaha

Jaspire, oh r u the one who suggested going to ur plc on gd fri or 22nd? heehee.... u mention boon keng mrt then I remember the thread. Oh wat colour is ur cot bumper? Hmm.. wat else u short of, see if I got extras on my side :p

yeah...doc/nurse say early epi also help in opening up the cervis wor.. but nevertheless.. it will not so bad.
ha ha ha

you all no need to come lah :p you are so pregnant :p

chewy, no lah. Not my plc... now me still stayin wif in-law. My own place will be ready sometime in July/August... then i can invite you mummies and babies over to my place. Hee... the cot bumper is beige colour i think... hee...

Koori, can. I can post out, I go Singpost to check how much first then let you know.

Jaspire, oh let me know abt the post too in case my HB busy these weekends... heehee Oops sorry got confused, aiya.. peanut brain these days